This secluded cottage is situated just above Seal Rock State Beach and minutes from Waldport and Newport. The one bedroom, one bath also includes a pullout couch. The 'Triple C' can accommodate up to four, but is perfect for a couple or small family. The Driveway is a 'pull through' and can accommodate RV's. The cottage is fully equipped including a washer and dryer. No phone service but most major carriers of cell phones get coverage.
Living Room: Covert-a-bed couch, Gas Fireplace, TV (no service), DVD. French doors lead to deck and expansive yard Kitchen: Complete with newer appliances, no dishwasher. Bedroom : 2 twin beds Bathroom: Full bath with shower/tub Laundry: Washer/Dryer-front load Outside: wood firepit and table-top Outside Propane Firepit! Propane BBQ Linens: Provided Pets: 2 dog maximum Maximum occupancy Vehicles: 3 or 2 with small RV AMENITIES OFFERED: Everything will be done to make sure what was offered in any advertising will be in the property as described. There may be times when the exact amenities are not in the property. Every attempt is made to keep the inventory as advertised. A difference in amenities does not entitle You to any refund of rents paid. Amenities may be added or removed at the owners/managers discretion
Bedding Configuration: 2 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV with no service * Living: No Phone, Washer & Dryer * SUITABILITY: pets not allowed
Shauneen G. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014 I had an extremely lovely stay. It was February and the weather was unpredictable but the beaches along the 60 mile stretch were beautiful and mostly empty. The cabin has wonderful light and everything you could need. Make sure you get a tide table and at low tide walk to the end of the beach at Seal Rock..a family of seals will be there to greet you. Have fun...I did.
melvin e w. from Kelowna, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013 Place was great for the price. Needs better cookware and needs a recycle bin for waste. Had a great time and appreciated the WFi
A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Pluses: This is a wonderful little house in a great location. The yard is huge and the house feels very private. The interior is very comfortable. Walking distance to the beach. Dog friendly, yay! Cute, cozy, comfortable. Minuses: house was really not all that clean, although Ocean Odyssey rectified that for me. There needs to be a house manual. It's hard to figure out how to be smarter than the heat source!
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals We are working on a manual. We were happy to help.
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The cottage was great for my husband and I during a family trip to the Oregon Coast. It was great to bring our dogs to enjoy the large yard. The house had great cable that we enjoyed when we were actually in the house. The washer and dryer were a plus after the days at the beach and the fishing we did. The only things that I hope they change are the two single beds in the room (heard they were changing that to a king, but didn't happen for our stay) and it's missing a microwave in the kitchen. There's not a lot of space in the kitchen, so I understand, but as a traveler, I'd prefer a microwave over a toaster oven! :) If you stay, just don't bring any food or buy any food that requires a microwave.
Bill and Carol S. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We really liked the location. It was perfect for our dog; nice yard to play in and secluded. The cottage was cute and had some nice amenities, but it is in need of some attention from management.Here are some suggestions:Please supply a coffeemaker. A small microwave would be nice.The condiments need to be updated.There's a drawer in the kitchen that needs repair.There needs to be a small curtain over the bathroom window.The bedroom needs a queen bed in it. The room is big..could actually have a queen and the twin, or even two fulls. The two twin beds don't quite go with the "couple's getaway" theme. We laughed that we must be in a 50's TV sitcom.Nobody should try to use the BBQ that's there.The patio table and chairs were very nice. The table has a little fire pit in the middle, which is a great idea, but someone needs to replace the screen cover for it.Overall, it's a nice little spot, but it needs some attention before it is really worth the hundred dollars a night that you charge.