Nautical Escape! Geourgeous recently updated Waterfront Condo with boat slip!
Enjoy 25% OFF the nightly rental rate for any August Bookings! Enter Promo Code ?25OFF? on to get 25% OFF the nightly rental rate. (This promo cannot be applied to stays that have already been booked and no additional discounts can be included.) Bring your boat when you come to this third floor Nautical Escape! No Boat? No worries. There's plenty to do here on the island and the central location of this property will put you right in the middle of all the action. Bob Hall Pier, miniature golf and multiple beaches are all just a quick drive away. You'll also be just a short walk away from the all-new Schlitterbahn Water Park! You'll really enjoy the updated interior this 3rd floor condo offers! The master bedroom has a king size bed, the 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, and there's a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. You've got a great view from the 3rd floor balcony and the pool here is as relaxing as it is beautiful. And, of course, you can bring your bay boat to this Nautical Escape since it comes with a boat slip (boat can be no wider than 8' and no longer than 24"). The unit also comes fully furnished with towels, linens and all the necessary kitchenware to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. Need to get online? No problem, you've got your own private WiFi network to log into. This unit requires a minimum stay of 2 nights. BASE RATES: $150-200/Night, $/Week, $1750/Off-season monthly For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE
A guest from Grandbury, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Overall everything was in good condition except we had problems 28th bee's.. There was a beehive on the stairway..I reported the problem and was told that someone would come out. We had to go through the back door through the pool area just to avoid the bee's.
Alicia S. from Colorado Springs, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 This was the perfect place for a quick get away. Close to the beach, cozy yet enough privacy for 2 couples. Lots of remodeling in this unit. Only thing I would change is to upgrade the shower. It is dark and the the enclave makes it difficult to shower, especially for tall people . Had a smoke detectors that was going off and maintenance came right away to fix! :) overall it was perfect and just what we needed. Can't wait to come back with the kids!
Ed C. from Cheyenne, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2016 Staff went out of their way whenever we had a need or question. Facility outside needed attention,but the apartmeapartment nice and clean. Third floor worked good as part of our e exercise program
Curtis P. from Kilgore, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 The condo was in a great location near beaches and close to shopping stores. As far as amenities I had booked this location on the fact of having a community hot tub but it had broken and I had no notification on it and after a nine hour drive it was very disappointing to find out about it being broken when I tried to get into it. After sending in a repair form and receiving an email saying it was fix when it wasn't then to find out it had been out of service for a week I could have cancelled and made reservations where the was an operating hot tub. Contacted company personally and they never returned a call as they said they would.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Unfortunately hot tubs malfunction from time to time. Situations like this are out of our control and we address them the best we can. We became aware of the hot tub not functioning when you notified us about it via e-mail Saturday morning. We immediately responded to you and then contacted the Home Owner's Association who is responsible for the hot tub maintenance and were told it had been down for a week and they were working to fix it. We passed this information onto you via e-mail. You were never told it was fixed. You then sent 2 more e-mail notifications about it and proceeded to call us 3 more times after business hours and each time we called you back within 10 minutes. I also spoke to the home owner's association who said you contacted them and they called you back as well. You were also issue a discount for each night of your stay due to the non-operating hot tub.
Sara A. from Arlington, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 We had a wonderful time visiting the island and were highly satisfied with our accommodations! It beats staying in a hotel any day!! It was very easy to find and was even nicer than the pictures! Everything was to our liking! I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an amazing vacation!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Wife and I had a 4 night stay in this unit, a few weeks ago. It was well appointed, clean and provided for us what we needed. We used the boat slip and fished most of the time we were here, but thoroughly enjoyed our time in the condo too! Would stay again, for sure!
Jennifer H. from Dickinson, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2015 A friend and I rented this condo for a month while doing some training in Corpus Christi. We both very much enjoyed our stay. The online description portrayed the property very accurately. Everything was clean on arrival, well kept property, no noise issues from neighbors, and location on the water made for a pleasant view. We appreciated the convenience items that were stocked ie some toiletries, extra blankets, kitchen cleaners, and utensils etc. would most definitely recommend this property and rent again if ever returning to Corpus. Since everything has room for improvement, the things that i think could be improved upon are: hot water(showers' hot water ran cold after about 10 min), plug in the tv in the guest bedroom (the guest room had a tv sitting in the closet but we didnt know how to hook it up), the master bedrooms tv volume was hard to control, as it was either loud or mute ( i tend to sleep better with white noise from televisions) and a channel guide would be convenient for the master room tv as well, as the channels didnt correspond with the lineup on the main tv. These were minor things, however, which did not greatly affect our stay--just suggestions! Great place overall!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Shailesh K. from Round Rock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 It was a decent experience for me being a first time renter in Texas. There were a few issues but our stay was for only 3 nights, so didn't have enough time to get them fixed. The issues were that the floor was dirty; drawer front on sink cabinet fell and almost hit my wife's foot; dishwasher is not attached to the countertop and tilts out, feeling it is going to fall on your foot. The ceilings were a little dirty too. Other than these issue, the place was fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We hate to hear about issues with any property but unfortunately things do come up from time to time and we like to get them fixed as soon as we can but as you mentioned you didn't want them fixed while you where here. Fortunately the owners came in the day you left and addressed all of your issues. Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to your return.
A guest from Diboll, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 We rented this property so the family could be together for Thanksgiving since my daughter had to work and we live 6 hours away. The rental management company was very professional and helpful. The unit was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Five of us stayed comfortably. Much more enjoyable to have the extra space vs. a hotel room or suite. The kitchen had most of what we needed. Between cooking there and what we brought with us we enjoyed a great Thanksgiving meal.
Edward D. from Garland, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The family had a great time. Everything was simple from check in to check out. The condo was great, very clean, everything was updated, everything we needed was available. We be sure to use this service on our next vacation to Padre Island.
Lou W. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Very pleasant. Disappointed that schlitterbahn was not opened yet, but we still enjoyed ourselves. Visited several beaches. Found North Beach in Corpus Chrisiti very nice. When come again.
A guest from Pearland, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 We lived the Nautical Escape. Nicely decorated and very clean. All the conveniences of home. Would recommend to our friends.
Rick W. from Temple, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The place was super nice and clean, and the appointments were very nice. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to get a ground floor unit. The three flights of stairs were hard on my arthritic knees.
Deborah H. from Shelbyville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Absolutely loved the condo. The updates were perfect. If I were to decorate a beach condo, it would be exactly like this one was. Loved the colors and overall decor. The area itself is a little "buggy" (mosquitos) but sitting on the balcony of the condo, facing the water and with the breeze blowing, there were no bugs. The beds and pillows were really comfortable - and the location was central to everything. Would definitely stay there again.
A guest from Cypress, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The condo was nice, the outside of the property was a bit run down. wish we had asked to have a/c turned down earlier- it took forever to cool off the condo. Our agent was very helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We're hoping the HOA will be painting and updating the exterior of the property soon. Fortunately the interior of this one looks much better than the outside. On our hot/humid days it'll take any condo a while to cool down. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.
Paul L. from Round Rock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 The condo was very clean and as described. We enjoyed days and evenings at the nearby beaches. An additional bonus for me was the lighted fishing pier. I enjoyed trout fishing at night. We will definitely return for another visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you guys enjoyed your self Paul! The fishing on those lights gets REALLY good during the winter. Look forward to having you back.
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Living room vertical blinds were missing several pieces allowing too much light to actually sleep on the pull out sofa. Also ice maker did not work. The unit was well located and comfortable except for those minor repairs that need to be made.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Shawn, there is no water connection for an ice maker in the unit but there were some ice trays. Perhaps they were in the pantry and not the freezer but we will double check on them. We've got more blinds on order too. Thanks for the feedback
Ryan D. from Garland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in July, 2013 Beds were really comfortable! Except for the sofa sleeper but when are those actually comfortable?!! Master bedroom is very spacious. Teenagers loved the wifi!!