Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Beautifully Renovated 2-Bedroom at Pacific Shores
Kihei 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$104 - $205 per night
$672 - $1,680 per week
$2,880 - $5,850 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This beautifully renovated two-bedroom condo is in a fantastic location on property. Nearby the pool and barbecue area, the "B" building sees less foot traffic and is typically a quieter region of the Pacific Shores condominium complex.

Gorgeous renovations throughout show tremendous pride in ownership. The fully-stocked kitchen, with all necessary cookware and utensils, features new counter tops and cabinetry. The entire condo features tile flooring, new furnishings, and beautiful artwork. Modern appliances and electronics, and secure wi-fi internet, make this space a true home away from home.

The master bedroom features a queen bed, as well as an attached renovated en suite bathroom. The second bedroom features two twin beds, and nearby access to an additional guest bathroom. A/C in the living room helps beat the midday heat, while plenty of windows and fans help circulate the cool ocean breezes in the evening.

Newly available for vacation rentals, Pacific Shores is a perfect home away from home, and a great alternative to the cramped quarters of a hotel room. Each condo features two private bedrooms, a living room, dining space, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as included wi-fi access and assigned parking. The two buildings, A and B, are situated around the pool deck, where guests have exclusive use to a large swimming pool, hot tub, lounge chairs, barbecue grills and picnic tables, as well as newly remodeled bathroom and shower facilities.

Across from the Charley Young Beach access of Kamaole Beach I, Pacific shores is only steps away from a spacious white sand beach, where visitors sun bathe, snorkel, swim, and enjoy fun in the sun. Beach facilities include a life guard tower, outdoor shower facilities, barbecues, picnic tables, and restrooms. We?ll even provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella for your use! Within short walking distance to several restaurants and local storefronts, as well as Kalama Park with beach volleyball, paddle-board and surf instructions, and children?s jungle gym equipment, our guests find this location to be central and convenient to the best of South Maui.

Please note: Guests of Pacific Shores are required to complete a registration form prior to their arrival. These forms will be provided by the management company two weeks prior to arrival. Pacific Shores is monitored by on-site security for your safety, and maintains evening quiet hours for the consideration of all guests. They also ask tenants to refrain from hanging towels or swimming suits on the lanai/balcony.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.

Hawaii State Tax ID: W-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Towels Provided, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Walk-In Shower
* Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Linens Provided
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Oven
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Free Long Distance USA, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Smart TV, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, iPod/iPhone Dock, Games, Living Room
* Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Propane Grills, Assigned Parking, Parking, On-Site Security
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Games
  • Linens Provided
  • Balcony
  • Parking
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/01/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  104 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  672 to: $  1,680
Monthly Price Range: $  2,880 to: $  5,850

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2015Dec 15, 20153
Dec 16, 2015Jan 2, 201614
Jan 3, 2016Aug 31, 20173



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fantastic location, clean affordable apartment
Amy R. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015
My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 8 nights in July 2015. This was my 3rd trip to Maui and I fell in love with Kihei. It has a very laid-back vibe with a nice mix of locals and tourists and great beaches and casual restaurants. The apartment was perfect for 4 people and the management company was extremely responsive. The drain was very slow in one shower and the blender was broken and they were fixed/replaced immediately. It was very clean too. We found that it was extremely hot at night with all of the windows open and that the tradewinds did not cool it off. Also, since the master bedroom is inches from the common walkway, if there was any outdoor noise from our neighbors, it would be very east to hear. We had to leave the bedroom doors open and run the AC. I understand about the high cost of electricity in Maui but the 4-hour timer on the AC unit made sleeping through the night impossible for us as we'd wake up in the middle of the night, very hot. The AC unit also smelled mildew-y when it ran. The master bedroom is on the smaller side but was very manageable. If you like a lot of space to set your things down and move about, this might not be the place for you. Other than the AC issue, we really did have a nice stay here and it was well priced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation by the beach
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2015
It was clean, and supplied all the beach gear we needed. Ac was very nice, and wonderful beach to stay by. A few blind panels missing from living area so it took some of our privacy in the evening. Overall I would recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the feedback and our apologies for the blinds. They are being replaced so they will not be an issue for you or future guests. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact our office if you have any maintenance issues during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good not great
Reviewed by: #Lacey M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
It is a beautiful condo with all the amenities you would need for your vacation. There were a couple things that were less than desirable such as the water temperature for the shower does not get hot and there is no way to change the temperature. Also, the AC did not work that great. It was never nice and cool when you would come in after a hot day at the beach. We all said we came in, "It is too hot in here." There was also false advertising. We were under the impression that we were renting a condo in the building next to this one with a red roof that had an ocean view and were sad to find out that we were in a building in the back parking lot with no ocean view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback Lacey. I apologize but I am not sure what prompted your confusion regarding which building and condo you were staying in. While the condo is quite close to the ocean, we do not advertise it as ocean view or make any false claims about the amenities, view or location. I double-checked the description of this condo and verified its accuracy. To avoid confusion in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our office with any questions before, after or during your stay. We will also verify that the A/C is working properly per your suggestion. We actually ask that guests do not leave the air conditioning on in the condo while they are at the beach all day. This is hard on the air conditioner and will sometimes cause it to not function properly.

Mahalo again for your feedback and please come back to Maui again very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Kihei condo
Elizabeth S. from Scottsdale, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015
Great location across the street from the beach.Clean, quiet unit at rear of complex. Great snorkeling at beaches across the street. Grocery stores, restaurants, brewery, and food trucks all close by. Would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Elizabeth! Let us know when you are ready to plan your return trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui break
A guest from Rivervale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
Very well equipped condo with everything you need for a beach vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the feedback Lisa. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Shores B-216.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui
Kenyada W. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
the condo was fine.. great location. seems to be some type of mix up about some beach chairs on the Lani. we never borrowed or used any chairs. however there was a condo on the same floor with two beach chairs on the Lani all weekend. not sure why we were singled out. security told one of my people info that would have gave you reason to ask us to leave. he told my friend who out by the trash cans smoking, she need to smoke by the pool. that was the only place open for smoking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Our apologies for the confusion. Pacific Shores management mistakenly contacted us and reported that our guests needed to clear their lanai but it was actually another party in another condo managed by another company that had items on their lanai that needed to be removed. Pacific Shores corrected this point with us later and apologized. Please accept our apology for the interruption and confusion. We hope you are able to return to Maui again very soon. Mahalo for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015
Our family had a great time. Condo and amenities were great.Swim gadgets in the condo were very useful to us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Lyubov. Please come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei vacation - Pacific Shores B216
A guest from Sidney, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015
We stayed here in April 2015 overall the condo is in very good condition and well maintained. There were lots of kitchen utensils, pots, pans and dishware which made making meals easy. The location of the Pacific Shores complex is great, easy access from Piilani Hwy, only a 5 min walk to Kameole 1 beach and 10 mins to nearby restaurants. A couple of comments: the picture on the website of the condo overlooking the pool is deceiving, the lanai of the condo is very small, faces north and overlooks the parking lot not the pool. The master bedroom is located at the back of the condo and gets stuffy even with fans on and the air conditioner is so loud we felt guilty turning it on because the noise would disturb the other tenants in the building.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback Katie. I double-checked the photos and the photo from the lanai of this condo accurately depicts the location as over looking the palm tree-lined parking lot. There are two photos of the pool area displayed, and while these photos do show other Pacific Shores condos in the background, we in no way meant to imply that the lanai of this condo overlooks the pool, nor do we state that in the description. Our apologies for the confusion. Regarding the noisy air conditioning that you mentioned, we ask that you and future guests please feel free to use the air conditioner as it is not disturbing to other nearby condos. Mahalo again for your feedback and please come back to Maui to visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Vacation Location and Condo
Karin Z. from Red Deer, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2015
Had a great vacation here the first 2 weeks of February. We stayed here with another couple and there was enough space for all 4 of us. Great location - close to the beach, food and shopping. The lanai was a bit small (ie you could barely walk past the table) but this wasn't a big deal. Looking forward to our next trip to Maui already,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to return to Maui again very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei, Maui condo
Reviewed by: Melissa C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2015
Condo was perfect for family of 4. Could've been slightly cleaner but overall just fine. "Steps to the beach" is a bit of a stretch but only 5-10 min walk (w/ gear and a toddler!) Decent location, more "local" than touristy but short drive to just about anywhere on island. All in all, served our needs just fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Shores. Would you mind elaborating on the cleanliness? We strive to maintain a very high level of cleanliness in all of our condos so thank you for any specific feedback you are able to provide.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!
Jerry A. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2014
We loved the closet full of supplies.. chairs, bags, extra bed, snorkeling gear! It made it easy to go to the beach without buying all the extra supplies. We'll definitely recommend it to friends. It is perfect for the family who wants to spend the day away from the condo and visit Maui. It's close enough to check in, get your gear, eat lunch, then head out the door again to the beaches and sites!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the awesome review, Jerry. We're very excited that you enjoyed your stay on Maui.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, great vacation!
A guest from Blainville, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
Le condo est très bien situé tout près de la plage. Excellent rapport qualité prix. Très bien pour une famille de 4 personnes. Il fait un peu chaud dans la chambre des enfants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Translation: The condo is conveniently located close to the beach. Excellent value for money. Very good for a family of 4. It's a little warm in the children's room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very good rating
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We stayed 9 nights. The condo was very nicely decorated, with modern and tasteful design. The rental management cimpany was helpful and flexible, allowing us to make a late day check out since we were taking a late flight. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the prperity and close proximity to the beach. One negative. The ac had a timer on it and the condo became hot at night, requiring us to get up to set the timer again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed this remodeled condo. Most of our condos have A/C timers to conserve energy. These timers are either 4 or 6 hour timers, and can be reset as often as a guest deems necessary. The timers are to prevent use during times of vacancy. Oftentimes guests, perhaps distracted with the beautiful island, accidentally leave A/C units on after leaving early in the morning, only to return late at night to a condo that was unnecessarily cooled. With Maui's extremely high electricity rates (the highest in the nation), this accidental oversight can cost owners hundreds of dollars in wasted energy each month. In an effort to keep rental rates affordable (which you mentioned as a perk to this condo), we've installed these conservation timers. It is not our intention to inconvenience you at night, and we highly recommend turning off the A/C at night and letting the trade winds cool the condo. Most guests find the sleeping temperature of 65 - 75 degrees Fahrenheit to be perfectly comfortable during their stay. I assure you, with how early the sun sets in Maui, it cools off quite nicely by bed time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicely presented and clean condo in good location
Peter T. from Copacabana, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
All as advertised and as per the photos. Well provisioned with beach umbrellas and chairs and toys etc too which was nice and appreciated. We rented a car and had a great week staying here and exploring Maui.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GOOD SPOT
Ronald H. from Christine, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
NICE CENTRAL LOCATION, PLENTY TO DO IN THE AREA

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay!
Janice D. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2013
We had a great time and it was a very nice condo. It suited us very well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

B216 is very nicely renovated & furnished
Sean C. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
We were delighted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

remodeled interior, but still felt dated.
A guest from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Just okay. Location is great. Room with two twin beds had a very bad odor, could be due to the items left in closet. Condo has AC only in living space and not in bedrooms, be warned that the rooms get very warm, even with ceiling fan and floor fan. If you feel comfortable you can open windows. Would probably not stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei family vacation
Warren H. from Pearl City, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
Aloha we live on Oahu Honolulu and this was our second vacation to Maui this year and both times we went through Maui Condo and Car and both times were excellent real easy to work with and really fast on everything It was one less thing to think about no worries at allMahalo Jeff and the rest of the crew for making our vacation awesome the Places we stayed were very nice and spacious I would highly recommend anyone of my work colleagues or friends to go through Maui Condo And CarMahalo Nui Loa
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Pacific Shores B-216
Susan F. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This was a very comfortable unit, in a fantastic Kihei location. 3 minute walk to the beach! In fact, we love Pacific Shores so much that we've now bought our own unit! Maui Condo and Car were fantastic to deal with once again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad to hear! If you need management, be sure to give us a call. ;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Maui Condo And Car

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: