Amalfi Coast Resort 313 is a two bedroom two bathroom, 1,360 square feet Destin condo. This spacious vacation rental has enough space for the whole family to sprawl out! From the balcony of Amalfi 313, you are greeted with sensational views of the Gulf of Mexico. There's no better place to enjoy your morning coffee or watch a Destin sunset.
Located on 8.6 acres of lush tropical landscape, Amalfi Coast Resort is the perfect spot to enjoy Destin?s sunny weather, gorgeous beaches, and world-class dining. At Amalfi, you can take a dip in one of two pools, play a game of tennis on the lighted tennis courts or you can even have a nice beach barbecue with the family.
With all of the amenities at Amalfi Coast Resort, you'd never need to leave, but you'll want to. Situated just off of Highway 98, Amalfi Coast makes it easy to get to all of the best Destin attractions like Big Kahuna's Water Park or The Track. Amalfi even sits halfway between the two major shopping centers in Destin: Destin Commons Shopping Center and Silver Sands Outlet Mall. With more than 170 stores between the two, you are sure to find the perfect pair of sun shades! Amalfi B313 condo is the perfect place to make memories that will last a lifetime.
Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay! (The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)
Additional Features: * ATTRACTIONS: festivals, marina, pond, water parks * Bedding: 2 King Beds, 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper, 1 Set of Bunks (Twin over Twin) * Convenience/Safety: Elevator, Gated Community * ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic and View: Beach Access Nearby, Gulf View, Across Street From Beach, Short Walk to Beach * Indoor Features: Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, TV in Every Bedroom, DVD Player, VCR * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Fully Equipped Kitchen * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: fitness center * LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis * On Site Amenities: Community BBQ Grill, Community Pool, Tennis Courts, Exercise Room, Pool Heated Seasonally * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Our family vacation turned into a disaster
Ginger B. from Flowery Branch, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 First off the mattress needs to be upgraded bad! It has a huge lump in the middle of the bed which made for my husband and I unable to sleep next to each other. Pics were taken. Also, when arriving the master dinning table was not cleaned, the master sink was clogged, master bath drain was not even attached, also the kitchen smelled like a wet must of been the floors.The fridge was not cooled and kept opening. We had to call maintenance. We looked at other units and this unit needs upgrades. Also realized, for the unit we were over charged. We book with Destingetaways but don't think we will anymore. We were really unhappy with this stay:(
Thank You for the review of your stay. We are sorry that the mattress was not comfortable for you. We will pass that information onto the owner. Past reviews have not mentioned a uncomfortable mattress nor has this been reported directly to the office, so we will take a further look. I will also address the cleaning issues as cleanliness is a top priority for us. The maintenance technician did come by to address these issues. He found that there was no issue with door to the refrigerator and even demonstrated this to a guest in the condo at the time. He also addressed the clogged sink. We are sorry that the back up call center did not apply your repeat discount when you booked. Should you do decide to come back management will be happy to book you in and make sure it is applied.
Dawn P. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This was a great experience. The view off the balcony was awesome! The bunkbeds were perfect and roomy for my children. Awesome swimming area. The only issues were the refrigerator not getting very cold and the living room door was broken. It didnt really matter. We would stay there again!
Randall M. from Gainesville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 We've been coming to the Emerald Coast for 25 years. This was the first time at this property and we completely enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
Barbara K. from Geneva, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 very happy with the area and felt secure in this condo...few glitches with 313 but on the whole very comfortable
A guest from Geneva, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2015 I'm still here...rented it for 4 months....location is fine....condo in fairly good shape and condition..have had a few problems which I hope will be solved soon
Property Manager Response: Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals Unfortunately the association upgraded their cable services and cox did not properly hook everything back up. Unfortunately the association does not always notify us of these changes and we always do our best to try to get the problem fixed. Cox handling of the situation was out of our control. The phone service did go out however, we did call Century Link and they came out as soon as they could in a 48 hour time frame. The condo was recently deep cleaned to include every inch of the condo and we are not aware of any cleaning issues. We do speak to this guest frequently and our maintenance man has been sent out for every call made in a timely manner to include hooking up a CD player all the way to replacing a light bulb. If there is anything we can do to serve you better please let us know as we love to please our guest.
Pamela B. from GREENE, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful time, wish we could have stayed longer. The pools are very nice and warm, nice rooms. Lots of parking, short walk across the road to the beach. Everyone loved feeding the koi fish in the pond. No complaints
Lorinda B. from Fairfield, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Very clean and spacious. Had plenty of sleeping space for our family of 6. Beach was easy to get to and pools were nice. It was also peaceful and quiet.
A guest from Charlotte, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Everything was great... they had everything we needed it was rightAcross the street from the beach and the beach was well maintained we are planning to rent the exact same place next year! Rent this one and you will love it..
Gumaro L. from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 Condo was beautiful had all we needed. When we arrived we had a problem finding it. Called office n lady was super nice gave us great directions. I own a cleaning service back home. I clean homes so maybe I am picky but was not very clean. Mirrors streaky dusty on top. Doors sticky. The kitchen closet door was terribly sticky. I tried to clean w dawn dish soap but needs s thing stronger. Being on vac I was not going to buy products n start cleaning. Couches smelled like urine and beds super musty n dirty. I know w humidity smells can linger we get very humid also in summer but smells were horrid. Im guessing blankets n mattress pads r never washed. Couches I do believe s thing was spilled or some little kid peed on them. I never sat on them due to the odor
A guest from Richmond, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 We loved the rental. Beautiful view and plenty of room for 6 of us. Drain in sink of master bath clogged, spin cycle on washer didn't always work, and carpet needs to be cleaned. Simple fixes that are common. We want to come back next year and stay there. Perfect location? Grounds were beautiful, and pool was perfect. Just loved everything about this resort.
Ken B. from Indian River, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2015 Overall the trip was wonderful. The condo was magnificent. Wish they had HD cable but that's not enough to spoil anything. The only bothersome thing was the clothes washer could be replaced. The view was excellent
Thomas G. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Stayed four nights and was very spacious, particularly for two people. The place was overall clean with some minor misses. There was an impresive amount of pots, pans, flatware and silverware and place smelled nice. The bed in the master bedroom was in need of replacement. Overall 8 out of 10
Kim M. from Texkana, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The property and condo was very clean and well-maintained. The customer service from everyone involved was excellent. There is an ocean view from this condo, as well as a view of the koi pond and two pools. It is a short walk over or around the pond and across the street at the crosswalk to the beach. I actually enjoyed the walk to and from the beach area. The condo is in the corner of the 3rd floor just at the staircase. It is a short walk to the elevator. There is also a trash chute for easy garbage disposal. Shopping carts are provided at the bottom floor to help with luggage and groceries. The condo had plenty of room for 5 and can easily sleep and fit 8 comfortably. It has two full bathrooms and a laundry in addition to the 2 bedrooms, sleeper sofa, and hall bunk beds. The resort has two pools and a fitness center, as well as the private beach access. The resort requires gate codes to walk or drive in and out. It was not overcrowded and we did not have to worry about anyone other than the other resort owners and guests. We enjoyed our stay and it was a very relaxing vacation. There are several restaurants and shopping 10-15 minutes away, including outlets if that's your thing. We enjoyed Destin Commons and never had a bad meal. I almost forgot to mention that this condo us express check-in and out-no having to be at an office at a certain time. All you need are all the codes to get in and out which will be sent shortly before your arrival date. That was a big plus for us! The only maintenance issue we had was the washing machine not working properly, so if that's a big deal might want to check to make sure it's fixed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals Dear Guests, Please note that the washing machine has been repaired.
Monique B. from Missouri City, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We enjoyed our trip to Amalfi Coast Resort! We have booked with Destin Getaways several times in the past, but this is the first time we had the added convenience of going directly to/from the property for check in/out. The location was great, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The beach was directly across the street, and the condo was clean with all essentials available.
Orece R. from Hampton, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 For the seventh year in a row we had a beautiful stay in what was a hidden paradise that is no longer a well kept secret. The crowds are much larger but a fun vacation non the less.
A guest from Ten Mile, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 This was a wonderful vacation at a wonderful site! The kids loved the pool, we enjoyed the roomy balcony with a view of the gulf. Very relaxing! Would stay in this unit again!
Connie W. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 It was very easy process for check-in and out. Information provided was complete and timely. My reaction when I walked in to the condo was "WOW! This is really nice." My first impression was echoed by Floridian family from the Niceville area when they came over to have dinner with us. They were very impressed with the property and the aesthetic view of the pool area and Gulf from our balcony. They just kept on telling us how nice it was. I will definitely use Destin Getaways in the future. This was our first trip to Destin, but it is one worth repeating. The only downside to the experience was that the unit above us had several children and at time it sounded as if they were going to come through the ceiling. Thank you.
Reviewed by: Phillip K. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014 Everything was great! Eva Garcia followed up on a few questions we had and we really appreciated her assistance! Eva is awesome.
Terri D. from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 The condo had a few issues that needed some attention but overall we had a pleasant stay. The pool heater was not working the first few days of our stay so we weren't able to swim due to cooler than normal temperatures but when it was fixed it was great for the kids to get in.
A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Everything at the rental was great. Could have used warmer temps but not your fault. Usually stay on 30A and enjoyed the close to everything!!