Overlooking the red tile roofs of Santa Barbara, Grande Vista offers spectacular 270 degree city and ocean views from 'The American Riviera'. Located on a private lane near the site of the historical and world picturesque Brooks Photographic Institute, magnificent coastal views can be captured from this hilltop location among shady oak canyons.
An air of openness and tranquility is felt from the dramatic stairways of this split level home with soaring ceilings and an abundance of windows capturing the coastal sunlight. The beautiful views encompass not only the city and ocean beyond but also the lovely canyon in which the home is set.
The Living Room on the upper level invites relaxed entertaining with a cozy fireplace and baby grand piano. Sliding doors open to a charming balcony.
The Great Room on the lower level will be a favorite gathering spot, with a wood burning fireplace, dining table for 8 and a full kitchen with seating at a butcher block central island. A Sonos music system adds to the list of amenities. Step out to the terrace with a seating area, barbecue and stairs leading down to the enclosed pool patio below.
The spacious Master Suite with fireplace is located on a private third level. French doors lead to yet another private patio and sunlight streams in from more floor to ceiling windows. A sunny side room has a queen-size futon for added sleeping options. French doors lead to a balcony overlooking the private wooded canyon below. The Master Suite patio is conveniently connected to the Living Room terrace by external stairs.
The spa-like Master Bathroom provides numerous amenities including Thermasol sauna and steam shower, double sinks, Jacuzzi tub, and heated towel racks.
The two bedrooms on the middle level have queen size beds and share a 'Jack and Jill' style bathroom with rain shower head over soaking tub. This side of the home overlooks the seasonal creek under large shady oaks.
The 4th room, with a queen size bed faces the front of the home. French doors in this room open to the entry patio with its tranquil fountain and seating just outside. A convenient hall bathroom with walk-in shower is nearby.
The central hub of the property, with more mesmerizing views, is the enclosed pool terrace. A built-in hot tub connected to the sparkling salt water pool will be a favorite relaxing spot after a long day of shopping along State Street or hiking one of the many local trails nearby.
The hidden treasure of this unique hillside property is the proximity to a seasonal creek canyon full of native flora and delightful aromas. Under shady oaks, several terraced stone patios have been carved out of the hillside overlooking the creek bed. The main patio with seating area and built-in railing is great for sunset cocktails or after-dinner star gazing. The lower circular terrace is encircled by pine trees and is an especially peaceful place for morning meditations or yoga at dawn.
Any trip to Santa Barbara should include taking the rim drive along Alameda Padre Serra (or APS as locals call it); you can make this home your wonderful little bit of paradise along this world class scenic drive. Get ready to relax and enjoy, because Grande Vista makes it easy to do both! Please note that there is a strict three car maximum at this property. One car can fit in the garage.
Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we?ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you?ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Other
Room Description: Master BR: 1 King and 1 Queen Futon, Second BR: 1 Queen, Third BR: 1 Queen, Fourth BR: 1Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course * Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Live Theater, Zoo, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Winery, Arboretum * ENTERTAINMENT: Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Cable TV, CD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Wireless Internet * GENERAL: Garage, Heating * Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven * Living: Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Fireplace, Iron * Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beautiful home for a great relaxing get away Joanna I. from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 The scenic view wasnt only gorgeous, but relaxing as well. A few minor things made this place not a complete 5 star pick for all categories. The jacuzzi did have hot water issues; it's heat had to be manually turned on from time to time. (Pool maintenance/service had to be requested). Although within the kitchen, one of the cabinets, as well as a cabinet for the stereo system, were broken (didn't hang on hinge right, and magnet was broken), it did not compromise the good time spent during our stay. The drive way did make it a little difficult for people to park or turn around, but that's an issue that was inevitable. Amongst the minor things stated above (and the Jacuzzi issue), our stay was wonderful. I would recommend this home for rental to plenty of others looking for a relaxing get away.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hi Joanna, thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize about the hot tub problem. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Santa Barbara weekend A guest from Gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The property is in a great location with beautiful views of the Pacific; a perfect choice for a group of adults. The beds are some of the most comfortable I've experienced in a rental property. It was clean, with the exception of some trash on the floor of one of the bedrooms. There were a few disappointments though. The AC was turned off when we arrived, so we had to leave for several hours until it cooled off, and any time we attempted to turn on the spa, the water drained out! There was also an issue with ants in the kitchen; luckily we didn't need to cook meals there. Otherwise a nice property
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback. We use your comments to make sure our homes are up to the highest standards and so that any problems do not occur in the future. The home has been sprayed for ants and we've made notes for the housekeepers. There are clear rules about the AC and it seems the previous guest missed them. We have new procedures in place to make sure that doesn't happen again. Guests can always call us 24 hours a day for any problem that may arise. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Comfortable Home and good location Reviewed by: Suazanne A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Family stay for a Santa Barbara wedding. House comfortable but could use a top-to-bottom deep cleaning. Comfortable, clean beds, beautiful view. Enjoyed the pool and patios. Inquiry asking if portable crib and beach towels available, they said no, however it was supplied at the house (but we already made other arrangements which was disappointing) Overall, very happy with our selection of this home.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hi Suzanne, thanks for the kind words and feedback. We sincerely apologize about the miscommunication. We're glad you enjoyed your wedding weekend in Santa Barbara. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Dirty House for Sale Elizabeth P. from The woodlands, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 When we first arrived we were very impressed with the view. Then we opened the house and noticed dirt on the floors and window seals. When you would lift the carpet and put it down dirt would fill the room.Then to add insult to injury we kept having a realtor come to house to show the home. She insisted we had to let her in. This happened 3 times during our stay and we were only there 3 nights.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hi Elizabeth, thank you so much for the helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience. Your comments help us improve our homes and service. We were not aware of the realtor showing the home during guests' stay and we've made sure that doesn't happen again. Thank you. -The TurnKey VR Team
In need of a facelift Gary R. from Naples, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We found the property in need of a face lift. It's a bit worn. It was not cleaned particularly well. Some knives in the chop block had food on them. We washed all the dishes before we used them. Somebody's not paying attention to details.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hi Gary, thanks for the informative review. We apologize for your less-than-pleasant experience. We do appreciate your feedback. It helps us address the issues that will make our home and service up to our guests' high standards. We have spoken to our housekeepers to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope to hear from you again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Hilltop Charm A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Charming Spanish style home with incredible views. The home was very comfortable but needed a little TLC. Many of the windows latches were broken and some of the French doors needed maintainance on their door stops. The breeze thru the home was so lovely with them open. The Kitchen cooking and baking items need replacing. The lights to the pathway and twinkle lights around the pool didn't work. We didn't worry about that on this trip. Overall, we loved this home and would love to stay here again. It is a fabulous unbeatable view and we loved the pool immensely!
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying with and we do very much appreciate the feedback. These are all minor fixed which we can certainly address and we are glad they did not inconvenience your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the home and the amenities, the views are our favorite as well. Come back and see us anytime ~ TurnKey VR
Great View, Great place for friends to gather! A guest from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The place was incredible. Very spacious, and clean. It was perfect for our group, who enjoyed the pool, and BBQing on the patio! I couldn't imagine a better view or setting. We would definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying us. Sounds like, and we hope, that you had a great time, great you were able to make use of the house amenities. Come back and see us anytime ~ Turnkey VR
Santa Barbara Home yvette m. from downey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 I'll start with the easy part. TurnKey was outstanding and accessible at all times. Very impressed with their customer service, will not hesitate to use their company in the future, in fact already looking at them for another property completely based on their service from this stay!. The home was a beautiful hillside home!10 slept very comfortable with room to send a snorer to the coach! The one thing that had us more then stressed and would make us reconsider renting this specific home was what appeared to be the extreme noise rules. Maybe some would not take the postings into consideration however we definitely felt the stress of trying to keep hearing aided seniors who speak real loud quiet. Additionally the notes posted stating lights off and everyone inside by 10 pm seemed a little extreme, when you're on vacation, sleep is not what were thinking about. plus if youre worried about noise, you probably shouldn't have a piano, everyone just naturally wanted to play. so while my guest had a great time! i was noise monitor not fun :(... if you enjoy running hills great place to run. great park to run in at top of mountain, even stairs to cut up mountain. i would recommend this location for people who rise early go to bed early, it is peaceful!..and although the views are beautiful no scotch and cigar on the porch or beautiful cobble stone that leads to two great fire pits..absolutely no smoking anywhere on property... well you can have the scotch!
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hello Yvette, thank you for staying with us, and we do appreciate the feedback. We have had noise issues in the past, so we do take the cautious route. All we ask our guests it so be considerate of the neighbors during late hours. And yes it is correct we ask our guests not to smoke at the home. We we are glad you over all enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be peaceful. We hope we can welcome you back to this home our another beautiful property. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
Perfect Girls Weekend Retreat Reviewed by: Amanda A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 This house made our girls weekend. The amenities including the pool and jacuzzi were easy to use. The view is stunning from the house and there are so many patios to enjoy it from. It fit 10 comfortably (although the 5th bed is a smaller futon, hard for 2 people). The staff also made themselves very available if anything went wrong or we had any questions, which we didnt- but it was nice to know they were there! Its also a great location in SB, I lived in the area for awhile so I really appreciated where it was located. Definitely recommend this house.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hello Amanda, thank you for the review, we were happy to have your group stay with us. That's great you enjoyed the home and the amenities. we always thought the views were the best part as well! We hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Barbara. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
Great Family Retreat Reviewed by: Johanna A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 First, the views throughout the home are gorgeous. You can see sunsets and sunrises. With the pool table, games, and outdoor fire pit, pool and jacuzzi, we could have stayed in the house all week and had a great time. The location is great and the decor is lovely. The telescope did not work and the kitchen equipment could use some updating, but overall this house is a gem.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Thanks Johanna! We are glad that you enjoyed the space and views. Happy 2015 and please come back to visit. The Turnkey VR Team
Santa Barbara Luxury Home on APS Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Our stay here was comfortable, but not without a few concerns...not all of the doors and windows were secure; Although, there was a security system, if there was a rating for safety & security I would give it one star. When you first walk in this home is breathtaking and for the most part clean...the floors could've used a nice dust mop and furniture could've been wiped down, but the bedding & towels & seating were clean. It would be nice if appliances were updated; the coffee maker was horrible. The view was amazing which gave my daughter's bridal photos a beautiful back-drop. This home is for the most part, amazing; it just needs a visit from a housekeeper, handyman and a locksmith. I would definitely stay here again...ONLY if repairs were made.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Hi Larry, thanks for the helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize about the doors and windows not being secure. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance, so you really helped us out. The issues you mentioned have since been repaired. We're glad your daughter's bridal photos turned out well. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
AWESOME HOUSE! Brian M. from ARVADA, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We had a group stay for a wedding in Santa Barbara and it was a terrific experience. The house was beautiful, clean and all instructions for checking in and working everything was spot on. Check in and check out was a breeze. Did I mention this home is wonderful? Amazing views, good privacy, very well kept.
Property Manager Response: Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals Dear Brian, Thank you for your review and comments, we do appreciate them. Glad this house worked out for you and your group, sounds like you enjoyed the home! Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future. TurnKey
House was great! Lauren C. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 Stay was great, house was great, turnkey is a little difficult to deal with. While we were there they called us to many time and after we left the were impossible to get a hold of. Overall the property is great and I would recommend.
Son's Wedding Event Reviewed by: Cris M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014 I had planned this week for over 8 months. My son lives in Santa Barbara and I wanted his wedding weekend to be perfect. I rented this home for the views of the ocean and city for the setting of the rehearsal dinner. The property is shamefully neglected, so much so the guest bathroom window fell apart and was plywood was used to board up the window, one of the balcony railings was loose and yellow caution tape was applied because of termite damage to the understructure, there were termites crawling on the floor of the guest bathroom and one large queen termite was found in my daughter-in-laws shoe. The stunning pool is in need of re-surfacing and the decorative tiles are loose and falling off. All the patio furniture needs to be replaced and the cushions were torn and moldy. Very sad because the view is beautiful.
Santa Barbara home Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We stayed at this property for one week. The location is fantastic and the views are amazing. The house was nice, a lttle worn and had some spider webs when we arrived. The backyard was also a little worn. There were a few plants and pots that were in rough shape and/or dead. We found it hard to describe since overall the house is very nice and has great views and the gardens are quite nice as well but some plants and trees probably need more attention. The house is like staying in a Tuscan Villa. Quite nice, but not perfect. The pool was also quite dirty and had old tiles falling off. The chlorine pot was empty so Turnkey did have the pool guy come by. The pool actually had algae growing in it. When the pool guy came by to clean I mentioned the algae and he said that can happen in the nooks and cracks in the pool as it is hard to get to when cleaning. I thought this was a funny statement as I have grown up with pools in my backyard and know that as long as the pH and chlorine etc levels are maintained then the algae will not grow regardless.Found TurnKey was very responsive to any of our concerns. They always followed up in a very timely manner.
Great vacation destination A guest from Winter Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Very nice, The home needs updating and I would rate the overall cleanliness a 3Master suite a 4. Outdoor furniture very dirty. There were pool tiles that fell off and haven't been replaced. The pool bottom had holes in it but was very clean. We tried to use the oven on the last day and it didn't work.
Santa Barbara Rental on APS Reviewed by: Tom F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The house was in good order and clean. The views were amazing and the house was as indicated in the pictures. There was plenty of room for all of us and everyone had their own space. We did identify a few things which were broken and not working properly but we're not corrected/fixed by the time we checked out. The internet router was an issue for all guests trying to connect to the internet I would recommend an upgrade. The other issue was a neighbor which was behind the home. He did complain about the noise at 5 o'clock in the afternoon. Other than those few things I would recommend this house to anyone else who would like to stay in Santa Barbara.
Wonderful vacation Reviewed by: Lori M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The home was just great for our family. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. Views were absolutely amazing. Pool and hot tub were great. Kitchen was very nice. Needed a little more equipment for the size of the home, but the office was attentive to our needs.
Santa Barbara home with views Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 The house itself was wonderful and the views were incredible. The only issue we had were the ants. They were everywhere. It was not enough to negatively impact our trip but I would recommend requesting the house be sprayed to help decrease the number of bugs.
Santa Barbara Haven Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 We found this spacious home to truly be a vacation haven. Not only did it have many bedrooms, bathrooms and social areas, this continued outside as there were many patios and areas to enjoy the beautiful environment. We really had no reason to leave this house to explore the beautiful area.