Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Beachfront 1-bedroohttps:/m, full kitchen, washer/dryer, ...
Honolulu 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$249 - $317 per night
$1,743 - $2,154 per week
$7,470 - $8,070 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Beachfront 1-bedroohttps:/m, full kitchen, washer/dryer, A/C, Wifi, sleeps 4.

(4-night minimum) This beachfront ocean-view condo is a favorite with return guests! You?ll feel comfortable and right at home in this one bedroom (701 sq.ft. plus open lanai with table and chairs and fabulous views!) with split A/C. The living room has a 40? flat screen Smart TV, DVD player, desk, and full sleeper sofa. The full kitchen with dishwasher and new refrigerator, includes a breakfast bar with 4 stools. Sliding doors separate the living area from the bedroom with king bed. The bathroom has a shower (no tub) with hand-held shower wand and there?s also a NEW front-loading washer/dryer!
Located in the newly revitalized area of Waikiki, you?ll be able to enjoy great dining, shopping and entertainment, and don't forget to watch the Friday night fireworks from your own lanai! Local calls and WiFi are included with your rental. Limited onsite parking is $18/day or $25/day (4-day minimum; $100 flat rate for 4-30 days) at the adjacent parking lot (5-minute walk). All parking rates subject to change. This non-smoking accommodation (including lanai!) sleeps 4. We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (TAT License No. W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, VCR, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, On Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Beachfront, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Full Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Split Air Conditioning, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, No Pool on Property, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  249 to: $  317
Weekly Price Range: $  1,743 to: $  2,154
Monthly Price Range: $  7,470 to: $  8,070

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Oct 13, 20143
Oct 14, 2014Aug 31, 20154
Sep 1, 2015Aug 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Waikiki Shore 1010
GORDON E. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
I had a very nice week in this unit. Staff was very helpful and the cleanliness and quality of the unit was very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excting stay
A guest from Hamamatsu City Kaminishi Town, Shizuoka Pref recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
For the first time We rent the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hard to leave the lanai
A guest from Hilton Head Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Our stay couldn't have been better. The view is spectacular and the condo had just had new carpeting put in. Paul couldn't have been nicer when we arrived to get us checked and answer any questions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay again
Dennis F. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2014
I found other reviews really helpful when making the decision on to use VRBO or not, so here goes, paying it forward. The condo is exactly as shown in photos. The kitchen and bath are a bit dated but clean(but expected this due to photos are exactly as is). Washer/Dryer were great! The two chairs in the photo are the most comfortable ever. The bed was so so a bit older I think, but comfortable enough to sleep well. Regardless, it would probably be impossible to find a mattress that would suit all anyway. The linens and towels, etc..were def good quality for a rental. The Captain Cook property management reservation staff, follow up prior to arrival and Paul's assistance upon arrival were all top notch. We had a flight cancellation which led to us arriving 5 hrs. later than planned and he was very nice about it and changed schedule with no complaint. Location is great. If you want a really quite location this may not be the building or part of the island for you. If you sleep with doors open, you will hear the ocean (great) but will also hear some traffic as the days starts. Door closed if you are a light sleeper = problem solved. We have stayed in other units in this building and this is one of the better ones in this price range. The owners sealed the deal for us as they had some details that were most appreciated. The linens, kitchen supplies, very comfortable recliners, newer AC (even though we rarely used it), beach chairs, boogie board, soap for the washer...all adds up to a very nice stay!Oh, and def get the garage parking if you have a rental. Worth it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at Waikiki Shore 1010! We appreciate hearing all the details and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hearing from you when you schedule your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice
A guest from Surrey, B.C. Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in December, 2013
need to provide a safty box for passports and valuable.was a concern

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for your comments. We are looking into being able to provide room safes for our units.

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than we'd expected.
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2013
Location, location, location! Fantastic!We found the condo to be a bit dated, (as we'd expected) but neat and clean, and the company was great to deal with. The location was great, within walking distance to every type of shop or entertainment on Waikiki, as well as great access to public transportation. Although right along the beach it seemed so private, and quiet, probably because Fort DeRussy park and museum is right beside it, and it is off the noisier streets. We've stayed in Honolulu several times before, but this was the first time at this location, and the views are spectacular. You have the best spot in town for viewing the Friday evening fireworks from the balcony. We loved this condo unit, and will definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of this property! We appreciate your comments!

Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

November 2013 review
Stanley and Edith D. from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
great rental!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!

Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best location,spacious condo
Bronwyn B. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2013
what a wonderful holiday, we have been to waikiki 4 times previous but if and when we holiday again , we would not consider staying anywhere but the waikiki shore, everything is here, lovely beachfront , close to all the shopping and dining experiences , best holiday ever. thank you room 1010 !!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Bronwyn and thank you for the positive feedback! Nothing like being right on the beach in Waikiki! We look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki at its best !!
Sherian K. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Fantastic location !! Fantastic views !! At the heart of Waikiki action !! Accommodations at Waikiki Shores are second to NONE !! Can't wait to return !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay! Being right at the beach is wonderful, isn't it? Those sunsets! Thanks again - and we hope you give us a call for your next trip!

Mahalo,
Guest Services
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rip off
Janice M. from Lompoc, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The housecleaning crew stole our belongings from the fridge and the property manager and the company providedess than adequate customer service and compensation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
This guest left behind fish in a cooler that was accidentally thrown away when the guest moved to another unit. We compensated the guest for 3 TIMES the replacement cost of the fish, but she wasn't satisfied. We did our utmost best to make amends for an error from our highly reputable housekeeping team.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing view
Patricia V. from Collingwood, VIC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We were a little apprehensive about booking accommodation in Wakiki as there is so much available. I wanted to stay on the beach and I didn't want to overlook a car park or another high rise block of apartments. Most of the hotels on the beach are very pricey, and you literally get one room. Room 1010 of Wakiki Shore was absolutely perfect. The location is second to none as there is direct beach access with private wash down shower. The view from the spacious balcony was amazing, I would even go as far as to say breathtaking. Watching the sunset was magical and we enjoyed a nightly fireworks show with the best seat in town. We enjoyed breakfast watching Wakiki come alive every day. The apartment had everything one needs, with brand new washer and drier, cable television, stereo etc. The Kitchen was very clean and very well stocked with pots, pans, utensils etc. The aircon and fans kept us cool and the bedding was very comfortable with sofa bed quick and easy to ensemble. There is no pool in the complex but the beach is right at your doorstep. With a beach like that to enjoy, it's a waste spending time by a chlorine infested pool. I have no doubt I enjoyed Wakiki as much as I did because of where we stayed. We spent the previous week in a house on the North Shore, and although it was on the beach, it was not very clean and in desperate need of a makeover. So it was great walking into room 1010 and greeted by the view and how clean and spacious it was. The staff I dealt with were very professional, handled every query straight away, and the meet and greet was very helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this property. The only issue I had was that the nightly rate advertised is in fact inflated quite a bit once all taxes and fees are added once booking is made. This annoyed me a bit as cleaning fees and the like should be incorporated in the advertised nightly rate. Nonetheless, I definitely made the right choice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Shore 1010
A guest from Espanola, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Waikiki Shore 1010 rental was an excellent place to stay. Paul and Byron were great! However, we were disappointed with reservation staff. Their communication skills were unprofessional. They failed to communicate parking details and room availability for late check out. We figured out parking without paying $38.00/day. Checking out late turned into a worry for 6 nights, 7 days - as we found out we could not check out late on the night we arrived! When reservations were made, we were told late check out shouldn't be a problem because room was not booked the day after we were scheduled to leave. We contacted staff to see what happened and asked if they could accommodate late checkout even in another unit. They said no. Rather than accommodate us, their customer, for a few extra hours, for an extra charge, they chose to schedule a photo shoot, which we believe could have been done the following day because the room was not booked for the following day. This put a strain on our stay! For 6 nights 7 days we had to figure out what we were going to do on our last day in Hawaii (11:00 a.m. until our flight left at 10:50 p.m.). We spent hours looking into reserving another room for 8 hours, at other hotels. We have gone to Waikiki the past 8 years and have never experienced this! So would we recommend this property.... yeah, but we would definitely let people know the worries we had while there. Would we stay there again? Depends.... if we were guaranteed late check out. We have stayed in other Waikiki Shore VRBO rentals before and were always able to checkout late -no hassles or worries. Anyhow we will definitely remember this experience next year when planning our trip to Waikiki.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome location
A guest from Voorhees, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
the location and amenities were perfect. our only comment is that the bed seems kind of old, not very comfortable. otherwise, it was awesome and we will definitely consider it again when we visit Oahu again. thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing, homey feel
A guest from Baulkham Hills, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013
This was our second stay in 1010, so almost like being in our own holiday home.View is outstanding. Love the open plan & the spaciousness....don't think we would go back to staying in a handy if you feel like staying in & making something light or just having take out.The negatives would be the shower area could do with a refit, is a touch shabby, very slow to drain & one bathroom wall needs a repaint where the hair dryer was once attached to the wall.Also, personally we found the bed a problem, too soft & saggy, though has a spongy, quilted cover over it & the hotel sheets are terrible, they don't fit properly & are poor quality...some patterned ones would be nice.Needed to buy some febreeze fabric freshener as things had an unpleasant smell.We would still come back though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The bathroom drain has been cleaned out. Replaced the hand held shower. We did a all around paint touch-up in the unit. Owner just purchased a new washer & dryer, and refrigerator. Installed a new split unit air conditioning system
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Viking, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in February, 2013
This unite needs to update all the appliances.Fridge/ Microwave/ Vacuum CleanerDrain in shower needs cleaning. Very slow to drain. Clock in kitchen very loud. Cannot adjust water in shower to usable temperature. Washer does not go to spin cycle 80% of the time. Could use a new mattress on bed. Table too large for lanai. Furniture is comfortable. Location could not be better. View is awesome. Building is well looked after. Time for this unit to be upgraded for price being charged.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appartment with Wonderful View
A guest from Almaty, Almaty recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We had a wonderful holiday at this condo. The feeling that you are living at home. Comfortable apartments with sea views with everything you need. A fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer. High-speed Internet access.I did not like: no parking, problems with garbage disposal. We left the trash behind the door at 6:30 am, but no one picks up. Nearby parking is $ 36 per night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great holiday
Jim M. from port coquitlam, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013
we enjoyed the accommodations and location so much we've booked the same room for next year (2014)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you very much
A guest from Kawasakishi Asaoku, Kanagawa recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We enjoyed the Waikiki staying very much with this hotel. Great loaction & great views from the room. One regret was shower was not enough strong, but other condition was pretty good. Thank you very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki shore 1010
A guest from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012
enjoyed the stay as it was a spacious unit with a great view and location. Helpful having all services such as laundry , wi-fi, disgwasher, freezer etc all included
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
A guest from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2012
We love the location of the property. We're very comfortable in the apartment - it meets all of our needs. We love it! Only suggestions would be 1) to take a listen to the clothes washer - sounds like a jet when it rattles and 2) add to the cooking equipment such as frying pans. Otherwise, it is perfect and we'll return time and time again as we have been doing in the past.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Retreat
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The condo is in an ideal location with fabulous ocean and city/mountain views. It is beautifully appointed and very inviting. In the afternoon the sun can beat directly in, but there is a blind right at the balcony. We did not use it as we usually left the condo around 11 am and returned around 5pm. Step out of the building directly onto the beach. The water is calm but the bottom has a lot of small rocks close to shore. Next door is the Shorebird restaurant with happy hour drinks ad food. It is in an ideal spot to explore the entire island. Our favorite spot was Sunset beach on the North Shore with easy access to the Garlic Shrimp trucks for lunch and shave ice at Matsumoto's. The Pali highway to Kailua is lovely as of course Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head and Ko Olina. The condo sleeps 4, with a King size bed in the bedroom part and a sofa-***-bed in the living room part. It is actually one great room, so if privacy is needed the accordion partition between the bedroom part and living room part needs to be drawn. However, the partition does not extend all the way as there is no way to anchor it at the ends. This needs to be fixed. At present privacy could be a big issue for a couple with children. Check with management if this is fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, needs some updating.
Judy G. from N Charleston, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The location was perfect, but the condo could use a professional touch with decorating for the price charged. The lanai air conditioner pans had to be emptied every day, otherwise they were too heavy to pick up and get to the kitchen sink to empty without spilling. Every time water was run in the bathroom sink, dozens of tiny bugs (termites?) would run out of the overflow drain hole and fly away. This had to have been reported by previous tenants, or at least by the cleaning crew. I have stayed at Waikiki Shore 8 times now in different condos - studio, one bedroom, and 2 bedroom - and this was the first time I was not happy with the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We couldn't have chosen better & looking forward to coming back
A guest from Baulkham Hills, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2012
After much research we chose Captain Cook Resorts & condo 1010 because we then knew precisely what condo we would be renting.We wanted beach/ocean front & all the extras that come with a condo rather than a hotel & its $$$$$$.The photos on the site are exactly as it is...we loved it & the location from when we arrived.Spacious, airy, large sliding glass doors, excellent view. Sleeping with the drapes & doors to the lanai open while sleeping. Waking up to a fantastic view.....I could go on & on.Kitchen facilities great if we chose to stay in for meals. Washer /dryer efficient for our 10days. Lounge area comfy...loved the recliner chairs. If I had to find an issue it would be the bed & linen. While it was a king size, maybe the mattress needed flipping, plus it was always a tussle getting the fitted sheets to "fit".The on line management girls we dealt with were efficient& dealt with our emails promptly...thank you.Hopefully we will be back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation in Paradise
James C. from Stockkton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2011
Wonderful place to stay. Had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the worlds great stays
Christopher P. from Rosetta, Tasmania recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in November, 2011
Waikiki Shore Condo's are just brilliant, the location right on Waikiki cannot be beaten, it's the only Condo on the beach front. Where the bed is situated in #1010 means one wakes up with a full view along Waikiki beach and swaying palms. All the amenities were just great and were mainly top quality. The initial greeting was great.This was our second stay in five years, we didn't think our first condo on floor eight could have been matched, but #1010 matched and may have even surpassed out last visit. I would only book through Captain Cook R/E Rentals as they are so professional and everyone from the office on first booking to the rentals welcome man who met us at the condo were just perfect at their job. Well done, should be be more like you guys and girls:-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo is older but wonderfully maintained. Very comfortable and the views are absolutely amazing. This condo is in a perfect lo
A guest from Kelowna, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2011
Regarding to a Tenant.They will rent a unit next time also. Thank you,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lee S. from Wenatchee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Got Hooked On Waikiki With Captain Cook & Chika
kathy Bakken l. from fergus falls, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
We had a great time at Waikiki Shores. Everyone was very helpful, polite & accomodating to us. We will definitily return again. The location was great. It was right on Waikiki beach & conveniant to everything. Our place was very clean & we had a wonderful time. Many of the highrise and motel buildings were so close together causing many of the places to have obstructed views of the ocean & beach, but not Waikki Shores, it had no high rise buildings on the north west side of it because of a museum located on that side so we had the most beuatiful view of the ocean & the layout of Waikiki Shores 1010, we woke up every morning with a full view of the ocean right from our bed and also from the lanai. It was great compared to waking up to the sight of snow in Mn everyday. We Highly Recommend Captain Hook ResortsTo Everyone. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda T. from Hampton, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
Te property manager ws not there when we arrived as he said he would be. Luckly we had a friend already there to get us in the garage. Other companies keep personal on site through the day!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are sorry that our guest services person did not meet you at the garage door. He was upstairs preparing the room for your arrival and said you arrived from the airport a little sooner than anticipated and were already in the garage when he came down to the garage area. Traffic from the airport to Waikiki is very unpedictable. The Waikiki Shore does have a hotel operation that includes front desk services. We have several guest services agents that live in and around Waikiki to assist you when the need the arises.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbeatable location
Svetlana S. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2010
And a great fireworks view.I would book the same suit next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary Lou W. from Lacomb, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2010
Everything there met our expectations. It was a very enjoyable week and we would certainly recommend the Waikiki Shores to our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location clean secure building
A guest from Victoria, BC Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2009
condo clean 70- 80's styling needs upgrading
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Randall S. from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We contacted this guest to see how we might improve our service. Here is his reply."We enjoyed our stay at the property immensely. I am having trouble remembering what I was thinking of when we filled out the review. The gentleman who met us at the property was nice enough." (Captain Cook Respresentative) "It was late and we were tired. I think the two rating had something to do with the grumpy people who were at the front desk. Not all of them, a few were pleasant. I realize that this property is not affiliated with the front desk but it doesn't hurt to be curtious.I would stay there again" RS.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Captain Cook and Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: