Caribbean 202 ~ Bright and Beachy Beachfront Condo~bender Vacation Rentals
1057 West Beach Boulevard ~ This One Bedroom Condominium has ~ One and a Half Baths ~ A Master Queen Sized Bed ~ Hall Bunk Beds ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Two Televisions ~ Wireless Internet ~ Washer and Dryer ~ as well as Complex Amenities such as ~ Indoor Pool ~ Outdoor Pool Heated Seasonally ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Exercise Room ~ Steam Room ~ and Sauna ~ Beach Front Property ~ Elevator ~ Please, No Smoking
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Bunk
Room Description: 1 Bedroom ~ 1.5 Baths ~ Master Queen ~ Hall bunk beds ~ Sofa Bed ~ 2 TVs ~ VCR~ DVD ~ Wireless Internet ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Indoor Pool ~ Outdoor Pool Heated Seasonally~ BBQ Grills ~ Exercise Room ~ Steam Room ~ Sauna ~ Elevator~ No Smoking
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Network, Nearby Restaurants * Culture: Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Battlefields, Museums, Soccer Stadium, Theatre * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Indoor Pool, Jet Ski Rental, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Sauna, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swimming
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Bender Realty a yes! Caribbean 202 a BIG NO !!!
Ann B. from Crestwood, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016 Don't let the picture fool you. The place is beat up, the bed is a standard size, mattress is old, furniture old and cheap. you need to step into the shower to close the door to use the restroom. The bedding is probably from an old dorm room, dishes, silverware,etc. was probably picked up at different yard sales. The bedspreads and blankets had not been cleaned.
Sueann R. from Lake St. Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Not worth the money. Thw unit was outdated. Blankets thrown in upper shelf and comfoter on floor. Dirty rug in closet. DVD player didn't work Table and chairs rusted outside Table dirty. Lawn chairs by pool dirty. Not worth the moneyMaintience did fix dvd player enough to get it working. Housekeeping did get a clean blankwt and washed the rug.
Bradley L. from Greenwood Springs, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 We greatly enjoyed the our stay at the Caribbean. First off the the staff at Bender realty was very helpful and easy to do business with. Secondly everything was as advertised. If the Lords willing my family and I will definitely be back next summer.
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 We had a great time. Our Condo WAS WONDERFUL. Thank you Bender Realty (Alice, Julie ) for all your help you all are great to work with. Hopefully we ate back next year!!Thanks,Mingus'Louisville, Ky
A guest from Fairland, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 First make sure there is a new mattress. Bed room carpet is beyond cleaning, needs to be replaced.Replace some bed pillows. Have advised Bender of these three things and they are excellent, but I don't know what they accomplished after I checked out. Benders immediately gave me a new broom, baking pans and repaired the television within the hour. The walls, counter tops, curtains and stove top are in good condition. I would use Benders again - they are efficient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We are happy to have been able to address your needs and have also contacted the owner about the other issues. Caribbean 202 has an outstanding view from its private, beach front balcony, and the indoor pool is a definite plus for winter guests. Please be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Sarah P. from Waynesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 Everything was great!! We really enjoyed staying in a smaller complex! The view was amazing and we certainly loved the quietness of the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so happy you enjoyed your fall break in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 has a lovely view from its private, beach front balcony and has a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book your next vacation om Gulf Coast!
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Enjoyed Gulf Shores so much! Got a chance to really relax!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 is a nice condo with a private beach front balcony, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Remember Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next Gulf Coast getaway!
A guest from Columbus, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The Staff at Bender Realty was friendly and helpful with check-in and activity ideas for the weekend. Quick weekend get away - Unit has not been updated and appeared to have not been rented for a while. I mentioned to Bender's Staff that it might be a good idea to replace the rug in the master bathroom. It was matted and worn. Location of the condo was great - just little TLC
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 is a great place to stay, with its beach front balcony and indoor and outdoor pool. Thank you for your input; we were able to address this issue immediately. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book a return visit to the Gulf Coast!
Rick P. from Ozark, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Had a great week, would come back again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you enjoyed your Gulf Shores vacation. Caribbean 202 is a lovely condo, with its private, beach front balcony and indoor and outdoor pools. Don't forget to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Morgan City, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Myself, my mother, and my two daughters had a wonderful time in Caribbean #202! Website accurately depicted condo! It's a nice little beach condo-not the Taj Mahal, so if you have champagne tastes,it may not be for you! Bender Realty personnel were super friendly! Will definitely come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so happy you enjoyed your Gulf Shores vacation. Caribbean 202 is a great place, with its private, beach front balcony and indoor and outdoor pools. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book a return visit!
Mike H. from Woodlawn, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This was our first experience with Bender Realty and staying in a condo. This condo was the perfect size for our family, 3 members. Everything was exceptionally clean. The location was wonderful and the outside pool was a god send.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 is a lovely condo with easy beach access. Its indoor pool is perfect for families. Please cal Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next visit to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Saint Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Ceiling fans made noise and hard to control speed. Ceiling light in bedroom did not work. Frying pans had black surface and not enough pots and pans. Hide a Bed very uncomfortable and very difficult to sleep on. TV Cable would go out all times throughout the day. Elevator very slow, weeds around swimming pool. Back wall facing Pool and beach needs to be stained, makes property look old. Despite signs beer bottles on Beach, beach towels hanging on Condo railings to dry. Parking a very big issue, not enough spaces and overflow lot across street was under water most the time. Beach seemed to be taken over by people from Condos on both side of Caribbean. Would not stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input; we will address the issues you mentioned. We have many properties in the Gulf Shores and Orange beach areas; please give us a call and allow us to help you find the perfect condo for you and your family.
Carol S. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Our trip was wonderful. Condo was perfect for us, and the lady who checked us in at Bender was very nice and even drove me to our condo. My ONLY complaint (and warning to other people staying at Bender properties), is that I realized I forgot some stuff in the bathroom (I had unpacked everything, and forgot to check a cabinet and drawer upon checking out). We saw the cleaning group going in to our condo as soon as we were checking out at 10am. And now, apparently only a couple of days later, my left stuff is no where to be found!! Expensive, large items-- hair straightener, curling iron, eye cream, large flat brush, etc. All supposedly disappeared into thin air!! If you can't trust your cleaning crew to hang on to items that are accidentally left by paying customers trying to enjoy a vacation, then you need to hire a NEW CLEANING CREW!! Extremely disappointed and annoyed by this- thank God it wasn't jewelry or something even more valuable that was left.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and at Caribbean. We regret the loss of your items; while we are not responsible for items left in the condo, we are sorry that your trip ended on a negative note. We hope that you will consider Bender Realty if you find yourself planning a future trip to the Gulf Coast.
John P. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 first of all the Ladies at Bender are very nice and welcome you to the area and try to get you in as easy and quickly as possible. The condo is on the beach with a beautiful view, clean and secure. I always enjoy the dolphins while sitting on the balcony very nice
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 is a lovely condo from which to enjoy the dolphins. Please remember Bender Realty when you plan a return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Nashville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 Great access to beach. Nice pools. Convenient to activities.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so happy you enjoyed your first trip to Gulf Shores! Caribbean is an excellent place from which to enjoy the beach, restaurants, and attractions. The indoor and outdoor pools are terrific. Please return to Gulf Shores, and give Bender Realty a call when you do so!
Linda P. from International Falls, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2014 We always have a clean, quiet, beautiful place to stayevery year from Bender. The go over the moon to help you out........never a problem they don't address.We had a fabulous winter away from the snow.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so happy you're enjoying your winter vacation in Gulf Shores and in Caribbean 202, specifically. It's our pleasure to be of service to our guests!
Hershel O. from Gordo, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 My experience was very good. The condo was ready when we arrived. The staff were very helpful. The condo was in excellent condition.
A guest from odenville, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014 The condo was very out dated, the bed is not a queen it was a very old full size, but try the sofa sleeper it's wore out 2 and missing springs!! The bathroom rug was discussing shower head needs replaced and watch out for the left closet door it will fall out of track on u, the baseboards and floors need a good cleaning along with the coffee pot
Cynthia L. from Fairfield, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 We had a great time. This was our first time to visit Gulf Shores and I highly recommend the area and condo. The condo was clean and in a great location.
A guest from Magnolia, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Location was great. Perfect for a few small children. Close to everything.Condo could use a little sprucing up. Bedroom had a pretty sorry mattress and ceiling fan sounded like a weed eater running. Walls were slightly dirty throughout, nothing a coat of paint wouldn't cure. It just needs a little money put in it.View is great, beach is better. I would stay again.
A guest from Starkville, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 After reading tons of reviews I decided on this property. We arrived to find everything just as the listing describes. It was perfect for my family. The location is great, lots of room, Bender Realty staff was very friendly. It is a older condo but has been taken care of really well. When we go back this is the property we will use.
A guest from Crawfordsville, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 The mattress and springs need to be replaced on the bed. Couch and chair in living room should be updated. Kitchen was not very complete.
A guest from Eureka, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 We decided to try Gulf Shores for a change after many pleasant rentals all around the Florida coast. This one did not measure up in any way. This property needs maintenance, cleaning, housekeeping setup, etc. Promised secure WiFi not available. Never again!
A guest from Franklin, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We have been staying in the Caribbean for several years now, in various units. When we first arrived, the balcony door was not working. We mentioned this at check-in, and the staff assured us it would be fixed quickly and IT WAS! Thanks! However, this unit was disappointing in both the furnishing and decor as well as condition and cleanliness. Needs painting and updating. Found hairs in bathroom and grated cheese on kitchen counter. Old TV in closet taking up space. Every other unit we have ever stayed in at the Caribbean was much superior. We will not opt to stay at 202 again unless updated. I would recommend Caribbean to a friend, just not 202.
Rita S. from Harvest, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 The only complaint that I really have is that there were a lot of interruptions in our stay from the pest control to the elevators being down. Also we were unable to get on the internet the whole time and there was not a working remote in the bedroom for the tv. Everything else was great. However, the view was amazing and the porch was a really nice size. Comfortable enough to sit and enjoy the view.
A guest from McDonald, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 Upon check in we were met with a very nice smile and all instructions were clear. The condo was clean and the location could not be nicer. Walked the beach as well as the area and felt right at home. Wonderful vacation!!!
A guest from Monroe, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Four of us stayed four nights at the Caribbean 202. The condo was very nice and clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The only complaint I could have would be that the mattress on the sofa wasn't very comfortable but that is it!
Mark H. from Northport, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The internet service at the Caribbean leaves much to be desired. Connection and downloads are slow as molasses. Improvements are necessary immediately.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for letting us know. This will be reported, and the ISP should be able to resolve the problem.
David N. from Madison, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 We have stayed in these condos before. They are in need of a complete renovation. Also Bender needs to have someone inspect the property EVERYTIME before they rent it. It was filthy. Paint and plaster peeling. HORRIBLE furniture and a mattress I wouldn't give to Goodwill. Doors off tracks and a screendoor that couldn't be budged.
Amanda O. from Gordo, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 We enjoyed our stay, the main complaint we have is there was not a private parking for 202.We had to park out front instead of under the condo. Also,we could not find any charts to take our luggage back and forth. The inside of the condo had some paint peeling and the silverware needed to be put away not open on the top of the counters. There was a ton of sand under the rug in the living room which was unclean. The view was perfect!!
Tamisha W. from Leoma, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 Everything about this vacation was great. The condo, people and weather. Even got to take advantage of the "Shrimp Festival". My family will definitely return next fall.
John A. from Trafford, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We had a blast. The first time alone that we have had in a year & it was great.The housekeeping could have been a little better but we clean except mold at the bottom of the shower curtain. We could not have asked for a better stay.
A guest from Mentone, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 Love the location, the look, the pool and the Beach. My rental experience was as easy as 123 and that my friend is a big A!!!!!!!!Thanks Bender for the fun and the pleasant stay in your guys rental.....
A guest from Dalton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The Bender staff was very professional. I found the condo in overall need of some general maintenance and a thorough cleaning. I reported the issues to the management company and they were very responsive. The location of the condo was great!
Jennifer R. from Rockport, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2012 The only negative experience was the fact that the elevator didn't work properly during the course of my stay. I have stress fractures in my foot and was wearing a boot so climbing the stairs every day was a serious inconvenience.
Andrew D. from Morganfield, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 This condo was a perfect spot for my wife and myself. We were just looking for a quiet spot to relax. I can not say enough about Bender Realty. These are the nicest people and they always find a place for you,just like the one you were looking for.
Wendy R. from Lubbock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 Location/view were wonderful. Bed/bedding was disappointing..linens old and poorly fitting. Kitchen was clean and fairly well equiped. Would have been nice to have 'standard' stainless silverware, instead of cheap picnic utensils. Refrigerator was clean and cold when we arrived. LR was pretty, but furniture was not adequate for elderly or handicapped...too low to the ground..very difficult to stand up from a sitting position. There was about 6 months worth of SAND under the rope rug in the living room...made flouring very slippery--I almost fell. My husband tried to clean it, and finally caretaker came to sweep. Bathroom needs at least a grab bar, and a shower stool, with handheld shower would be helpful. I was unable to climb into shower (without grab bar) so had to go 5 days without a shower.
A guest from Davis, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012 Enjoyed our stay & will consider returning next year. Staff could supply more info for 1st time visitors-keys, condo phone number, local map, recycling, clinic, Sr center etc.
A guest from Springfield, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 A few hours by a handyman would be good to fix the kitchen cabinet door that was falling off and tighten doorknobs. Also, a small investiment in a new patio table would be a good idea.Couch was not very comfortable for sitting. A recliner chair would be a very nice addition.
A guest from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 Bender employee seemed bothered and annoyed when we asked for our second parking pass even though we emailed the company in advance stating we needed two.
A guest from Hammond, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 This condo is very convenient bc it is located on the beach;however, the carpet really needs to be changed in the bedroom. It was gross!!!!
Cara L. from Fisherville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 the guests should be adviced of the overflow parking lot The lock on my patio door was too hard to figure out so i did not make use of the balcony - which i would have liked
A guest from Decatur, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 Condo location is great -- beach was wonderful and it's close to restaurants, shops, etc. However, bedroom carpet is badly in need of a good shampooing or should be replaced. The queen size mattress has seen better days. Also, as mentioned in previous posts, the balcony furniture is below par. There are many options for rental in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach -- we'll pick another next time.
Carribean - Nice Location-Older and Somewhat Musty
Tim E. from Pearl, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 Everything was nice with the property from the location, exterior, and facilities except for the condo itself. Once we opened the door, it smelled old and musty. It had an odor of a wet dog or family pet had stayed in it previously. Not good with my allergies as I am real sensitive to this. The tile and carpet were pretty dirty. Again, since I own a carpet and tile cleaning business, I am a bit sensitive to this. The furniture was a little dated, but I got the feeling the owners may be a little older than I. The screen door was a big pain to open and close. Once we ran the fan for the first full day, the odor calmed down a little. It still lingered a little when we closed the balcony door at night. The staff at Bender, pool at the condo, and parking were all acceptable. We are just used to staying is something a little newer for a few more dollars.
Jeanne B. from Bush, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Loved the condo! The location was great and accessible to shops and entertainment. Being on the 2nd floor was just what we wanted. Just in case the elevator went out we didn't want to climb stairs. But, it didn't and we had a great time. I like the small size of the condo (not too many people to share pool with etc.) and all of the amenities. Walmart is close by if you forget anything, which you WILL.
A guest from Fulton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Would recommend this condo to friends! We had a great time and would go back to this one again! And, plan on it next year! I do have to agree with some of the other reviews they definitely need a new table for the balcony, the table legs fell of a couple of times! Besides that, PERFECT!
Steve K. from Covington, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 Very clean room, great location, parking is a little tight. As stated in previous reviewsthe patio furniture left a lot to be desired. I guess the owner doesn?t read the reviews.Come on dude, go to Wally-World and upgrade. All in all a great visit.
A guest from Harrison, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010 Everything was better than expected, however, I was not impressed with the cleanliness. There was a lot of sand and trash under the rug and couch in the living room. There was an odor from the dishwasher when it was opened that was terrible. The dishwasher worked and after a couple of loads the smell wasn't as bad. Other than those things, the place was beautiful, the view spectacular, and the ammenities were wonderful!
A guest from Glencoe, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 26 days in March, 2010 The condo was great. Liked being on the 2nd floor. Patio furniture, not so good, and the can openers did not work. FYI
A guest from Glencoe, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010 Condo was great. Enjoyed being on the 2nd floor. Could use new patio furniture and both can openers did not work.
John M. from Grandbury, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009 THE PLACE NEEDS BEETER OUT DOOR FURNITURE. I HAVE THROWN AWAY BETTER THAT WAS THERE. THERE WAS A LOT OF AC NOISE BY THE BEDROOM. IT WAS OKAY THERE BUT I DO NOT THINK WE WILL GO BACK TO THIS UNIT AGAIN.
Timothy L. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Overall a nice place. The bathroom had hair on the floor when we arrived. The unit could have been cleaned better. Great location. We had a great time.
Mark H. from Northport, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2008 I have never had a bad experience with Bender Realty. The staff are friendly,courteous and very helpful. The main reason I patronize Bender Realty is they have the best rates in Gulf Shores,bar none. I will continue to make them my one stop for vacation rentals in Gulf Shores.