Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Large family get-away home. The most private spa in all o...
Irish Beach 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Irish Beach, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$200 - $200 per night
$1,400 - $1,400 per week
$6,000 - $6,000 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Large family get-away home. The most private spa in all of Irish Beach!

Chateaux is located just a short distance from the Irish Beach park and trout pond and is the ideal destination for the family vacation. This large home has 3 bedrooms plus an open air loft bedroom and 3 full bathrooms. The A-Frame style house is tucked back in the trees on the east side of Hwy 1 providing guests privacy and comfort. The expansive deck is set amongst Redwood trees and is made of Trex decking. There is a complete set of new patio furniture providing plentiful seating for entertaining and a hearty gas grill for bbq'ing. The hot tub is located on its own private deck, just below the main deck, accessible via staircase and is completely surrounded by trees and nature. It is by far and away the most private spa in all of Irish Beach.
The interior has a large open main living area with a 55in flat screen tv complete with Satellite service, BlueRay dvd, and Wi-Fi for your entertainment. There are large leather sofas which provide comfortable seating while visiting or viewing tv.
You access the kitchen as you walk in the front door allowing for ease of putting your groceries away and flows nicely into the dining area. The kitchen is well equipped and includes a beautiful bar area. There are two bedrooms downstairs, including the master bedroom with ensuite, and the main living area guest bathroom. Upstairs there is a large bedroom and an open loft bedroom with a shared bathroom. The open loft bedroom has a tv with satellite reception and a dvd player. There are extra sleeping pads and air mattresses for your use if you need them.
The Chateaux is the perfect family get away home. Come relax and enjoy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Grocery Store, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, WiFi Available, Nearby Grocery Store
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Wine Tasting & Tours
* Culture: Lighthouse, Theatre
* Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, iPod Dock Station, Satellite Reception with 2 TV's, Satellite Television, WiFi Available, Blue Ray DVD, Flat Screen T.V.
* Family: Beach, Fishing Pond & Park, Library, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Near Beach, Secluded
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Patio Furniture/Complete Set
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  200 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  1,400 to: $  1,400
Monthly Price Range: $  6,000 to: $  6,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Chateaus' last days
Tim H. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
Very comfortable home for a large get together. Indoor and outdoor space is more than sufficient. Too bad it is going off the rental list.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Dear Tim, We're so glad your stay here at Irish Beach was great. Hope to see you and your family again next year. Happy Days Michelle
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Women's Retreat
Barbara H. from Fair Oaks, CA - California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
The house is in need of repairs! The floors near the patio doors are burnt, the stairway had a very unstable feel and a dangerous looking post sticking up. The location in the back wooded area was very nice, but I would not stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Dear Mrs. Hill,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateaux home. We will let the home owner's know of your concerns. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux
A guest from Novato, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
This house was perfect for our group - 4 adults and two children ages 7 & 12. We enjoyed the peaceful, private setting. The only reason we wouldn't give this a 5 star rating is that not all of the lights worked and the outdoor lights leading to the hot tub were not well explained (in addition to the main switch, there was another control near the hot tub that we didn't find until the last day in the daylight). We had no light getting down to the lower deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Good Afternoon Victoria,
Thank you so much for letting us know about the lights. We appreciate you taking the time to provide excellent renter feedback. We look forward to seeing you once again. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home in a Forest Setting
Scott B. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Nice quiet street back off of the highway. Back porch is amazing! Sits right on top of a ridge that is heavily forested! Great patio furniture/grill/& spa! Most comfortable beds I have ever slept on away from home! Great Value!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. Brown,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some fabulous renter feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truly a vacation home
Marilyn T. from Bakersfield, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
This was truly a perfect vacation home. It is so spacious and very clean & neat. It offers so many extras with the Jacuzzi and barbecue with outdoor furniture. Very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Marilyn,
We are so happy that you enjoyed the Chateuax home. We are thrilled to pass along your positive review. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux Lots of Room
Diane W. from Penn Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Chateaux was wonderful except it was a little dirty. The carpet was filthy and we didn't sit on it. The furniture was great and the house was very useable. It had a little musty smell which we didn't like but the house was great. No ocean view but very private.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Diane. We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. -Franchesca :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming Get-a-way
Ericka T. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We had a family girls trip to Irish Beach. There were 6 of us in the house and we enjoyed many great things and wished a couple of things could be better, but we were able to overlook most of them and had a good time. We loved the decks and the hot tub and the house layout. We loved the private beach and the quiet neighborhood. We wished we had propane for the BBQ grill, as we had planned a BBQ one evening and we didn't know there was no tank until we went to turn the grill on. We thought the house itself could use a few upgrades; for example the floor is peeling in the grand room, the lights on the deck down to the hot tub didn't work (pitch black area surrounded by woods, lights are key!) and the ice machine didn't work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Sorry to hear about the BBQ (gas). We had thought the propane was there and ready for you. For future trips PLEASE PLEASE next time call us. We would have delivered a full tank in minutes. We have extra. Thanks Michelle
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

coming back to the chateaux
Gabriel H. from Marysville, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This was our second time at the are looking foward to our third and fouth....the patio is gorgeous the house is spacious. ...cant wait to come back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Gabriel, thank you for the awesome review! So glad you once again enjoyed your stay. See you next time :) -Franchesca
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had an awesome time - great house and beautiful location
Richard R. from Atlanta, GA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had an awesome time the weekend we stayed here, everything went smoothly and we really enjoyed our stay, we loved the house and the location, especially the patio, the kitchen, the grill, the hot tub, and the surrounding landscape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Thanks so much for the great review Richard! So happy you had a great stay. Hope to see you back again!-Franchesca
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A weekend at the Chateaux House
Sherry G. from Durham, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
I definitely HIGHLY recommend the Chateaux House. This house offered us privacy for us to gather together both in the house as well as sitting out on the beautiful deeck. The open loft is a nice room (but if planning to sleep in the loft keep in mind it is an open room to the main living & kitchen areas of the house). One noticeable & worth mentioning aspect of this house is that all three bathrooms are extremely narrow and fairly small yet the rest of the house makes up for that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Thank you, Miss Sherry, for taking the time to review the Chateaux home. We certainly appreciate your feedback. Did you receive my mailed letter? Just checking. We look forward to seeing you once again. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So comfortable
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We had a very nice stay....I would love to come back another time...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. Merlin,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateaux home. WooHoo! We look forward to seeing all of you next April for the Strawberry Festival. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family get together for Easter..
A guest from Stockton, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Problem with bar-b-que, it ran out of propane. Plenty of everything we needed. Have stayed at several location with Irish Beach rentals and the family found the hot tub a fun place for visiting. The outdoor furniture was also a great time for catching up. The kids enjoyed (0f Course) the nice tv...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. and Mrs. Hassler,
Did you contact the Office for more propane? We always keep a spare tank on hand. We are happy to read that the shortage of propane didn't dampen your vacation spirits. Chateaux has the best spa location! We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux and Sea Haven stays
A guest from Sebastopol, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Upon our arrival at Chateaux, the hot tub was lukewarm. When trying to raise the temperature, it got colder. Manager came out, couldn't fix it and left a message for the spa tech. So our first night was without the tub. We were kindly moved to Sea Haven. There the hot tub was hot, but not really clean. And when we tried to play a DVD, it only played in black and white. I reported it to the manager.In addition, I feel the cleaning fee of $120 is high, and the non-returnable "damage fee" of $40 is a rip off. Does the Rental Agency keep that or give it to the home owner?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Dear Mr. Bartholomew,
We are sorry to read your dissatisfaction with your stay at Irish Beach. Hot tubs do break down as they are mechanical and can malfunction. We were able to get the spa repaired within 48 hrs, but rather make you lose 2 days of your vacation with no hot tub, we upgraded you to a fabulous ocean view home, free of charge, one that had a clean and completely functioning spa. We are sad to read that this was not a satisfactory solution for you. Best regards always, IBRA Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
A guest from Stockton, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
This property is quiet and feels secluded. We enjoyed our stay & would recommend this house to friends. Bonus factor - upstairs bedroom skylight opens out like a balcony of sorts, very unique!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hello Miss Dickens,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Chateaux. It is very quiet and serene on that side of the subdivision. Chateaux has the best spa location! We look forward to your return visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux
David S. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
This is a great property. We love the private hot tub, the wifi, and the very comfortable beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux
Keith L. from Menlo Park, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Very private; excellent location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay.
Andrew J. from Point Arena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
This was our second time renting the Chateaux. We love this house. A large deck perched over the canyon. A great hot tub, surrounded by silence and trees. Nothing else. A great house for many people or just a few. If you tried to rent this house elsewhere, you would spend 3 times as much. Great price, great location. We'll be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Andy, thanks for the great reviews. Again, congratulations on your marriage. Best wishes to you both and looking forward to another visit. Barbara & Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great spot
A guest from Paradise, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
This rental was a great spot for a family with children. There are plenty of bathrooms, the kitchen has a nice flow and has everything you need. we loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is my chateaux
Gloria L. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We loved location not far from the ocean and surrounded by trees. We enjoyed the hot tub.The arrangement was good 4 bed rooms and 3 baths, very convient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE CHATEAUX
Gabriel H. from Marysville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Me and the family were satisfied with the Chateaux..the patio deck and hottub were the highlights...the only downside was we could not access the WiFi due too incorrect password..and no roaming or cell reception... The WiFi would have came in handy..The front desk tried to assist thou no response from the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time
Christian R. from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The house was great, we'll do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spring Break Get Away!
Jay N. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Our stay at Irish Beach was perfect. The Chateaux was just right for our family of six (3 of them teenagers!) The home was super clean and bright and very comfortable. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easter vacation
Carie W. from Cameron Park, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Over all very happy. The spa water should have been drained and replaced before our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
A wonderful house with good accomodations. Hot tub was hot when we arrived and easy to use. Only 2 suggestions: The lights along the walkway to the hot tub could only be turned on/off by the hot tub and not on the upper deck above so had to use a flashlight to get to the hot tub unless we wanted to leave upper deck lights on which detracts from watching the stars at night. Also the hot tub appeared clean but there was an unpleasant order. It was not a chlorine smell
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux royale!
Wing W. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Gorgeous and spacious location! Dog friendly! Gordon and the staff are accomadable, dependable and very friendly. Upon my return, I would only look into hiking trails and maps to be a little more prepared because they are all driving distance from the location. Otherwise, I look forward to my nex visit. Thank you Irish Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

90th Birthday Gathering
A guest from Durham, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
quiet and comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at the Chateaux
A guest from Pleasant View, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Good: location, space (lots of room for all 6 of us), *very* well-stocked kitchen, nice cable TV and internet, nice hot tub, quiet neighborhood, just an hour south of Ft Bragg. There was a full supply of linens and towels. Picking up the keys and maps after hours worked flawlessly. Bad: The house could have been cleaner (the kitchen fridge and downstairs bathroom weren?t clean; there were dirty towels left in an upstairs bedroom; and the BBQ was caked with grease); the trash bin was already full when we arrived; and two toilets need repair (the downstairs guest bathroom toilet runs continuously, and the upstairs one leaks). Also, the location of the couch to the gas fireplace is a serious fire hazard! And as an FYI, the supplied internet password is wrong; it should be all lower-case letters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home to rent.
Andrew J. from Point Arena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The house is old but has been upgaded with all the modern amenaties,large flat screen with Direct TV/ Fast WIFI/ comfortable beds/new hot tub/new great deck furniture. I would recommend this house, and will rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

friendsgiving
Brian K. from santa rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
It was a great place at a great price - We had a lovely weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay in Irish Beach!
Carol H. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
This was a great experience renting in Irish Beach. The house was beautiful, well equipped, and very comfortable. The area was so peaceful- a perfect escape. It made for some beautiful morning walks. Our kids enjoyed spotting lots of wildlife. The private beach was spectacular!! A perfect, dog-friendly vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Irish Beach is our Favorite
Traci Z. from Yuba City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Irish Beach is always a great place to stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
See ya next time Traci!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at chateaux
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Great, relaxing vacation. Love coming up to Irish beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
We love it when you make Irish Beach your vacation destination, Mr. Bickford! Thank you and happy days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux
A guest from Novato, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We recently spent two nights at the Chateaux property.We were greeted by a musty smell on arrival,the peoperty was vacummed and countertops and bathrooms were clean.However the coffee pot still ahd a dirty filter/with ground coffee.The cutlery and plates needed to be rewashed as some had food stains,even the knives in the butcher block had food particles on them!The toaster oven tray was clean but when I tried to toast a a bagle in the am I saw flames as I quickly realized that the bottom of oven had crease on it!Also we had young children and I didn't feel that the loft balcony railing was safe as it rattled a little and the bars seemed 6 inches appart,perhaps not up to code, so a safety hazzard for young children.We also received a note from housekeeping that our clean towels could be found in the dryer.I wasn't expecting to fold and put away laundry on my weekend getaway.The house was comfortable but not updated.The hot tub was a welcome bonus,clean and in a great location.The private beach was the highlight of our weekend.This was our third time staying at Irish beach so I was a little dissapointed with the accomadation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Weekend Stay
A guest from Healdsburg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We all enjoyed the house and had a wonderful time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Chuck! You're a favorite of this office! Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice staying in our ole family vacation home...
Andrew L. from Giathersburg, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Wonderful...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. Lehfeldt,
I'm sorry I missed you. I go all the way back to 1987 so I remember your family well. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Chateaux. Please come see us again. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Irish Beach Rental Agency

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: