Hammock and fire pit in the yard overlooking the beach
Picnic table and tide out view
Beach when tide is out
view from hammoock
view from the house and yard
Looking down from the master bedroom deck when tide is in
living room - cozy around the pellet stove
Living room/kitchen with view
living room with flat screen and view
master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom view and LCD TV
view from the master bedroom bed
1/2 bath on main floor
Queen bed in 2nd bedroom
twin bed in 2nd bedroom
Main bathroom with tub/shower combo
Just imagine waking up right on the water in this quaint, mint condition 2 bedroom beach cottage. This home is all about vintage seaside charm! At high tide, you feel like you are floating and at low tide you have miles of beach to explore. Million dollar views from the many windows, including right from the master bedroom bed, and beautiful wildlife right out your backdoor. This cottage just had a significant and beautiful renovation in 2014; New kitchen, baths, flooring, and paint. If you feel like might choose to sit out on the patio in your comfy Adirondack chairs to take in the amazing water views. Maybe you prefer to put on a bonfire or fish from your backyard. Or if you prefer, you can enjoy a nap in your waterfront hammock or cook up some delectables on your BBQ and enjoy outdoor dining on the large new picnic table overlooking the water. If you are in the mood for an excursion, there are miles of beautiful trails, beaches and charming towns nearby to keep you charming home sleeps 5 comfortably and is a mere 5 minutes from the ferry - the ultimate convenient getaway!! The kitchen has a self-cleaning oven, large refrigerator, stove and built in microwave. Other features of your home away from home include washer/dryer, cable TV, blue ray player, internet access, wood pellet stove, and BBQ. THIS HOME HAS A 7 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY / AUGUST and a $80 check out fee.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, toilet, tub, twin/ single * ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, forests, library, playground, winery tours * Business: Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Sno-Isle Library * Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery * Culture: Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants * ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV, HDMI hookup on TV available, DVD / Blue Ray player * Family: Playground * GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Access to beach available, No Bank Waterfront, Private beach access, View home * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries * LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Rural, Water View, Waterfront * Living: Pellet Stove, Washer/Dryer, Hair Dryer * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio * Outdoor: Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Hammock, Propane BBQ, Fire Pit, Swimming, hiking, fishing, Picnic table, Outdoor table and chairs * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, hiking, scuba diving or snorkeling, swimming
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Lovely seaside cottage
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016 We really enjoyed our stay. Waking up to the sound of the waves was so relaxing, and the house has a nice view of the Cascades across the water (including Mt. Baker on a clear day). The living room couch is a bit uncomfortable--it seems old, so it might be time to replace it--but everything else was perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you so much for your review. Nice to hear you loved the water and the views. We have some great views on Whidbey Island
Andrea M. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 My husband and myself , with two 11 year olds had a wonderful time , everything was nice and we enjoyed ourselves very much , the only thing missing was a hot tub ! Maybe they will put one in , this rental we will use again and even in the winter , it's s beautiful quiet spot and easy for us to use regularly ... Tara Rentals was very helpful and super easy to work with , we will definetly use them again !
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thanks for your review. Happy to hear your family enjoyed your visit to Whidbey Island.
A guest from Cedar Rapids, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2016 We stayed here for 2 weeks and was fun as the tides made the beach new each day. We loved having the fire pit. Kitchen was well equipped. Great to have laundry facilities. My recommendation is to find your way here during daylight hours the first time. It's narrow and a bit tricky until you've done it a couple times in daylight! There were little improvements needed...birds left droppings all over deck and hose was not working to clean it off. More comfy furniture in living area and a table to eat. (There was one to roll in but was broken.) All in all though, it was clean and a beautiful setting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We're glad you enjoyed the beach and daily tide changes. We will forward your comments regarding the furniture to the owner. Due to the small living space, we don't have a table up all the time and will check on the one with wheels or replace it. Thank you you so much for your review.
Marsha G. from Bonners Ferry, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We had a wonderful relaxing time. The beach house was just what I loved. Kind of rustic and beachy. Very nicely decorated. The bedding and pillows were very comfortable too. Would like to retun.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!
Janet L. from Littloe Rock, 93543 recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 This house was amazing and the views were stunning. Waking up to some of the most spectacular sunsets and enjoying the quiet stillness of the bay is something we cherished every day we were there. The house was very clean and when we needed assistance with getting pellets for the stove and a blow dryer to use, Tara Realty was there to help us and anything we needed. We enjoyed fires in the outdoor fire pit and playing games on the grass and long walks on the beautiful beach. The bed in the master was comfortable however the beds in the second bedroom could probably use new mattresses. The upstairs bathroom was a bit dark and dated but functional and met our needs. The kitchen could use a few more serving bowls & platters and a better can opener. Other than that the house was perfect for our family of four and the view from the living room and deck were simply spectacular. We would definitely return here again in the future as it was one of the most relaxing & beautiful locations we have encountered. We enjoyed visiting the adorable town of Langley as well as Greenbank, Coupeville and hiking the beautiful trails of Deception Pass. So much to see and do but always so wonderful to come home to our cozy cottage by the bay. The tide literally came up to the house and you felt as though you were on a houseboat at times - so amazing. Can't get closer to the ocean than this!!! Thanks for an amazing time. This was definitely a Seaside Charmer. We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you for all of your helpful comments! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy the nearby tourist spots, the bay, and the sunsets. We're also glad that the house met your needs. We'll mention the mattresses, the kitchenware, and the bathroom lighting to the owner, and we'll fix what is needed. Thank you for your review!
Reviewed by: Kirsten Y. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 We had an absolutely fabulous time at this house. We had all of these pre-planned excursions but once we arrived decided we'd rather just stay home and enjoy the house and all it has to offer. The views are absolutely stunning, the beach was a blast. Nothing beats being on the ocean. NOTHING! The house itself has a great open floor plan. The porch was comfortable and the yard offered plenty of space to hang out on. The house was just amazing. We are definitely staying there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for your review!
Rhonda V. from Bonners Ferry, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 What a perfect beach setting - and I mean gorgeous beaches. As a child, I lived on the island for ten years and wanted to come back to Langley and the beaches I played on, the village I spent my younger years in. This sweet beach house was so perfect. And it is RIGHT on the water. With nautical and beachy décor and colors, we just felt relaxed the moment we got there. The views are amazing from both main floor and the master bedroom. The Saratoga passage, Hat Island and Everett provided a pretty light show at night. The tide rolling in and out, with waves lapping at the sea wall, was just the thing to put you into a peaceful slumber. We slept with the windows open and woke up with smiles each morning, at the sound of the water. Just a few minutes from the Clinton ferry docks, near a grocery store, gas station and restaurant in Clinton, everything is right there. But be sure to go to Langley, just ten minutes away! The cabin itself is well-stocked and appointed, with everything you need. Just bring food, beverages and toiletries, and you are all set! It is older, but clean, even a full-size kitchen, with wine glasses/corkscrew and all you need. Supplied are extra blankets, beach towels, washer/dryer, a nice deck with chairs and BBQ. At the Clinton grocery, you can purchase kindling and firewood for the fire pit, or gather driftwood which is in abundance. Walking the huge beach is just delightful each day, at low tide. And high tide comes right to the sea wall, almost giving the feeling that you are on a boat! This was the restorative break from the grind that we truly needed and we will be back. I've recommended to friends, two of whom have already booked. Thank you so much for such a peaceful time to reconnect with my husband. I highly recommend the Seaside Charmer!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We are so glad you had such an excellent time! Thank you for all of your detailed comments. We really appreciate your review!
Reviewed by: susan e. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 had three lovely days. We enjoyed the sunrise every day. This is the perfect place for a couple. It was a little tricky finding the heat. We enjoyed the pellet stove though. We also had a fire one night in the fire pit. We would come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you for your review. We have added instructions to find the heat easier.
David D. from Lynnwood, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay. However the winding, one-lane road down to the cottage was treacherous and completely unlit. Yes, the view was nice, but I never want to drive that road again.Also, the cottage itself felt dated and uncomfortable. While the appliances were new, the cottage itself felt like there was a fair bit of do-it-yourself that went in to its construction, and when we looked closely we could see that much of the place was just not very well maintained. Take the upstairs shower for example - the head is hooked to a pole that hit me about mid-chest and swung side to side if you bumped it.I feel this cottage has a lot of work before it can be "mint condition" as it is advertised.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Our apologies go out to this guest as we always want our customers to have the best experience possible. This cottage does have a single lane drive down a hill for the last 1/2 mile or so before you get to the house. It is paved, however not wide. Most of our guests have not minded it. We will definitely check into the shower head. Thank you for your feedback!
Jessica A. from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 This place is awesome. We spent a girls weekend here. Great ocean views. Super close to Langley. The kitchen is well stocked and clean. The neighbors are friendly. The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We would for sure book this again!
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Me and my family had a wonderful week. This was our second year at this cabin and we plan to go every year we can :)
A guest from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 We were pleasantly surprised to arrive to a beautiful, quiet location. The house was clean and looked even better than the pictures. As most people describe it feels like you are on a boat when the tide is in and there is tons of sand when the tide is out. Our four year old had so much fun digging and building in the sand. Relaxing in the hammock listening to waves was a favorite. Would love to see a king size bed and maybe some newer more comfortable mattresses but other than that the place is spectacular and we hope to return.
A guest from Fairfield, Connecticut recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The house was perfect for our family of four. Very comfortable and well equipped. We have no complaints and hope to visit again. Tara properties really went the extra mile for us, too, to help make our stay more pleasant.
Devin H. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We couldn't have been happier with this house! You can't get much closer to the beach, as the ocean is right in your back yard! When the tide was low we were able to explore and our toddler had a great time finding shells and rocks and playing in the sand. The house is well taken care of and really looks just like you'd imagine a beach house to look, with shabby-chic furniture and beach décor. We can't wait to go back!
Kevin F. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We were thrilled with the property. What a bargain for a beach front home. The recent remodel is quite appealing. The home was perfect for our family of 3, but I think a family of 4 would be quite comfortable. There are adequate beds for 6 but there is only 1 shower. The home is about a 8 minute drive from Langley and about 5 minutes from the Ferry. The beach is terrific - a sandy beach but there are areas of rocks and shells for beach hounds. Our daughter loved playing on the beach. Of note, the beach does disappear completely at high tide. We would definitely return again and hope to in 2016.
jill b. from san diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 Exceeded our expectations. House had everything and more. Beautiful view, wonderful accommodations, extra touches. $80 check-out fee, just a little high.
A guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 What a great house for a weekend getaway. It felt like a Pinterest board come to life :) The house had everything we needed for the weekend and was more spacious than I expected. My friends and I came to Langly for a weekend getaway and this location was perfect! It was quiet, relaxing, and peaceful. During the day we spend time on the hammock, laying in the grass, and taking walks on the beach. The fire pit was a great feature for our evenings! We used the grill and a ton of kitchen utensils; everything we needed was readily available and I'm so glad we didn't have to bring all that stuff with us! My only disappointment was the bed I slept in. I slept on the queen mattress in the second bedroom. I like firm mattresses but this mattress was really rough! I debated sleeping in the hammock over night! Everyone else seemed to be okay in their beds though. Grocery stores, farmers market, and good restaurants are just a short drive away!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Very enjoyable. Weather reports had been threatening, but did not manifest on our side of the island, much. Loved the proximity to the water. Spent the evenings sitting around the fire pit watching the tide change. Only downside to the whole trip was have kayaks there that we could use because they were chained up and that the DVD player unavailable. The rooms were comfortable , clean and the entire place was well maintained. Would definitely come back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you to this guest for the comments. We always appreciate any feedback :) We just want to clarify that there is a DVD player available, and we did not hear why it was unavailable to this guest. It has been tested and works.
Maureen A. from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Tara properties is an amazing company, they responded in a timely manner and even tried to help us find an additional property at the last minute.. I highly recommend using thus company. The rental property was also fantastic.
Linda G. from Souderton, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 We could not believe our beautiful view especially from our bedroom. We watched gulls, seals & boats passing by. We saw a bald eagle. We fell asleep to the sound of the water lapping at the sea wall .
A guest from , BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Generally, a good experience. Ocean front setting is great. The facilities were somewhat rustic and utilities scarce. Clean. Wonderful master bedroom, but the accommodation-arrangement of bedrooms otherwise was awkward for five adults-two couples, and a single.
SUSAN C. from ATASCADERO, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 We walked in the door of this beautiful home to see gorgeous unobstructed views of the ocean and mainland. It is true that staying here is like staying on a boat, as the water comes right up to the breakwall at high tide. The home is adorably appointed and well stocked with all needed appliances. Even the beds were amazing. We absolutely loved it and did not want to leave. We are already planning our next stay there!
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 What a beautiful house this is. At high tide you feel like you are on a boat when you look out at the Sound. At low tide you can poke around on the beach and collect shells. A fantastic getaway just minutes from the ferry. I highly recommend.
Justin P. from Bonney Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 When we first arrived, we were very nervous due to the long, steep, and winding single lane drive down to the house. Once there, the drive became a moot point of our trip. Not only are you on the sound, the master bedroom, kitchen, and living room have the most amazing view of the water. All of the necessities were provided and all appliances were in good working order. The only two minor issues were the kitchen sink being very powerful (was easy to get water everywhere) and the nest of barn swallows under the deck off the master bedroom (bird droppings everywhere and loud chirping early in the morning). Those two things are negligible compared to how tranquil the house is. It was a great weekend and we will definitely return!