Island Royale 906 ~ West Corner Beachfront Condo~bender Vacation Rentals
809 West Beach Boulevard ~ This Three Bedroom Condominium has ~ Three Baths ~ Master King ~ Guest King ~ Guest Double ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Three Televisions (3 Flat Screens) ~ 2 DVDs ~ Wireless Internet ~ Washer and Dryer ~ Swim through Indoor to Outdoor Pool ~ Hot Tub ~ Exercise Room ~ Steam Room ~ Sauna ~ Barbeque Grills ~ Two Elevators ~ Beachfront Location ~ Please, No Smoking ~ Covered parking ~
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full
Room Description: 3 Bedroom ~ 3 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest King ~ Guest Double ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ 3TVs ~ 2DVD's ~WIFI ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Swim through Heated Indoor/Outdoor Pool ~ Hot Tub ~ Steam Rm ~ Sauna ~ Exer Room ~ BBQ Grills ~ 2 Elev ~ Beachfront ~ Covered Parkin
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Network * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping * Culture: Baseball Park, Battlefields, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, Movie Rental Available, Television, VCR * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Sauna, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Island Royale 896
Bennie W. from Yukon, OK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2016 We had a lot of issues with this unit, not clean, electrical problems, stool problem needed an overall deep cleaning and maintenance check
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in lovely Gulf Shores! Island Royale has a wonderful view from its private, beach front balcony and terrific amenities as well. We regret the issues you experienced during your stay and are glad that we were able to address them quickly. Our office is open seven days a week with maintenance on staff for that very reason. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation on the Gulf Coast!
Melinda K. from Hickory, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2016 We stayed during the first week of October (2016)and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and in good shape. This is the closest we have ever stayed to the beach and it was not overly crowded. Everything we wanted to do was close by and all the places we wanted to eat as well. We didn't book until about 6 weeks prior to our stay and Bender Realty worked with us to make sure we had the accommodations we needed. One of the elevators was down and everyone had to wait to use the one elevator but other than that everything was great. We will definitely stay at another Bender Realty property.
Melody B. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 The condo was right on the beach and the view was absolutely awesome! The decorations in the condo were very dated, and it wasn't quite as clean as it could be. The master bedroom was perfect, however the other two bedrooms were very small. In one bedroom was a queen bed, in the other was a full size bed. (I think it was advertised as two queens. The dryer didn't dry, so after one try when the maintenance told us not to fill the dryer with as many clothes (we only had 5 swimsuits in the dryer), another maintenance guy came out and fixed it. He also said that the dryer needed to be pulled out from the wall a bit. After that, it worked fine.
A guest from Edgewood, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 It was average at best. The check in experience and the Rental Agency was really good. The condo, was less than average. Not very clean, to say the least.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We hope that you enjoyed your family time here in Gulf Shores. We regret the housekeeping problems you experienced and apologize for any inconvenience you were caused. Please know that we have housekeeping on staff seven days a week in order to address any issues a guest may experience. We hope that you will call Bender Realty for your next Gulf Coast vacation!
Shelley W. from Peoria Heights, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 The room was nice but alot of the stuff was not working tge bath tub did work for a bath so it was hard to bathe my children. Toaster and pots and pans were very old and horrible to use. The fridge did not get cold until 4 days into are trip! I was told the room was getting was bigger then it was when we got there. It was very small then i was expecting. The elevators never worked they always had maintence there to fix them so we were always concerned taking the elevator going up 9 floors if we were going to get stcuk or not. For the price i paid i was expecting more. I would not stay at the island royale again.
A guest from covingtone, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 Great place and nice size balcony! BEAUTIFUL view! We would come back again and again! Bender was great to work with and even called us after when we left laptops to be sure we were able to get them. Wonderful experience and super professional!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 We usually attend the Hangout Festival each year and this was our first stay with Bender properties. The unit was spacious and concentiently located a short walking distant from the event. The staff was able to let us check in early which was extremely helpful. The views were spectacular and we would gladly stay here again.
Francis C. from Princeton, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 18 days in March, 2016 There wasn't a DVD player in the living roomThe enternet WiFi was intermentantOverall things were just fine
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Gulf Shores! Please know that our office is open seven days a week in order to address any issues a guest may experience. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!
Cheryl G. from Pell City, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Overall it was a good stay. The 3 bedroom 3 bath condo was great for 6 adults and one 10 month old. It was in a good location and it was easy to get to the beach.The only issue was cleanliness. The floors were very dirty. When you raised the recliners you good see dirt that looked as if it had been there for months. Walking on the floor caused your feet to turn black. And when the 10 month old crawled, his hands and knees were black with dirt. So, other than that, it was a good stay.Thanks,
A guest from Hineston, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 Absolutely beautiful. Only broken coffee pot and they came within minutes to replace. Very courteous and prompt. Pools and hot tubs were great. Access to the beach was perfect. Loved it. Will stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Island Royale 906 is a lovely condo with many great amenities. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next trip to the Gulf Coast!
Felicia B. from Smithville, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Great location right on the beach. We had a problem getting in our room, but also they let us in early! Which was a perk. We got in there was dust everywhere. A spilled drink on the couch and behind iit. I feel like the $155 is a little expensive, considering it looked awful when we came into it. Overall i gave it 3/5. Great office staff and Lovely location. Housekeeping staff fell short.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for your input. We regret the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that we consider the failure to meet minimum housekeeping standards unacceptable and apologize for your inconvenience. Our office is open seven days a week in order to address any issues that may arise during a guest's stay. Please call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a future Gulf Coast vacation!
Edwin H. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 As the patriarch of my family, I decided if my wife and granddaughter could cruise the Caribbean the week of 6/20, then my two sons, my brother and my grandson could do the beach thing in beautiful Gulf Shores. Let me say upfront that I did extensive research to locate the right place, Island Royale and the right management, Bender Realty. Having reserved this corner condo since last July we were not disappointed. Just as the photos showed, this was a first class condo right on the beach and well appointed with nice features. The check-in at Bender Realty could not have been smoother. The staff were super friendly and helpful and showed their desire for our vacation to be great.I can heartily recommend the good folks at Bender Realty to find just the right place for an enjoyable stay in Gulf Shores and should you decide on Island Royale you will not be disappointed.
A guest from Claremore, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 This was our second year in IR 906. It is a great place to stay. We plan on coming back in 2916. Bender realty is so easy to work with and everyone is very nice and helpful. We actually rent 806 too and love them both. Our only negative in 906 is the owners need to look into some new living room furniture. The couch and chairs have seen better days. The bedrooms are great. The cleaning staff needs to clean under the furniture,too. Dust was very thick under the couch and beds. None of this took away from our stay. We love Island Royale. It is so close to all the fun and right on the beach. Can't wait for next year!
A guest from Meridian, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Heavy glass plate had fallen from the wall onto bed in guest bedroom and bedside lamp was broken. Floors were so sandy, we had to sweep them. Master bath shower curtain grossly moldy and mildewy. Coffeemaker growing mold in the water tank. Furnishing/decor, very dusty. Food crumbs under chairs in living room. Room code accidentally cleared Thursday before Saturday check-out, although Bender called immediately with new code and sent someone to check it. The staff were exceptional as always at the office. Have never had this experience with Bender properties before.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We appreciate your comments and regret our housekeeping was not up to standards. Please be assured that we regard the failure to meet minimum housekeeping standards unacceptable and apologize for your inconvenience. We look forward to your next trip to the beach and hopefully to this very same great condo.
awesome view, clean, cool, and right on the beach.
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We enjoyed the visit so much we decided to rent the condo spring break 2016. Roomy, washer and dryer a big plus so now we will not pack as much. Only complaint we had is the Queen size room did not have a window. Other than that awesome
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay in Gulf Shores! Island Royale 906 is indeed a lovely spot from which to enjoy the views and attractions. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Island Royale 906, Dec 1, 2014 through March 21, 2015
A guest from Pontiac, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 20 days in March, 2015 We had a great time. Appreciated all your help when needed.... and really appreciated the upgrades by the was a noisy winter with the work on the building (painters) and the construction next door to the East. The cleaning of the building in general left a lot to be desired. But I know it was more difficult with painters making messes around and sort of cleaning them up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We always enjoy seeing you each winter and look forward to next year!
Edwin B. from Boaz, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014 Great
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Thank you for the good grade! Island Royale is indeed a great place, and we're happy you enjoyed it. Give us a call when you're ready to come back to Gulf Shores.
A guest from Denham Springs, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 We enjoyed the condo except for, there was mildew in the shower and tubs. I don't know how someone could not see this. Very bad. My wife bought some cleaner and cleaned it the best she could. The floors were very dirty, she cleaned them also. Bender offered to send someone to clean, but we checked in late afternoon and didn't want to have to leave the room for them to clean.when you pay over a hundred dollars for cleaning, the condo should be cleaned. We should have been offered something for our troubles.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We truly regret the housekeeping difficulties you experienced. Although we weren't able to personally address the issues, we do hope that you'll give us the opportunity to assist you in booking a vacation in the future.
Kristie F. from Apple Valley, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The only thing that I would suggest is to buy some memory foam toppers for all of the beds. They were all too hard and uncomfortable. That made it very difficult to get a good night of sleep.
Jay S. from Caddo Mills, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Awesome. Second year in same unit. Booked for next year before even got out of Gulf Shores! As Susan put it, "what a wonderful week we had - filled with sand, sun, rain, food, family and friends!
A guest from Pulaski, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 This was the first time that we had taken our family on vacation in 19 years. We were blessed to be able to take our children and grandchildren. The condo was really like the pictures, and the staff was very helpful. We had a great time.
A guest from Olympia, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Awsome place to stay right on the beach with great veiw watching dolphins almost every morning. Great place for a good price. Very friendly and accomadating staff
Stacy K. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Very nice condo rental. The décor was very nice and it was very clean. We loved the large deck which lets you see the pool area and the beach. The rooms were spaced apart and each has its own bathroom. The front room also has a balcony.
Maureen S. from St Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 The carpet was badly stained; the dishwasher needs to be replaced; the decor was heavy; and except for the closets, there was lack of storage in all bedrooms. The location on the other hand was excellent.
Stan J. from Macon, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Everything was great until I left a small suitcase with my c-pap machine in the room when we left Sunday. I have got little to none response to finding my bag. What would it take for 1 person to go 500 yards to the room and give it a look? I guess that after you pay and leave they could care less.
Scott N. from Bessemer, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We couldn't complain about anything. We generally like staying on a lower floor, but besides being on the 9th floor all was fine. The condo was very clean and all of the appliances, televisions etc. worked. Very good experience and we will be booking with Bender again.
A guest from Parrish, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 the location was great, great stay. THE ELEVATORS BROKE DOWN EVERY SINGLE DAY. we brought my disabled mother and she was afriad to leave room because she couldn't walk 9 flights of stairs if elevators broke. we had to walk up the stairs 4 times in the 5 days we were there.the carpets needed cleaned. toilets kept stopping up. chair in living room broke. wasn't fond of the jungle theme for a beach condo. other than that stay was good.
A guest from Bentonville, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 Our stay at Island Royale was for the most part amazing. I would say that #906 definately needs the carpet replaced and the outdoor furniture updated. The room had a very odd musky smell. It seemed like a mixture of mildew and something else. And the carpet was VERY dirty. Also the linens and pillows need to be replaced. I took the pillow case off one pillow to find it covered in stains. Gross! The furniture was comfortable though and the kitchen had everything you would need. Also the walk down to the beach was very short, I have stayed at some places where you feel like the walk is a mile long. Thanks!
Darlene N. from Houma, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 We really enjoyed the Condo 906 at Island Royale....we surely would stay their again. We enjoyed everything about the condo.
Yolanda W. from Independence, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012 This was the first time I have rented a condo for vacation, needless to say it was a very satisfying experience. Two families were able to share this condo. We had 4 teenagers and there was plenty of room. I was very suprised at how well the condo was furnished, especially with the kitchen. I would definetly recommend this condo to others. We will definetly come back to Gulf Shores and would really like to stay at this condo again.
Carroll P. from Mt.Carmel, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 The visit to Gulf Shores is always a wonderful experience for us. The condo unit 906 could need a good carpet cleaning,and some new frying pans. Everything else was great!!!
Joy D. from Evansville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This is an amazing place to stay! Being a corner condo, you could view the Gulf and Bon Secour Bay. Only complaint is the elevators. There are only two elevators and one was not working upon arrival. It took quite awhile to get everything out of the vehicles and into the condo. About the time you thought "Oh good, the elevator is almost here", it would start going back up to one of the penthouses. It would have been nice if the elevators would automatically switch off the penthouse's preference when only one elevator is working. The elevator was working again by noon the next day. Bender Realty promptly answered its phone and had immediate answers to my questions. We will definitely stay at a Bender Realty rental again.
Brandy D. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This condo was everything you hope to pay for and everything it should be. Too many times we have rented other condos only to have the pictures no where accurately display the rental. IR906 was fantastically decorated and well stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances. Location on the beach was treacherous walk to get close to the water. Bender Realty was also great to work with on renting. Should you decide to rent IR906 you will not be disappointed!
Mitzi G. from Fulton, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 everyone at Bender was so nice and helpful. we needed a few extra minutes at the condo for a medical reason. the staff was so helpful and understanding the view from the condo is so beautiful. we did not want to leave.
Ronald L. from Milford Center, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011 Great Condo with very interesting decor. Our kids liked the jungle theme. Only downside was there werent many places to store clothing(dressers). For a family of 6 it would have been nice to have 2 twins in the room with the double. We just used the pullout couch..not a big deal.
Lori M. from St. Elmo, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010 We have stayed in gulf shores for many years. The condo was absolutely beautiful. We will stay there again when we return.
Angel B. from Church Point, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 We have stayed at Island Royale and other condos in Gulf Shores but 906 was decorated so nicely!!! We loved it!!! And Bender Realty has always been the best!!!!!
A guest from Gallion, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010 Loved the room, the amenities, etc. Staff at Bender very helpful but the noise when the air conditioner came on sounded like a dinosaur and another extremely loud noise (told it was related to the vibration of the railings)sounded like a helicopter.
A guest from Des Moines, Iowa recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010 had concern with bugs in sink coming up through drain and also was not aware or notified of construction that started during stay early in the morning and was quite loud 2 lots down. Other than that, condo was fine but not excellent.
Diane M. from Manchester, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 This place is not decked out in wicker and blue beach things like most places in Gulf Shores (not that it's a bad thing). It's more like the jungle meets India and Africa. We loved it. It's our second time in this unit and we would go back again! And we have already recommended it and Bender Realty to a family that we met at a rest stop on the way home. If you stay here you will enjoy your trip!!
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2009 We've gone to Gulf Shores for over 20 years - a great family vacation spot. The folks at Bender Realty are very helpful with making arrangements.
A guest from Fort Smith, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 I have been staying at this property in various units for 6 years and I love it. Great location, wonderful layout to rooms, and nice size. The folks at Bender were great to work with.
Joann B. from St Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 A couple of the guests were disappointed in the swimming pool size. With this exception, we very much enjoyed our stay and again wish to thank Betty, Julie and other office personnel who made our vacation so enjoyable.
My stay was very enjoyable. I had stayed in this unit before so knew what it was like. The burners on the stove need to be re
Nancy K. from Nixa, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 connection didn't work in the 2nd and 3rd bedroom. Lightbulbs out in the lamps in the master and 3rd bedroom. Overall, our stay was enjoyable
A guest from Davisburg, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in January, 2008 Everything was set up so classy,it made our first stay awsome. We've booked for next year.. Thanks for the great times. Margie S.
Wanda M. from Pensacola, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 Absoltute wonderful place to stay. We rented a total of 6 condo's and they were all excellent. My condo had a safari theme and it was awesome from the monkey chandelier to the zebra on the wall. Very spacious. We visit Gulf shores every two years and will continue to use Bender Realty for our vacation rental.
Cynthia J. from Trussville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007 My only complaint was the size and the amount of sunlight the swimming pool got, which was very very little. Perfect for young children and people who are not there for sun!! Otherwise it was wonderful!!!!