Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Private location, beautiful gardens private hot tub. 5 mi...
Peshastin 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Peshastin, Washington, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$188 - $208 per night
$1,313 - $1,453 per week
$5,625 - $6,225 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Private location, beautiful gardens private hot tub. 5 mins from town

This lovely and unique mountain home reminds you of being at a personal spa in a "nature setting", all to yourself. Very private and peaceful, with pristine yard and gardens which create a lovely location for you and a few friends, or maybe just a special loved one, to get away and relax in your own oasis of comfort and privacy.

Main house offers 2 bedrooms the master has a king size bed, and the second bedroom has a queen size bed, along with a reading loft offering a convertible single bed. Bunk house, always included in rental, has a single over double bunk bed set, upper bunk requires sleeping bag for use. TV is for Netflix stream only, no SAT or Cable TV here.

This high end, well appointed home allows you to simply unwind, but also provides a central location to explore the area as well. Not far away, just off highway 2 is a great local farmers market, petting zoo and family fun center. Wineries are all around you so wine tasting is a must if you enjoy experiencing the local "fare" in a glass!

Trails for hiking or biking just a short walk down the driveway to the trail head for those who enjoy getting out on foot or bike. No need to pack up the car, just put on your hiking boots and your off. Don't forget your camera as the beauty is remarkable and inspirational to say the least. Come join us at the Moonlight Escpae, you will be glad you did.

RATES: $187.50 FOR THE FIRST 2 GUESTS, $22.50 PER PERSON OVER AGE 3 PER NIGHT, PETS WELCOME $22.50 PER PET PER NIGHT, HOUSEKEEPING/LINEN FEE $90 (NON REFUNDABLE) $20.00 BOOKING FEE (NON REFUNDABLE), TAXES
PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES: FIRST 3 WEEKENDS OF OCTOBER, 11/20 TO 1/31 ADDITIONAL $20 PER NIGHT
3 night minimum stay requirement for all Federal Holidays

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk 1 Other, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Culture: Near Village of Leavenworth, Near Many Local Winerys, Near Dining
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wi-Fi, Netflix TV
* Geographic: Backs forest, Near River Rafting
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Breakfast bar with stools
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Electric Fireplace
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Secluded, Deck Furniture, Acreage
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Hiking
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  188 to: $  208
Weekly Price Range: $  1,313 to: $  1,453
Monthly Price Range: $  5,625 to: $  6,225

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Perfect honeymoon
Jessie B. from seattle, WA - Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Amazing house!! Clean, well supplied, everything we needed. About ten minutes outside of Leavenworth but super easy drive. No issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed our stay
steve s. from seatac, wa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Something need repair overall great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Impressive Property!
Chris W. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Four male friends, all attending 10-year high school reunion in Leavenworth...Secluded, beautiful property yet very close to town! Everything was even better than expected, lots of space and high-quality furnishings. Forest view out of windows was stunning...Air conditioning was perfect and quick, although bunk house could have been a bit hot under different weather conditions. Easy to work with friendly and helpful management, even in the midst of "fire season"...Would definitely stay again when in the area!Only complaint would be difficulty in locating the key box for the detached "bunk house"...Not sure if this information was provided anywhere in emails or at the property itself, but we struggled for a good 10 minutes to locate / unlock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you for your time in leaving your review Chris, it is much appreciated..we are looking over our paperwork now to ensure the verbiage for that bunk house lock box is more clearly understood in both location and unlocking. Look forward to having you back, and have a great summer. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better Than Expected!
Tammie D. from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
The home was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well, thank goodness! The only disappointment was that the home had no cable or other TV service. We could only watch Netflix, which was frustrating. They should have mentioned that in the description. The DSL modem failed more than once, so then we had no TV OR phone service! The setting is very private and quiet. The appliances and furniture were all high-end and lovely. All in all, a lovely home :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

anniversary getaway
Lisa L. from Renton, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This home had everything we wanted. We would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away and have privacy. It also has enough space for a family getaway as well. We will definitely bookmark this place and return someday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Its OK
Robert L. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
I can only say this place was OK. Location is fantastic, close to town but far enough away to be peaceful. The bunk house has no heat/air. It was very hot so not having AC was a big downside. There is only 1 bathroom upstairs so the second bedroom guests are stuck walking downstairs to use the restroom, and the pocket door was a pain for the 3 little ones we had with us since the ?handle? was broken. Gardens are a bit generous in description as they look to be mostly natural plants and are occasionally groomed, plants on the outer edge of lot are pretty much all dead. Hot tub was disgusting, chlorine level was way too high and a slime on everything, they did come out and check it said it is filled with well water which describes the green color. AC in master was leaking water the whole time (had the garbage can with a towel in it to try and lessen the noise), very annoying while trying to sleep. Appliances are nice, gas stove is fantastic, but there is a severe lack of cooking items. I had to use a BBQ spatula to flip pancakes and eggs. Pans and simple things like mixing bowls are lacking. There were many light bulbs blown that could not be replaced as the maintenance guy that came out said the owner didn't make any available.Management responded quickly to my concerns though only the umbrella over the hot tub, and a fan supplied for the bunk house got remedied during the stay. Touted as an upscale home, I would expect a lot more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Retreat
Deborah H. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Having both the house AND the yard be so wonderful is an unusual experience for me. It was one of the best retreats we have spent - everything was fabulous - we will come back, we will recommend, we were pleased at every level.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend gettaway
Josh W. from Auburn, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Our visit was a surprise weekend trip for my fiance's 30th birthday. The house is very nice, about a 5-10 min drive to downtown leavenworth. Overall we were pleased. The only downside was that our trip happened during a beetle hatching. The weather stripping on the front door and the deck door in the master would allow beetles to get into the home. We found the vacume quickly. Had to vacume the beetles up 2-3 times per day. Only bummer part.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home, beautiful location, poorly maintained.
Oly M. from Entiat, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Beautiful house, beautiful location. That being said, I knocked off several stars for several reasons.We stayed here for a relaxing birthday weekend with some friends (four couples). The house claims to sleep nine, however that assumes you can fit two people on a very small single sized hideaway bed in the "loft" (upstairs hallway). I would NOT recommend staying here with more than six people. One couple went home early because the sleeping space was inadiquite. The hot tub was NASTY, poorly maintained and leaking all over the back patio. The pool company should be fired.Weeds were overgrown. The lawn was not mowed. Decks we're covered with leaves and debris. We spent an hour cleaning up when we first arrived so that we could enjoy ourselves.Again, the home itself is beautiful. But at the price we paid for the rental, it should be better maintained. I would be concerned if I was the homeowner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect getaway
Beth A. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We shared the house with friends for a weekend of rafting and wine tasting. It was perfect. The house was set up for entertaining and relaxing. Even though the hot tub wasn't working when we arrived, the rental company immediately found a service man who went above and beyond, even coming back at 11 pm to finish the repair. The instructions for using the house were thorough, the beds were amazingly comfortable. Only suggestions would be to have the fire pit closer to the patio and more comfortable chairs Round it. We also could have used a decanter. One thing to note is there is a blow dryer there which isn't included on the list. Highly recommend this house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Mountain Retreat
Alison A. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We had an excellent time at the Moonlight Escape during our mid-March visit. The cabin is very comfortable - especially the sofa! Our dog LOVED the huge yard. The kitchen is very nice but there are minimal cook's tools and serving dishes - plan on no spices being available. We were surprised that there wasn't even a sponge or dish soap provided, either! Be sure to be prepared for that. The cabin had plenty of bath and spa towels and we enjoyed sitting out under the stars in the hot tub after a day of skiing at Stevens Pass. The cabin is located east of Leavenworth about 10 minutes and was about 45-50 minutes from Stevens Pass. From Seattle we took I-90 through Blewitt Pass instead of Highway 2 and the cabin was easy to find.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you so much for your review, we most certainly do provide dish soap to our guests, so I will look into this, as that is one of the several amenities we do provide. I will also look into the kitchen sponge. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and are glad you were able to enjoy the hot tub under the stars, a great relaxing moment all to scarce in today's busyness of life. We hope to have you as our guests again, and so appreciate you letting us know how your visit went. Smiles, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great reunion getaway
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Used this cabin to host a reunion with some old friends and we were not disappointed. The house is beautiful, well furnished, and located very close to Leavenworth. The driveway can be a little tricky to get up at first but other than that we have no complaints. We would definitely recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas get away
A guest from RICHLAND, WASHINGTON recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
The overall stay was wonderful. A few minor repairs should be made. Upon arrival we found the downstairs bathroom door was broken. The upstairs bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. The bottom stair on the left side had a very sharp metal piece sticking up which we covered temporarily. Please do not publish my experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonlight Escape
A guest from Olympia, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
In general a nice place to stay but unable to use the bunk house based on no heat. Had very disappointed kids. Also, couldn't get the TV in the master room to work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not great, disappointed
A guest from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
While the house was fully remodeled and still is an older home and showed its problems. With the bitter cold the house could nt keep up to keep it warm, it see drafty, and the hot water froze. Positive it is just down the road from my fav...Icicle Ridge Winery

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Melissa Unfortunately due to the curveball mother nature threw at us, and those negative temperatures, causing frozen pipes, we had hoped to have the heating/water issues resolved while you were on all of our efforts, we too were disappointed your time there was not what was expected. ~:o( All of the issues have been resolved, obviously the temperatures coming up from below freezing, and the plumber/heating guy have been on site. Thank you again for being our guests and we do hope that you will consider us again in the future. Have a blessed holiday season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT!!!!
Anne E. from Billings, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The house was even more than I expected. The people at Comfy Cabins were a delight to work with and very good with communication! (TINY drawback was the water smelled like sulfur.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonlight Escape
A guest from Wilsonville, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We were very, very disappointed that the 3 tv's, pictured in the home away and comfy cabins listings were cable, no satellite only a few old DVD's. It's Football season! Of course we assumed there were working TV's as they were in the photos and the description did not say otherwise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommend - items to note as you pack
Hannah P. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Would definitely stay here again and have recommended to friends. Very cozy, clean and well-kept house. It?s less than a 10 min drive to get to downtown Leavenworth and there is a grocery story between the two. THINGS TO NOTE ABOUT THE HOUSE:Note that neither AT&T nor Verizon had cell phone service at the house (not ever even one bar) but the house has a land line number you can give to folks that need to contact you (you have to pay for any long distance calls out). Wi-Fi signal is strong. Directions to house say house is to the right of the cult de sac when it is actually to the left, up a gravel driveway. There is no house address anywhere on property so just be sure to get a good look at the outside of the house in photos so you can find it. There are 2 fireplaces but the only one that is gas is the one in the master bedroom. The main TV?s DVD player is missing the remote and the physical unit only has a play and stop button ? somehow by accident we got the DVD we brought to play, although I have no idea how. They do provide their Netflix account and password so you can watch movies like that. Note the house amenities list they will send you does NOT include the following which the house DOES in fact have:- plates and bowls- forks, spoons, knives- pizza cutter- dish soap- salt and pepper- hotel sized shampoo, conditioner and body wash Consider bringing your own:- sponge- filtered water- tissue (TP is provided)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
A guest from Rogersville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Everything was wonderful at the Moonlight Escape; the house was clean and well stocked, the gounds were well maintained and added to the character of the home. The vacinity to town was good and the view from the second story was amazing. My only hesitation was that the master bedroom offered no privacy from the neighbors view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our expectations were not only met, they were exceeded
A guest from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Management was prompt to respond to any question we had, the cabin had so many delightful details and was well stocked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Rental
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This was a beautiful vacation rental. Not the usual cabin/mountain feel my friends and I are use to renting in that area. More of a high end retreat feel. The beds were so comfortable we wanted to go home and buy the same matress. Lots of room, everything was like new, and best of all it's close to town even though it's up in the hills and secluded. The only suggestion I have is it would be nice if they could stock the kitchen with some condiments such as sugar, oil etc. Just some basics because we did all our cooking at the house and found that area lacking. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teacher's Escape
Helen S. from Belfair, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I am a very busy teacher who just finished teaching summer school. I took my family to Moonlight Escape to regroup before beginning the next school year. When we drove up there were three deer in the driveway to greet us. The home was absolutely beautiful! The first thing I did was climb into the hammock that was on the porch. I spent a lot of time here just watching the birds and chipmunks play. The hot tub area was beautifully lit and comfortable. One of my most pleasant memories was having our family dinner on the patio. Our family hasn't enjoyed a family dinner together in a very long time. We were able to feel the cool breeze as we slept because we kept the balcony doors open. There was shopping, inner tubing, and lots of time to converse. The only the I couldnt figure out was where the trailhead was but I can look for it when I come out in November. Thank you for sharing your home with a teacher's family it was truly a summer escape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation home!
A guest from Sedro Wooley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We LOVED our stay at this vacation property. It had all the small touches that make renting a vacation home so preferrable to a hotel stay. Loved the patio areas, the master was spacious and private. There was plenty of games and activities to keep the kids happy and busy. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Off-the-Beaten-Path Home!
Felicia M. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Our stay at the Moonlight Escape home near Leavenworth provided great privacy while still being close enough to town to enjoy all that the Bavarian village has to offer! This home was well thought out and had all the conveniences for our weekend get away. We also appreciated that we could bring our older Aussie with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Quiet Retreat
patricia a. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was lovely staying in this house. The property is modern and immaculate and as pictured on line. I would definitely recommend this rental. Ideally located about 4 miles from Leavenworth, quiet and in the country.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation
Victoria B. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Moonlight Escape. We are planning for more stays in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: