Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Water's Edge: Direct waterfront on picturesque Goose Cove
Gloucester 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$375 - $450 per night
$1,875 - $2,750 per week
$8,250 - $9,050 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Direct waterfront on picturesque Goose Cove, this immaculate property provides endless delights, both inside and out. This sunny and welcoming home is situated at the water's edge of the cove and offers three large bedrooms and 3 full baths as well as a lovely eat-in kitchen, formal dining and living areas and a big sun porch aka family room. Boasting gleaming hardwood floors throughout the house except in the tiled kitchen and baths, the house positively shines. Enter into the foyer off of which is the first bedroom with twins. Down a short hall is the fully applianced and cheery kitchen with oak cabinets, plenty of counter space and a dining area surrounded by windows overlooking the cove. Down the hall and past the red and white bath (with an oversized shower) enter into the open concept formal dining and living rooms with views and a fireplace. The last room on this level is the sun room, which may be the favorite, with a vaulted ceiling and lots of comfortable seating to enjoy the 50+ inch flat screen TV and those views! Walk out onto the wraparound deck and down into the multilevel yard which eventually ends in the water... Upstairs are two master bedrooms each ensuite with a full bath, one with a double bed and the other a queen with a built in office space and even better views from the higher elevation! Launch your kayaks from the dock, into tidal Goose Cove which is locally well known for its "whitewater" that appears near the causeway when the tide is coming in. Other than that the cove is tranquil and serene with abundant birdlife and amazing sunsets. To accommodate more guests (up to 14), this house may be rented with the 2 bedroom cottage next door (sleeps up to 6 people).

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: (first floor: twins;
second floor: double ensuite full bath,
queen ensuite full bath)

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Large flat screen TV, Flat Screen TV, Television, DVD Player, Cable Television, High Speed Wireless Internet, Stereo System
* Geographic: Access to Public Transportation, Swim From Property, Water Views, Waterfront
* Kitchen: Refrigerator, Freezer, Electric Stove, Oven, Self Cleaning Oven, Microwave, Multiple Ovens/Warming Oven(s), Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster Oven, Blender, Electric Hand Mixer, Cookware, Utensils
* Living: Central Air Conditioning, Fan(s), Ceiling Fan(s), Fireplace, Heat, Linens, Pullout Sofa, Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Pets with explicit approval only, Skylight(s), Hardwood Floors, Office, Alarm Clock
* Outdoor: Deck, Yard, Front Door Two Car Parking, Gas Grill, Dock, Private Waterfront Access, Outdoor Deck Furniture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  375 to: $  450
Weekly Price Range: $  1,875 to: $  2,750
Monthly Price Range: $  8,250 to: $  9,050

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 10, 20143
Apr 11, 2014May 2, 201460
May 3, 2014Jun 13, 20143
Jun 14, 2014Sep 12, 20147
Sep 13, 2014Apr 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Outstanding Team That Will Locate Your Vacation Property
William & Debbie M. from Amherst, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014
The team at Atlantic Vacation Homes and Realty are true professionals in all categories. They have made our vacation so much more rewarding by locating the perfect rental property for us an d taking care of all the details.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding Vacation Home Experience in Gloucester, MA
William & Debbie M. from Amherst, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 61 days in November, 2013
Atlantic Vacation Homes in Gloucester found a wonderful vacation home for us and they made our stay an outstanding experience through their professional and thoughtful handling of all our needs. They are the best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perect family reunion accomodations
Susanna W. from Brooklynn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
renting both waters edge and Waters edge two was the perfect solution for a family reunion weekend. We hope to be able to do this again!! thank you so much Atlantic Realty for helping us find this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Gloucester
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Everything was perfect! I hope we can spend our summer vacation there again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd year vacationed nice as 1st time
A guest from White Plains, recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
very nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed another stay at Water's Edge, and we hope to continue to have the chance to serve you not only for a third time, but for years to come!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice getaway
Pamela H. from Killingworth, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Wenenjoyed our stay at Waters Edge. a very relaxed home on a gorgeous ocean cove. We saw lots of nature, birds, sea creatures and lovely views. The house was welcoming and very roomy. We had fun entertaining some family and friends but mostly took in the relaxing ocean air and scenic view. We really needed a break....and truly feel we got it at Water's Edge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A kitchen for roller skates
Netta K. from NOF Yam, ISRAEL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
I wrote a note for you when we left bathe propertyMy main difficulty was needing full written instructions for the household -- especially the tvIndeeed it is an enjoyable and convenient home Although at times as a cook I wish more basic ingredients such as salt and sugar and oil were available so I wouldn't have to supply them. Coming from such a long distance as we have I was ble to borrow from my so but usually when we rent basics are available.Thanks though for the help that was providedNetta and Marv Klan

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thanks so much for your review and we hope that despite the lack of ingredients, your stay in Cape Ann was enjoyable. We try our best to help guests overcome difficulties within properties as quickly and efficiently as possible, whether it's assistance provided by AVH or the property manager. We hope that you decide Cape Ann's natural beauty is worth the long journey for next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice vacation rental
A guest from White Plains, recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
only complaint inside home insects ants flys overall we would return and would recommend

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thanks for the feedback! We are trying to remedy that issue for future renters. We're glad you had a great stay and we hope you will choose to return to Cape Ann next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top kayaking, swimming
James S. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
As old Cape Anners returning, this three generation family were able to get the best from our stay at this wonderful location. When we had a group of old friends over there was plenty of room, even enough to park everyone. The grandchildren had their first experience of a tidal water and were keen observers of the natual abundance - egrets,fish, littlenecks, flowers, trees, even the mud, which papa and grandpa collected on themselves while learning to kayak from the dock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We love our long-time Cape Ann-ers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Look no futher!
A guest from Gloucester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 92 days in October, 2011
A very special place! Well-appointed home in a fabulous waterfront location. The orientation of the home allows for wonderful sunrise and sunset viewing. Wouldf have loved to have stayed forever!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOW!
A guest from Stockton-on-Tees, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
A fantastic property in a beautiful, peaceful location! The house is spacious, comfortable, very clean and easy to find. Shops, restaurants and other amenities only a few minutes away in Gloucester. A Whale watching trip is a must.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your review Charlotte and it truly is a wonderful property in a perfect location. I just love how much you feel a part of the environment when you are inside the house and how the dock is tiered down to the water. Come back and see us next summer! AVH staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Water's Edge
A guest from Ravena, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
We have stayed here before and would again. It is an incredible house in a great location. Navigating the tides under the causeway is tricky for kayaking but if you time it correctly is fine. We were somewhat disappointed about the exterior cobwebs at the front and pantry doors and the lack of lawn maintenence. Our major concern was the upstairs air conditioning failed and the condition of the walkway to the dock from the deck. The center wooden slat was rotted out and I fell through it. We called AVH to notify them and the following day a handyman arrived who nailed a board over it.He said he would be back the next day to repair it and he said an air conditioner repair guy would also come. Neither appeared nor called during the duration of the stay. AVH did address the deck issue but never inquired about any possible injury from falling through the walkway. The interior of the house was spotless.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are happy that you, for the most part, enjoyed your return to Water's Edge. We are very sorry to hear that the property manager did not communicate that the complete ramp repair would be delayed. Ann Marie did have a follow up conversation with your wife to inquire as to whether you were injured or not, and was informed, thankfully, that you were OK. We will bring this to the property manager's attention, so this kind of thing does not happen in the future. We do hope that you will be returning for a third year to Water's Edge!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week at Water's Edge
A guest from Meadville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and general attractiveness of the house. It is well maintainted, clean and easy to navigate. We were somewhat surprised by people coming in the make repairs without prior notice but other than that it was a very good place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We apologize for any inconvenience this caused, but as you can see the property is well-maintained. The property owner had expected the work to be done prior to your arrival and made sure it was done while you were there, again sorry for the suprise! We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and the property, Water's Edge! AVH staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was a five star house, but the neighborhood was a two star.
Rosalinda P. from New York, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
I could NOT recommend this property because the dock did not have stairs to get out of the water and access to the granite stairs was difficult and not easily accessible. VERY DANGEROUS, thank goodness we are strong swimmers. WE were not warned about this situation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely surroundings
Christy B. from Carlisle, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This house was very comfortable, especially during a week with 5 inches of rain! Very nice furnishings, plenty of space to be together or be separate. The views of water, on two sides, are lovely. Close to everything else you would want to do on Cape Ann, and within walking distance of both Willow Rest (wonderful for breakfast and groceries) and the Annisquam Market.Located on Goose Cove, we thought the place would be perfect for kayaking, which it would be for a short paddle. Turns out the outlet from the cove is doable only for a few minutes twice a day, so serious kayakers should plan to transport kayaks elsewhere or live by the tide.If you like to cook, bring your own sautee pan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation on the cove
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The house was in great shape when we arrived. There was plenty of room for our party of four adults and two kids. The two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms were perfect for the adults and the bedroom with the two twin beds was great for the kids. There were plenty of towels, linens, dishes, pots, etc. We grilled a couple of nights on the brand new gas grill. The location was on a quiet residential street and it was a few minutes to the supermarket. The central air was welcome on hot days. The wifi was slow in the mornings but fine in the evenings. The views of the cove were very special. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atlantic Vacation Homes Corp.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jun 13, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: