A Robin's Nest- 2 BR, 2 Bath Condo near Sdc and Table Rock Lake
Fly away from the monotony of work and school and settle down in this adorable condo!
There's no better place to roost than at Eagle's Nest Resort. Surrounded by lush forest, this is a great place to go if you find peace in walking along beautiful nature trails and taking in the local wildlife. Be it out and about or on the private deck, you will find yourself always surrounded by the amazing flora of the area. Worry not; there are plenty of other ways to spend your day! Eagle's Nest is located near Tablerock Lake, the beautiful cerulean gem of the Ozarks. You are also near Silver Dollar City, a fun-filled theme park centered on life in the 1880?s. Full of exciting rides and attractions, you're in for a day of giggles and smiles!
After your journey back from the past, wind down in this comfortable condo unit. With two separate bedrooms and an open floor main area, there is plenty of space for you and your group. Brew yourself a nice cup of coffee and catch up on your favorite TV shows before laying down to sleep on the large, comfy beds. Rest easy knowing that you made the best choice for your vacation getaway.
When you book with Sunset, your vacation nest is the best it can possibly be. Call today!
Additional Features: * Accessibility: Required to Walk Stairs * Entertainment: Cable TV, Flat Screen TV * Geographic: Near Silver Dollar City, Lake Property * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Linens, Ironing Board, Non-Smoking, No Internet/Wi-Fi * Nearby Convenience (off-site): Medical Services, Grocery Store, Shopping, Golf Course, Restaurant, Lake Swimming Area, Lake Access, Convenience Store * Outdoor: Deck, Outdoor Grill (Community Shared), Shared Swimming Pool, Hot Tub (Community Shared), Tennis, Playground, Lake Access (Fishing & Boating), Boat Parking
Pricing Notes: Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be collected at the time the reservation is made confirm your stay. The remaining balance must be paid within 14 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge, making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40 charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all canceled reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 14 days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 50% of the daily rental rate. In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 50% of the daily rental rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets, furniture or any other items. Please review the Check Out Procedures located on the back of the front door at the property prior to your departure. Housekeeping Issues. Your unit will be thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. If you are not satisfied with the condition upon check-in, please contact our office before you check out and we will address any issues. Please call us during your stay, if we have not heard from you during this time we will assume you found your unit in acceptable condition and no refunds will be issued after check-out. We would ask that you leave your property in the order that you found it; this includes, but is not limited to, the placement of interior and exterior furniture.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Our staff works very hard to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable. However, there are a few things that are beyond our control. Sunset Nightly Rentals cannot guarantee operation air conditioners, TV’s, cable, VCR’s, electronics, or appliances including any loss of utilities: electrical, water, cable or phone services. While rare, all pools/hot tubs are subject to temporary closing due to extenuating circumstances. There will be no refunds for these unforeseeable breakdowns or for issues reported after check-out. Please notify our office at once concerning any problems and we will have the repairs made as quickly as possible. Please allow 24 hours for the cooling of refrigerators and air conditioners. During the summer weeks, primarily on “Check-in” days, the refrigerator has been opened for lengthy periods due to guests removing food and the cleaning by the cleaning staff. Please be patient and open the door as infrequently as possible. Please do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on. Please allow adequate time for your house to cool.
Pest Control. All of our properties have regular pest control done by a professional company. You will be visiting the Ozarks where wildlife and insects are abundant. Please report any issues to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Refunds will not be issued for the presence of insects.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the owner of the rental property.
Right to Change Rental Accommodations (Substitution): We reserve the right to substitute comparable accommodations without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental property, or if the property becomes unavailable due to maintenance or other problems. We cannot absolutely guarantee a specific rental property in the event of unforeseen circumstances which could render the property to be unsafe or not inhabitable. We will make every effort to contact you should this happen. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties at the comparable published rate or receiving a complete refund.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental. Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall promptly report to Management any in operation of, damage to, or injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein, including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures, walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage, the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the same.
* The Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500. Any damages that exceed $1,500 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Sunset Realty Services any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection. Please contact Sunset Realty Services directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a non-smoking unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is $50 and will be charged to the card on file.
Maximum Number of Guests. The maximum number of guests will be based on the governing authorities recommended maximum occupancy guidelines for that location.
No Subletting. The rental property may not be a sublet. Your reservation is not transferable to any other party.
Minimum Age Requirement. No units will be rented to anyone under the age of 21. A parent or guardian must accompany anyone under this age, and the parent or guardian must be staying in the unit at all times. Reservations made under false pretenses of any kind will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
No Underage Drinking/Drugs. If Sunset Nightly Rentals is made aware of any underage drinking or drugs on the property, it will be reported to the authorities and will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Noise. Each person shall have due regard for the comfort, convenience, and pleasure of the other occupants of the community. In this connection, no person shall commit nor permit the permission of any nuisance, including, but not limited to, the making of excess noise, playing of stereos, televisions, radios, or any other noise-making or entertainment instrument at a volume which Sunset Nightly Rentals, in its sole discretion, deems excessive. No person shall commit or permit in or near his unit, any act or carry on or permit the carrying on of any activity which is in violation of any state law, city ordinance, or law of the United States.
Security of Personal Property. Sunset Nightly Rentals is not responsible for any acts of vandalism or theft, or other damages to personal property or for personal items left by a guest in the rental property after check out. Sunset Nightly Rentals, Inc. will not discriminate against any individual because of race, color, religion, sex, age, familial status, national origin or disability. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and respecting the rental property you have reserved. For questions or concerns, call toll free
Violating Agreement. If guest(s) violates any of the conditions of this agreement, agent may terminate this agreement and enter premises. Upon notice of termination of this agreement, guest shall vacate the premises immediately
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
MELISSA M. from Chickasha, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 We loved our stay. It was so nice and quiet. The whole experience was great. The view from our room was so nice to wake up to each morning. It was nice to take a vacation but feel like you we more at home instead of in a hotel. We will be returning very soon.
A guest from Louisville, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 This is our second visit to this condo. It is very clean, and we like the layout of the condo. We only had one small maintenance issue, in the main bathroom the door didn't want to stay shut. It is very close to Silver Dollar City, and close to Table Rock Lake. A down side is no place to put your boat, you need to rent a spot at one of the marinas. It was a nice place to stay for our quick vacation!
All went well until we were falsely accused of damaging a chair.
A guest from Rockwall, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 The condo was nice and we could see updated cabinets, counter tops and flooring based on having stayed in the area in years past. The experience went well and was exactly what we expected. Our problem came when the property manager alerted us the day after we returned from our vacation that we had broken a chair. The property manager was rude to my wife on the phone and when my wife explained that we had not broken a chair the property manager explained that we had bought the insurance package and that if we would just fill out a form it would be taken care of. My wife knowing that we had not broken a chair asked for a picture to be sent to us. When the picture arrived it was of a different color chair sitting on a different color floor in a different unit. My wife responded with a picture of our unit (which she took off the website just like the property manager could have before falsely accusing us) we had rented and proved that we couldn't have broken the chair in question and had requested that a manager contact us. We got a very brief apology in an e-mail that was hardly sincere and we never heard from a manager or never got any kind of compensation in terms of a discount coupon for next time or some other way of making it up to us for the false accusation and for wasting our time. We normally have not had issues with this property management company, but this particular person was rude and wrong and left us with a sour taste to where we will think twice before renting any unit that they manage. A Robin's Nest is a nice place to stay. I hope for the owner's sake the property managers get their act together.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals We are sorry for the miscommunication. It was a mistake made by housekeeping who turned in the wrong unit to us, in which we contacted the previous guest who stayed there. Next time you are in Branson let us know you've stayed with us before and receive a discount! Thanks!
A guest from Bennington, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 It was very nice to stay here we were not falling over each other like we would of been if in a hotel. It was quiet an clean. We would do it again.
A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 We spent the Fourth of July weekend here. The condo was clean, well-maintained, and offered all of the comforts of home. We cooked several meals and only needed to provide salt and pepper (and the food of course!) The location was perfect, as we were mainly interested in boating and Silver Dollar City. Easy access to many highways meant we never sat in Branson traffic.
Herb D. from Wichita, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 This was a great place to come to and stay everything was clean and neat and was just like they said it would be and also close to Silver Dollar City
Kim S. from Louisville, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We have never stayed in a condo in this area. Everyone was very professional when we booked the stay. The Condo was very clean, and we enjoyed being close to Branson and the lake. I would and have recommended it to other people.
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Lantern bay is the best location in branson. From the large deck,you see the roller coaster at sdc,table rock lake,(also a short wooded trail to the lake),and the beautiful ozark's ,and I actually watched an eagle soar around.The pool was refreshing and clean, and my niece had fun at the play area.I've stayed at lantern bay numerous times,and most units have a couch bed,so you can sleep six comfortably. I have a lot of family who live in the area,and when they come over, between the dinning table,the living area and the large deck,things never seem crowded. Units are clean and well stocked.Its truly home away from home.
Connie E. from Nebraska City, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 This was the second time we stayed at this particular condo and we were just as pleased! The place was very clean and all the towels, sheets, dinnerware were available (although we needed a muffin pan and will know to bring our own next time :-) Unfortunately the lake was up about 10 inches so the sandy area where the kids played and the rope for the tree swing were under water....but all in all, a great place for our group of 6, four of which were 21 to 24 years of age, was a great stay!!!
A guest from gentry, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 condo was nice. swimming pool was very clean, bathrooms at pool were clean. we had a very good time. will come back again.
Randell H. from Edmond, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The facility was convenient to the lake, SDC and very relaxing. The unit was clean and well maintained. I would definitely consider returning for another stay.
Connie E. from Nebraska City, Nebraska recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Condo was clean and spacious; pleased with all the kitchen accessories that were available to us. The one and only downside for our family was the distance to area activities (note that we were not going to Silver Dollar City this year and it was just minutes away...perfect for those with that on their vacation agenda!)