Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Bahia 4024 2 BR, 2 Bath Condo ~ Free Golf, Fishing, & Sno...
Sandestin 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Sandestin, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$120 - $245 per night
$750 - $1,635 per week
$1,400 - $6,390 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
  5 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Bahia 4024 2 BR, 2 Bath Condo ~ Free Golf, Fishing, & Snorkeling!!

Bahia 4024 sits on the ground floor and offers a patio with views of Choctawhatchee Bay. The ground floor is perfect for anyone traveling with kids. It makes packing and unpacking so much easier and you never have to squeeze your pool floaties into an elevator filled with people. Bahia 4024 is an upgraded condo, the gourmet kitchen features upscale appliances, cherry-wood cabinets and granite counter tops. The furnishings are sleek and modern, yet still comfortable. Both the living room and the master bedroom are furnished with their own large flat screen TVs. This Bahia condo can sleep 6 comfortably with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the guest room and a queen sized sofa sleeper in the living room.

With its elegant plantation-style exterior design and South Beach inspired interior motifs, the Bahia complex is a work of art. This Sandestin Resort condo is situated between Choctawhatchee Bay and the Grand Sandestin Poolscape. The pool deck is absolutely stunning with its wading pool, hot tub and large community pool surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. You can find the fitness center just off the pool deck. The fitness center is a large facility with plenty of equipment to minimize any wait times. Bahia also sits adjacent to the Sandestin conference center, so if you're coming to town for business, Bahia's the perfect place to stay.

Bahia is located on the bayside of the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort and is nestled within the Village of Baytowne Wharf and its charming boutiques and eateries. Sandestin is a five star resort situated on 2,400 acres of land and offers a variety of amenities for the whole family. Sandestin features shopping, arcades, fishing charters, night clubs, golf on some of the finest Florida courses and FREE tram service to get you anywhere your heart desires within the resort!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Bedding: 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
* Convenience/Safety: Elevator, Security Guard, Gated Community
* Geographic and View: Beach Access Nearby, On Bay, Bay View
* Indoor Features: Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TVs, TV in Every Bedroom, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen
* On Site Amenities: Hot Tub, Community Pool, Exercise Room, Pool Heated Seasonally
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Pool (access)
  • Fitness Center
  • Elevator
Appliances:
  • DVD Player
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 01/29/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  120 to: $  245
Weekly Price Range: $  750 to: $  1,635
Monthly Price Range: $  1,400 to: $  6,390

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jan 1, 2015Jun 24, 20153
Jun 25, 2015Jul 10, 20155
Jul 11, 2015Jan 31, 20173



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Very Disturbed!!
Bonnie F. from Brantley, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We found a few things very disturbing during our visit. The closet door fell in as soon as we were trying to unpack our things, the kitchen sink leaked all over the countertops, the previous guests dirty clothes were left under the sink in the bathroom, a snake skin was located on the back porch. The staff was helpful during the reservation process, however when I called to complain about the closet door, sink, and clothing, I was told someone would be there the next day.. We never heard from anyone again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry to hear of your experience. I'm not sure what happened here, but I can assure you that nothing like that will ever happen again. We have discussed this with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we can make sure it doesn't. I hope that you're willing to give us another chance. I know that you will enjoy it so much more this time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long weekend at the Bahia
A guest from marietta, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Disappointed in property management. Once they had my money I did not hear from them, I had to call 3 times to get door code and directions. Finally got an email with the information. Only one complaint about the property, that is the air conditioner. It is extremely loud. It will wake you out of a sound sleep.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

You booked online and we immediately sent you your contract. In fact, we sent the confirmation twice which goes over all details and gives you contact information in case you have any questions. We e-mailed the door code several times, but for some reason you were not receiving. I'm sorry that frustrated you, but I'm sure that you had a great time besides all of that!

Thank you,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Retreat
Helen B. from Hot Spings, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great location and loved being on the same floor as garage. The grounds were well kept and the hot tub was hot. Very private but near the village. The only suggestion I have is there were no material on Baytowne Wharf Village about the events or what is in the Village. Where to catch the shuttle or when it runs. We just wondered around and found out about things. We did have a great 4 days. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bahia 4024
Ron & Neena S. from Oshawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
The beds were very uncomfortable (need new mattresses and not soft ones). The kitchen supplies (cutlery, mixing bowls, etc. etc.) need to be replaced or provided. The patio furniture could be updated and also the patio itself needs a good power washing (lots of bugs on the walls and ceilings).The big TV was a bonus; the place was clean; and the parking garage is very handy and close for entry to the unit. Also, being so close to the Wharf was convenient. It would have been nice to have a heated pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. Some people do like soft mattresses, so I can't really replace them based off of one review as some other people may find them perfectly comfortable. We have fully inventoried the condo as of December 2014 and all of the kitchen items have been updated or replaced, so you should be very pleased with all of the kitchen equipment now. We hope to have you back again soon!

Thank you,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bahia 4024
Ron & Neena S. from Oshawa, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014
The beds in the unit were very uncomfortable. Having back issues made it difficult getting in and out of the bed because they are so low to the floor (no box spring). Also, the pillows need to be replaced (some of them are filthy). The bedspread in the Master is frayed and old. The kitchen needs to be inventoried (not enough cultery....some forks are bent and also there are only 2-3 small spoons)....the heavy pots are in bad condition (rust). Also, the salad bowl had a chip in it (had to be thrown out after cutting myself). The patio furniture could be cleaned or replaced, and the patio area itself needed to be cleaned (the ceiling and walls).Underground parking is a plus and with the unit being on the ground floor, it was easy to carry things into the unit. Being within walking to the Wharf was a bonus. We really like the pool and hot tub area (it would have been nice to have a heated pool though).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Future Guests:

Please note that this condo has gone through a full deep clean and the kitchen has been completely inventoried with the older items all replaced. The condo is really in a great location as the reviewer said and I think that there are great improvements!

Thank you,
Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 24, 2014

Find additional Vacation Rentals: