Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Coastal Cottage
Seal Rock 1 br Vacation Rental Cottage

Property Summary
Seal Rock, Oregon, United States
Type
Cottage

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$79 - $99 per night
$553 - $658 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
  9 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cottage Rental Description:



This secluded cottage is situated just above Seal Rock State Beach and minutes from Waldport and Newport. The one bedroom, one bath also includes a pullout couch, an a separate studio building to accommodate additional guests. The 'Triple C' can accommodate up to six, but is perfect for a couple or small family. The Driveway is a 'pull through' and can accommodate RV's. The cottage is fully equipped including a washer and dryer, and WiFi

Pets: Dogs Allowed
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  79 to: $  99
Weekly Price Range: $  553 to: $  658
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Feb 17, 20152
Feb 18, 2015Feb 22, 20153
Feb 23, 2015Nov 18, 20152
Nov 19, 2015Nov 30, 20154
Dec 1, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Oregon Get Away?
Jacob G. from Lolo, Montana does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
OK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little place!
Andrea A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Nothing fancy - just a cozy little place. Perfect for those of us who enjoy solitude with a view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Break
Shauneen G. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014
I had an extremely lovely stay. It was February and the weather was unpredictable but the beaches along the 60 mile stretch were beautiful and mostly empty. The cabin has wonderful light and everything you could need. Make sure you get a tide table and at low tide walk to the end of the beach at Seal Rock..a family of seals will be there to greet you. Have fun...I did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October visit to Oregon
melvin e w. from Kelowna, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
Place was great for the price. Needs better cookware and needs a recycle bin for waste. Had a great time and appreciated the WFi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mid-week getaway
A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Pluses: This is a wonderful little house in a great location. The yard is huge and the house feels very private. The interior is very comfortable. Walking distance to the beach. Dog friendly, yay! Cute, cozy, comfortable. Minuses: house was really not all that clean, although Ocean Odyssey rectified that for me. There needs to be a house manual. It's hard to figure out how to be smarter than the heat source!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
We are working on a manual. We were happy to help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cabin
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The cottage was great for my husband and I during a family trip to the Oregon Coast. It was great to bring our dogs to enjoy the large yard. The house had great cable that we enjoyed when we were actually in the house. The washer and dryer were a plus after the days at the beach and the fishing we did. The only things that I hope they change are the two single beds in the room (heard they were changing that to a king, but didn't happen for our stay) and it's missing a microwave in the kitchen. There's not a lot of space in the kitchen, so I understand, but as a traveler, I'd prefer a microwave over a toaster oven! :) If you stay, just don't bring any food or buy any food that requires a microwave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some Good/Some...Not so Much
Bill and Carol S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We really liked the location. It was perfect for our dog; nice yard to play in and secluded. The cottage was cute and had some nice amenities, but it is in need of some attention from management.Here are some suggestions:Please supply a coffeemaker. A small microwave would be nice.The condiments need to be updated.There's a drawer in the kitchen that needs repair.There needs to be a small curtain over the bathroom window.The bedroom needs a queen bed in it. The room is big..could actually have a queen and the twin, or even two fulls. The two twin beds don't quite go with the "couple's getaway" theme. We laughed that we must be in a 50's TV sitcom.Nobody should try to use the BBQ that's there.The patio table and chairs were very nice. The table has a little fire pit in the middle, which is a great idea, but someone needs to replace the screen cover for it.Overall, it's a nice little spot, but it needs some attention before it is really worth the hundred dollars a night that you charge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Vacation
A guest from Culver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Nice & quiet location and close to State Park. Enjoyed our vacation for our 28th Anniversary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There needs to be an eating area inside the house. Even tv trays
Karen C. from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Great location and peaceful, private space for a family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the suggestion. We will look at getting some tv trays or something in there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 30, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: