Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Convenient and Cozy Top Floor Condo at Kihei Akahi.
Kihei 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$95 - $210 per night
$595 - $1,645 per week
$2,550 - $5,700 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo features a fully stocked kitchen and has amazing ocean views from the sixth story, the top floor of the Kihei Akahi Resort. New carpet, couch, and fridge were installed in early 2014, just after the condo received a fresh coat of paint. A fresh, yet simply appointed condo that's great for small families looking for a great price near one of the best beaches in South Maui. Amenities include free wi-fi internet, free parking, and 24/7 emergency management services. There is a pull-out Queen sofa-sleeper for families with children, or the occasional overnight visitor, as well living room air-conditioning to beat the midday heat. Front and rear facing louvers allow for cool evening cross-breezes.

Kihei Akahi offers 2 pools, elevators, multiple BBQ grills, and a tennis court. You are just steps away from one of Maui's most beautiful white sand beaches, Kamaole Beach 2. We provide beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and beach towels for your added convenience. Restaurants, grocery, and shopping are all within close walking distance. Convenient and comfortable, you'll thoroughly enjoy your stay at Kihei Akahi C-607.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.

Tax ID # W-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO #287

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Keyless Entry Lock System, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coded/Keyed Safe for Valuables, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Towels Provided, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Walk-In Shower, Shower Assistance Rails
* Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Linens Provided
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender, French Press, Oven
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, DVD Player, Books, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper, Living Room
* Location/View: Near Beach, Ocean View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony, Shared Pool, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, Assigned Parking, Parking, On-Site Security
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Balcony
  • Parking
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/01/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  210
Weekly Price Range: $  595 to: $  1,645
Monthly Price Range: $  2,550 to: $  5,700

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Excellent place to stay
Reviewed by: #Kevin T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2015
Room was exactly as advertised. Great location and excellent view. We had a great experience with the rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Kevin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui vacation
Reviewed by: #Leonie P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015
Condo was good size, great location, had all things you need for a home away from home.we would have liked some information about local buses, timetable, fares, where they go as well as information about supermarket as we didnt have a car .this would have been good.also just local knowledge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the feedback Leonie! Our bus system is very convenient and costs only $2 per person per trip to anywhere on the island that it services. Google "maui bus schedule" for a complete listing of times and pick-up points.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi unit C-607
Jack H. from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015
I would say that overall we were somewhat disappointed with Unit C-607. We have stayed at Kihei Akahi the last 4 years and this is the first time that we stayed in unit C-607. We found that C-607 unfortunately did not meet the level of comfort or enjoyment that we found in previous years with other units in C Building. The complex is great as is the view and the location however unit C-607 itself was a bit of a disappointment for us. Here are the positives:?Great location?Management staff great to deal with and very helpful?Great view?The unit was very clean?The bed on the master bedroom was very nice and very comfortable Here is what disappointed us compared to other unit in C Building?Bathroom sink was in very poor shape. The base of the taps were rusted and the taps were very loose. I would recommend that the entire sink be replaced.?The mattress on the pull out bed was quite short and very thin. The bed was too short for an adult and quite uncomfortable.?The kitchen could be stocked a bit better. There were no oven mitts, only one serving bowl and no drying tray for dishes.?One of the lamps in the bedroom was broken and the top keeps falling over.?The chairs on the lanai were cheap plastic chairs and not at all comfortable. A new table and chairs would make quite a difference.?The carpet in the living room was extremely badly stretched and you had to be careful not to trip over the folds. It should be tightened or perhaps replaced. Overall we enjoyed our stay but I would say that when we book for next year we will not be interested in Unit C-607. There are far nicer units in C Building that we would prefer renting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss these improvements with the owner of the condo. Please come back to Maui to visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui in January
A guest from Kewlona, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2015
The accommodation was just what we needed, the location was ideal and being on the 6th floor made the view of the beach/sunset spectacular.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. We agree that the views from Kihei Akahi are quite spectacular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

holyday christmas / new year
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
everything great! good information when water pipe bursted in nearby street.the only thing i complain about is that wifi was not good: connection was only in the early morning hours or in the night possible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Andreas. Our apologies for the spotty internet during your stay. This issue has been resolved and should not be a problem going forward for you or other guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean and comfortable
A guest from Water Valley, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The location was great, the condo clean with everything we needed. During our week, the internet was down, but Maui Condo refunded us $100 for the inconvenience. Only complaint: the supply of kitchen garbage bags (2 for a week with some stinky garbage) and dishwasher cubes (3 for a week) was a little stingy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback Jeff. Please come back to Maui to visit again soon. Our apologies for the internet issue during your stay. This issue is resolved now for you and future guests. Regarding supplies such as garbage bags, dishwasher soap and laundry detergent, we only provide a starter kit so that guests do not have to go to the store right away upon their arrival. Guests staying 7 days or more will probably need to purchase these items at some point during their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Kihei Akahi
Mitchell W. from Tres Pinos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in October, 2014
Great location across the street from the Beach.Condo has a great view of the water from the front lanai,and back door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for the kind words. For people who value a view of the ocean, we definitely recommend Kihei Akahi C-607 as the view from the 6th floor at Kihei Akahi is quite spectacular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Customer Service!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2014
Last minute trip with only a two days notice. Jeff found us a place for a month in exactly the area we wanted to stay that fit our accomodation requirements and worked with our budget. Thank you Jeff! We'll be back again in 2015. Thank you so much! Looking forward to having you help us again. Thank you so much

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad we could help!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Fine
Michael M. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The condo was adequate
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic place to stay!
Janet B. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014
We had a beautiful condo with a great view! Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was so easy to work with planning our trip. I will definitely recommend this property to everyone I know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few upgrades
A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
Overall, the condo was good. The bed and sofa appeared to be fairly new and very comfortable. However the TV set was miserably small and inadequate. The one lounge chair on the lanai was broken. the lanai furniture was old and outdated. There was no blankets or comforter for the bed, only a sheet, and it was quite cool at night when we were there and so we were cold at night. There was no hairdryer and no sink plug for the kitchen sink. The management company we great in getting these items replaced. We bought the hairdryer and we were compensated for the there were a few things that were minor irritants, that should have been caught by the housekeeping staff. Overall the condo was very good and the management staff were excellent, just a few things would improve the experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Things to improve the experience
A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
There were little things that would improve the experience. T he TV was very small and made viewing annoying. The kitchen and bathroom sinks and faucets were quite old and outdated. The furniture and bed was very good. However there w as no blanket and during the time we were here the weather was not great, consequently we were uncomfortable at night. There was no hair dryer and we had to buy one, fortunately the management company was very good and reimbursed us for it and now the unit has one. We felt the cleaning staff was not very good about checking a few things. For example the dryer filter was completely plugged and looked like has not been cleaned out in a long time. The lanai furniture was outdated and one chair was broken. These little things would not cost much to fix and improve the quality of the experience.U
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vacation
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
Very nice location. The condo was clean and functional. The condo was a bit dated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
This condo just received new carpeting, new paint, a new couch, new entertainment center, and a new fridge. The owners are updating things as they are brought to their attention. Thank you for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi
A guest from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
As above
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon
Anthony Z. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
This condo is very dated and is in need of a good cleaning and some repairs. A/C did not work well for the entire stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
This unit has been renovated and Kihei Akahi is always a perfect place to stay when in Maui. Rental company was very helpful - replaced broken beach chair immediately ( then we found spare chairs in closet!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dan Seger
Daniel S. from Belvidere, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2013
The mgt team at Maui rentals is very responsive and professional, excellent team.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keep looking
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Although the unit is quiet since it's on the top floor, the carpets are disgustingly filthy, there's no air flow to the bedroom so we were forced to sleep on the pull out sofa bed where you can feel every bar and spring.The air conditioner is anemic and not designed for an entire apartment- would probably work better in a small room like a closet.Although the location across from Kamaole II beach is nice, you can do better.Not worth the price!Keep looking
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home.
A guest from Banff, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in November, 2013
We would definitely stay here again. Although couch and carpets were a little worn, they were ready to replace both while we were there but we were ok with it. I'm sure it was done soon after. Great location, across from the beach and right next door to a great bar. What more could you want. We were there for a month and hope to be back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

diety condp and should never be rented out
Mary Ellen M. from Tuscon, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
Condo 607C Was dirty the carpet was a disgraceThe furniture was extremely dirty the ceiling fan in the living was uncalled for filthy and pealing. We were so a shamed of they place we would not even as friends of ours to stop by. Also the ref. and the A/C re on there last leg. Never stay there again false advertisement on the Condo would never recommend The Muldoon's 10-12 to 10-26-2013
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but needs improvements
Darren H. from Grapevine, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
A few changes and this would be a real winner property. Great building and location with good fellow renters and owners that were quiet. The unit itself needs some improvements to catch up with the competition though. Our main complaint is when there are light to no tradewinds the bedroom in the back is so hot that you can not sleep in it. The one old and small air conditioning unit in the living room works to cool the living room, but is loud and rattles the windows. The living room carpet has a large stain. Refridgerator needs to be updated, barely works at coldest setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Maui Condo And Car

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: