Fall Specials! Stunning 3-BR Condo on a World-Class Golf Resort.
Grand Champions 123 is located in a quiet setting in Wailea. Large green belts, manicured grounds and wide golf course fairways abound. To the east, views of Mt. Haleakala, the world?s largest dormant volcano. To the west, the sparkling blue Pacific Ocean. A quieter, more peaceful resort, this condo is best suited for traveling couples, or mature families.
Nearby, the Shops at Wailea boast some of the best shops on island. From unique art galleries to top-rated restaurants, the Shops at Wailea attract travelers from around the world. Just below the shops, beach access is available, in addition to free parking. Just a quick 5 minute drive, this condo is convenient to the best South Maui has to offer.
This condo has a large wrap-around lanai with a peaceful garden view. This condo features three bedrooms and two bathrooms and has recently been renovated, featuring a beautiful, fully-stocked kitchen ready for use. With a king bed, as well as two queen beds, this condo is perfect for travelers seeking a great balance between serenity and space. For guest comfort, there are two A/C units installed on opposite ends of the condo.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among rental units.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO #287
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Keyless Entry Lock System, Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Walk-In Shower, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Air-Conditioning in Master, Ceiling Fans, Television in Master Bedroom, Television in Guest Bedroom(s), Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Brita Water Pitcher * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Split Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, DVD Player, Stereo/CD Player * Location/View: On Golf Course, Garden View * Nearby Activities: Beach, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Golf * Resort Amenities: Lanai / Balcony, Oversized Lanai/Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Lawn / Garden, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, Assigned Parking, Parking, On-Site Security, 24-Hour Express Check-In
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beautiful Condo in Wailea
Michelle G. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2016 This is a great condo complex in Wailea. Close to shopping, restaurants and hotels (all in walking distance)....the complex is older but very lush and beautiful. The condo was very comfortable for a family of 5 and had all the amenities necessary for a great vacation! Very clean as well!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you!
Kassandra S. from Otis, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016 The stay was great! The electronic entry was nice for our big party and we absolutely loved the pool and BBQ area. Great location close to amenities and well maintained. We were slightly frustrated near the end of our stay when the sheets fell off of the bed in the master bedroom and there was a pair of women's underwear inside that did not belong to any of our party. Not sure if that was an oversight during laundering or if the bedding had not been washed. We did not call the office because our stay was over at that point. That was the only negative.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your review. The sheets were laundered, but it sounds like the previous guests dirty laundry got caught in the elastic of the top sheet. I assure you that sheets and towels are bleached and sanitized between each visitor, but I can understand how this was an unpleasant surprise. Thank you for letting us know about it -- I've forwarded your feedback onto our housekeeping company.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in August, 2016 Everything was fine, except a small quantity of dishes and all staff for kitchen: towels, forks.......I like to eat the homemade food, so we had to do dishes very often, and if we drank tea in the evening, in the morning we don't have a cups enough for all of us. And would be nice to have more pillows.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. We'll have an evaluation/inventory taken, and resupply dishes and utensils as you've recommended. We'll also ensure that the proper amount of pillows are in this condo, which comfortably sleeps 6.
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 We had 6 adults and this vacation rental was perfect for us...the beds were all very comfortable and we had the amenities we needed. It is very close to the resorts and shops of Wailea. Only downside, only 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom and after that, you buy your own...same with trash bags...only two. Not that big of deal, but on the other hand, not that convenient when you need more. We had 4 young adults with us, and Wailea wasn't as happening as Ka'anapali...but Big Beach is worth staying south!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your kind review! In vacation rentals, unlike hotels, soft amenities are the responsibility of the guest. We provide starter kits (as you mentioned, roughly two of everything you might need), however you'll need to stop by the store at some point during your stay to replenish. Luckily, previous guests often leave behind some of these extra supplies, so you shouldn't need to buy everything, just a select assortment of items.
A guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2016 The condo worked out perfect for our needs. Had everything we needed. Had plenty of room for the 6 of us. Was in great location to where we needed to be, our son was getting married on the beach in Waliea.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you!
Patricia K. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in May, 2016 We had an amazing stay at unit 123 in the Grand Champions. The unit was spectacular. Very spacious, very clean and modern. The large lanai was one of our favourite features and we spent most evenings enjoying a drink on it. We also really enjoyed the pool area and enjoyed an evening swim almost every day. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a condo in Maui in a great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
A guest from Wunstorf, Niedersachsen recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 We had a very nice stay in this condo. The condo was very clean and had enough space for 5 persons. The kitchen and the rest of the home was very well equipped. The condo was for us the perfect location to start daily trips to explore the island of Maui.Everything was to our satisfaction. For the next time in Maui, we will rent this condo again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Reviewed by: Daniel and Linda M. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 We enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. Our daughter got married at Makena Beach just a few miles drive. Grocery store and other shopping very close. It is a very quiet place tell about 6 am when the birds do their wake up call. It was a nice experience. We did find some dishes, pans and classes dirty in the cupboards we took care of that quickly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your kind review!
A guest from Mill Bay, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 Perfect!I would be interested in buying this property if the owner decides to sell!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the kind review! The owner has put a lot into fixing this unit up recently, including new carpeting, new bathrooms, new kitchen, etc. I'm glad you found it to be a wonderful space to call home while on Maui!
A guest from Great Falls, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 The condo development is beautiful. This condo has a very private patio with greenery as the view. Nice pool area but maybe a little too quiet for a larger group like ours. Great walking distance to beach, stores and restaurants.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit and your stay!
Stephen J. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2015 We came for a three day conference, and stayed for 10. We shared this condo with two other couples. Very good value for money when compared to the hotels. Carpets were dirty, but the rest of the place was awesome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your review! The owner has agreed to replace all carpeting this month, as the current carpeting was permanently stained. Despite it being sanitary, we agree that it looked less than pristine, and are arranging to have new carpet installed ASAP.
Reviewed by: #Florence Y. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 We received detailed check-in insturction on time and got feedback very fast once we have question. There are enough beach chaisr, umbrellas and towels for 6 adults, it close to beach and less than 10 minutes to supermarket
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Jennifer H. from Mc Lean, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2015 Maui is a wonderful destination to have a terrific vacation!The property worked well for a party of 3 couples however it failed to live up to the description of stunning 3 bedroom condo.While certain features had been recently remodeled other aspects of the condo showed significant years of wear and tear and a need for replacement or renovation/ or both..with respect to location, the property was perfectly situated for easy access to beaches, golf, attractions, dining
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your feedback Jennifer. Do you have any specific suggestions for improvements? We would like to discuss your suggestions with the owner.
Waldo N. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015 A wonderful Condo with lots of room and a great location. I am looking forward to my next Maui Vacation at Grand Champions 123. The property was well maintained and the pool and BBQ areas were clean and easy to enjoy. Gannon's Restaurant was fantastic and Joe's Nuevo Latino, which was walking distance from our Condo, was a big hit with our family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We appreciate the kind words Waldo and are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Grand Champions 123. Please come back to Maui again very soon.
Mike c. from washington, MO - Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The property was exactly as described. The location is very nice and in a great part of the Maui. The property was clean. There could have been more items such as toiletries, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, etc. but we managed fine. Thanks for the stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback Mike! Future guests please note, we provide only a starter kit of items such as toiletries, dish soap, laundry detergent, trash bags, toilet paper, etc. Guests with large parties or those staying more than a few days will likely have to purchase some of these items themselves to use during their stay.
Reviewed by: #Genevieve W. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 great location and met my family's needs. The surroundings were beautiful, the condo was conveniently located and parking was easy. The only downside to the rental was that the wifi was slow.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the review Genevieve. Our apologies for the slow internet while you were here. This should not be an issue for future guests.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015 Excellent two weeks in Maui. The lanai was perfect; shaded in the afternoon from the heat of the sun, but always comfortable.Some kitchen item were missing or in short supply.Parking permits were awkward to obtain from the office, but our car was never towed.The location --central to Wailea, but not in a busy area-- was awsome.Thanks Maui Condo and Car.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the review Elaine! Grand Champions 123 is a wonderful condo. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
A guest from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015 Maui Condo and Car customer service and accommodations for Grand Champions 123 were great. The unit was well equipped for our stay including our daily visits to the beach as beach towels, ice packs, a cooler and Tommy Bahama beach chairs were provided. I highly recommend this condo. We have been to Maui 6 times and have stayed in different condos Thanks Maui Condo and Car.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you so much for the kind words Jill. Please come back to Maui again soon!
A guest from Seaforth, New South Wales recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 The Condo was very large and clean. The furnishings and decor were a little dated but more than acceptable. The surrounding gardens were tropical and beautifully maintained. The WiFi wasn't working when we first arrived and there were a few hiccups getting this sorted but Maui Condo & Car Hire were always very helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies for the temporary internet outage but the issue has now been resolved so it will not be a problem for you or future guests.
Janice Y. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015 Overall we enjoyed the condo and the grounds very much. There was plenty of room and it was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. A few things were broken (a couple of window blinds) but were fixed promptly. The place could use some fixing up...new carpet, new screen sliders on sliding doors, and a few more wine glasses.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback Janice. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Champions 123. We'll get some more wine glasses in the condo right away. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable while you are here, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Amy H. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 I was attending a conference at Grand Wailea and this place was decent walking distance not only to that resort, but also to the Shops (and restaurants) at Wailea, and a great walking/running path right along the ocean that spans between beaches/hotels. 1 of the 2 pools at Grand Champions is very friendly towards kids, which was fine. Pretty much the whole place has been recently renovated (except for master bath). plenty of water toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys for the kids in the closet of the smallest (3rd) bedroom, although the shade in this bedroom was damaged so not able to be completely closed, which is only a problem for late sleepers in the morning (which we were not, with 2 small kids age 1 and 3). All doors for bedrooms are slatted, so not completely sound-proof, which was also fine for us. only downer for the kids was THERE IS NO BATHTUB (which we knew about going into it)--showers for everyone. Overall very comfortable, secure, quiet and clean, and a good setup for a family who doesn't want to pay ridiculous hotel prices in this area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback Amy. We'r excited that you enjoyed your stay. We are having the damaged shade that you mentioned repaired right away so that will not be an issue for you for future guests. Mahalo again for the review!
Ann Y. from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in December, 2014 The property was clean although the carpets were heavily stained and in need of shampooing. There were several light fixtures with missing bulbs and no replacements supplied. Not enough silverware, wineglasses or plates. Minimum supply of toilet paper and paper towels, certainly not enough for two weeks. A broom but no dustpan. This is a nice large suite but quite dark except in the master bedroom at night when the street lights made it hard to sleep. The view is of the tropical forested garden. Grand champions is a lovely resort.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback Ann. We will have the carpet shampooed right away and be sure to replace those light bulbs. In the future, please let us know if you have any concerns during your stay or there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable so that we can assist you while you are still here. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you are able to return to Maui again soon.
Wendy F. from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014 Wonderfully located in the heart of Wailea; this property was in a lovely garden setting with two pools, tennis , and golf. A short walk to several beaches was no problem. Amenities close by both in Wailea and Kihei. Shops and restaurants both in walking distance and short drives. The beautiful shore walk accessible close by as well. Three bedrooms was luxury as we had a baby with us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're glad you enjoyed your stay Wendy. Grand Champions is a great property and we have several condos there. Mahalo for your review.
Jennifer G. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 This condo had everything that we needed. The unit had plenty of kitchen utensils, dishes, pots/pans, beach chairs and beach towels. I would definitely stay here again. The A/C is limited to the common area and the Master Bedroom. All rooms have fans for airflow but it can get warm. The property management company (Maui Condo and Car) was wonderful. We had to change our flight due to Hurricane Anna and they were incredibly accommodating and were able to house us in another unit for the balance of our stay. I have no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo again for the excellent review Jennifer. Maui awaits your return.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Clean and comfortable! The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal, plenty of linens and towels. Starter bath sets were convenient. Can walk to the beach and a few shops. The internet was slow sometimes. I would recommend this property and stay here again.
Manit P. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 I don't mind the location. I didn't have enough spoons and forks for six people. Appliances need update. Carpet is old and dirty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We will check the inventory of spoons and forks. We will also recommend a carpet upgrade to the owner. Thank you for your feedback.
A guest from Rd #2, Owaka recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 A beautifully tranquil location and the condo well appointed and suited to our needs. More spacious than we expected which was excellent.
Rosita De K. from Topanga, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in July, 2014 positive : The condo was in good shape and pretty. Negative : the 2 th and 3 th bedroom has no airco and was hot. The 3 bedroom is just a small room next to the kitchen the doors are just shutters. 15 min walk to the beach ? no way. The 2 pools are a little small for so many condo's and are not child friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Grand Champions is not the ideal resort for small children. It is not within close walking distance to the beach. We apologize that this condo did not meet your needs.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 This place was perfect for our group. The location was great! There were some complications regarding work that needed to be done on the lanai, however, both the management team and owner were very understanding and comped us one night free for the mishap. There were plenty of bath towels. They have fold up chairs, small ice chest, umbrella and beach towels available for use. Keep in mind that if you have children, the doors are all slatted so rooms are not noise proof. Also, the bathrooms were nicely remodeled, however, if you have small children there are no bathtubs for bathing your small children in. No central air, but wall units in the living room and master bedroom. Other rooms have ceiling fans. It was a hot weekend in June, however, the condo is pretty shaded and heat was never was an issue (except when you first walk in). The management team was VERY responsive and whenever I had any questions, I emailed and was promptly responded to. I'm very happy with my stay at this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your patience and understanding. Having a contractor skip town in the middle of a lanai renovation is an owner's nightmare! Your willingness to work with us, as well as your positive attitude, made all the difference. We were able to make arrangements to complete the project and improve the condo for future guest use. Thank you, again, for being such a great guest.
A guest from Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014 Condo is very roomy and large. Nice to have AC in both the master bedroom and living room. Would be nice to have closer access to grassy areas for kids to play, but not a big deal. Kitchen is recently renovated and very nice, but lacking in silverware, wine glasses and plates. Would have been nice to have more than 4 rolls of toilet paper for our 10 day stay. An interior broom and dust pan would be nice to add to to closet as well. Carpets are stained but were clean when we arrived.Beds and living room furniture is modern and very comfortable.Bathrooms are dated but contractors came by to measure for new cabinetry in them. May not be an issue for long.Overall, I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a spacious and affordable accommodation. We enjoyed it a lot.
A guest from Calmar, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 We have stayed at the Grand Champions before, and loved our previous condo. Unfortunately, this condo was not what we expected. The carpets were very dirty. The condo itself got very little sunlight; therefore, the lights had to be on almost all the time. The lights were not bright enough and all people had a hard time reading with the lighting. The air conditioner in the living area was vented out to the lanai and when it kicked in, was very loud and annoying. It made sitting out on the lanai undesirable. There was very little paper towel and toilet paper supplied; and no tissue paper. Even though we paid a hefty cleaning fee, we were still required to take all the garbage out and even start a load of towels in the washing machine before we left. I love the location of the Grand Champions Condo complex, but would never stay in this condo again.
Tiffany D. from Ventura, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Jeff was so helpful and kind as I needed a short-notice place to stay. I very much appreciate his willingness to help me during the busiest time of the year. I will recommend MauiCondoandCar to everyone I know!
A guest from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 The condo and amenities are nice - we went on a family vacation and we all had fun. The only downside to the condo is no views of the ocean - no sunsets unfortunately from the sofa.