Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Spectacular Sidney 3 BR Ocean Front Home with Incredible ...
Sidney 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$250 - $563 per night
$1,500 - $2,250 per week
$3,750 - $4,500 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Spectacular Sidney 3 BR Ocean Front Home with Incredible Island Views

Oceanfront Escape is a balance between the natural west coast ocean and forest surroundings, and being close enough to enjoy the small town country charms of North Saanich and Sidney or city amenities of Victoria BC. The views from this sunny-side south-facing vacation home and property are incredible and can only be appreciated in person since photographs will only provide a taste of what you will really experience while staying at the Oceanfront Escape.
The Oceanfront Escape is a three bedroom, 2200 square foot house situated on an acre of prime oceanfront property in one of Victoria's most sought after communities. There are two bedrooms on the main floor, both with queen beds. The third bedroom is located on the ground floor which is set up as two twins or can be combined into a king bed if required. The main floor boasts spectacular bay windows that provide 180 degree views of the ocean, mountains, Gulf Islands, and harbour. From these windows you can view the sea mammals and birds in the area swim or fly by. Take in the majesty of the resident eagles as they perch themselves on the tree tops outside the windows of the property or watch them soar along the bluff side on patrol hunting for fish from the ocean below. The living room, dining room, and kitchen open plan make it a perfect place to socialize, cook, and eat together without being separated from each other. There is direct access to decks from the main floor as well as from the ground floor. A hot tub is located on the ground level deck which is accessed from a large family room that includes a large wide screen TV, snack kitchen, and wood burning fireplace. Washrooms are located on both floors. The upper floor washroom has a bath tub shower combo while the ground level washroom has a walk-in shower, hand painted wall murals, and a washer and dryer for your convenience. There is exercise equipment located in the car port entrance room for those who need a work out. The grounds are graced with little pathways that take you to the outdoor fireplace area, private contemplative sitting areas and down to the ocean side deck. The pathways get you to experience views, natural flora and fauna and geological rock formations on the property.
The Oceanfront Escape is conveniently located close to many attractions and important transport access points into Southern Vancouver Island. The BC Ferries Swartz Bay dock is only a few minutes away by car where you can come in from, or return to, Vancouver BC. Sidney is only a 5 minute drive away where you can access Washington State Ferries to Anacortes or the San Juan Islands. Victoria is only a 25 to 30 minute drive away where you can access the Blackball Ferry Service on the Coho to Port Angeles Washington. The Victoria International Airport is only a 10 minute drive from the property. There is located public transportation leaving from the Swartz Bay Ferry Terminal and from Sidney. Many attractions are located nearby such as the World Famous Butchart Gardens, Butterfly World, The Shaw Ocean Discovery Centre, and the many curio shops, restaurants, and pubs that dot the streets of Sidney BC. During the late Spring through until the early Fall you can take advantage of the many farmers street markets or street side stands to sample the locally grown produce. There are companies that provide tours of the local waters where you can take a whale watching tour, fishing charter, eco-crusies, kayaking, or boat shuttles to Sidney Spit Island Park which is part of the fairly newly created Gulf Islands National Park. The downtown city of Victoria is a short 30 minute drive where you can experience one Canada's jewels in the crown. Victoria has fantastic restaurants, shopping, and many more attractions for visitors to explore.
The Oceanfront Escape will provide you with wonderful memories and experiences. While visiting Victoria or Sidney BC, make the Oceanfont Escape your home away from home.

Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arri

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Room Description: Location: Sidney BC / Setting: High bank oceanfront

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Community - Neighbourhood: Victoria - Sidney
* Property - Entertainment: Wide Screen TV, Cable TV, Blu-ray Player, CD Player, Stereo System, Binoculars, Telescope
* Property - Kitchen: Refrigerator, Convection Oven, Indoor Grill, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Espresso Machine, Water Filter, Water Cooler, Cookware, Cooking and Eating Utencils, Blender, Food Processor, Garburator
* Property - Living: Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Telephone, Internet Access, WiFi Internet, Gas Fireplace, Exercise Room, Telephone Answering Machine, Heating - Baseboard Electric, Parking - On Property
* Property - Outdoor: Sundeck, Patio, Patio Furniture, Outdoor Fireplace, BBQ Grill, BBQ Utensils, Hot Tub
* Property - Setting: Highbank Oceanfront
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Fitness Center
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Hunting

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  250 to: $  563
Weekly Price Range: $  1,500 to: $  2,250
Monthly Price Range: $  3,750 to: $  4,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Parents of students REUNION
A guest from Jasper, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
We knew our stay would be great...we have used EMR before. This place tops the charts! What a view!!! Love watching the wee row boat pull up his **** traps each morning! Couldn't have enjoyed it more. Clean and comfortable! Great catch up with our kids! Thank you so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escape from the Desert Heat
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in July, 2014
It was geat! We loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OCEANVIEW ESCAPE
Maxine H. from London, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 120 days in January, 2014
Oceanview Escape on Tryon Road is a house full of potential. It is located in a beautiful area and the view from the front room and deck is magnificent. I found my greeter, Ray, to be a knowledgeable, friendly and professional man who made me, a single/older woman, feel welcomed and safe. As My stay was 4 months in duration I came to meet the cleaning staff on a monthly basis and found them to be professional, friendly, thorough as well.My dealings with EMR Vacation Rentals were pleasant and the staff courteous, professional and helpful..My problems were with the general state of the amenities within the house itself.This is a relatively expensive rental. I feel that chipped dishes, insufficient general glass wear and substandard kitchen wear is unacceptable. The couch and chair in the living room are almost impossible to sit in comfortablyI found the TV package to be unacceptable...not one 'movie' channel for those days where rain goes on all day....and it does that!I've rented many fine places in my years of travel. This is a beautiful house in an incredible location. I'm only sorry the interior amenities don't measure up to the exteriors.The house will sleep 6 people but six people in that house would be hard pressed to be together comfortable with the current furniture condition and arrangement.OceanView Escape requires updating with an eye to simple comforts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your furnishing concerns to the owner for review. We hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View and so much more!
Lynda M. from Mackenzie, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013
We had the pleasure of staying in this home over Christmas. It has a breathtaking view,always something happening on the ocean and the home is lovely. We extended our visit by two days as we did not want to leave.The neighbourhood is friendly and great to take walks. Short drive to amenities. We loved this trip mostly due to this accomodation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular Time in House with Sweeping Ocean Views!
Shirley O. from Redwood City, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Please share this with the property owner.****************My family and I were overwhelmed by the breath-taking beauty of "Oceanfront Escape." The panoramic views of the water and neighboring islands was astonishing.The outdoor hot tub is why we chose this property. We found it secluded and lovely, with the added plus of having a view.The property was clean, bright, fresh and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.We come to Sidney at least once a year, but this location was new to us. We found it quiet and convenient to all we chose to do.We had a very memorable stay at OceanFront Escape and would definitely like to enjoy coming again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stormy weather
C Douglas & Judy P. from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
Lovely location. Could do with some upgrades.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your review. Wish the weather could have been better during your stay as it usually is during late September and early October.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
A guest from London, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
All in all I enjoyed my stay at Oceanfront. I have re-booked it.It has THE most beautiful view imaginable! As a single woman travelling alone, I felt safe and secure.I so appreciated access to Sirius radio.'Ray" our greeter was a wonderfully informative man with an easy friendliness that put me so at ease and set my vacation off on just the right foot. He was still the same guy when he had to get up to check me out at 5:00 am.My only suggestion is that the kitchen could use a little overhaul. as it were.A non-stick fry pan would be a great addition as would a grouping of plastic lidded container for food storage in the fridge.These are little things but when one stays in to eat most meals , convenience is imperative for a good experience.I mentioned these little thing to Ray and he promised to bring attention to the appropriate people.My experience was a good one and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Oceanview to my friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review. We have passed on your suggestions to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome first visit to Vancouver island
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
Our 8 night family stay at Oceanfront escape was amazing. We loved the views, the space, the general location close to everything and the proximity to the water. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable. We spent a lot of time down at the lower deck and near the water. Only issue was the condition of the access route to the water, but the children loved the adventure. We would certainly consider visiting again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

oceanfront escape
Dwayne C. from St Andrews, MB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We thought the location was great and the view was amazing. The house was in poor condition. Walls needed repainting, couches were old, bedding was stained, carpet in poor condition. The greeter Solange was great as well as Ray, who checked us out. I felt the person whom I booked the house through (Brenda) was very inflexible. I almost canceled the reservation given the fact that I was so disturbed by her lack of flexibility. I requested that my parents be able to meet the greeter since my wife and I were not arriving until late but she would not allow this. We could have rewritten the contract in my parents name or found a solution as it was a major issue but apparently she could not go the extra effort to try and help us. I thought it was very poor customer service and for that reason I would not book with EMR again. I can look past the issues with the house as it is not a big deal but the grief that was caused with Brenda really made our vacation start off poorly

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your review of the Oceanfront Escape. We believe your review of the property was not fair as others have completely loved the property. It appears your view of the property was tainted by your booking experience. We make it very clear to our guests that the Primary Guest who booked the property has to be the one to show up and provide proof of indentity which includes the credit card used to pay for the property rental. We can't change names on a booking guest agreement and not the payment card as the payment credit card still has to be the same as the guest who is booking the property. We do this to prevent credit card fraud and to ensure the security of the property is being protected. Brenda did not cause any grief and one could argue that poor guest travel planning was the bigger issue here. You should scheduled your arrivel time to be at the same time as your parents or before they arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic view
Neil H. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The best location possible. With the view overlooking the bay with boats and otters it was easy to overlook the little updates and finish that was needed. I would go again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you very much for the awesome review of the Oceanfront Escape. Please come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 5, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: