Kihei Akahi has a great location as it is just a short walk to Kamaole Beach #1 and it is one of the best deals in South Kihei! There are 2 pool areas with gas grills and a tennis court for your use. Kihei Akahi is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Kihei Akahi Unit B-203 is a recently updated, upstairs, garden view, 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. It has 1 queen bed, 2 twins (convertible to King) and 1 queen sofa bed. There are ceiling fans throughout, a W/D, cable T.V. and complimentary Wi-Fi. The unit can sleep 6. This property is across from the famous Kamaole Beaches where you can whale watch, body surf, and watch the most amazing sunsets in the world. There is a $15 registration fee for Kihei Akahi which will be included in your price quote. Tax ID: TA--01
Additional Features: * Bedroom 1: A/C, Split System, Ceiling Fan, Bed, Queen, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Medium (30" to 44"), Alarm Clock, Full Bathroom * Bedroom 2: Ceiling Fan, Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King, Alarm Clock * Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Kihei 4th Friday Festivals, Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan), Whale Day Festival (Feb), Maui Brewers' Festival (May), Maui Onion Festival (May), Maui Film Festival (Jun), Maui Whale Season (Nov-May) * Entertainment: Television, Cable TV, CD Player, Books * General: Air Conditioning, A/C is Split System, Ceiling Fans, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock * Geographic: Near Beach, Across Kamaole Beach II * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Rice Cooker, Cookware, Kitchen Utensils, Tea Pot, Dishware Service for 6, Glassware Service for 6, Flatware Service for 6, Storage Containers * Living Room: A/C, Split System, Ceiling Fan, Sofa Bed, Queen, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Large (45" and up) * Local Services: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Market, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Internet Cafe * Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Cooler, Shared Pool, Outdoor Shared Grills, Shared Grills are Gas, Balcony, Tennis Court On-site * Phone and Internet: Telephone, Long distance calls--US & Canada, Internet, Internet is Wireless
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Robert M. from Coquitlam, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 15 days in December, 2016 fridge was fixed quickly and effectively. dinning room area the ceiling stucco is falling, big crack and bubble. extra bedroom rug stained. the place is need of attention for the requested price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your attention to detail. The popcorn ceiling has been scheduled to be removed at the next available opening. And the carpet has been professionally cleaned.
A guest from LAWAI, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2016 We were on business for a week in Wailea. The unit was prefect for two single gentleman. I like the fact that you can shut the door to the bedroom and since access the bathroom. Convenient locations to Wailea
It is a very good bargain at $99 a night.Interior could use some
Kam D. from spring, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016 Overall it was good. One small room was way too hot. The air ventilation needs improvement. I wish we were told in advance that there a lot of stuff for snorkeling, chairs,..etc
A guest from Montville, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Excellent location, decent quality of a entities. The only down side is one bedroom does not have air condition unit but we were able to live without it.
Reviewed by: Colleen J. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Had a great vacation with our family. Convenient access to beach and roads. Well stocked condo. Have stayed in this complex before, but this condo was much better. Lots of room, lots of extra towels, linens etc.
Kami L. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016 We had the most wonderful time. The unit was a perfect location to everything. The 2nd bedroom was quite warm however, but still a great time! We loved having all of the beach toys to take, and the kitchen was great for cooking etc.
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 This was a very nice place. Quiet complex and well maintained; right across from Kamaole II Beach, but no actual view of the ocean. Convenient location; many restaurants, shops and beaches within walking distance. Well stocked kitchen if you want to cook and eat in. Lots of amenities available in the unit for the beach or day trips so you don't have to rent or pack your own gear. Although this is listed as accommodating 6, it's pretty small and unless you are sharing the 2 queen beds, it really only sleeps 4. Our only complaint was that this is a 2nd floor unit and there is no elevator so we had to haul all the luggage up 2 flights of stairs.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 Our family of 5 recently stayed in this condo and were very happy with the overall experience. The condo had a great layout, very clean and was very close to the pool and close walk to the beach. The staff was helpful and the app provided all the info we needed. The lady next door was very kind, however the man in the first condo on the bottom floor was very rude and kept yelling at us for "running" even though we were just walking down the stairs... We would highly recommend this condo to anyone, especially those with children. Hopefully we will be back soon!
A guest from Brandon, Manitoba recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2016 We just spent 2 weeks (March 19th to April 1st) in the rental and had a great time. The condo's location across from the beach was great, we could just walk across the street and be in the sand and surf. They supplied beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels which was a life saver. My girls used the tennis rackets as well. The only negative thing I could say is that the second bedroom was very warm - the air-conditioning just wouldn't reach to that part of the condo.
Magdelen D. from Claremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 We had the best time in Maui and it was all thanks to the awesome location of this condo. It is across from a beautiful beach and right in the middle of anything you want to go to. We used the BBQ down by the pool areas and they had everything you would need in the kitchen to cook daily meals. I would highly recommend this property for anyone. I never had an issue so i dont know about response time or dealing with the management company but everything seemed fine.
Janet G. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2015 We loved the location of the condo. We were just across the street from the beach and we walked to restaurants. Also the condo security staff was present and friendly. The condos have a blend of renters and owners and I appreciated the quiet residential feel. The condo came equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the beach and have home cooked dinners. It was 'move in ready'!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We to have you back again some time. Always our pleasure to have guests that enjoy our condo so much.
Phyllis D. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 The condo came equipped with everything you need for a great beach vacation. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need. The kids loved the fact that they could walk to the beach.The living room air conditioner didn't cool as well as the bedroom, but it was livable. All in all it was a great place to vacation!
A guest from beaumont, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2015 Condo was clean, very close to the beach, and handy to amenities. the A/C was invaluable, although having it int he second bedroom would have been great for our boys. Access to a broom, or a vacuum that worked would also be good. Great place, good price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are glad you enjoyed staying at Kihei Akahi B-203. Thank you for your review. We have placed a vacuum and broom in the guest bedroom utility closet.
Marianna K. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015 This is a gem! Great, very clean condo, right next to a beautiful beach. Fully equipped, very comfortable, a nice pool downstairs. Great, updated kitchen. Enjoyed every moment of our stay. The only downside is that there is one A/C unit, split between master bedroom and living room. There have been several extremely hot days, when it wasn't enough. The living room was becoming unbearably hot and the second bedroom was like a sauna. There are fans all over the apartment, but they are not much of a help during such a weather. During the rest of the stay the weather was normal for the season (July-August) and we turned off the A/C. Will I come back again? Defiantly!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We agree that is was extremely hot on Maui during your stay. Record breaking heat in years! We are happy the trade winds returned and cooled down the unit for the rest of your stay.
Larry J. from Clearwater, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 The condo was very nice, clean, and close to the beach. Everything was great. The only negative was that the 2nd bedroom did not have A/C and it was very hot in there. We knew this going in so we are not complaining. But I suggest you look into adding another A/C to make this place perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. This summer has been abnormally hot and can't remember the last time it has been this warm. We are happy that you enjoyed everything else about the condo and your stay!
A guest from Thorneside, Qld recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Great stay. The place was really well equipped and very well situated, handy to everything. Didn't really spend that much time in the apartment, but it was great having a full kitchen and 2nd bathroom. 2nd bedroom was a little warm at night - there was a bit of a heat wave during our stay in mid-July according to the locals, so unusually warm & humid and the loungeroom air-con unit struggled to reach the 2nd bedroom. The main bedroom had it's own unit & stayed nice & cool. A pedestal fan was available in the 2nd bedroom. I found the weather quite pleasant myself (I live in a hot climate)but did feel the need for air conditioning to sleep comfortably. Everything else wonderful. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thanks for your review. We actually did have one of the worst heat waves during the time you were here. We are so glad you didn't let it get in the way of a great vacation.
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 I like this apartment, especially beautiful trees around the community. But in the description, you forget to mention that only one parking space is free ( even I mailed you to ask about the parking fee, and only master room has an air conditioner. Both of them annoyed us,because we are not a family but two...
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are happy you enjoyed Kihei Akahi. There is free parking at the complex for 1 car. We are sorry that was not made clear through the email correspondence. The description on our website does state there are AC units in the living room and master bedroom only.
Kevin M. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015 A short walk to the beach, nice pool, comfortable beds, nice kitchen, and a central location for many nearby activities.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your review of Kihei Akahi B203. It is a great condo and we are so happy you had such a great vacation.
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Convenient location and well equipped apartment. An observation is that the very modern kitchen didn't match the rest of the apartment but that didn't affect our stay!
Frank B. from Vernon, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in February, 2014 Good location and good size. Does need a deep clean especially bedroom carpets and stove. The linens and pillows also need good washing. Some pillows are musty/sweaty smelling.
Emily T. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 We had a great time. Location as ideal. I am so glad we brought our own pillow cases, the linens are so old and grubby. Towels are very old.I don't think the comforters had been cleaned in awhile. The carpet in the bedrooms is so dirty and needs to be replaced. When we arrived the bathrooms still had sand and someone else's hair on the floor , so I had to clean. The base boards along the carpet are so dirty. Whoever is cleaning this is not paying attention to the details. This condo needs a deep clean. I was scared to look under the beds. Other than that, the kitchen is stocked with everything you would need. The living area was great, location is impeccable. But I would not stay in B-203 again. Maui Rentals was great. I will be booking a future trip through again. I was very happy with the online reservation and the Smart phone App, and appreciated the "what's going on in the area" messages,updates etc. Thank you Maui Rentals