Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

4Br/2Ba Hilltop Views! Wine Country Relaxation!
Lompoc 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Lompoc, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
10

Rates
$292 - $399 per night
$2,079 - $2,553 per week
$6,335 - $7,679 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Our gorgeous home sits on an expansive hilltop overlooking the Purisima Hills and the Santa Rita and almost every room in our house has views of this breathtaking scenery. Driving up to our estate you will be captivated by the solace and quiet. Walking in from the front door you find a spacious living room with an oversized, comfortable sectional couch and a flat screen television equipped with a satellite and a DVD player. Two bedrooms house queen beds and our master bedroom has a plush king bed all with flat screen satellite TVs. An additional space has two twins and a double bed with a satellite TV. There are two bathrooms- one connected to the master and one in the hallway with the other bedrooms. With plenty of outdoor seating, a BBG gas grill, and a children's playscape, the backyard might be the best part of our home!

Ranchita Relaxita is located in Rancho Santa Rita Estates, a community of 20 acre and larger parcels between the La Purisima Golf Course and La Purisima Mission State Historic Park. Our hill top home has panoramic views of the Santa Rita and Purisima Hills and is conveniently located amongst the regions finest vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms. Our community has private easements for hiking and horseback riding access onto the the extensive trail network of the La Purisima Mission. Other attractions include Buellton, Solvang, Lompoc 'Wine Ghetto', Los Alamos (Home of the Famous 'Flatbread' and other attractions), Los Olivos, Santa Ynez, Jalama Beach, Surf Beach, Guadalupe Dunes Wildlife Refuge, Old Town Orcutt, the original 'Hitching Post' in Casmalia and much much more. A typical wine tasting afternoon in the immediate neighborhood might be to do the 'Hwy 246 to Santa Rosa Road Loop'. Along the way wine enthusiasts would have the option to make stops at: Huber, Babcock, Melville, Foley, Star Lane and Dierberg, Avant (large high tech production facility in Buellton featuring numerous producers), Cold Heaven, Figueroa Mountain Brewery, Firestone Brew Pub, Mosby, Alma Rosa, Lafond, Sanford, Lompoc Wine Ghetto (Ampelos, Arcadian, Bratcher, De Su Propia Cosecha, Evening Land, Fiddlehead, Flying Goat, Joseph Blair, Jalama Wines, La Vie Vineyards, Longoria, Loring Wine Company, Moretti, New Vineland, Piedrasassi, Palmina, Samsara, Stolpman, Taste of Sta. Rita Hills--multiple micro producers, Zotovich) ...and then back to the Ranchita to BBQ and enjoy the Sunset! We love our home and people and places in the surrounding area and look forward to sharing it with you.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we?ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you?ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: Master BR: 1 King, Second BR: 1 Queen, Third BR: 1 Queen, Rec Room: 1 Bunk (Twin/Full) and 1 Twin with Trundle

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Children's Amenities: Pack N Play
* Convenience: Golf Course
* Culture: Winery
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Books
* Geographic: Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Washer & Dryer, No Phone, Fireplace, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, DVD
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Games
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/01/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  292 to: $  399
Weekly Price Range: $  2,079 to: $  2,553
Monthly Price Range: $  6,335 to: $  7,679

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2015Sep 6, 20153
Sep 7, 2015Oct 6, 20152
Oct 7, 2015Oct 12, 20153
Oct 13, 2015Nov 23, 20152
Nov 24, 2015Nov 29, 20153
Nov 30, 2015Dec 22, 20152
Dec 23, 2015Jan 2, 20163
Jan 3, 2016Feb 10, 20162
Feb 11, 2016Feb 15, 20163
Feb 16, 2016May 25, 20162
May 26, 2016Dec 31, 20163
Jan 1, 2017Aug 31, 20172



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Location, amazing views, terrible beds!
David M. from Los Angeles, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
The house was as pictured, and plenty clean. The location & the views are amazing. We really enjoyed exploring the property in the mornings before we'd leave for a day of wine tasting. However, the reason for the my star rating is the beds. Our guests who stayed in the master said the mattress was okay, and the ones in the bunk room seemed all right too, but the two queen beds in the other guest rooms were terrible! The were over worn, when I first sat down on the bed it sagged down to the point I practically hit the box spring, and I'm not a big person! They also made a lot of noise; you're guaranteed to wake your partner should you change positions. Being that on vacation I'd like to get a good night sleep, I would not stay in this house again without confirmation that these mattresses have been replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello David, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and the feedback. We had not heard that about the beds in the past, we will see if there is anything that needs to be replaced. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your rental home and he views, they are definitely our favorite part. All the best and thank you for staying with us ~ Turnkey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place for a Family Getaway!
Kait P. from Murrieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
We had 4 generations in this house for 3 days. We were headed to Buellton for a wedding. It only took about 10 minutes to get down the hill. We were worried about the dirt roads, but it is paved right up to the property. The goats were a HUGE hit with my kids, the smooth single story design was ideal for my grandparents, and the room at the end of the hall with 4 beds was perfect for my immediate family of 5 to stay in. Everything was clean and functional. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kait, thank you for the review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. So glad our home was a part of your family experience and the kids met our friends! Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you and your family back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Ranch House Dream
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
Our family vacation went amazingly and largely because of this house. It was like we were living out a dream of where we might live if we could just snap our fingers and make it happen. The house was charming, spacious, and practical. We had everything we needed there and did not leave for two straight days. Please keep up the ranch and all the neat little aspects to it like the cars for kids, the play set, the jacuzzi, and the goats! Our family fell in love with your home and we are coming back! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Christopher, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us in our vacation rental. We are so glad you and the family enjoyed the stay. We plan to keep offering the same home and we hope we can welcome you back for many visits to come ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable family house
Ted A. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
The house was clean and offered comfortable beds and couches and a decent view. We enjoyed seeing the goats and our kids loved riding the electric vehicles. We also appreciated the spare batteries. The place has a good spa once you figure out how to turn it on. I'm giving them a 3 overall because because these last two issues which made it hard to cook and left a bad taste in or mouth to end the trip. Where this place gets low marks is in the kitchen amenities and the nickel and diming with the security deposit waiver. In terms of the kitchen emenities, while the pots, pans and dishware was plentiful, there was no oil, spices or coffee so make sure to bring all the basics to cook with. As for the security deposit waiver, this is actually a supplements fee from the management company called turnkey which is meant to be in lieu of a security deposit which would be returned at the end of your stay. We complained about this fee and asked for it to be refunded but we were told it was for our own protection. Sorry guys but I don't need protection, and if I did, take a security deposit and return it to me when you realize I didn't break anything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Edward, thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We have decided to not supply food and those features for sanitation reasons and we find most guests are acceptable and understanding that. We also do not list those as an amenity. We have decided that instead of charging our guests a $1000+ security deposit, which we know can be financial constraint, we do charge a very small (most times under $50) damage insurance to cover any accidental damages. This is a fee we are very upfront about, is listed in the booking, and in no way should suprise a guest. It is not listed as a refundable security deposit. We are happy to hear youe enjoyed the home and the amenities, hopefully the kids had a great time. Thank you for staying with us ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ladies Spring Getaway
Ashley M. from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
This house is amazing. The location was perfect. The house was clean and cry comfortable. We slept 7 women with room to spare. I can't ait to go back !

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear Ashley, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying in our rental home. So happy to hear that the rental home worked out well for you and the group. We always though the location was great to explore the area. Come back and see us again in the future~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
Reviewed by: Pam B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
Our family, including 2 grandkids, their parents, grandma and grandpa and two dogs thoroughly enjoyed this rental. It was secluded enough that we felt like we were away from everything...but close enough that we could get out for wine tasting and an incredible dinner out. The yard was perfect for the kids to play, and we really enjoyed visiting with the goats that were wandering the property. When we left everyone was talking about when we could plan to come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your trip! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our home (and the goats!) and we hope to have you all back to stay with us soon. Thank you again for being such great guests. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Get Away
Lisa C. from Carpinteria, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
When we arrive at the house it was perfect, the views were amazing! The bedrooms worked out perfect and the kitchen open floor plan was great. The kitchen could use a few more things for cooking such as pot holders, ice cube holders, more sauce pans bigger ones. The house kind of been wiped down again before we came it was dusty, the windows were dirty, there was a load of laundry in the dryer so we unloaded it and put it away. It was nice to go walk around the property, the goats came and ate grass in the yard so the kids thought that was funny. But over all our family enjoyed the days we were there. We will be back for sure.Thanks Lisa

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take inventory of the kitchen and we have shared this feedback with our cleaners. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our home - and the goats! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wine tasting weekend halloween
A guest from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Beautiful location! Comfortable and cozy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Paulette,
Thank you for the review and comments. We are glad to hear our rental home worked out well for you and that you found it comfortable.
All the best and we hope to see you again in the future!
TurnKey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lompoc Country House
Stephanie G. from Venice, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
the house was great! very clean with all the appliances we needed to make meals (except we forgot to purchase fire wood for outside!).one thing to note is that the back door lock was broken, so we couldn't lock the house at night or while we were gone. also one of the windows in the master bedroom also wouldn't lock. i'm sure it's very safe, but i would always feel safer if all the doors and windows would lock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Stephanie,
Thank you for staying with us an your review. We are happy that your enjoyed your rental experience.
Thank you for letting us know about the locks, we'll make sure we address that, we appreciate the feedback.
All the best and hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
TurnKey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect house!
A guest from Culver City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
My family and friends had a fantastic time at this home. This was truly a unique property. It was the perfect size for our group of 8 with our children. We look forward to staying here again and enjoying more of the areas wine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Getaway!
Garret W. from El Segundo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Overall, my guests and I were very satisfied with our stay at this ranch! There was plenty of space to wander about and the isolated area was the perfect getaway from the city life.The house easily slept 12 guests. There is a King bed, 2 queens, a full + twin bunk, a day bed + trundle, and a large L-couch. The rooms were clean, spacious and a lot of natural light came in through for a warm and inviting atmosphere.The kitchen is full of modern appliances including an awesome commercial styled fridge that allows you to see everything inside without needing to open it. There is also a deep freezer.The front and backyards were large enough for us to play bocce ball and ladder ball. Their is both a gas grill and a rustic smoker. There is also a fire pit to gather around at night.The ranch is active, with goats and a horse on property. You are allowed to interact with the goats and feed them the surrounding oak branches and leaves. There are a couple of ranch-hands on site that keep there distance and don't bother you, but will help you if you need something.We were also very pleased with the management company. They were kind, courteous, and very helpful when we called at 2:30AM. My group and I didn't actually get into the area until that time, lost gps signal and couldn't see beyond 25ft at night. The management company helped guide us to the house and were absolutely patient as we fumbled about the area. It has an electronic keypad to let you in. I do highly recommend arriving during the day to avoid our same problem lol.All in all, I would definitely stay here again. It is an isolated getaway, but you can get to Solvang in 30min, to Jalama beach in 40min and to a Costco in 45. Loved it there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Property, Perfect for a group!
Reviewed by: Hallie B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Loved the expansive property with incredible views. It was completely secluded and spacious. The goats were friendly and very entertaining. We loved using the big kitchen and dining areas for group meals, and cozying up around the firepit and making smores at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Michael L. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Loved staying here! My wife is a huge fan of the goats and the swings on the property. We took advantage of the huge kitchen, gas grill and fireplace. The house is off the beaten path and staying there encouraged us to explore the Lompoc/Santa Maria areas, which we hadn't done before.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house - Beautiful location
Reviewed by: Lana H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
This house was located in a great location - just 20/30 min from Solvang. Very well stocked, we enjoyed the views, the house was very nice, with a homing feel,just what we were looking for. We had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Get-away
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The house has a great set-up for a large group of people - wonderful great room, large couch and dining table and open kitchen. The views from the backyard are breath-taking. We enjoyed our stay very much and loved meeting with the goats and horse on the property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 24, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: