Pool and beach just outside your door! Beautiful sunsets and dancing dolphins
This charming ground-floor condo is located on the Northern end of Tybee Island, near the lighthouse and 1 mile from the Southern end where most shops and the pier are located. It is ideal for couples. We are technically at the junction of the Savannah River and the Atlantic Ocean, and the beach is only steps from the condo. The Savannah Beach and Racquet Club has well-maintained grounds with a view of shrimp boats and commercial ships as they come and go from the port of Savannah. There are 3 tennis courts, 2 beachside swimming pools, BBQ grills and an open wifi accessible at the pool area. There is no wifi in this unit. We are a 20 minute drive to historic Savannah and 1hour and a half from Hilton Head, S.C. Beautiful sunsets and dolphin sightings are common. This condo overlooks the pristine pool as well as the beach. A boardwalk from the pool deck to the beach gives you .The beach is wonderful for long walks, shelling, fishing and bird watching. If you like to swim in the ocean, you should know that there are no life guards on the North beach, but there are on the South beach, less than a mile away. This is a gated complex and there is parking for 1 vehicle per condo. Parking is strictly enforced. You will be issued 1 parking pass and it must be displayed on your dash during your stay. All unauthorized vehicles are subject to towing by SBRC management. We do not have any pet-friendly properties and this complex does not allow pets, period. This is also strictly enforced by SBRC management.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, No Phone * Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Savannah Beach & Racket Club Unit 115 A
A guest from Dunedin, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 The Condo was quiet, safe and ssecure. If you were coming for a pool or walking on the beach, the location was good; if you wanted real beach, it would have been a disappointment because is not on the beach but on the river side of the island so the water and sand are not as good as other locations. The facilities were spotless and everything you needed in the kitchen was there.I do not like booking with Home Away because I was double charged for booking. The owner refunded the amount but I do not like companies that put charges on credit card without adequate explanation and are extremely unhelpful about solving the issue. It was a problem with the Home Away people rather than the owner. I will not book again using that company. Although promising to get back in touch, I am still waiting after three days. There is something wrong with a company that uses underhand methods as was done in this case. I liked the condo but would hesitate to stay there again because it di not have wifi. If it had wifi, I would reocommend it to a friend as long as they understood how to read between the lines about the property location. Guests I meet from the Midwest were surprised that they were not in real walking distance to the beach.
A guest from Benton Ridge, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 My husband and I stayed at the Bay Views rental for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the location and its amenities. Perfect space for 2 people and a great kitchen area that allowed us to save some money by eating in a couple of nights. Balcony view was wonderful with views of the ocean, boats, dolphins, palm trees, and the pool. The balcony location was a high traffic area but it didn't bother us. Quick and easy access to our vehicle as well as to the pool and beach. If we were to get picky we would say that the couch could have been a little bit more comfortable but that is the only thing that we complained about :)We will definitely suggest this location to friends and family in the future and we hope to visit again ourselves!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals R~ Thanks! Sounds like Bay Views was a good choice for you. We would love to have you and/or your friends as guests to enjoy some great Tybee Time. ~TTVR
james s. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 Our stay here was amazing. Very clean and great location. Steps from the pool and ocean. Well worth the money and will definitely go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals J~ Awesome! Glad you enjoyed Bay Views! Come back anytime for more Tybee Time! ~TTVR
howard c. from frankfort, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Had a great time Condo was perfect for our stay Pool location to the beach were everything we wanted could watch the sunset from our balcony y
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals H~ Happy that you were able to see our amazing sunsets! Some of the best on the east we are a little prejudiced)! Glad that Bay Views worked out well for you. ~TTVR
A guest from Gadsden, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Rented this unit for my in-laws. Was worried about it being so close to the pool, but the unit was great. Close to the pool and beach walk way but ultra quiet. Would definitely rent again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals D~ Great! Glad it worked out for your in-laws. Hopefully you will be able to make a return visit soon. ~TTVR
A guest from Abbeville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 We had a wonderful time at this beautiful island getaway. My only complaint was the people in the unit above us. They had young kids that ran up and down the hall very early every morning. Other than that, the weekend was perfect!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals G~ So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Views... sorry about the upstairs children. We would never have been allowed to run up and down the hallways in my day... that's all I will say about that! But all in all it seems you enjoyed your weekend and that's what we hope for all our guests. ~TTVR
A guest from St. Albans, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 The condo was clean and well furnished. The deck overlooked the pool with a nice view of the ocean. Our first morning we watched a pod of dolphins playing from our deck. The pool was too cold to swim but the pool area was relaxing
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals T~ So glad that you enjoyed Bay Views. Come back for more Tybee Time now that the pool (and the temperatures) have warmed up! ~TTVR
Kristy M. from Hogansville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 Great time spent here...Very clean. Only 1 issue with the tub clogging up but we handled it without having to call for help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals K~ Glad you had a good time at Bay Views! Sorry that you had an issue with the tub. For future visits, please don't hesitate to call us if there are any problems. ~TTVR
Cynthia S. from Martinez, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 We love the location of the condo, the first floor unit. Very easy in and out for unpacking and packing up! And, for people watching!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals C~ Thanks for being a great repeat guest! See you on the return trip! ~TTVR
Julie W. from Oak Park, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 My daughters and I stayed here for 3 nights on spring break and were pleasantly surprised by the condo. It had everything we needed, was steps from the pool and beach and a great quiet location for enjoying Tybee island and quick access to downtown Savannah. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals J~ Glad that you and the girls enjoyed staying at Bay Views... please let us know when you are ready for some more Tybee Time! ~TTVR
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 We had a wonderful stay! The condo was beautiful, was the perfect size, and the location could not be beat. It was right on the beach and was walking distance to everything you could need without being so close that it was loud or crowded. We'd definitely stay there again! Also, the management company was truly wonderful to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals T~ Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to visit again for a true vacation... ~TTVR
A guest from Cleveland, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 We had a very peaceful, relaxing stay on Tybee Island.The rental complex was spotless, great views and sunset. There are a couple of cool places in walking distance, if you wanted to get food and or a cocktail. We will definitely return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals M~ Thanks for the great review! I know the weather wasn't the greatest for your stay, but I'm sure it will be better next time! ~TTVR
Cyndie M. from Rogersville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Loved the location, we loved how the condo is so close to the pool and beach. We also loved the north end of the island.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals C~ That's a whole lot of love there! We love our guests... so hurry back! ~TTVR
Ulrich B. from Frankfurt am Main, HE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 We spend four days at Tybee as part of a two weeks round trip through Georgia and South Carolina
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals U~ We hope you enjoyed your 1st trip to a US beach town. If we can help you on a future stay, please let us know. Four days just isn't long enough to experience all Tybee Island and Savannah has to offer! ~TTVR
A guest from Niota, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The condo was exactly as described except for the fact that we could not find the second pool unless they were talking about the kiddy pool that is actually connected to the main pool. Our stay was absolutely perfect, but it would have been nice to know that only one set of towels was provided and the only option for washing was a washer and dryer you had to pay for. It wouldn't have been an issue if I would have known beforehand.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals B~ We hope that you enjoyed your stay at Bay Views. We don't advertise 2 pools, but there is a 2nd pool at the C building that can be used if the pool between A & B building is down for some reason. The number of towels is outlined in the guest agreement online, however, we have realized that not everyone takes time to read the agreement before clicking 'accept' so we will do a better job of outlining some details in other locations on our site and in correspondence. We happily delivered a 2nd set of towels on your 2nd day, so hopefully that helped you out. ~TTVR
A guest from Portsmouth, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Nice stay, clean rental. Good location. Front gate to the property was broken all week. It seemed that people just came to use the pool while it was broken. Pool was so over crowded with children and families that there weren't enough chairs for everyone until they started repairing the gate. Don't recommend this location if you are looking for a couples retreat away from children and large families.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals D~ Sorry that this location wasn't the retreat that you were looking for. Tybee is a family vacation destination, especially in June and July when the children are out of school. Try us out in the fall after school is back in session and the weather is still beautiful! ~TTVR
Connie E. J. from Jackson, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 The location was excellent!! It almost felt like we had the beach to ourselves!!I felt VERY SAFE here with my grandkids!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals C~ Awesome! Make it an annual affair! ~TTVR
Alexis D. from savannah, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We were so completely satisfied with the whole experience, from the condo itself, to the pool and the great views of the ocean. The condo was the perfect size for the three of us, and what was even better was that it was practically poolside. The kitchen had everything we needed and more to do a little cooking, it even had a small pitcher and manual juicer so we made fresh squeezed lemonade! Why not!! The only problem is that we should have booked for one more day, three was just not enough. Thanks again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals A~ Awesome! We love it when our guests leave happy! Call us when you can stay longer! ~TTVR
Mitzi K. from Pueblo, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 The condo was very clean and is a beauiful place..I agree this particular one is in kind of a bad location , beings that the balcony is right at the walkway to enter the pool or go beach there is NO privacy whatsoever, you can't even open your curtains without everyone at the pool area or walking in or out seeing straight into the room, wasnt crazy about that at all.. we were there unfortunately right after a storm had past through so the water in the bay was muddy and ugly lots of jellyfish laying all over the beach..We ended up packing the car and driving up to the main Public beach area everyday ! MUCH prettier up that way..Bathroom is VERY small...Need to bring your own towels you get ONE towel and that is it..have to do laundry everyday...Overall its a very nice clean place very pretty view...Just the things I really wanted for my Vacay wasnt in the bedroom but it doesnt work yet.? I wont stay there again ONLY because I prefer OCEAN view and pretty water..But yeah very clean and Nice !
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals M~ Sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. Sounds like we need to find you something on the south end of the island next time. The provided towels and linens are outlined in the guest agreement... unfortunately, most people don't take the time to read it. Hopefully we will have a chance to find you something you will love on your next visit. ~TTVR
A guest from GRAND RAPIDS, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway but with plenty of options for things to do - this place was perfect! It was relaxing and a stones throw away from the beach. If you're not a fan of saltwater or on windy days sand blowing in your face you can always just stay by the pool. The condo itself was clean and the perfect size - kitchen was beautiful and had all the things we needed to cook and eat. It's close to cute shops and restaurants and only 20 minutes from Savannah! Our stay was exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't have asked for anything better!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals C~ Awesome! We love it when people have a great time on Tybee Island. We are happy that you liked Bay Views... let us know if you decide to come back for some more Tybee Time. ~TTVR
A guest from Newnan, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The condo was nice and recently updated. It was a little strange entering directly into the bedroom with no hallway. We had a pleasant stay but the unit balcony was directly next to the walkway to both beach and pool so privacy was limited. We had a couple of questions and the property manager was absolutely excellent with quick responses!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals T~ We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you weren't happy with the location of the condo. Next time we will find something with more privacy for you. ~TTVR
Geri F. from Hayward, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 We had a great time relaxing, walking the beach. It was so great to just have a quiet beautiful place to go to relax and enjoy our time together.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals G~ Glad you had a relaxing stay at Bay Views! Hopefully you will get to come back for more Tybee Time soon! ~TTVR
Terry B. from Denver, IA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The condo was a the perfect size for the 2 of us, and the location was ideal for the island also. However - there was NO internet service at the condo.. :/
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals T~ We are sorry that you needed internet during your stay. The description does say that there isn't internet in the unit, but there is wifi at the pool area. The owners are going to have internet added to the unit soon. Personally we love to vacation somewhere that doesn't have internet and no phone service is even better! But we understand that some people have to work during their vacations. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. ~TTVR
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Right on the beach which is exactly what we were looking for. Unit was perfect for a couple. The water heater needed to be reset (found out after we both had cold showers the first day) and the owners were very responsive and quick to resolve - really appreciate the attentiveness.Couple of cosmetic things that could really make the condo a little more 'wow' then just so-so. There were a couple of fairly large slits in the wall covering on one wall. There were limited pots and pans, but they were warped on the bottom so didn't work well on the flat top stove. Bathroom fixtures were dated and could use a little sprucing up. No coffee table/end tables to put drinks or food. Just some simple changes that could spruce it up a little.It was a nice break from the cold and snow we were having back home!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals K~ Thanks for taking the time to review Bay Views. We are glad that we could quickly resolve the hot water issue. The new owners actually came down for a week of working on the condo just after your stay. They have repaired and painted the living room walls, put in a new queen size sleeper sofa, new draperies and new art work. There are also new dishes, pots & pans, etc. Come back for another visit and you will be pleasantly surprised! ~TTVR
Shana D. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We absolutely loved this condo and had a wonderful time. The condo was modern, clean and pretty. The lighting and details were very welcoming. It's very close to the pool, which was nice. The boardwalk to the beach is beautiful. This beach is nice if you like to fishing and have a more quiet/relaxing experience. We definitely would love to stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals S~ Thanks... glad you enjoyed Bay Views on the north end of our island. TTVR~
A guest from crossville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Very nice condo, very clean and comfortable . Great access to the pool and beach. It's location is somewhat noisy as most everyone staying there goes by the room as we'll to go to pool and beach. Quiet time is 10 pm, would recommend someone on grounds reminding guests of that. We had 10-15 teens with no parents apparently yelling and stomping up steps till way past 1am. Several guests asked them to stop,finally one guest threatened to call police and they stopped.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals K~ Glad you enjoyed the condo with it's convenient access to the pool and beach. We will let the association know of the 'after hours' noise problem. Sorry that disturbed your stay. We hope that you will come back to visit Tybee again! ~TTVR
Ted C. from Eastern, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a wonderful time in Tybee, our condo rental was in a great location very near to the beach. We will sure plan to visit again someday & try to get this same rental place, we could see the dolphins playing in the Ocean from our view. Very clean & Very quiet...Great Place to stay....and we left in the same condition , very clean...
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals T~ We are glad that you had a wonderful time on Tybee and enjoyed your stay at Bay Views. Please come back to visit soon! ~TTVR
A guest from Calhoun, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 My daughter and i took a last minute girls get away and this condo was perfect. It was appointed with all we needed and a great location. The beach was steps away. We enjoyed dolphins all day; no need to take a boat tour. The other guests and staff were very friendly. We will definitely return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals L~ We are happy that you and your daughter had a great time at Bay Views! The dolphins put on quite a show... Come back to visit soon! ~TTVR
A guest from TEMPE, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were as described. Great view of the pool, easy walk to the beach. The condo itself was clean and comfortable..I actually love the pillows and wish the owner would tell me where I could get some for home. I would recommend this condo to friends.We ate at Sunday cafe, the Crab Shack,, AJ's and all were wonderful
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals L~ We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Bay Views! We hope that you come back to visit Tybee soon! ~TTVR
A guest from Columbus, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Rented a room that was literally 50meters from the beach head. Great swimming pool and walking distance to a few good chow joints. I had a great time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals B~ Thanks for the review! Glad you had a good time on Tybee! Come back soon! ~TTVR
Kelly B. from Clinton Township, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 My husband and I loved our stay at this condo. The condo was updated and clean. The throw at the foot of the bed even smelled like apples!!! We could see the pool, beach and ships passing by as we sat on the balcony and relaxed. The island had plenty to offer....we climbed the lighthouse and ate at two wonderful restaurants. The Sundae Cafe was fabulous!!! Never ate a better meal in my life! Bernie's Oyster Bar had some very tasty oysters too!! We also took advantage of the golf cart shuttles that would pick you up in front of the condo and take you anywhere on the island you wanted to go for only $3.00 per person. We can not wait to go back!! :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals We are glad that you had an awesome time on Tybee Island! And we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the updates the owners have made. Please come back to visit soon and enjoy some more Tybee Time!