Perched on the 11th floor of the beautiful, lush, ocean-front Valley Isle Resort, this 1-Bedroom/1-Bath condo boasts panoramic views of the ocean and the islands of Molokai'i and Lana'i. The best sunsets you can imagine. Whale-watching at its best. Spend all day on either the lanai fronting the living room or bedroom in this corner unit.
Queen size bed and full-size sofa sleeper will accommodate up to four people comfortably; full kitchen, guest amenities, free parking and WiFi. Close to shops, restaurants, world-famous Ka'anapali Resort and Golf as well as Kapalua Golf courses, 5 minutes north of Old Lahaina Town.
Come, experience the magic of Maui at the Valley Isle Resort!
Hawaii Tax ID #W-01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, museums, nude beach, reefs, restaurants, volcano, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Elevator, Free Off Street Parking, Free Local Phone, Free Wi-Fi * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Large Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi * GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishwasher, Elevator * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront * Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Queen Sofa Bed, Hair Dryer * OUTSIDE: Bicycles, Boat, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, Lanai, Lush Tropical Landscape, Beach Nearby * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, golf privileges optional, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, paragliding, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Can't beat the view A guest from Santa Rosa, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The room itself was fantastic. Really can't beat the view at the 11th floor on the corner. We spent most of our time on the lanai whale watching. It was quiet and very pleasant. The biggest problem was the water heater. Hot water ran out immediately the first morning and shortly after starting any other time we used the shower. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk, the person was a bit rude and bothered that we were asking to have it looked at. The screen door at the front worked fine but was about to break, when we alerted the front that it was an issue, she was again bothered that we would be approaching get and said to talk with the owner. Fortunately our encounters with her didn't ruin our time, though a hot shower would've been nice
Needs Repairs A guest from Wylie, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 The room has a fantastic view. But that was the only good thing about it. The room itself is another issue. There were pictures missing off the wall. The faceplate below the little desk in the living room was missing. In the bedroom, part of the closet was being used as a storage facility. When I opened up the 2nd sliding door, there was a gray bucket along with various pictures & other things I would consider junk. The bathroom was very small. Luckily I was not a oversized person. Otherwise, I would not have been able to get into the bathroom. I had to flush the toilet a couple of times to get everything to flush. The vent-a-hood in the kitchen looked like it had caught on fire at one time. I discussed these problems with the property manager, Herb Aust. I told him I will send him photos of what I found. I would not recommend this location to a friend.
Maui Condo Carol L. from long island city, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 We were happy the with rental. The property is old and has not been updated much, bathroom in particular but was fine for use
Location and Management was great! Condo has needs...... A guest from Port Angeles, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 32 days in January, 2016 Maui Lodging Properties were great in providing what was needed to make our stay memorable, but not sure if we will return to this #1104 Valley Isle without some changes. Primarily the bed issue. The pull out couch needs to be replaced. We requested a foam prior to our arrival, but was told that it was not available. The property manager did provide a pillow top, but that did not help much. The Queen bed in master bedroom is extremely soft, so only comfortable for one person. Overall the Condo needs some fixing up like a new faucet in bathroom sink leaks terribly and the sliding doors need work to open all the way, but the view is wonderful on the 11th floor. We were pleased that the condo was equipped well with supplies needed. We're hoping the owner will consider the bed issue, if not, we probably will not return. Sleeping well is pretty important on a vacation!
Maui vacation Robert P. from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 Overall property was awesome. Could use an overall update. Toilet sluggish. Like kitchen amenities and beach chairs, ice chest. Liked patio furniture. Liked access to key through lockbox. Pillows need replacing badly. Overall good. However felt cleaning fee should be refundable based on percentage, as we left the condo spotless and very clean. Enjoyed having book with recommendations for places to visit, etc.
View To Die For Ross R. from New Westminster, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2015 Filled out an evaluation on paper, but to reiterate, we were very impressed with our condo unit, even though a bit dated in terms of décor. Often skeptical whether picture on web accurately depicts what it looks like in person, but in this case, it was right on! Pool area was great, plus use of barbeques and direct access to nice sandy beach all fantastic.We would not hesitate to try to book this condo again if given the opportunity and given our great vacation experience in Maui, we will likely be back in the not too distant future.Mahalo for meeting and exceeding expectations as advertised.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC It was a pleasure having you! Mahalo for booking with Maui Lodging Properties
Not a place to stay A guest from Mercer Island, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 Do not rent this condo. Although the view is terrific, the condo is old, tired, cheap and does not have a cared for feeling. The dryer vents directly into the kitchen, the bathroom had something growing in the vents, the toilet didn't work properly, the hide-a-bed was terrible, the pillows flat, the linens cheap, the quilt had a blood stain on it, the outdoor table was a cocktail table the chairs were the cheapest plastic things you can buy. The kitchen was nicely equipped but the condo was so unhappy to be in that we never cooked there. The deck had torn carpet on it which fit the unit perfectly.....
Review of Valley Isle #1104 Lori S. from Ottawa, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 18 days in November, 2014 Overall, we were satisfied with the condo. It does need some updating however, the view is spectacular. I am very impressed with Maui Lodgin Properties in terms of dealing with any issues we had during our stay. The service provided by Bree was excellent. I would definitely consider renting a more uptodate unit through this company again.
Valley 1104 Beth T. from Baltimore, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Great view, but the building corridors looked like a prison/institution. The furnishings and the unit need a major overhaul.
Grateful for an amazing place that was affordable and beautiful Bernadean S. from Yacolt, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 We had a great time.. Herb was fantastic, He made sure all our needs were met . Wonderful customer service. We loved our room and all the wind too.
Great stay with beautiful views A guest from Monterey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Its great staying here as we woke up to nice sea views every morning. The view from bedftoom and living room balconies are fantastic!We never see any sea turtles near the resort though some reviewers did but we saw a few in the waters at napili bay nearby.Only cons is the toilet that wont flush properly and have to wait for water to fill up very slowly after every flush. The living room sliding door is detached from its railing every time you slide it. The management said they'll call and arrange a time to come fix it but never hear from them.Beach towels, chairs, snorkelin gear are provided which is a bonus.
Great unit. A little updating couldn't hurt. Sidney V. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Pros: -Can't beat the view! 11th floor above the Palm Trees was a big plus for a photographer like myself. Corner unit provides much more privacy. -Free Wifi (very slow, but better than nothing)-Washer and Dryer extremely convenient-Cooler, towels, dishes, garbage bags all providedCons:-Floor was grimy and felt like there was a film over it. We wore our flip flops the entire time.-No A/C. Our first two days in Maui were in the upper 80's with 96% humidity. You'll have to rely on 2 ceiling fans to keep you cool (in our case 1 b/c the bedroom fan didn't work). -Bed is soft and creaky. Our backs hurt quite a bit after sleeping in the bed. -Blankets and sheets are rough.
Very outdated and in need of TLC! A guest from Crawfordsville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 The unit's best feature was the ocean view! Furnishings were adequate, but only one VERY old, small TV in the living room. Housekeeping failed to thoroughly clean the unit. Soap from the previous tenant was left in the bathroom, leaving me to question if it had been cleaned at all.
Valley Isle #1104 A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014 Great location and view. It was nice to be able to swim in the ocean or be out on the beach just outside the condo door. The unit could use updating of furniture, decor and TV. The property management company met our every need during our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo for your feedback and for booking with Maui Lodging Properties!
Amazing view A guest from Gilbert, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 The only issue this condo has is, the bugs/flies and also the furniture is old and outdated. The say was good and I would definitely recommend this property for anyone looking for a ocean view and closeness to the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, Mahalo for your feedback on this condo located at the Valley Isle Resort. Recently there has been quite a bit of rain on the island and an increased number of gnats from the moist ground. Although closing the screen door stops them from coming inside. Mahalo for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
we had a great time, thank you A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 The whales were fabulous. I am looking forward to the construction to be finished and a bathroom by the pool.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, We are please that your last minute travel plans worked out and you enjoyed your stay in our condos! Mahalo for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
Fantastic Views Michael C. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013 Perfect location for beach access. The property had a gym facility which was destroyed in a fire about a year ago which has yet to be rebuilt, but we didn't miss that. The finishes in the suite are a little older and the kitchen was kind of small, but it wasn't a big deal. Our previous condo rental came with maid service while this one didn't ... that was something that we missed. The suite had free WiFi, although the stability of the Internet connection wasn't great ... but given that it was free, I didn't have much to complain about.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Valley Isle. We were sad to see the gym go but all of the clean up is done and hopefully they will rebuild a new one. The WIFI has been fixed. We hope to see you next time you visit Maui! Maui Lodging Properties Staff
Needs an update and cleaning A guest from Ft. Collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The condo had a great location, and the view was excellent. However, the condo needs a deep cleaning, and an update. There were only to bath towels in the condo, besides the 2 beach towels. There was noisy construction in the building from 9-3, and we weren't able to get a discount, however they did let us stay later than normal checkout on our last day!
Caught the time durung lanai repair A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013 Absoluteley loved the view,the only bummer of this experience is major work being performed on the lanai. All the furniture was gone and construction crews on our deck most days. The amazing thing about this condo is the deck - so it being unavailable for most our stay - unacceptable. Would have been nice to know before booking. Jennifer in the office, very nice and helpful.
Valley Isle A guest from Victorville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013 The stay was nice however was under construction when we arrived. I wish we would have known this before checking in. Because of this the gym area was closed and there was a large part of the building that was boarded off. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable but if it was not for the construction it would have been a much better experience.
Valley Isle #1104 Review Melody C. from Regina, Canada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 16 days in February, 2013 We recently spent 16 nights at the condo and got a great deal on the rental, but certainly feel like we got what we paid for. While the condo was generally clean there were some issues, which the property management company addressed quickly. However, the condo is run down and many things need updating. The listing indicates that pantry items and an ice maker are included. There was very little for pantry items when we arrived, though much more when we left as we purchased a number of items, and there was no ice maker. Certainly these things didn't make or break our vacation, just be aware that not everything listed is accurate. The fitness centre is no longer available due to a large fire at the property early in the fall of 2012. The condos themselves were not affected, but as of Feb 2013 very little has been done to clean up from the fire. The location is great. The beach is quiet, yet you are close enough to everything you need. Whale watching from the lanai is spectacular, and there were a number of turtles who liked to hang around in front as well. As one other individual indicated - if you are looking for luxury, this is the wrong place to rent, but if dated basics are okay then the price is certainly right compared to the other condos around.
Maui trip Feb. 8-10 2013 Mike B. from Gainesville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 HAD BOOKED THE UNIT 7 MONTH PREVIOUS TO STAY. Condominium building experienced a major fire 3 month prior to stay and had windows and side of building boarded up. Also the entrance was one aisle in and out. Believe there should have been some notification given prior to arriving to book another location or at least not charged full price. We had stayed at this location a couple of years earlier but this time we feel shortchanged. Would not recommend to friends particularly at the rate we paid for a damaged unrepaired building. Some rebate should be awarded.
Better than the photo! A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 The view, the view, the view. That's really all that truly mattered to us and boy did this place deliver. Right on the beach with a panoramic view of the ocean. We watched whales breach while we drank wine on the balcony. The rest of the unit was perfectly accommodating and comfortable. The only negative was that the condo building itself is under construction due to a fire that occurred some months back. The pool and BBQ area while working are not very pretty, but who needs a pool when you have an ocean out your front door? I would absolutely stay here again.
First Impressions A guest from Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Very pretty area to vacation at. Great beach & nearby places to eat at.We were not aware of the fire that had occurred earlier & would of appreciated an email saying that the complex was not compromised. Balcony failed on decor. The carpet is stained, ripped and showing signs of age. White plastic chairs can be updated. Kitchen: Please fix the jarring door where the garbage can is stored. The oven door can only be opened partially due to the fridge being too large. We bought a large pizza to bake & had to cut it to be able to slide it onto the oven rack. Thank goodness the baked toppings of the pizza stayed on when removing it on a angle from the oven.The mattress on the bed is soft. When I sit on the edge of the bed it sags. Anew firm mattress would definitely add to the comfort of my vacation.
excellent vacation. A guest from Eagle, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 We want to give a special thanks to Brittany for making us feel so welcome from the beginning to the end of our vacation. She is a great member of the property management team!. Our condo had some of the most wonderful views in Maui. We could see whales and sea turtles frequently from our windows. The property was very clean. Though modestly appointed, the condo had all the items needed to make us very comfortable.
8 days in Paradise! Beverly R. from Lompoc, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012 The condo location could not have been better. While the unit is very clean and most amenities all you will need for a short stay the unit could use a brighter coat of paint (felt dark). Watching the turtles and paddle boards, surfers, kite surfers, etc., from 11th floor is spectacular. The price is right for this unit. I would stay again!