Special Fall Rates!!! Inquire Within!! $99 A Night Through 12/15/16!!!!!
From the time you open your front door a magnet pulls you across the room directly to the balcony. It takes a few swallows to get that lump cleared from your throat. This is the view you see on the travel channel, travel books, magazines, and post cards.
It takes a few minutes more for it to soak in that this is your own personal view. On a clear day you can see This spacious studio unit has a comfortable queen-size "Murphy" bed as well as a full size sofa bed, allowing four to stay comfortably. The unit is fully equipped to accommodate all of your needs. Amenities include all towels, linens, kitchenware, hair dryer, VCR, CD player, Cable TV, cable modem for high speed internet access and a guide book to help you explore the island.
Hawaii Tax ID GE&TA#: -01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen * ATTRACTIONS: caves, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, nude beach, reefs, restaurants, synagogues, volcano, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Elevator, Free Off Street Parking, Free Local Phone, Free Wi-Fi * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Stereo, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Large Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi * GENERAL: Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishwasher, Elevator * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront * Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, On-Site Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer * OUTSIDE: Bicycles, Boat, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, Lanai, Pool, Lush Tropical Landscape, Beach Nearby * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, golf privileges optional, hiking, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, paragliding, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
First time customer...very happy
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2016 Excellent! Hassle free check-in and stay. Room was clean and in excellent shape. Vista and sounds of the ocean were EPIC! Office staff and property staff were all very nice and very accommodating. Thank you!
A guest from Mountain view, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 This condo is great for one couple. I got this condo for the view, and was not disappointed. From the balcony you can look straight down on the narrow beach where you can often spot turtles in the water. The moon set was gorgious, great balcony with two chairs where you can enjoy a glass of wine after dinner. The condo itself was clean and comes with 2 sets of beach towels and two beach chairs, all of high quality. There is no dishwasher though and the coffee maker was of the cheapest kind and not the cleanest. There are no condiments at all, which is different from other Homeaway rentals I have been to, you will need to buy everything that you plan to consume. The Murphy bed was reasonably comfortable for a slim couple but hard to pull down, it requires physical strength, we ended up leaving it down the entire time. The curtains were too light, you will wake up very early. There is no AC but we were ok with that (March), we only used the ceiling fan one night. Thelocation turned out to be great. Being close to Lahaina downtown and Kaanapali beach is important if you plan to take boat tours, which we did. Napili beach is also near by. Convenience store, coffee shop and Maui brewing company is right there. There is no proper grocery store though. You will need a car. We had a wonderful dinner at Pacific'O.
Julie H. from Harrisville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 The view is the best thing about this rental, it truly is amazing. The resort is small but nice, same description about the pool. It was nice to have free parking and to have the option of a washer and drier( on a different floor and coin operated), which I wish that was made a little more clear in the description. yes the room is outdated and for the most part clean but just lacks some tlc, to me it's not that the unit is modern and updated rather then well cared for and clean. I'm not sure who owns it but it seems that they haven't been there in awhile to do some basic upkeep that hasn't been done.... Examples, things like the doors were covered in what I would assume would be hand prints from wet sand, dishes are random not a complete set, the extras pillows in the bathroom linen closet are honestly nasty, a basic paint touch up and a few other things. I thought it was funny that on the instructions of what to do when leaving the unit it mentions to put the dishes in the dishwasher yet there isn't one... Something like that shows me that this is just a unit that someone rents out and doesn't really care about. The address does mention that it is in Lahaina but it's actually in kahana which is about a 15 min drive from downtown Lahaina. This unit would be rented out 365 days a year if the owner just did some basic maintenance and upkeep. It has random new furniture mixed with old worn out furniture. If you are looking for an amazing view of the ocean but with just a basic room and room accommodations this is nice unit. I would have given a higher rating if the unit was more well cared for and cleaner.
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 I absolutely loved the view from this 11th story condo between Lahaina and Napili, in Maui. The studio sized condo was clean. It was located in a great part of Maui near great shopping and restaurants. Across the street you'll find the popular Miso Phat Japaneese restaurant. Also just north of another great restaurant called Java Jazz. They have an eclectic setting and live music after 7pm. We visited in February. Very windy most mornings but sunny and hot by late afternoon . The condo came with beach chairs; beach umbrella and beach towels! The pool area included BBQs; shower and lounge chairs. We had a great stay.
Amy H. from san Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 The studio had everything we needed. The location of the Murphy bed allowed for enough space in 'living room' area. Herb, the property manager was responsive and helpful especially with Thursday being over the Thanksgiving holiday. Yes, there were cockroaches in one of the kitchen cupboard areas but this is an island and I have seen cockroaches in other places as well. If we wanted to stay in the same location again while on Maui we would not hesitate to stay here.
A guest from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2015 We recently stayed at the Valley Isle #1106. The view from the lanai was amazing. The second night we noticed that there were cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom. Which was a huge bummer as that was not disclosed prior to booking. The building was sprayed while we were there but that didn't do much. If you are fine with roaches then disregard I just think that should have been discussed prior to booking. The staff was really nice and the view was amazing.
Lori & Wayne G. from Everson, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 Clean facility, nice area with dining and ABC store. Had a little difficulty with getting all the information (lockbox and unit #'s) prior to arrival but it all worked out.
Susan R. from Redwood City, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The studio itself is compact and cute. The view is wonderful. However, we had a bad experience with cockroaches/bugs and were unable to contact the property manager the second night of our stay. If you stay here, I would be sure and contact the property manager to make sure everything is in order. The studio would have been perfect; it was a shame to run into the problem we did.
Shannon O. from Woburn, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 I had a fairly good experience at this rental. When I checked in, I received a bag of things introducing me to the area and a box of chocolate covered Mac nuts. The room itself is decent, though not as large as the pictures made it seem, which is fine. I didn't realize the bed folds down from the wall, but it was moderately comfortable, so not a huge deal. The view is fantastic. There were a significant amount of cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom though. Having lived in Hawaii previously, this didn't bother me all that much, but I feel it's something that should be addressed and my email to the property manager regarding this issue was ignored, though my previous emails were very quickly replied to. There are better options at this price point, but I would rent again if I couldn't find somewhere else.
Natalie W. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 My teenage daughter and I stayed at this condo for 6 nights in July. The view was amazing. Location was nice, close to many good beaches for snorkeling, restaurants nearby, snorkel gear rental store across the street. I was hesitant of the bed, but it ended up being very comfortable. Best restaurant nearby was the Fish Market Maui, wonderful fresh fish, best meals we had on the island. If you like beer, the Maui Brewery is just a short walk across the street, although the food there is just ok, typical bar food. Downsides of the condo were: no AC, the trade winds DO NOT blow through the condo. This place could definitely use AC. There is really no storage for clothing. There is one closet, but it is so packed with cleaning and beach supplies that you have very little room to hang clothes. They should really invest in an small storage closet on the lanai to store the cleaning/ beach gear, so that people have room for clothing. There was an armoire with a couple small drawers, but I prefer to hang my clothing, to get the wrinkles out. One more suggestion, there is no place to hang your wet towels, swim dry. They should invest in a collapsible dry rack on the lanai for this purpose. No washer/ dryer in the room, which would be great to have, but there is no room in the condo for this. The bathroom could use some updating as well.Overall for the price, view, and location, it was a good deal.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha! We appreciate the time you took to give your review of our condo as well as the surrounding areas. July and August this year were exceptionally hot months and the usual tradewinds that cool us off were just not as strong as they usually are. Therefore the condo did not stay very cool. Luckily now they are back and we are heading into fall so it is much more pleasant in the condo. Also the owner came and did some minor upgrades in the condo and it looks lovely. This unit is still what we would call "simple", nothing fancy although guests find it very comfortable year after year! Mahalo nui loa for staying with, Maui Lodging Properties, llc
Mallory H. from St. Catharines, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We had a great time. The view was absolutely amazing. The condo was perfect for just the two of us. The Murphy bed was comfortable, and we kept it down the whole week since there was still enough room to move around. We would definitely come again!
Stephanie K. from Spring Green, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015 We were very satisfied with this rental. It had everything we needed and the view was fantastic! Watched whales and sea turtles from our balcony....twice we saw sea turtles come up to rest on the beach! We slept with our sliding glass door open and were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the ocean surf!
Julie P. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2015 The view was extremely nice, but this condo needs some updating. Deck furniture very rusty (should be replaced), drapes should be replaced (holes in them) or simply removed as they aren't really needed, reading lamp next to sofa tipped over and broke, replacement lamp also "tippy" with very little light output, no cutting board in kitchen, oven door hits the wall, no towel rack for hand towels by bath sink, no place to store clothes other than suitcase.....etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo for your feedback. We agree with you and are purchasing lanai furniture as well as new lamps. There are drawers in the ottoman under the TV for your clothes as well as space in the closet. It's a 'simple' condo and our guests seem to enjoy that aspect of it. Mahalo for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
Jenny H. from Madison, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 We had a great time. The unit was perfect for two...very cozy. And the view...AMAZING! The bed was extremely comfortable. Previous reviews indicated mask and snorkel equipment (along with other beach toys) but we didn't see the mask or snorkel. The property was very clean. You could tell the staff took pride in their work. Highly recommend this condo for anyone traveling to the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo for staying with us!
A guest from El Paso, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 We had a very nice stay at Valley Isle 1106 in January 2015. It's a nice little studio with all the basics. Nothing fancy but perfect for the price. Views of the ocean and sunset from the balcony are excellent. Lots of whales to watch so bring your binoculars. We were mostly visiting the island everyday so haven't spent a lot of time during the day at the condo. No resort facilities (no bar, no restaurant, no spa on site), some restaurants, coffee shop and grocery accross the street. 10 minutes drive to Whalers village and 15 minutes to Lahaina. Beach is good but rocky bottom so you may need water shoes to swim in the ocean.
Vanessa W. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 The unit we stayed in had a great view and was right on the beach. Bree was awesome in helping us with whatever we needed. The unit is a bit outdated but it was fine. Lots of space and lots of closet and drawer space. I would definitely contact Mauilodging for future trips.
Rissa S. from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014 The view was stunning. There is no A/C, so it was a bit too warm in the evenings requiring us to leave the front door open all night. There were NO drawers to put your stuff in. We never tried to cook. It would have been way too hot in the unit. That being said, you do get what you pay for. The little unit was clean, lovely and the view was absolutely amazing. It was quiet and peaceful and the beach was fabulous. If you want Maui on a budget, this is your place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo for your feedback and for booking with Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from Avondale, Auckland recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 We had a brilliant stay. I would definitely return again. I think a rental car is well worth having
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, We are so pleased you enjoyed this little gem of a condo and hope to see you next time you come visit Maui! Mahalo nui loa for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from paia, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Our stay at Valley Isle was great. Being on the 11th floor and the way the rooms are situated we were able to see so much of the seascape and more.We had a lovely stay.
A guest from Mc Cordsville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014 The place had everything you would want for a vacation: beach umbrella, boogie board, snorkel masks and tubes, beach towels, beach bags, all necessary cooking equipment, plug in fans, ceiling fan, fold out couch, comfortable bed with extra sheets and pillows, many towels, TV with DVD player (and cable I think), 4 patio chairs and more. The management company is very friendly and professional.The view is unbeatable. Private balcony overlooking a long (but narrow) sand beach with beach chairs available for guests. We saw dozens of sea turtles swimming from our balcony during the 11 days we were there.Parking is free and plentiful in front of the resort. Resort also has a small pool with chairs around it. Great quiet area near a general store and good restaurant options.
Al B. from Marion, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 The unit offered a great view of the Island of Molokai from the lanai. While the square footage was small compared to most condos, it was still large enough not to have a cramped feeling.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo for booking with Maui Lodging Properties
Joan A. from Alexandria, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The view was magnificent! Even though there were tons of fun things to do on the island, it was hard to give up the sound of the waves and the wonderful view. Therefor, we bought groceries and ate on the lanai as much as possible. The lanais were very private so you did not have to look out and see other people. The sea turtles delighted and entertained us. Sometimes we could see seven or eight at once. Snorkeling from the beach was even better as the turtles were curious and would swim very close to us. The studio was well equipped and had all of the "beach stuff" we needed. We were close to groceries, great food, and entertainment. The staff was very helpful, the grounds clean and beautiful. I would recommend this rental property to anyone who wants to either lay back and enjoy or run around and see all of the sights on Maui. Thank you so much.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love how the 'honu' (sea turtles) always gather around the reef off the beach here at the Valley Isle. We look forward to your visit next time you are in Maui! Mahalo nui loa for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from Pendleton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014 This room was just what we needed. For a studio, it had plenty of room and everything we needed. The appliances could use an update, but we didn't cook and only used the very worn out refrigerator. I would recommend it for anyone wanting a small place to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. The stove was purchased 6 months ago and a new refrigerator as well as a flat screen tv are coming next! Come and see us next time you are in Maui! Make sure you ask for your return guest discount! Mahalo nui loa for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014 It was very nice for the price you pay. Very close to the store if you have a car. Overall, nothing to complain about. Safe, quiet place to have a good night sleep. Perfect place to have a morning coffee and to admire beautiful ocean and place to have a bear and to watch the sunset.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo for taking the time to let us know about your trip. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to Maui! Aloha, Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from Ogden, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014 We rented this place because of the view from the balcony as shown in the photos and were not disappointed. Spectacular sunsets and we could watch the whales play from our balcony. The pool area was adequate--small but quiet and clean. The beach was very narrow and steep with a rocky bottom; not a good place for either sunning or swimming. The water was shut off for a full day which we were not told when we made our reservation. This was extremely inconvenient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the maintence issue. Unfortunately there is no way to predict when some things occur and need to be fixed. Had there been something scheduled we certainly would have let you know. Maui Lodging Properties
Very happy with our room, loved the whales right off our deck
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014 We liked where we were , the room was great. A hand towel rack would be nice in the bathroom by the sink. Looking forward to coming back when the construction is finished. A bathroom by the pool would be great.
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 We loved sitting on the lanai, 11th floor and watching whales. Murpphy bed was comfortable, kitchen well stocked. We appreciated having coffeefilters, olive oil in the kitchen. It was heavenly and we wish we were there right now.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, This little studio condo couldnt be more heavenly we are please that you enjoyed all that it has to offer! Mahalo for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
Awesome location. Loved sleeping to the waves every night.
Brenda F. from Williamsburg, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 LOVED sleeping to the sound of the waves and watching the whales and sea turtles from the balcony. Pool and BBQ were pleasant. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Kitchen facility was very minimal but we didn't cook so that wasn't an issue. I hope to return in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, The whales and the view to watch them cannot be beat from this great condo. We are please that you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo Nui Loa for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 The location of the property, ocean view, is superb. The unit we stayed in could use updating/remodel. No hair dryer. Padded toilet seat may not be the most sanitary way to go in a rental. Unit had a VHS player vs a DVD (which would not have mattered if the weather was better - we had 5 days of rain). We would recommend the property, but not the unit we stayed in.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, So sorry to hear it rained a majority of your stay. The unit has recently had new carpet, upholstery, and drapes put in. As well as new stove. We are working on other updates as well. The VHS player will soon become a DVD player, our apologies on the oversight. Mahalo, Maui Lodging Properties
A guest from New York, New York recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013 We really enjoyed our stay at valley isle. The unit was just what we were looking for. Beach was lovely and never crowded, view was amazing and the unit itself more than comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Mahalo Nui Loa for booking with, Maui Lodging Properties
Maria S. from Ciudad De Buenos Aires, Argentia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 It was a truly amazing holiday and thanks to the condominium that not only had a spectacular view, very comfortable, clean and functional. Highlights, outside terrace with amazing sea view, were the details on Maui acountor guides to consult and dispisición products as coffee, food, personal hygiene and cleaning. It really felt like home but on vacation in a beautiful place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha, Mahalo Nui Loa for staying with Maui Lodging Properties. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this great unit with an absolutly breathtaking view of the outter islands and Pacific Ocean! We hope to see you again in the future. Maui Lodging Properties Staff
A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 13 days in October, 2013 Lesson learned.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Lodging Properties LLC Aloha Leslie, I'm hoping that you mean the direct oceanfront with an amazing panoramic view of the outer islands was worth the special off season discount we gave you of $99 per night. This unit also was updated with new carpet, drapes and upholstery shortly before you arrived. Since we did not hear of any issues during your 13 day stay we assumed you enjoyed your visit with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know specifically what we can do to improve your vacation! Mahalo, Maui Lodging Properties Staff
Frank P. from Dover, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in September, 2013 We love coming to Maui and this is the second time we stayed at this condo. The place met all of our needs and we love this location! They (condo association) was working on building maintenance but while it took from some of the "looks" of the resort, was no big deal. We truly appreciate the owners of the condo allowing us to use their place. Thank much. We of course will be returning next year and hope the availability will be there.
Agnieszka O. from Edmonton, AB Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 My husband and I travelled to Maui for our one year anniversary. The condo exceeded our expectations. The ocean view was amazing and the waves lulled us to sleep every night. The condo was clean and had all the amenities that we needed, and more! It was close to Lahaina and close walking distance to many other shops and restaurants. Than you for allowing us to create priceless memories!
A guest from Newcastle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This property provided an exquisite and expansive view of the ocean, spectacular sunsets, and gorgeous beach. The unit offered new carpeting, new drapes, new sofa and chaircoverings. The unit is in a perfect location.Maui is such a refreshing and rejuvenating island. This unit offered me the peace and tranquility I was seeking. Bree Ann, from Maui Lodging Properties, provided excellent serviceand attention to all my needs. Thank you for anoutstanding stay in Unit #1106.
John A. from Mill Creek, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 Well worth the money. Not perfect, not a fancy resort, so don't expect that, but absolutely fantastic ocean view and ocean sound, which means so much to us.Negatives: Pool is not the one shown in some pictures (that's next door), is instead behind the building (away from water) and fairly small; no hot tub facility; no dishwasher in this unit; tv is fairly small (picky, I know); no air conditioning (but see positives); two burners on stove didn't work (reported, should be fixed by now); no safe in room; small cosmetic issues (wall by microwave, rust and worn area on safety door); Fitness center attached to parking lot had major fire, an eyesore (when parking, not visible from unit and did not affect experience).Positives: Lanai is fairly large, very private due to "curve" shape of building, has table and four good chairs; view from room and especially lanai is absolutely spectacular, faces directly at the beach, ocean and Molokai; beach (which is good, with decent swimming and snorkeling on-site) is right in front of building; good cross breeze through unit with front door left open (and safety door locked)plus two good fans to substitute for no air conditioning; ocean noise lets you sleep like a baby; Murphy Bed is very comfortable; good, decent, comfortable furniture; decent refrigerator, microwave, sink--we ate in quite a bit; decent dishes, silverware, etc.; excellent soundproofing between rooms (better than said Westin, where we stayed the first half the trip); did I mention the view?Overall: Again, not the Westin or Ritz Carlton, but then again 1/2 or less the price. Very good to excellent value for the money (depending on your "must haves"), and we will definitely stay again when in Maui.
A guest from Prince George, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 The Valley Isle property is in a great location, ocean front, bus stop outside property, walking distance to most amenities and the staff were helpful. Unit 1106, the studio condo I rented was a completely different story. The unit is outdated, probably the last renos/updates were in the 1990's. Other problems: 2 burners on the stove didn't work, one of the lampshades fell apart and was held together with scotch tape when we looked to attempt a repair, the patio door didn't lock, there weren't any towel bars at the bathroom sink area, no chest of drawers to unpack luggage or anywhere to store open suitcases, Provided linens were threadbare and beach towels the size of a small bath towel. There weren't any "beach" amenities such as proper beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards etc; in the unit. The "kitchen" was poorly laid out as there wasn't any counter space and not suitable for preparing more than a simple sandwich, opening a cold beer or making a simple cocktail.I would suggest staying in a hotel with a fridge and a microwave as an alternative to this unit, just as many useful amenities and probably nicer than this budget condo.Maui Lodging Properties took my money quickly but after that they couldn't seem to manage getting information to my email address, although it hadn't chnaged after they took the money.Overall, I would stay at Valley Isle complex in the future; I would do more research on the unit I was renting and choose a different property management company. Maui was great, the accomodations not so.
Dennis R. from Calgary, Alberta Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in January, 2013 THE CONDO HAD A VIEW TODIE FOR AND THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, WE MET ALOT OF PEOPLE ANND MOST WERE ALL RETURNEES TO VALLEY ISLE WHICH SPEAKS VOLUMES FOR THE LOCATION. I WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN. THE BEACH WAS GREAT.
Robson B. from Curitiba, PR, Brazil recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 The Place: It was as describe and exactly as shown in pictures. A gorgeous view of the ocean from the lanai. There is everything that you need to make yourself a good breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's easy to get around, where the most top hotels are really close. The internet is great, tv, and the space are perfect for 2. There is also a good pool, shower after to take after the beach and barbecue facilities.The beach: It is good. Not much for snorkeling (but you can see a turtle). There is a lot of rock on the bottom. But, It's nice and good to make a walk. You can enjoy a beautiful sunset at the beach or from the lanai.The Top: Read the manual that is in the apartment. It gives a great help to plan your trip and have a lot os tips that you can't miss. It is a little far to get to the South and sunrise view from the Mountain. But It is close of the great beaches, the Lahaina St. (which have a lot of restaurants, shops, etc). Results: Great place, good beach, great position on the island.