Waikiki Shore is the only condo in Waikiki where you can step directly from the building onto the sand of Waikiki Beach!
This beachfront ocean-view condo is a favorite with return guests! You?ll feel comfortable and right at home in this one bedroom with split A/C and 701 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs and fabulous views!.
The living room has a 40? flat screen Smart TV, DVD player, desk, and full sleeper sofa. The full kitchen with dishwasher and new refrigerator, includes a breakfast bar with 4 stools. Sliding doors separate the living area from the bedroom with king platform bed. The bathroom has a shower (no tub) with hand-held shower wand and there?s also a NEW front-loading washer/dryer!
Located in the newly revitalized area of Waikiki, you?ll be able to enjoy great dining, shopping and entertainment. You'll love having a front row seat to the Friday night fireworks from your own lanai! This non-smoking accommodation (including lanai!) sleeps 4.
Limited onsite parking is $25/day or available at the adjacent parking lot (5-minute walk) for $36/day or $130 flat rate for 3-30 days. All parking rates subject to change.
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE local calls and WiFi.
Stay 30+ nights and get a 10% discount!
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
(Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby * Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, VCR, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat Screen TV * Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach * Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, On Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Beachfront, Ocean View, Close to Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo * Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Full Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Split Air Conditioning, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, No Pool on Property, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
1010 amazing view! James B. from Modesto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 The view in 1010 is amazing! The location is great. My only knocks property wise were the elevators were a bit quirky and a pool would be great but hey the ocean is just steps away. The room was great, very spacious but is in need of an update for sure. Everything was clean and it was great to have beach chairs and umbrellas and towels to use. TV was updated, could use a blue tooth sound system to link phones to. Recliners were very comfortable and we turned them towards the amazing ocean, park, sunset and Friday fireworks views. Table was a little big for the patio and the king size mattress needs to be replace as well as the bedding. Not too comfy but waking up to the view of the water over my feet... Priceless! The view sells this place for me. Just hire me to remodel it and it would be a 10. We would stay here again for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, James! We look forward to seeing you again!
Recommend. Unit is good, property management is top notch. Dennis F. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016 I would have to agree with one of the 'themes' that comes up in other reviews regarding the unit being a bit dated. But no different that what you see in the photos. The photos represent the unit accurately. The couch is not the best but the two recliners are great! The bed is a little firm but very comfortable and the linens/towels are quite good for rental standards. While the condo is indeed outdated, you get what you pay for and again, it looks just as the photos present. There is construction in the area and you will hear some of that during the day if you are out on the balcony. Not sure how long that will last. During our stay it was not bad at all, just a few occasions. But the benefit of being walking distance to hundreds of restaurants each evening def outweighed that. If you rent a car (recommend doing so as it is really easy to get to anywhere on the island) get the parking spot, it is def worth it! Mahalo to Paul and the rest of the Captain Cook staff! Hope we are blessed enough to return to your beautiful island in the future. If so, we will stay with you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for sharing your comments, Dennis! We appreciate the feedback! Expect to see some updating this unit in the Fall! Hope you can plan another visit to see the upgrades!
Location, location, location! A guest from Sunrise Beach, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2016 Over the years we have stayed in several different units in the Waikiki Shore building so are very familiar with the layout of the building & surroundings & honestly, that's why we keep coming back - just not to this particular unit. To say that it needs some major updating is an understatement. The entire unit needs painted. There should be serious consideration to the overall scheme of the décor & not just a hodge podge of Goodwill finds. The kitchen was stocked with mismatched parts & pieces, most specifically a Mr. Coffee carafe for a Black & Decker coffee maker leading to a mess on the counter with every use & warped skillets leading to unevenly cooked meals. I would certainly caution future users of the oven not to bake frozen pizza. At the high temps required, the "outer shell" & knobs became dangerously hot to the touch. The kitchen & bathroom need updating as well. I don't know who is responsible for routine maintenance for this condo but both components of the A/C unit need cleaned. It might be a good idea to print out use and care instructions for the laundry pair. When I went to throw in our 1st load of laundry, the odor from the washer about made me gag. I ran a cycle with just detergent & vinegar then a cycle of detergent & bleach before I was comfortable washing our clothes. We were told that the mattress was less than a year old but it was less than comfortable. The edges were "broken down" & sagging. Turning the mattress didn't seem to help. The pillows were flat as pancakes a there were no pillow protectors. The furniture in the living area is showing its age & the carpet needed cleaned. This review sounds negative but my husband and I also feel that it's an honest review. For the nightly rate they charge for this unit, I expected better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We appreciate the feedback, Kathy and apologize that the unit didn't meet your expectations. The owners have upgrades planned and the property manager will see to the kitchen and maintenance items.
Fantastic Location A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Second time to Waikiki this year. The location of the condo was ideal. Perfect view, beachfront spot with lots of activities for kids and adults. Condo building is older with few amenities, i.e. restaurant, bar, pool. (But all those things are close by). Interior set up is not spectacular, but the patio and view made up for the interior idiosyncrasies.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, David, for taking the time to post your review. We hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
Third stay & it's just like coming home A guest from Baulkham Hills, New South Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2015 The condo is just like the photos & description.I always breathe a sigh of relief as we walk thru the doors & see the view. It is open plan, airy & spacious. The bed was very comfortable. There were boogie boards & a good quality comfy beach chair. Also very quiet, other than hearing the ocean thru the open lanai doors both day & night.We did have problems trying to get both the bedside CD player& alarm to work as well as the CD player in the wall unit to operate though, but minor issues in reality.The Steak Shack downstairs was a bonus too!Thank you to the Captain Cook team for your correspondence & professionalism.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Lynda, for the review! We so appreciate your repeat business! The property manager has been notified about the CD players and will get those repaired or replaced. We look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home!"
Great property and location A guest from Middle Cove, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2015 This property was excellent. The view overlooking the Fort DeRussy parklands and beach was fantastic. Located in easy reach of restaurants and Waikiki beach the apartment was extremely comfortable and well maintained.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Grant, for the great review and recommendation! Hope to see you again soon!
Great Stay! A guest from Westminster, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 Had a wonderful time. The unit was beautiful, it had everything we needed. I was missing some laundry detergent and that was quickly delivered. The view was perfection. My 12 yr old thought the pullout sofa was very comfortable and our king size was comfortable too. We had a great stay and will be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Nicole, for choosing Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Waikiki Shore #1010 Sandra M. from Milton, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015 Our stay in Waikiki was very enjoyable. The apartment was large and well equipped. However, the whole apartment is tired and needs to be renovated. Our particular issue was with loose tiles on the floor in the main area of the room and the grouting forever coming loose and causing a mess. These things are all rectifiable and it is a great position with magic views.
Brilliant. Location excellent. Condo clean and comfortable A guest from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Very pleased with Property. Check-in a breeze. Condo well stocked with everything you could need. Location sensational. Close to shopping, transport and Restaurants. Couldn't be happier. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!
7 days in paradise A guest from Killarney Vale, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Great location with a most amazing view , paul the manager was very prompt and professional ,the place was very well maintained and had everything we needed to make our stay a very positive experience .We would return here for sure and will recommend it to anyone looking for a brilliant holiday .
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, David, for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Paul; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
On the Beach! A guest from Shingletown, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 Photos accurately describe the condo. Spacious, great view, and very nice not to have to look at another hotel outside your window. Unit is in good repair and has everything you need: beach chairs, cooler, beach towels, fully stocked kitchen. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Waikiki.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!
Feb 2015 Waikiki Shore 1010 A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 Good placement of the apartment in Waikiki with all of the comforts of home, but spectacular views of the ocean and Oahu. One can walk to anywhere in Waikiki.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
Beautiful place to stay Nancy V. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015 Great location to all parts of the city.bus service close by. Use your Medicare card on the bus the fare is only $1.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We hope you can return again to enjoy our beautiful island!
Beautiful Judith B. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 It was wonderful and the view was spectacular very clean the staff was great
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo and thank you for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts! We hope you'll be able to schedule a return visit in the near future.
Great place to stay on Oahu Jim M. from port coquitlam, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2015 Excellent location to access all the amenities available including:the beach, walking ,shopping public transit etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!
10 Days in Paradise A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2014 A terrific, comfortable apartment in the midst of Waikiki and right on the beach. You really couldn't ask for more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo!
Best view ever!!! A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 Almost everything was great. I have to mention 2 things you should change soon. First, very smelly washing machine and dirty bathroom doors.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the review and recommendation to your friends and family! We appreciate it! Thanks for alerting us to the washing machine. The front-loaders need special attention from time to time as they hold water under the gasket. Please remember your property manager is on call 24-hours a day to see to any types of issues. If you let us know right away, we can correct it right away!
Fantastic Condo!! Jennifer M. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2014 We stayed here for 9 days. This condo is amazing, best view on the beach!! Check in was great, our manager was very helpful with places to go and where to shop. I can't express how great the location of this building is! It is immaculate! We had an awesome vacation and will definitely book this one again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation to your friends and family!
Outstanding A guest from Keller, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Gorgeous views, very clean, everything you need, literally on the beach. Couldn't ask for a better place. Will return to this rental for sure.
Waikiki Shore 1010 GORDON E. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 I had a very nice week in this unit. Staff was very helpful and the cleanliness and quality of the unit was very good.
Hard to leave the lanai A guest from Hilton Head Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Our stay couldn't have been better. The view is spectacular and the condo had just had new carpeting put in. Paul couldn't have been nicer when we arrived to get us checked and answer any questions.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Would stay again Dennis F. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2014 I found other reviews really helpful when making the decision on to use VRBO or not, so here goes, paying it forward. The condo is exactly as shown in photos. The kitchen and bath are a bit dated but clean(but expected this due to photos are exactly as is). Washer/Dryer were great! The two chairs in the photo are the most comfortable ever. The bed was so so a bit older I think, but comfortable enough to sleep well. Regardless, it would probably be impossible to find a mattress that would suit all anyway. The linens and towels, etc..were def good quality for a rental. The Captain Cook property management reservation staff, follow up prior to arrival and Paul's assistance upon arrival were all top notch. We had a flight cancellation which led to us arriving 5 hrs. later than planned and he was very nice about it and changed schedule with no complaint. Location is great. If you want a really quite location this may not be the building or part of the island for you. If you sleep with doors open, you will hear the ocean (great) but will also hear some traffic as the days starts. Door closed if you are a light sleeper = problem solved. We have stayed in other units in this building and this is one of the better ones in this price range. The owners sealed the deal for us as they had some details that were most appreciated. The linens, kitchen supplies, very comfortable recliners, newer AC (even though we rarely used it), beach chairs, boogie board, soap for the washer...all adds up to a very nice stay!Oh, and def get the garage parking if you have a rental. Worth it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at Waikiki Shore 1010! We appreciate hearing all the details and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hearing from you when you schedule your next visit!
Better than we'd expected. A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2013 Location, location, location! Fantastic!We found the condo to be a bit dated, (as we'd expected) but neat and clean, and the company was great to deal with. The location was great, within walking distance to every type of shop or entertainment on Waikiki, as well as great access to public transportation. Although right along the beach it seemed so private, and quiet, probably because Fort DeRussy park and museum is right beside it, and it is off the noisier streets. We've stayed in Honolulu several times before, but this was the first time at this location, and the views are spectacular. You have the best spot in town for viewing the Friday evening fireworks from the balcony. We loved this condo unit, and will definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Thank you for taking the time to post a review of this property! We appreciate your comments!
best location,spacious condo Bronwyn B. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2013 what a wonderful holiday, we have been to waikiki 4 times previous but if and when we holiday again , we would not consider staying anywhere but the waikiki shore, everything is here, lovely beachfront , close to all the shopping and dining experiences , best holiday ever. thank you room 1010 !!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha Bronwyn and thank you for the positive feedback! Nothing like being right on the beach in Waikiki! We look forward to your next visit!
Waikiki at its best !! Sherian K. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Fantastic location !! Fantastic views !! At the heart of Waikiki action !! Accommodations at Waikiki Shores are second to NONE !! Can't wait to return !!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay! Being right at the beach is wonderful, isn't it? Those sunsets! Thanks again - and we hope you give us a call for your next trip!
Rip off Janice M. from Lompoc, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The housecleaning crew stole our belongings from the fridge and the property manager and the company providedess than adequate customer service and compensation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate This guest left behind fish in a cooler that was accidentally thrown away when the guest moved to another unit. We compensated the guest for 3 TIMES the replacement cost of the fish, but she wasn't satisfied. We did our utmost best to make amends for an error from our highly reputable housekeeping team.
amazing view Patricia V. from Collingwood, VIC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We were a little apprehensive about booking accommodation in Wakiki as there is so much available. I wanted to stay on the beach and I didn't want to overlook a car park or another high rise block of apartments. Most of the hotels on the beach are very pricey, and you literally get one room. Room 1010 of Wakiki Shore was absolutely perfect. The location is second to none as there is direct beach access with private wash down shower. The view from the spacious balcony was amazing, I would even go as far as to say breathtaking. Watching the sunset was magical and we enjoyed a nightly fireworks show with the best seat in town. We enjoyed breakfast watching Wakiki come alive every day. The apartment had everything one needs, with brand new washer and drier, cable television, stereo etc. The Kitchen was very clean and very well stocked with pots, pans, utensils etc. The aircon and fans kept us cool and the bedding was very comfortable with sofa bed quick and easy to ensemble. There is no pool in the complex but the beach is right at your doorstep. With a beach like that to enjoy, it's a waste spending time by a chlorine infested pool. I have no doubt I enjoyed Wakiki as much as I did because of where we stayed. We spent the previous week in a house on the North Shore, and although it was on the beach, it was not very clean and in desperate need of a makeover. So it was great walking into room 1010 and greeted by the view and how clean and spacious it was. The staff I dealt with were very professional, handled every query straight away, and the meet and greet was very helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this property. The only issue I had was that the nightly rate advertised is in fact inflated quite a bit once all taxes and fees are added once booking is made. This annoyed me a bit as cleaning fees and the like should be incorporated in the advertised nightly rate. Nonetheless, I definitely made the right choice
Waikiki Shore 1010 A guest from Espanola, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 Waikiki Shore 1010 rental was an excellent place to stay. Paul and Byron were great! However, we were disappointed with reservation staff. Their communication skills were unprofessional. They failed to communicate parking details and room availability for late check out. We figured out parking without paying $38.00/day. Checking out late turned into a worry for 6 nights, 7 days - as we found out we could not check out late on the night we arrived! When reservations were made, we were told late check out shouldn't be a problem because room was not booked the day after we were scheduled to leave. We contacted staff to see what happened and asked if they could accommodate late checkout even in another unit. They said no. Rather than accommodate us, their customer, for a few extra hours, for an extra charge, they chose to schedule a photo shoot, which we believe could have been done the following day because the room was not booked for the following day. This put a strain on our stay! For 6 nights 7 days we had to figure out what we were going to do on our last day in Hawaii (11:00 a.m. until our flight left at 10:50 p.m.). We spent hours looking into reserving another room for 8 hours, at other hotels. We have gone to Waikiki the past 8 years and have never experienced this! So would we recommend this property.... yeah, but we would definitely let people know the worries we had while there. Would we stay there again? Depends.... if we were guaranteed late check out. We have stayed in other Waikiki Shore VRBO rentals before and were always able to checkout late -no hassles or worries. Anyhow we will definitely remember this experience next year when planning our trip to Waikiki.
awesome location A guest from Voorhees, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 the location and amenities were perfect. our only comment is that the bed seems kind of old, not very comfortable. otherwise, it was awesome and we will definitely consider it again when we visit Oahu again. thanks!
Relaxing, homey feel A guest from Baulkham Hills, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013 This was our second stay in 1010, so almost like being in our own holiday home.View is outstanding. Love the open plan & the spaciousness....don't think we would go back to staying in a handy if you feel like staying in & making something light or just having take out.The negatives would be the shower area could do with a refit, is a touch shabby, very slow to drain & one bathroom wall needs a repaint where the hair dryer was once attached to the wall.Also, personally we found the bed a problem, too soft & saggy, though has a spongy, quilted cover over it & the hotel sheets are terrible, they don't fit properly & are poor quality...some patterned ones would be nice.Needed to buy some febreeze fabric freshener as things had an unpleasant smell.We would still come back though.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The bathroom drain has been cleaned out. Replaced the hand held shower. We did a all around paint touch-up in the unit. Owner just purchased a new washer & dryer, and refrigerator. Installed a new split unit air conditioning system
Great location A guest from Viking, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in February, 2013 This unite needs to update all the appliances.Fridge/ Microwave/ Vacuum CleanerDrain in shower needs cleaning. Very slow to drain. Clock in kitchen very loud. Cannot adjust water in shower to usable temperature. Washer does not go to spin cycle 80% of the time. Could use a new mattress on bed. Table too large for lanai. Furniture is comfortable. Location could not be better. View is awesome. Building is well looked after. Time for this unit to be upgraded for price being charged.
Appartment with Wonderful View A guest from Almaty, Almaty recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 We had a wonderful holiday at this condo. The feeling that you are living at home. Comfortable apartments with sea views with everything you need. A fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer. High-speed Internet access.I did not like: no parking, problems with garbage disposal. We left the trash behind the door at 6:30 am, but no one picks up. Nearby parking is $ 36 per night.
great holiday Jim M. from port coquitlam, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013 we enjoyed the accommodations and location so much we've booked the same room for next year (2014)
Thank you very much A guest from Kawasakishi Asaoku, Kanagawa recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 We enjoyed the Waikiki staying very much with this hotel. Great loaction & great views from the room. One regret was shower was not enough strong, but other condition was pretty good. Thank you very much.
Waikiki shore 1010 A guest from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012 enjoyed the stay as it was a spacious unit with a great view and location. Helpful having all services such as laundry , wi-fi, disgwasher, freezer etc all included
Home away from Home A guest from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2012 We love the location of the property. We're very comfortable in the apartment - it meets all of our needs. We love it! Only suggestions would be 1) to take a listen to the clothes washer - sounds like a jet when it rattles and 2) add to the cooking equipment such as frying pans. Otherwise, it is perfect and we'll return time and time again as we have been doing in the past.
Waikiki Retreat A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 The condo is in an ideal location with fabulous ocean and city/mountain views. It is beautifully appointed and very inviting. In the afternoon the sun can beat directly in, but there is a blind right at the balcony. We did not use it as we usually left the condo around 11 am and returned around 5pm. Step out of the building directly onto the beach. The water is calm but the bottom has a lot of small rocks close to shore. Next door is the Shorebird restaurant with happy hour drinks ad food. It is in an ideal spot to explore the entire island. Our favorite spot was Sunset beach on the North Shore with easy access to the Garlic Shrimp trucks for lunch and shave ice at Matsumoto's. The Pali highway to Kailua is lovely as of course Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head and Ko Olina. The condo sleeps 4, with a King size bed in the bedroom part and a sofa-***-bed in the living room part. It is actually one great room, so if privacy is needed the accordion partition between the bedroom part and living room part needs to be drawn. However, the partition does not extend all the way as there is no way to anchor it at the ends. This needs to be fixed. At present privacy could be a big issue for a couple with children. Check with management if this is fixed.
Great location, needs some updating. Judy G. from N Charleston, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 The location was perfect, but the condo could use a professional touch with decorating for the price charged. The lanai air conditioner pans had to be emptied every day, otherwise they were too heavy to pick up and get to the kitchen sink to empty without spilling. Every time water was run in the bathroom sink, dozens of tiny bugs (termites?) would run out of the overflow drain hole and fly away. This had to have been reported by previous tenants, or at least by the cleaning crew. I have stayed at Waikiki Shore 8 times now in different condos - studio, one bedroom, and 2 bedroom - and this was the first time I was not happy with the condo.
We couldn't have chosen better & looking forward to coming back A guest from Baulkham Hills, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2012 After much research we chose Captain Cook Resorts & condo 1010 because we then knew precisely what condo we would be renting.We wanted beach/ocean front & all the extras that come with a condo rather than a hotel & its $$$$$$.The photos on the site are exactly as it is...we loved it & the location from when we arrived.Spacious, airy, large sliding glass doors, excellent view. Sleeping with the drapes & doors to the lanai open while sleeping. Waking up to a fantastic view.....I could go on & on.Kitchen facilities great if we chose to stay in for meals. Washer /dryer efficient for our 10days. Lounge area comfy...loved the recliner chairs. If I had to find an issue it would be the bed & linen. While it was a king size, maybe the mattress needed flipping, plus it was always a tussle getting the fitted sheets to "fit".The on line management girls we dealt with were efficient& dealt with our emails promptly...thank you.Hopefully we will be back next year.
One of the worlds great stays Christopher P. from Rosetta, Tasmania recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in November, 2011 Waikiki Shore Condo's are just brilliant, the location right on Waikiki cannot be beaten, it's the only Condo on the beach front. Where the bed is situated in #1010 means one wakes up with a full view along Waikiki beach and swaying palms. All the amenities were just great and were mainly top quality. The initial greeting was great.This was our second stay in five years, we didn't think our first condo on floor eight could have been matched, but #1010 matched and may have even surpassed out last visit. I would only book through Captain Cook R/E Rentals as they are so professional and everyone from the office on first booking to the rentals welcome man who met us at the condo were just perfect at their job. Well done, should be be more like you guys and girls:-)
Condo is older but wonderfully maintained. Very comfortable and the views are absolutely amazing. This condo is in a perfect lo A guest from Kelowna, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2011
We Got Hooked On Waikiki With Captain Cook & Chika kathy Bakken l. from fergus falls, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011 We had a great time at Waikiki Shores. Everyone was very helpful, polite & accomodating to us. We will definitily return again. The location was great. It was right on Waikiki beach & conveniant to everything. Our place was very clean & we had a wonderful time. Many of the highrise and motel buildings were so close together causing many of the places to have obstructed views of the ocean & beach, but not Waikki Shores, it had no high rise buildings on the north west side of it because of a museum located on that side so we had the most beuatiful view of the ocean & the layout of Waikiki Shores 1010, we woke up every morning with a full view of the ocean right from our bed and also from the lanai. It was great compared to waking up to the sight of snow in Mn everyday. We Highly Recommend Captain Hook ResortsTo Everyone. :)
Linda T. from Hampton, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011 Te property manager ws not there when we arrived as he said he would be. Luckly we had a friend already there to get us in the garage. Other companies keep personal on site through the day!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We are sorry that our guest services person did not meet you at the garage door. He was upstairs preparing the room for your arrival and said you arrived from the airport a little sooner than anticipated and were already in the garage when he came down to the garage area. Traffic from the airport to Waikiki is very unpedictable. The Waikiki Shore does have a hotel operation that includes front desk services. We have several guest services agents that live in and around Waikiki to assist you when the need the arises.
Mary Lou W. from Lacomb, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2010 Everything there met our expectations. It was a very enjoyable week and we would certainly recommend the Waikiki Shores to our friends.
Randall S. from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We contacted this guest to see how we might improve our service. Here is his reply."We enjoyed our stay at the property immensely. I am having trouble remembering what I was thinking of when we filled out the review. The gentleman who met us at the property was nice enough." (Captain Cook Respresentative) "It was late and we were tired. I think the two rating had something to do with the grumpy people who were at the front desk. Not all of them, a few were pleasant. I realize that this property is not affiliated with the front desk but it doesn't hurt to be curtious.I would stay there again" RS.