Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sandpiper 4C
Gulf Shores 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$80 - $240 per night
$485 - $1,515 per week
$1,145 - $1,305 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



1069 West Beach Boulevard ~
2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Two Doubles ~ Sleeper Sofa ~3 TVs/VCR ~ Washer/Dryer ~ High Speed Wireless Internet ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ BBQ Grills ~ No Smoking ~ Elevator ~ Beachside ~ Covered Parking

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: 2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Two Doubles ~ Sleeper Sofa ~3 TVs/VCR ~ Washer/Dryer ~ High Speed Wireless Internet ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ BBQ Grills ~ No Smoking ~ Elevator ~ Beachside ~ Covered Parking

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Network
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Culture: Baseball Park, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen
* Living: Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Theme Park
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  80 to: $  240
Weekly Price Range: $  485 to: $  1,515
Monthly Price Range: $  1,145 to: $  1,305

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Aug 1, 20143
Aug 2, 2014Oct 31, 20144
Nov 1, 2014Mar 20, 20153
Mar 21, 2015Apr 17, 20157
Apr 18, 2015Jun 12, 20153
Jun 13, 2015Aug 8, 20157
Aug 9, 2015Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great place to stay!
Kristin T. from New Palestine, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We stayed here from July 5th thru July 12th. Our condo was ready by 3pm on Saturday. It was very clean and ready when we walked in! It had tile thru out, which is nice for easy clean up. We loved the keyless entry-didn't have to keep track of a key, just had to remember a simple code! Would definitely stay here again. The gals in the office at Bender were very pleasant and easy to work with. The only minor issue is the pool should be monitored a bit closer as there were kids with no supervision at times, other than that-GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandpiper 4C
Christina D. from OFallon, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at Sandpiper! We will definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Property in Gulf Shores
Ernest S. from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Well maintained property, excellent location. with beautiful beach and pool access.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wow!!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Condo was clean and well appointed. Convenient location. Rental office very helpful. Made reservation for next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandpiper 4c
Karen V. from Zeeland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Loved the Sandpiper development but our unit was not very clean, dusty floor by the sofa, windows and mirrors needed extra cleaning too. We have rented 5c before from Meyer and it seemed cleaner. Overall it was a good time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4C is awesome for families!
Leigh I. from Harbor Springs, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
4c can accommodate families very well! The master bedroom with king size bed is great but the double beds in other bedroom make the unit exceptional for families with kids of various ages. Highly recommend 4c!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay even though the weather didnt cooperate
Jon L. from Greenville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
nice condo,clean elevator was nice had information of what to do in area right on the beach which after walking the beach to the hangout is definitely a lot cleaner than up towards public parking beach area
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great winter at the Sandpiper
Gordon, Lynne K. from Gay, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
We love the sandpiper, all it's amenities, and the people. This was our 4th year here, and we will return for many years to come, I hope. The beach is beautiful...the units are very comfortable...and the rates are reasonable. Great place to stay during the winter months.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4C
A guest from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013
Looking forward to next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good
Mike J. from Malvern, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at the Sandpiper
Tim F. from Cedar Hill, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
I would recommend the Sandpiper to anyone going to Gulf Shores. The price was rite. Everyone staying there was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandpiper 4C
Cyndy A. from Mobile, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Everything was great. The reservations went smooth, the checkin was perfect. The condo was clean and exactly as described. The entire trip was perfect and we are planning our next one in the same place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place
Daniel G. from St.Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The condo was very clean, easy access to the beach, and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Sandpiper
Judy L. from West Bend, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in December, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Although the beach restoration disturbed us a bit and we were inconvenienced that we couldn't use the beach but after a week that was cleared up. Our family came for Christmas and they wanted to swim but the pool was turned off. Is there a possibility that the condo association could purchase a pool cover and keep it heated during the winter so other snow birds can use it too? Will come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandpiper
Judy L. from West Bend, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2012
We still have another month to stay but so far the condo complex is great. The beach restoration project that is taking place on the beach is a little loud and we cannot walk the beach until they are pretty much past the condo which should be a about a week. Interesting to watch the progress on how they blow sand onto the beach, quite a procedure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Sandpiper
A guest from ST Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We love Sandpiper. It seems the nicest people stay there. Our unit 4C was nicely kept. We especially like the tile floors. The Sandpiper is a great place at a great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

peaceful sandpiper
A guest from Bessimer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We loved this place and will use Bender Realty again to find a place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandpiper
Cindy R. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Get-Away
Pam J. from West Branch, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in March, 2012
This was our third year at the Sandpiper and we truly enjoy our stay their. Looking forward to coming back next Winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Experience
A guest from Negaunee, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2012
This was our second year to stay in this unit. Last year was two weeks, this year was a month. It's a beautiful location...right on the beach. The Bender staff is great to work with, and the other residents at the Sandpiper were just fun, friendly, wonderful people. When I look up and down the beach at all the high rise condo buildings, I am very glad that we found the Sandpiper. Its open, wrap around deck, provides an opportunity to party with the neighbors, yet the receded individual decks allow for privacy if wanted. The individual unit was great. Everything was provided. The beds were very comfortable and the place was clean.My only complaint is that I couldn't book it for the same month next year. And while I understand that the owners would rather book for 2-3 months if possible, I will be very disappointed if there are no units available when they take bookings in September for those of us who only have the opportunity to stay for 1 month.I really, really want to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Shores Vacation
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ernest S. from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cindy R. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, at home feeling
A guest from Antigo, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Our unit was very well equipped with everything we needed to stay more than a couple of nights. Very clean, beds comfy, overall very nice. Only problem was there was suppose to be a heated pool (which would have been nice since it was cold), however, when we got there the pool was closed and there was no water in it. We were not notified about this in advance or at check in. It would have been nice to have other options for swimming, or given a break on the rate of the condo since we could not use the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful 2 weeks in February
A guest from Negaunee, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2011
I would highly recommend this place. The beach is absolutely beautiful and you can walk for miles. The unit we stayed in was well furnished and very clean...with very comfortable beds. Had some problems with the refrigerator, but Bender fixed it immediately. (Extremely pleasant people to deal with) We will return next year. The winter residents there were very friendly and social. The only disappointment was that the pool doesn't get heated until sometime in March.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Herbert H. from Copley, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 24 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ups and Downs. 4C was in fairly good repair, but furnishings need some upgrades for comfort and ease of care.
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
Sofa is great, but no easy chairs. Glass tables are too big and a nuisance to keep clean. I have bruises on my shins from colliding with th e coffee table that is not handy for drinks or snacks. Silverware is a very large amount of mismatched junk. China is ok but lots of bits and pieces. Cabinet Drawers are mostly broken and hard to use. Appliances ok. WASHING MACHINE--tub only fills 3/4 full, and dryer takes 90 minutes to dry one load. Too much vacation spent on laundry and very costly to run.We are curious why some condos were given a rebate for the inconvenience of construction and others were not. We had the same amount of noise and mess and NOISE starting early in a.m. and lasted all day. Silver quality, and there is too much of it. Dishes are so-so and a mishmash styles. The table is too upscale and a nuisance to keep clean, and the settings are a bit ratty. The coffee table is to large. I have bruises from walking into it. Task lighting is subpar in living room and master bedrm. Hard to find a place to read. WASHER takes 90 min. to dry and full wash fill is just 3/4 full. Too much time spent at doing laundry. Cabinet drawers are all about to fall apart. Bamboo chairs are very uncomfortable, and cannot be used with a bad back. Easy chairs and a hassock please. Why did some get rebates because of construction delays, and not others? The noise and mess in the parking area were very disturbing, and started too early for many people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Internal needs and improvements for 4C
John P. from Waukegan, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2010
The location of 4C is very good, but the unit needs some improvements. The washer needs replacing--over an hour to dry a medium load of towels. The the living area needs beter chairs and less large glass tables. Tables with shelves or drawers would be great. The dining table of glass is too large and a lot of work for the occupants. The chairs would go with a white or wood finish table. The bedding looks nice, but no place to put it in hot weather. Lighting in the master bedroom and living area is poor for people who like to read.There needs to be a separate place to park contractor vehicles--like across the street.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bender Realty, Inc.
Thankyou for you comments. We will check out the washer situation and we appreciate your patience with the contractor activity on the property during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bonnie H. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Herbert H. from Copley, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in October, 2009
We discovered the Alabama gulf coast as a well kept secret in 1985 and have been returning as frequently as possible ever since. Gulf Shores and the Sandpiper have become a family tradition for 3 generations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Immaculately clean and great management
Judge James C. G. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Obviously a great deal of time and effortwas made by the owners and management to insure a pleasant stay in this unit. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed greatly
Mitzie J. from Newbern, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
This was our first time to stay at Sanpiper, but it will not be our last.We enjoyed our stay greatly. A very comfortable atmosphere. Will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark N. from Edwardsville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
This is our 2nd year at Sandpiper...Both years I can say that the cleanliness is not what it should be. We found an egg behind the couch. The cleaners should clean under and behind all furniture. Even without the egg, it is very dirty, dusty, and down right filthy under the furniture and in the corners of all rooms. I commented on this at the Bender Realty desk. The response I received back was that 'they do not have time to do that'. Well, maybe you should hire more people to clean or better quality people. Honestly, I have seen some of the people you use to clean the units and they do not look like they are very motivated so to say that they 'do not have enough time' maybe isn't correct...maybe they just do not work fast enough. I am the customer, and, no matter how you try to verbally justify not being able to clean the unit adequately, the bottom line is that your customer found an egg behind the couch. Maybe you need to change check-out/check-in hours from 10am/3pm to 9am/4pm to give more time? Asside from the cleanliness, we do like Sandpiper and will return next year, however, I will continue to complain about the cleanliness until someone gives me a reply other than 'they just don't have time'. Afterall, I am the customer and I am paying you $1000 for a week for a quality experience.The Nelson'sEdwardsville, IL

Property Manager Response:
Housekeepers are instructed to look under the furniture and clean up anything they find. While it is true that on some days they are rushed, if a guest has unsatisfactory housekeeping our policy is to send the housekeepers back to get things right. I don't know who Mr. Nelson talked to but their response was not policy and we are very sorry for the poor service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alison H. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Kept Secret In Gulf Shores
A guest from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
This place is wonderful. The way Gulf Shores used to be. It's not a mega story high rise, but fun filled family community of guests who enjoy the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in March, 2009

Property Manager Response:
This retired monthly guest stayed in Sandpiper 4C from January 1 until March 28, 2009, and has rebooked the same condo for the same time frame in 2010. Bender Realty strives to offer the best in guest services because we want our guests to become repeat guests. Winter visitors tradtionally become our Winter Friends!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bedding was below par, especially for king bed. no blanket ot
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2009
We really needed comfortable chairs for lounging.

Property Manager Response:
Owner of this unit visits often, and replenishes items immediately to inusre their tenants have and enjoyable stay. When items are missing before their next visit, a call to Bender Realty is all it takes to have utensils replaced or a new blanket brought to the condo. Owners care about their guests - they hope you will come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs up to date furniture and kitchen utensils. Needs supplimental floor coverings such as throw rugs. 100% ceramic floors can
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2009
The dish washer and washer dryer are inefficient and energy waisters an need to be replace. Another livingroom chair would be quite nice. The present one is uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Owners took possession of Sandpiper 4C mid-year, 2007. Since then, the condo has been completely painted, ceramic tile installed throughout, kitchen and bath cabinets and drawers reworked, and new kitchen counter top installed. New furniture includes the sleeper sofa, dining table with six side chairs, and the guest bedroom set, (including bedding). New cushions were placed on the refurbished chairs in the living room. New blinds were installed on each window.

New appliances include the stove, microwave, dishwsher, and washer / dryer. Televisions have been replaced with upgrades.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Herbert H. from Copley, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in October, 2008
WE havebeen staying at the Sandpiper for years. We feel it is "home away from home' and would highly recommend the Sandpiper to all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thomas G. from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
In general, a very fine property. A few comments regarding my condo (4C)...dishes were dirty and refrigerator had a water drip in the inside and leaked onto kitchen floor. The condo was not thoroughly cleaned prior to our use. Dust bunnies were under couch, chairs and beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matt P. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun times at the beach!
A guest from Iuka, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not our best trip to Gulf Shores
Boyd F. from Fort Worth, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
I have stayed in a Motel 6 that had nicer rooms than the one we were in. 100% not worth the money we paid. The people that run the umbrella rental made our time on the beach less than joyful. The man driving the John Dear cart even made it a point to come over and heckle me and my family more than once! Call us and the families next to us Red Necks. We will return to Gulf Shores but will look at other properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glenda A. from Port Allen, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great place to stay
Bart H. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008
We love the Sandpiper. It's family oriented, has a beautiful view of the ocean, and isn't over-crowded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard R. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gerald B. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
I didn't stay in 4C - one of my daughter did. I rented 6 units in the Sandpiper that week. I stayed in 8C.
We have 4 units reserved for June 2008.
Obviously, we are very satisfied with the Sandpiper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kathy H. from Mobile, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bender Realty Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: