Luxury Mountain Lodge, Hot Tub, Close to Yellowstone and Harriman Park...
This 2 bedroom + loft, 2 bathroom cabin is perfect for several families or a group of friends. Located in a quiet, wooded neighborhood, the home is outfitted with custom furnishings, beautiful hardwood accents, and plush carpet. The kitchen is a chef's dream with all the extras available at your fingertips. You can feast on dinner at the center island or enjoy the large living area with vaulted ceilings, inclusive of a 55' LCD television and gas-burning fireplace. The house also has WiFi, so bring your laptop and hook into the office upstairs and take care of business. Of course, no mountain home would be complete without a private hot tub and easy access directly from the deck. This property also features a large gas grill to toss your favorite mouth watering meats and veggies onto.
You are about 20 miles to West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Snowmobile and ATV riders will be delighted by the location of this cabin as well. Easy access to Jefferson is right out your back door. This cabin has literally hundreds of miles of trail systems surrounding it, and trail-heads nearby.
*Peak Property is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Full
Room Description: One King in Master Bedroom, One Queen in Guest Bedroom. Two Full size beds in the loft.
Additional Features: * Convenience: ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access * Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Pots & Pans, Toaster * Entertainment: Air Hockey, DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, Smart TV, Stereo System * Geographic: Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park * Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Balcony, Satelite, Hot Tub * Outside: Balcony, Deck, Grill - Gas, Hot Tub
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A great place to relax!
A guest from Georgetown, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2016 This was a wonderful family get away! There were a few extras that were missing (I should've taken notes for you) in comparison with our last place we stayed, but overall---it was so great to have the conveniences of a "home". The hot tub was a bonus! What a blessing.
Property Manager Response: Response from KABINO Thanks for a great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know what we can do to make this property better! We are always open to suggestions. Thanks again! Come back and see us again soon...
Philip D. from Cocoa Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 This home is amazing. The atmosphere is warm, welcoming, and comfortable. There are so many nice touches to this home. The home is filled with top class appliances, grill, silverware, knifes, pots, pans, dishes, washer&dryer, etc. First class! The hot tub was enjoyed. We grilled steaks at night. Direct TV in Living room and bedroom. Great master bed. Very nice stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from KABINO Thanks for a great review! We really appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us again soon!
Barbara O. from middleburg hts, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 Farther from Yellowstone entrance than 20 min as described. It was a good 30-40 min. Neighborhood is a mixture of nice homes and very run down homes. Furniture in the living room is dirty. Hot tub cover was very dirty. We did not use the hot tub. Nice washer and dryer. Dishwasher makes a very loud noise when opening and closing the door. TV in upstairs bedroom did not work.
Property Manager Response: Response from KABINO We understand the road construction in the area is difficult at the current time. This will end shortly. This property is less then 20 miles from West Yellowstone, and a map is also available as part of our description. We are available 24/7 and have emergency response teams in place should something not be in acceptable condition like a dirty hot tub cover. I can assure you that we have bi-weekly hot tub maintenance. We will address the noise condition on the brand new dishwasher. Thanks for taking the time to review our property.
Anna K. from Springville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 The cabin was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed our time there. It was about 40 minutes out of the West Yellowstone entrance without construction traffic. If we were coming to island park again we would definitely stay again.
Reviewed by: James H. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 perfectly accommodating excellently thought out with up-to-date appliances including washer and dryerhot tub under big stars amazingmeets every need a vacationer can wish forproximity to yellowstone wonderful
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals This is truly an awesome cabin experience, and we're glad you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for your business. Come back and see us again soon!
Reviewed by: Tynesha B. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 We had a girls' weekend in the woods and had a great time. There were a few dirty dishes and some dirty shelves in the fridge. And the grill was so dirty we had to burn and clean it off for 30 minutes before we could even cook on it. Also, the temperature gauge on the grill seems to be broken. But other than that the cabin was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Thank you for your input. We are replacing the grill with a gorgeous upgrade per your feedback. If there was a housekeeping issue, we'd have sent someone over immediately. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly address any issues or concerns that our guests encounter. Thanks again for your business. I'm glad you had a great stay.
Andrea G. from Kearns, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 This place was great. They stopped by to check on us. There was a cute little basket with the basic essentials. Everyone loved the hot tub and watching TV. We had a cook out and grill worked great.
A guest from Idaho Falls, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 The most over used word in the English language..."AWESOME"!..very, very clean,everthing worked (except the air hockey table)..nobody cared..we just had a great time. Thanks so much, we will be back.
Zach H. from Rexburg, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 These guys are very easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the area. I told Jasmine (The kind lady on the phone at Peak Property Rentals.) what kind of cabin I was looking for. She recommended the ?Trappers Chalet?. It was the perfect little cabin in the woods for our family. We will definitely be renting from them again.
Reviewed by: Kimberly L. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 This cabin was a beautiful place to spend 2 nights away from home! It was clean and wonderful. The management team was very accommodating with our schedule. Professional and very kind. This was located in a beautiful location that was easy to find from the main road. My only complaints were that we had to unload all the previous guest's dishes from the dishwasher before we could begin loading our own and there was no bathroom soap to speak of. The dish cloth smelled as if it hadn't been washed in awhile and the laundry detergent and dish detergent were empty. The kitchen faucet was either attached incorrectly or was broken, which made it almost impossible to get warm water for dishes! However, even these issues would not prevent me from staying again. I will just come better equipped! Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! We had a wonderful time! I would absolutely recommend this location!!!
Chip R. from Saratoga Springs, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Our stay was wonderful! Everything was clean and well stocked. The hot tub was the highlight for our children. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed by: Shane P. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 we had a great time, my wife loved the cabin. what kind of wish that check out time wasn't so early. maybe if it could be backed up at least till noon.
James H. from Shelbyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 My wife and another couple celebrating our fortieth wedding anniversaries sight seeing the area. The cabin was clean and cozy. It had everything we needed to enjoy our trip. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fact it had a washer and dryer. Located about a half hour from Yellowstone's west entrance gave us the opportunity to enjoy the park and also the Grand Tetons. Great experience
Michael S. from Odenville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Had a wonderful time staying at this cabin. Nice area with awesome waterfalls not far away. Very close to Yellowstone. The cabin itself was very clean. Grill on the front porch, along with a jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable. Overall a,great experience.
Ingrid M. from Fergus Falls, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The cabin was very good and we enjoyed our stay. We were surprised at the location: The photo is misleading as the cabin is among many other houses. Being from the "Gutenberg generation", we never did get the TV or other electronic devices to work and there were no instruction booklets. But we had fun anyway, spent most of our time in Yellowstone and Grand Tetons.One thing I'd like to mention: We had booked the cabin for two couples, us and our friends from Germany. When we wanted to share the cost and our friends wanted to send payment from Germany, I found that the second half of the payment was simply deducted from my account without my permission. I must say I did not appreciate that. Customer service needs to be improved--it is not easy to reach someone there by phone...
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Thank you for your review. However, we never received a phone call, or message indicating you were experiencing technical difficulty with the TV or WiFi. Verizon had a tower go down during your stay, but that was remedied within the day. We have 24hr customer service, and someone is always available 24hrs a day should you need assistance. Lastly, our payment policy is stated in the agreement, and the couple from Germany never reached out to us, so we had no idea that was an issue. With advanced notice, we'd be glad to charge the remaining balance or share it with multiple groups should it make it easier on our guests. We have also developed an app you can install on your phone. It has complete instructions, recommendations, and all the information at your fingertips for your stay.
Reviewed by: Annette H. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We had a wonderful time at this cabin/property. It fit our family's needs perfectly. The only problem we had was our daughter started to experience allergies whenever we were in the cabin. We are all of us allergic to cats and some dogs. She was 25 weeks pregnant so she ended up with some difficulty breathing. Wondered if someone who had stayed previously had brought an animal. Otherwise our children and grandchildren loved it!!!!
A guest from Jackson, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We brought two families together for a week of fun. This cabin was clean, and well thought out. Our families and kids had an awesome time. We would definitely book this again. It was our first time using Peak Property and they were terrific to work with. Our kids loved the Air Hockey, but the rest of us took to gazing at the stars (and snowflakes) from the hot-tub. Next time we visit Yellowstone Park or want to fish the Henrys Fork of the Snake River, we will stay here.
Jules G. from Blackfoot, Idaho does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 Our stay at the Trappers Chalet was good. Surroundings were nice and the snowmobiling was great. However the cabin itself was very disorganized in the kitchen. The refrigerator was dirty inside, the hot tub was filthy with a large bromine tablet crushed and laying in the bottom at 70 degrees. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't even use it till the last night and it still wreaked of bromine. There were several places in the cabin with cobwebs and dust. The bath towels had Clorox stains in them and weren't folded very good. Kitchen floor was sticky. It just needed a good cleaning and organization to make the stay better. It had close access to snowmobile and ATV trails. Views from windows were nice. My biggest suggestion is a new cleaning and organization staff or person.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals It is very disappointing to read this feedback; we truly believed we handled your concerns immediately and to your satisfaction. We also called the next morning and we were convinced there were no pending issues. *After receiving your initial call, we sent our head of housekeeping to address any issue immediately (within 30 minutes of your arrival and 10 minutes after your phone call our housekeeper was onsite). As explained, the bromine smell was due to the hot-tub being serviced within hours of your arrival. However, we do understand that the bromine will remain in the tub for a short time following any routine service. We were told that the hot tub was at 87 degrees upon arrival. This is a normal temp for a dormant tub. The tub is programmed to never drop below 85. We will look into how our towels are being folded and how to best organize a fully stocked kitchen so items can be found fairly easily. Again, we wish you would have not said everything was to your satisfaction, and then dismissed our head of housekeeping who arrived within minutes of your call.
Kathy H. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 We spent Thanksgiving at Trapper's and enjoyed the quite, beautiful setting. The kitchen is well appointed, the cabin is very comfortable, and the hot tub a huge plus. We had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay.
Colin C. from Rexburg, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We loved every minute of our stay in Trapper's Chalet. We went there to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, so the first night it was just us two. Our children joined us the next night. Before we left our children were already making plans to return for Christmas and New Year's. We felt right at home. The Jacuzzi was a fun bonus. The beds were great. It snowed after we arrived which made everything picturesque. It was clean and well kept. The kitchen had all of the dishes and utensils we needed; my wife especially appreciated the sharp knives for food preparation. the property manager, Dave, was great to work with and answered all of our questions. It was a great place for creating memories!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals Thank you Colin we look forward to seeing you and your family soon. Dave
Reba W. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014 The house was great -- perfect for our needs. Everything was in good working order and everything we needed was there. We really enjoyed meeting Dave Patterson and getting his input on the local attractions!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us again soon...
Gerald H. from San Tan Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Had a great time. Cabin was clean and exactly as advertised. Plenty or room and very comfortable. Could use a step up even before the front slab.
Brian K. from Oxford, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Had some mix up with our email address to get the final directions and access code to the cabin key. We were already staying in Yellowstone as we were getting this information sent to us. Once we got to the cabin there was no address numbers on the cabin. by process of elimination we took a guess and picked the right cabin. The cabin had some weird noises at night. Don't mean to sound completely negative, seriously. I am just being honest. We loved the location and everything the cabin had to offer.
A guest from Riverside, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Really enjoyed our stay at Trappers Chalet. Spacious and accommodating rustic chalet in NE Idaho in reasonably close proximity to Yellowstone National Park (@25 minutes) give or take. We stayed 4 nights and had a great time in the wild. Kids loved the hot tub and air hockey and all of us loved the spacious quarters. Would make a couple of suggestions for the future; towels need to be updated(bleach stains) to give a better appearance and they did not smell fresh as they should(maybe different detergent). Upper bathroom could have been a cleaner. Overall, though we had a really nice vacation. I would reccomend this property to get away from it all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals We appreciate your business, and the great review... Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again!
Chandra B. from Highland Park, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Great home. We got to this place around 6.00pm. It was easy to locate and was close to West Yellostone park Entrance. The Kitchen had everything we wanted included a 16" electric pan on which we made ravva dosas (vegetarian) and masala dosas. It was quite clean. Our only grouse was disposal of garbage at the end of our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay. It was like our home away.
Philipp L. from Picture Butte, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Excellent place to stay for a family. We only needed a place for two nights but would have loved staying here the whole week. Great relaxed atmosphere!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals Glad it worked out so well on short notice! Thanks again for your business and the excellent review of Trappers Chalet! See you back soon...
A guest from Windsor, Connecticut recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Our family of 4 rented Trappers Chalet for 2 nights while visiting Yellowstone; wonderful property, equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed the (clean) hot tub! As recommended, we purchased groceries prior to heading to Island Park as there is very little there. Peak Property staff were very helpful. Overall, a wonderful vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals Great to hear you had such an awesome experience! This cabin is top notch, and one of the finest around. We knew you'd enjoy it! Thanks again for your business, and a great review of Trapper's Chalet!