Summer offers year round access to the National Forest, with close proximity to several national parks as well. This recreation mecca has it all. During the summer months the wildlife are abundant in the area. Moose, Elk, Mule Deer, Buffalo, and Big Horn sheep. There are several good horse riding outfitters to give you some great memories as well. Several trail systems in the area allow motorcycles and ATVs to explore the many miles of off-road adventure in the nearby National Forest. Hiking trails are all over this area in the Targhee NF, Tetons, Yellowstone, Wind Rivers, and many other areas. This property is perfectly positioned for your adventure.
The winter offers some of the best snowboard and ski slopes in North America. This property is minutes from Grand Targhee Summer and Ski Resort, 30 minutes from world famous Jackson Hole, Wyoming and world class skiing. West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone Park is only 94 miles away. Snowmobile into Yellowstone, Mesa Falls, or in the nearby National Forest. Dog sledding, cross country skiing, tubing, snow shoeing, and many other winter sports are available to enjoy. Take a snow coach ride into Yellowstone and see how the wildlife spend the winter. Take a sleigh ride into the National Elk Refuge or just sit back and relax at this vacation paradise.
Ideal for family vacations, singles and couples get-away, artist/writer retreat, honeymoons, bird watching, hiking, kayaking, skiing, fishing, and/or just enjoying the fresh air. This property is clean, accommodating and has everything you'll need to make your stay memorable!
There are 2 Satellite TV Receivers and DVD/VCR for individual viewing freedom on the three TVs. High Speed Internet - Wireless or Ethernet.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Emmett M. from Maplewood, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Wow - what a great deal. Super convenient location and tons of space for our whole crew. Will book again for sure. I think it took 20 minutes to get to Grand Targhee and about 3 minutes to town center. :)
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 It was just fine. Perfect location with the fields out back and midway between town and Targhee. We'd stay there again. Staff was eager to please.
Josh M. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The property was very clean and prepared for our arrival. We had a group of skiers and this was a great spot located between Driggs and Grand Targhee making it a perfect place for us to reside during our stay. The app was great and made having all of the info at our fingertips very easy.Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Awesome to hear our new app worked well for you! Its like having a phone book at your fingertips. Thanks again for you business!
A guest from Scottsdale, Arizona does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Mattress was not comfortableBbq did not work. No propane and bad regulatorHot tub advertized with property is a community hot tub not part of the unit. It was clearly misrepresented.Hot tub was out of order when we arrived and we were never able to use it. This was never communicated to us.WIFI did not work. We call the help line but no one ever showed up.Overall, I felt misled by this rental. They were not responsive and the unit was not well-kept. It is further from Jackson Hole than we expected. The house is hot in the summer. No A/C and 3 stories.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals We never received a call or complaint. Had we known there was an issue regarding your stay we would have had our immediate response team onsite instantly. The address is also sent and on our website, and you could have determined exactly how close to Jackson Hole you were had you been interested. This isn't a fair review of the property. Its immaculate and right off ski-hill road. The combined reviews are 5 stars!
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 I just wanted to take a moment to thank Peak Property for having excellent communication for my recent rental of Teton Powder. I received multiple emails with reminders and important information, so there was never a question as to how to get there, how to get in, expectations for check-in and check-out, etc. A group of 7 adults and one infant stayed in this house and it had PLENTY of space. It was a great experience and if I am ever in the area in the future (hopefully in the winter for some skiing), I will not hesitate to book with your agency again.
Camille J. from Bountiful, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We had a pleasant stay at Teton Powder. B it seemed clean and was very roomy. We loved having space and plenty of beds. The decor and furniture was a little dated but seemed to be maintained well and in decent condition. We did some cooking and the kitchen was well stocked for our needs. With a family of 7, we could not have stayed at a hotel for a better price and we had more space and beds. The location could not be beat, we drove to Grand Targhee and to Jackson during our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals Great to hear you enjoyed this property! Come back and see us again, soon!
Sonia V. from Clearfield, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 A few stains on carpet, pillows, and bed sheets, no Ac, and few bugs here and there. Kitchen missing some type of big pan..doing breakfast was a time consuming task because the lack of bigger pans. Location is awesome, close to super yet secluded from city
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Thank you for your review. We will review your concerns and will do some spot cleaning or replace any linens necessary. This unit stays very cool in the mountains, and with a few open windows the crisp clean air usually resolves any temp issues. The temps were in the low 50s at night during your stay which usually forces renters to turn the heat on. Perhaps you left a heater on from the previous night? Thanks again for your business.
Reviewed by: Emmett M. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015 Really well laid out condo with all the niceties of home. It was quiet, clean and there was tons of room for the entire gang. I loved the ease of the garage access. It was super convent location.
Eric J. from Richmond, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 This was a great place to stay. Good location and we loved the layout of the bedrooms upstairs with gathering areas on the main floor. The property was showing its age and had some cleaning problems. The towels and linens had stains and the stove had not been cleaned in a long time
Christopher s. from Bozeman, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 The rental was pretty good. Place is a little dated, hot tub was working the whole time. No clear check out rules.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals The check-out rules are in the rental agreement you signed. You can also find them in our App if you installed it, and/or you can alway pull them up on our website the next time you stay here!
A guest from Trumbull, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The condo was very accommodating and comfortable. Plenty of room for 3 couples. It's location in Driggs was convenient to Targhee and Teton Resort.
Reviewed by: Mark H. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 We loved the location on the road to Targhee, condo was large and cozy, clean, well equipped kitchen etc. Only downside was the Wifi is only DSL speed (too slow for much more than email) and the master bedroom TV was not connected to Dish.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you enjoyed staying here! Such a great unit! We'll check into the DSL speeds, as it should be a minimum of 5MB Down and 1.5MB up. Might have been a temporary carrier issue over the weekend. Thanks for the great review, we look forward to having you back!