1069 West Beach Boulevard ~ This Two Bedroom Condominium has ~ Two Baths ~ Master Bedroom containing a King Sized Bed ~ Guest Bedroom containing Two Double Beds ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Three Televisions and VCR ~ Keurig coffee maker ~ Washer and Dryer ~ High Speed Wireless Internet ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ Common Area Deck Balcony ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Please, No Smoking ~ Elevator ~ Beachside Location ~ Covered Parking
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full
Room Description: 2 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Two Doubles ~ Sleeper Sofa ~3 TVs/VCR ~ Internet ~ Keurig Coffee Pot~ Washer/Dryer ~ Seasonally Heated Outdoor Pool ~ BBQ Grills ~ No Smoking ~ Elevator ~ Beachside ~ Covered Parking
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Network * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
End of the summer Getaway
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 It was a nice place to stay. This is our third time at Sandpiper and it's still very well kept. We like that it's on the beach, has a pool, and has an elevator. Not into high rise places so this fits perfectly.
Sara R. from Spring, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 The location was great. Everyone at the property management company was very nice. The condo itself was great, but it was very dusty. The cleaning crew that came before our stay I feel didn't do a very good job. (And before that too because the amount of dust in some areas was not accumulated in a week)I would definitely stay again. Was a great place to go with our young son and have our local friends come visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 4C is a lovely unit in a condo that is very family-friendly. We regret the housekeeping issue you experienced during your stay. While thorough dusting is done during an annual deep clean in the fall, we would certainly have been happy to address it had we known. Please be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Kim S. from Neenah, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 We enjoyed staying at the Sandpiper and have numerous times. We would definitly stay there again. We love the area of Gulf Shoes and Orange Beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 4C is a lovely condo with direct beach access and terrific outdoor pool and BBQ areas. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Steven F G. from Appleton, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Great place to stay and a great group to work with!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 4C is a lovely, updated condo in a property famous for its family atmosphere and great poolside area. We look forward to assisting you in booking a future vacation on the Gulf Coast!
Alderman E. from Bentonia, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Love to come to the Sandpiper, been coming for many years. Don't want to stay any other place.The facilities are always accomidating clean and nice.
Tracy F. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Very good location. Condo was very clean and very well equipped. Easy access to the beach and very convenient location. The only problem was internet connectivity. You could barely get a signal. They are currently in the process of updating wi-fi.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so happy you enjoyed you Gulf Shores vacation. Sandpiper 4C is a terrific unit with easy beach access, a lovely pool, and BBQ grills. Please remember Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a return to the Gulf Coast!
Jennifer L. from Oak Lawn, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a great experience! However, we heard a rumor while we were there that canopies will no longer be allowed to stay on the beach overnight. I hope that's not the case. That's the main reason we drove 16 hours from we could have our own "private" section of the beach without having to take everything down every night. If we find that this is rumor is NOT true...then we'll definitely be back fur another great beach experience!
William H. from Hazle Green, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 Dirty floor - your white socks should not be blackParking - Really? $12 per vehicle. Not sure if there are enough parking spots if complex was sold out. What's next fee to use the pool or access fee to beach?Quiet and peaceful, lot of families, nice views of the ocean, very nice grilling area.Not sure if the volleyball court belongs to the complex, but playing on broken sea shells is not good. Saw a girl slice her foot open.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We are so glad you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere at Sandpiper. While most condominium associations charge for vehicle passes, there are some that do not; we would be more than happy to assist you in locating one. Please remember Bender Realty when you plan a return trip to the Gulf Coast!
Leigh I. from Harbor Springs, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Once again our family had a fabulous week in Gulf Shores. A large part of our positive experience is due to Bender Realty and the condition of 4C. The gals at Bender are a pleasure to work with. Sandpiper 4C is an excellent unit for a family of four plus friends for the kids. This was our third stay in this unit and it did not disappoint. The unit is always clean and the furniture and bedding makes a great home away from home. We will miss not being able to stay in 4C next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so happy that you experienced another wonderful Sandpiper vacation with your family, and we look forward to seeing you next year!
A guest from Towanda, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper! Loved the location!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Sandpiper is indeed a lovely location from which you can enjoy the beach and close proximity to restaurants and attractions. Please call Bender Realty when you begin planning your next trip to the Gulf Coast!
Michael P. from Olathe, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Sandpiper 4C is a great condo. The facilities are kept very clean. The heated pool was a plus since the Gulf was still a little chilly. The beach was right out our front door. Shopping, entertainment and restaurants were very close. Our family had a great time and will be returning soon. Also, recommending Sandpiper to family and friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased that you had such a great time in Gulf Shores and at Sandpiper. It is truly a great location from which to enjoy the beach, restaurants, and attractions. Unit 4C is quite nice; we look forward to helping you book your next vacation in Gulf Shores!
A guest from North Manchester, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2014 Comfortable and a great location. The other vacationers that stayed at Sandpiper were friendly. Inside our condo the only negatives were that the furniture was a little well worn and the condo could benefit from some furniture updating and that the floors were not clean, when barefoot feet were black, when in socks, socks were black.
Dawn H. from Warrenton, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This was an absolutely perfect vacation. The condo was awesome as well as the view. We had dolphins swimming by in the morning. Bender Realty was great to work with. Would not use anyone else. Already booking reservations for next years vacation. Thank you for making our stay awesome Bender.
Kristin T. from New Palestine, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We stayed here from July 5th thru July 12th. Our condo was ready by 3pm on Saturday. It was very clean and ready when we walked in! It had tile thru out, which is nice for easy clean up. We loved the keyless entry-didn't have to keep track of a key, just had to remember a simple code! Would definitely stay here again. The gals in the office at Bender were very pleasant and easy to work with. The only minor issue is the pool should be monitored a bit closer as there were kids with no supervision at times, other than that-GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Condo was clean and well appointed. Convenient location. Rental office very helpful. Made reservation for next year!!
Karen V. from Zeeland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 Loved the Sandpiper development but our unit was not very clean, dusty floor by the sofa, windows and mirrors needed extra cleaning too. We have rented 5c before from Meyer and it seemed cleaner. Overall it was a good time!
Leigh I. from Harbor Springs, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 4c can accommodate families very well! The master bedroom with king size bed is great but the double beds in other bedroom make the unit exceptional for families with kids of various ages. Highly recommend 4c!
great stay even though the weather didnt cooperate
Jon L. from Greenville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 nice condo,clean elevator was nice had information of what to do in area right on the beach which after walking the beach to the hangout is definitely a lot cleaner than up towards public parking beach area
Gordon, Lynne K. from Gay, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014 We love the sandpiper, all it's amenities, and the people. This was our 4th year here, and we will return for many years to come, I hope. The beach is beautiful...the units are very comfortable...and the rates are reasonable. Great place to stay during the winter months.
Tim F. from Cedar Hill, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 I would recommend the Sandpiper to anyone going to Gulf Shores. The price was rite. Everyone staying there was very nice.
Cyndy A. from Mobile, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 Everything was great. The reservations went smooth, the checkin was perfect. The condo was clean and exactly as described. The entire trip was perfect and we are planning our next one in the same place!
Daniel G. from St.Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 The condo was very clean, easy access to the beach, and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
Judy L. from West Bend, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in December, 2012 We had a wonderful time. Although the beach restoration disturbed us a bit and we were inconvenienced that we couldn't use the beach but after a week that was cleared up. Our family came for Christmas and they wanted to swim but the pool was turned off. Is there a possibility that the condo association could purchase a pool cover and keep it heated during the winter so other snow birds can use it too? Will come back again.
Judy L. from West Bend, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2012 We still have another month to stay but so far the condo complex is great. The beach restoration project that is taking place on the beach is a little loud and we cannot walk the beach until they are pretty much past the condo which should be a about a week. Interesting to watch the progress on how they blow sand onto the beach, quite a procedure.
A guest from ST Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We love Sandpiper. It seems the nicest people stay there. Our unit 4C was nicely kept. We especially like the tile floors. The Sandpiper is a great place at a great location
Pam J. from West Branch, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in March, 2012 This was our third year at the Sandpiper and we truly enjoy our stay their. Looking forward to coming back next Winter.
A guest from Negaunee, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2012 This was our second year to stay in this unit. Last year was two weeks, this year was a month. It's a beautiful location...right on the beach. The Bender staff is great to work with, and the other residents at the Sandpiper were just fun, friendly, wonderful people. When I look up and down the beach at all the high rise condo buildings, I am very glad that we found the Sandpiper. Its open, wrap around deck, provides an opportunity to party with the neighbors, yet the receded individual decks allow for privacy if wanted. The individual unit was great. Everything was provided. The beds were very comfortable and the place was clean.My only complaint is that I couldn't book it for the same month next year. And while I understand that the owners would rather book for 2-3 months if possible, I will be very disappointed if there are no units available when they take bookings in September for those of us who only have the opportunity to stay for 1 month.I really, really want to go back!
A guest from Antigo, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011 Our unit was very well equipped with everything we needed to stay more than a couple of nights. Very clean, beds comfy, overall very nice. Only problem was there was suppose to be a heated pool (which would have been nice since it was cold), however, when we got there the pool was closed and there was no water in it. We were not notified about this in advance or at check in. It would have been nice to have other options for swimming, or given a break on the rate of the condo since we could not use the pool.
A guest from Negaunee, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in February, 2011 I would highly recommend this place. The beach is absolutely beautiful and you can walk for miles. The unit we stayed in was well furnished and very clean...with very comfortable beds. Had some problems with the refrigerator, but Bender fixed it immediately. (Extremely pleasant people to deal with) We will return next year. The winter residents there were very friendly and social. The only disappointment was that the pool doesn't get heated until sometime in March.
Ups and Downs. 4C was in fairly good repair, but furnishings need some upgrades for comfort and ease of care.
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010 Sofa is great, but no easy chairs. Glass tables are too big and a nuisance to keep clean. I have bruises on my shins from colliding with th e coffee table that is not handy for drinks or snacks. Silverware is a very large amount of mismatched junk. China is ok but lots of bits and pieces. Cabinet Drawers are mostly broken and hard to use. Appliances ok. WASHING MACHINE--tub only fills 3/4 full, and dryer takes 90 minutes to dry one load. Too much vacation spent on laundry and very costly to run.We are curious why some condos were given a rebate for the inconvenience of construction and others were not. We had the same amount of noise and mess and NOISE starting early in a.m. and lasted all day. Silver quality, and there is too much of it. Dishes are so-so and a mishmash styles. The table is too upscale and a nuisance to keep clean, and the settings are a bit ratty. The coffee table is to large. I have bruises from walking into it. Task lighting is subpar in living room and master bedrm. Hard to find a place to read. WASHER takes 90 min. to dry and full wash fill is just 3/4 full. Too much time spent at doing laundry. Cabinet drawers are all about to fall apart. Bamboo chairs are very uncomfortable, and cannot be used with a bad back. Easy chairs and a hassock please. Why did some get rebates because of construction delays, and not others? The noise and mess in the parking area were very disturbing, and started too early for many people.
John P. from Waukegan, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2010 The location of 4C is very good, but the unit needs some improvements. The washer needs replacing--over an hour to dry a medium load of towels. The the living area needs beter chairs and less large glass tables. Tables with shelves or drawers would be great. The dining table of glass is too large and a lot of work for the occupants. The chairs would go with a white or wood finish table. The bedding looks nice, but no place to put it in hot weather. Lighting in the master bedroom and living area is poor for people who like to read.There needs to be a separate place to park contractor vehicles--like across the street.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thankyou for you comments. We will check out the washer situation and we appreciate your patience with the contractor activity on the property during your stay.
Herbert H. from Copley, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 23 days in October, 2009 We discovered the Alabama gulf coast as a well kept secret in 1985 and have been returning as frequently as possible ever since. Gulf Shores and the Sandpiper have become a family tradition for 3 generations.
Judge James C. G. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 Obviously a great deal of time and effortwas made by the owners and management to insure a pleasant stay in this unit. Thanks
Mitzie J. from Newbern, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 This was our first time to stay at Sanpiper, but it will not be our last.We enjoyed our stay greatly. A very comfortable atmosphere. Will be back.
Mark N. from Edwardsville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 This is our 2nd year at Sandpiper...Both years I can say that the cleanliness is not what it should be. We found an egg behind the couch. The cleaners should clean under and behind all furniture. Even without the egg, it is very dirty, dusty, and down right filthy under the furniture and in the corners of all rooms. I commented on this at the Bender Realty desk. The response I received back was that 'they do not have time to do that'. Well, maybe you should hire more people to clean or better quality people. Honestly, I have seen some of the people you use to clean the units and they do not look like they are very motivated so to say that they 'do not have enough time' maybe isn't correct...maybe they just do not work fast enough. I am the customer, and, no matter how you try to verbally justify not being able to clean the unit adequately, the bottom line is that your customer found an egg behind the couch. Maybe you need to change check-out/check-in hours from 10am/3pm to 9am/4pm to give more time? Asside from the cleanliness, we do like Sandpiper and will return next year, however, I will continue to complain about the cleanliness until someone gives me a reply other than 'they just don't have time'. Afterall, I am the customer and I am paying you $1000 for a week for a quality experience.The Nelson'sEdwardsville, IL
Property Manager Response:
Housekeepers are instructed to look under the furniture and clean up anything they find. While it is true that on some days they are rushed, if a guest has unsatisfactory housekeeping our policy is to send the housekeepers back to get things right. I don't know who Mr. Nelson talked to but their response was not policy and we are very sorry for the poor service.
A guest from Cordova, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 This place is wonderful. The way Gulf Shores used to be. It's not a mega story high rise, but fun filled family community of guests who enjoy the beach.
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in March, 2009
Property Manager Response:
This retired monthly guest stayed in Sandpiper 4C from January 1 until March 28, 2009, and has rebooked the same condo for the same time frame in 2010. Bender Realty strives to offer the best in guest services because we want our guests to become repeat guests. Winter visitors tradtionally become our Winter Friends!
bedding was below par, especially for king bed. no blanket ot
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2009 We really needed comfortable chairs for lounging.
Property Manager Response:
Owner of this unit visits often, and replenishes items immediately to inusre their tenants have and enjoyable stay. When items are missing before their next visit, a call to Bender Realty is all it takes to have utensils replaced or a new blanket brought to the condo. Owners care about their guests - they hope you will come back!
Needs up to date furniture and kitchen utensils. Needs supplimental floor coverings such as throw rugs. 100% ceramic floors can
John P. from Waukegan, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2009 The dish washer and washer dryer are inefficient and energy waisters an need to be replace. Another livingroom chair would be quite nice. The present one is uncomfortable.
Property Manager Response:
Owners took possession of Sandpiper 4C mid-year, 2007. Since then, the condo has been completely painted, ceramic tile installed throughout, kitchen and bath cabinets and drawers reworked, and new kitchen counter top installed. New furniture includes the sleeper sofa, dining table with six side chairs, and the guest bedroom set, (including bedding). New cushions were placed on the refurbished chairs in the living room. New blinds were installed on each window.
New appliances include the stove, microwave, dishwsher, and washer / dryer. Televisions have been replaced with upgrades.
Herbert H. from Copley, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in October, 2008 WE havebeen staying at the Sandpiper for years. We feel it is "home away from home' and would highly recommend the Sandpiper to all.
Thomas G. from Florissant, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 In general, a very fine property. A few comments regarding my condo (4C)...dishes were dirty and refrigerator had a water drip in the inside and leaked onto kitchen floor. The condo was not thoroughly cleaned prior to our use. Dust bunnies were under couch, chairs and beds.
Boyd F. from Fort Worth, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 I have stayed in a Motel 6 that had nicer rooms than the one we were in. 100% not worth the money we paid. The people that run the umbrella rental made our time on the beach less than joyful. The man driving the John Dear cart even made it a point to come over and heckle me and my family more than once! Call us and the families next to us Red Necks. We will return to Gulf Shores but will look at other properties.
Gerald B. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 I didn't stay in 4C - one of my daughter did. I rented 6 units in the Sandpiper that week. I stayed in 8C. We have 4 units reserved for June 2008. Obviously, we are very satisfied with the Sandpiper.