Welcome to Lev's Hollywood beach house, this home is a 4 bedroom 4 bath oceanfront contemporary style home. 3 stories of living space, 1 st floor has wet bar and 2 bedrooms facing the oceanfront, 1st bedroom has 2 full beds and a attached bathroom with shower and bath, TV with surround sound. 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, leather couch and a flat screen TV with games and books. Garage has room to park 1 car, beach toys, kayaks, children bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, washer and dryer. Head to the 2nd floor with amazing high ceilings, living room, 55 inch flat screen TV, kitchen with Viking appliances, dining area seating, full bathroom with shower and 3rd bedroom with trundle bed sleeping 2ppl, 3rd floor has the master suite, king size bed, flat screen TV with living area, walk in closet, master bathroom with steam shower, Jacuzzi bath and oceanfront patio with chairs to catch some rays!(upstairs patio fireplace is not functioning) The home is ready for your amazing vacation! Home provides a tank less water heater, WIFI, unlimited local and long distance with in the USA phone, CABLE, linens and towels with beach towels. Parking- 1 car in garage, 3 in driveway. Close to restaurants, farmers market, Mrs. Olsen?s Coffee shop!
*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.
**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Check in and Check out times: 4PM Check-In, 10 AM Check-Out * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware * Living/Family/Media Rooms: Flat screen HD TV * Nearby Businesses: Ralphs Super Market , Restaurants, Whole Foods, Trader Joes * Nearby Eateries: Big Daddy'O's , The Beachcomber Bar, Toppers Pizza , Rudder Room Bar , Whales Tail, Sea Fresh, Pepe's Mexican Food, Capistrano?s Restaurant * Outdoor Entertainment: Boogie boards , Kayaks
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Sylmar, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016 We had a small work retreat with a team of 12. This was the perfect location. There were enough bathrooms for all and the open space was really conducive to teamwork and discussion.
Anthony B. from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 I have been renting homes in the Oxnard area for about 3 years now and this has been the nicest plac I have gotten yet! Re/max was a great realtor and easy to deal with. A few pieces of constructive criticism I could give was to place more trash cans throughout the house like in the master bedroom/bathroom area and a few other areas. The icemaker in the refrigerator also needs to be repaired
Ann D. from Santa Clarita, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 This is a lovely beach house! We loved the layout, the location, and the accomodations. They provided everything we needed for a memorable stay. There were minor issues with the fridge and some furniture and items in disrepair but the fridge was taken care of and did not hamper our fun. They took note and I'm sure things will be in good condition for the next renter.They have an abundance of beach toys, towels, utensils, etc. Almost everything you'll need for a fun vacation!
Brian M. from Oxnard, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 The home was amazing. It exceed our expectations. There were however, so maintenance issues. The refrigerator/freezer did not work and leaked water. Aside from that the house was large enough for 2 families with amazing views.
Diane S. from West Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Wonderful Beach home for the family, adults and grandkids enjoyed the on the beach location equally. Perfect weather, distance to the water, uncluttered beach for our 3 grandkids to play safely. Location Location really is everything!Several issues we did bring to Andrea?s attention. Refrigerator in the kitchen needs repair plus the freezer and other two in the home, unable to make ice cubes or even keep food frozen. Kitchen cooking utensils need to be replaced, rather worn. Master bedroom bottom sheet was torn, didn?t housekeeping see that?Planning next year?s week vacation with Andrea soon, she was very helpful and easy to work with.
Michael V. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Sunny afternoons on an uncrowded beach with marina next door. Hard to beat a vacation like this. Family gatherings in the evenings in a home with lots of room and a beautiful view.
Adam Z. from Oxnard, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 The house was wonderful the customer service prior to check out was excellent. The service after check out was very disappointing by Ms. Andrea McGreevy. Under any circumstance no matter what the situation no representive for any company should ever talk to anyone the way she did. If million dollar houses is something she is renting I can suggest she take the Forbes training and address potential guests in a positive manner.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Hi Adam, we are sorry you feel this way, however, the damage you caused at this incredible ocean front home over a 2 night stay was totally unacceptable. You fully violated the rental contract you signed. We take great pride in all of our rentals and work very hard to make sure they are always in tip top shape. We have yet to receive a return phone call from you or a response to the emails regarding the damage. We are still working hard on the repairs so that others may come and enjoy this incredible home.
A guest from Newhall, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 The location is wonderful. Phone reception is really bad. we had asked if there was an iron at the house. Come to find out we just had a box. We moved the large couch back a little bit and underneath it or crackers, dirt, hair, excetera. A lot of the dishes that were in the cupboard and silverware or dirty and had to be hand washed. The vase in the master bedroom was broken. I tried to call you guys many times but you guys couldn't hear me. We only got through once and that was to get the internet code. Outside on the third deck under and around the couches was very dirty. The glass door on the outside patio was removed. Chair in the master bedroom on the ledge if you moved the ottoman the dog was not glued and it came apart. It goes back together easily but it really needs to be glued. the house worked out well for us but these things should have been taken care of before we rented it for so much money. There were spots on the cushions and the master bedroom and scratches on the wood or plastic on the back of the couches in the family room.
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 Early check out (10am) and list of things to accomplish a bit of a challenge. Windows were not clean - called 2x to get it done. Smoke detector set off - we took it down after attempt to stop with batteries by property management company was unsuccessful. Wiring a bit weird. Recommend with understanding it needs updating.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This is a beautiful, oceanfront property with pristine views of California sunsets! We are sorry to hear that there were a few issues during your stay. We've since gotten the smoke detector fixed and functioning properly and let the owners know about your suggestions for updates. Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
A guest from Winnetka, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015 Ourfamily had a fantastic beach stay. However, the ocean facing windows and glass doors were not clean.Mgt co did not clean windows until our third day. Blackout shades did not work. many serving pieces were cracked/ chipped. 1st level patio lounges were totally cracked and uncomfortable. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This home is situated on the beach with unhindered views of the Pacific Ocean. We're glad you had a fantastic beach stay at this property, but are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues. Beach front homes are amazing places to stay - however it's also true that the windows tend to get a film over them from the salty, ocean breezes. We have our cleaners wash the windows before each stay but depending on the weather, this film can develop fairly rapidly. As for the shades, the chipped serving pieces, and the patio chairs, we have let the owner know about these issues and have since addressed them. However if you would have given our office a call, we would have been happy to have addressed these during your stay. We are open 7 days a week (not including holidays) and provide you with an office number as well as an after hours number for all your pressing matters. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future :)
A guest from Camarillo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Great house in a great location. Towels and soaps available was a nice touch. Family guest were in awe of the house. The only issue was the property management losing deposit check and having to go to Ventura a couple of times to main office.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean Drive! This is a lovely home situated right on the California coastline with beautiful views of ocean sunsets. We're sorry there was an issue with your security deposit though as we usually send out those checks well before the 21 day limit. However, we are glad that the security deposit made it back to you safe and sound and that you had a great experience while in this property. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The property was perfect for our family and extended family vacation. We ranged in age from 3 to 60 and the home, view, and proximity to the ocean was amazing in every way. This property offers a serene setting. The beach was never crowded. The lifeguards were attentive. And there was walking access to coffee shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this home.
Drorit R. from Agoura Hills, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The house was try nice but there was a major problem and that was that one of the bedrooms may as well not have even existed. Somebody should try to sleep on the sofa pull out bed and decide if they would want to spend the night on that on a vacation, no less. Therefore, we didn't have enough room for our kids to sleep, they had to drive all the way home to sleep. They worked in the morning and needed to get real sleep. Also, not enough trash bins, This was a house for 12 and we had the garbage of twelve and nowhere to put it. I only read at the last minute on page 15 that we had to wash all towels and strip beds. I've never had to do that on a vacation so it kind of threw off our last morning and night. There were to enough bikes, but the nice staff brought some over. Also, mot nearly enough beach chairs, places to sit and hang out outside. Everything really was not a big deal except the terrible sleeping situation in the downstairs bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This is a beautiful, spacious house located right on the beach! We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay though. We let the owner know about your concerns with the sofa pull out bed and it has since been replaced with a queen sized bed. As for your other concerns, if you had given us a call, we would have been happy to take care of those issues during your stay. We have handymen on staff and we are open 7 days a week (not including holidays) so that we can take care of all our tenants' needs. We also prvide our tenants with our office number and an emergency line just in case they need us after hours. Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to any correspondence with you in the future.
A guest from Carmichael, California recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 The house was very spacious and the wall of windows were beautiful. We immediately had to contact the management company because the sofa sleeper was broken and the next day they replaced it with a futon from another property. We expected another sofa sleeper, little disappointing. The trundle bed in another bedroom would not raise up and fortunately family was ok with sleeping with it like that. The two futons were too small for two people each and some family members slept on pads in the living room. We wished we could utilize the fireplace on the upper deck, but was unable to find the gas line. It would have made the upper deck more usable with some extra heat. We enjoyed utilizing the bikes, games, books and kayaks provided in the home.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean Drive! This contemporary home is situated right on the beach with pristine views of California sunsets. We're happy to hear you had a good time in it, but are sorry that you ran into some issues during your stay. We've since replaced the broken sofa sleeper and addressed your other concerns as well a let the owner know about your recommendations. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
Mary V. from Palm Dessert, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Everything was in good shape and worked fine. The house was on the beach and made it so we could see everyone playing.
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 20 years of friendship, million dollar property weekend getaway, equals priceless memories!!! My friends, family and I fell in love with the property and location immediately.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean Drive! We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
Nancy O. from Tarzana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Really nice house in a wonderful location to beach and harbor with spectacular views. The top floor balcony is wonderful with a great sitting area. We had a few maintenance issues initially but management company resolved them quickly.
A guest from Placentia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 My family really enjoyed staying at the beach house. The weather was great and we had a great time on the beach. The only negative issues we had was that there was only one beach chair, the fridge wouldn't cool the first day and had to be repaired and the glass door leading to the beach gets stuck and takes some realuavle to open. All minor issues that didn't ruin our trip.
Carol S. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 house was lovely had a huge ant problem in the kitchen could use outdoor patio furniture lots of beach toys in the garage to use plenty of towels and bedding available
Renata S. from Visperterminen, Wallis recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our holidays in this great house. It was wonderful. Great view, great and quite beach!We missed just a few little things:More (wine)glasses and plates for our big groupe!
Thomas I. from Valencia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 OVERALL PRETTY GOOD. HAD LOTS OF ANTS TO DEAL WITH AND MANY OF THE LIGHTS INSIDE THE HOSE WERE BURNT OUT.. OTHERWISE, VERY NICE.
Kimberly B. from The Dalles, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 The management staff was very friendly and helpful. The house exceeded our expectations and was fabulous! The only problem we had was trying to figure out which light switch operated which light; there were so many switches that it was very confusing. Regarding the general condition - the dining room chairs were in very poor shape. Tape was used on the chairs, and there was also tape in the stairway. I would have expected things to be in better condition. Also, there was no salt and pepper in the house, which we expected to find. But that's really minor!
A guest from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The house was amazing, the location was amazing and the overall vacation was amazing! Everything exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to stay here again. I've recommended this house and VRBO to everyone I know!!
Christina B. from Valencia, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 This was one of the best spring breaks we've ever had! The house was beautiful and you couldn't beat the location. We practically had the beach to ourselves the entire week. The sun deck connected to the master bedroom was amazing - a perfect getaway from the kids down below. We can't wait to come back!
A guest from New Westminster, British Columbia does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2014 Property is in great location, but when we arrived the place had a toxic odour throughout, likely due to vinyl blinds being exposed to sun all winter. The remote control for the blinds covering the front windows were broken and the blinds were partially drawn which obstructed the full ocean view. None of the fireplaces were in working order. Light bulbs were burned out in kitchen. Living room was a little dusty. By the way, the bikes are all children's bikes - non for adults. We brought these and a few other issues to the attention of the property manager when we checked in on the Monday, but they could do nothing about the blinds. Overall, for the price, I would have expected the place to be much better maintained.
Great Stay, Great Engagement, Great house, Fireplace doesn't work
Adam H. from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 My stay was absolutely incredible. Whales swimming by, beautiful sunset, beautiful beach, beautiful house. The house had a couple minor problems, a door lock didn't work, the sauna shower did not work, the blinds remotes and tv remotes had no instructions, and the outdoor fireplace didn't work. It did not ruin my stay though. Best weekend ever.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management is happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again!
A guest from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 We loved the house and it was perfect for our group. The location was incredible and the layout of the house was ideal. The only complaint we had was a lack of stock of trash bags and washing detergent. The rental company was prompt in responding to the trash bag issue, and for that we were very thankful. One of the checkout procedures included washing the towels, which we were happy to do, but there was no laundry detergent, which probably made things more difficult for the cleaning crew. We were concerned that this could effect our security deposit, but we were relieved when the rental company assured us that it wouldn't. Perhaps a little more attention to the stocking of essential items on the part of the rental company would be an easy fix for the enjoyment of future renters.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management is glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for the feedback and we hope to see you again!
Jeff A. from Tulare, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 A beautiful home without question! Combine the amazing view with an absolutely perfectly arranged living space and you have the makings of a great get away. We were extremely pleased on every level- just what we were looking for!
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
A guest from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 We stayed here for Christmas and enjoyed being right on the beach. It is such a beautiful home with beautiful views, the photos don't do it justice! The guidelines require renters to wash and dry all the towels though, so you need to leave extra time for that. The whole morning of our last day was spent packing up and washing towels. Most rental places don't require that. Also be aware that although the contract listed different check out times for summer(10am) and winter(12pm), the agent required us to check out at 10am, despite what the contract said in writing. So in that respect, I wasn't happy with the RE/MAX agency. The home, however, was all that we hoped for, for our family gathering.
Lynda M. from L.A., CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The photos did not do this property justice. It is a beautiful, comfortable, classy place with an amazing view. The location is quiet but not to far from restaurants and shopping. We had a group of 3 adults and 8 teenage girls and everyone loved the place.
Eric S. from Moorpark, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 We rented this property for my wife's 40 th birthday and we had a great time. The four bedrooms makes it extremely spacious and the master suite is amazing. We had a few hiccups with a couple of items but the property management company was very responsive to our needs. We would recommend this property to others.