The Aqua Villa has the the only pet friendly condos on our Island. So if you need to travel with your four legged family member this place is for you. Walking your dogs is not allowed on the complex grounds or on the beach. However there is a 2 mile stretch outside of this complex where you can walk your dogs. Please be respectful and not use other condo's grounds.The master bedroom has a King bed, two Double beds in the guest room, This condo has NO SOFA SLEEPER. 301 Aqua Villa is one of the few units in this complex that has a private balcony off its living room. With the beach on one side and a convenience store located on the other side you will be very comfortable here.There are laundry facilities in the complex.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Full
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, museums, restaurants, water parks, zoo * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Centers * Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater, Concerts * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, photography, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Oceanfront * Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, Washer/Dryer On Site, phone, No Smoking, Flat Screen TV * OUTSIDE: Outdoor Grill * Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing, Snorkeling * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Aqua Villa since 1980
Joan H. from Prairieville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016 We've began staying at the Aqua Villa when we were dating as guests of my in-laws. We returned as newlyweds and then stayed in Destin for a few years. Once we had children we returned to the Aqua Villa for probably 10 consecutive vacations. Once again, we returned to Destin. Now our family is grown and they have children of their own. We leased 3 condos for the week and this was the perfect location for our family. It is comfortable, convenient and affordable! We will be back!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Joan, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the aqua villa, and we sure hope to see you again next year with your family to enjoy our wonderful beaches.
A guest from Oxford, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 The condo was wonderful; the view was breathtaking; it was perfect weather; great beach; food and shopping within walking distance
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We hope that you will return to visit with us.
Ken H. from Fort Smith, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We booked this last minute. Was expecting it to be a so so place. It is an older smaller building. Very well kept. Loved that it was small and not a million people. Pool was perfect. Our room was beautiful!!! We are coming back and will stay there again. Met one of the owners of a unit. Very nice. Every time we saw her she was cleaning also. They take great care of this place. Realtor was great to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aqua Villa. We are happy that you enjoyed it.
John S. from North Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Everything was wonderfully perfect except the cable wiring. The TV was wonderful when the cable would allow. I had the COX tech come into the building and he said the system has bad connections at main junctions knocking out the signal. Bottom line is the HOA needs to rewire the cable framework. The internet stayed strong and never wavered so I went to Netflix for entertainment. Also the two back TV sets worked good with their converter boxes all week without any outage. THE PHONE NEVER WORKED ONCE it must be bundled with COX. Everything else was as expected PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. I DO NOT THINK I HAVE EVER CHECKED INTO SUCH A CLEAN, ORGANIZED, WELL TAKEN CARE OF CONDO. I will stay there again because the owners care about our return business they are hard working and very friendly. The price was reasonable and they allowed our puppy. Who goes to watch tv anyway?
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor John, thanks so much for your review on this wonderful condo at the Aqua Villa unit 301 and you are right, it is personally cleaned by the owner, so she makes sure that everything is perfect there for all of her guests. We hope to see you again at that property, and our beautiful beaches.
Delinda N. from Humble, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 I have vacationed many times in Florida and this is by far one of the best locations. The condo is stocked well with new appliances and the furniture looks new. The view is absolutely spectacular. We spent a lot of time out on the balcony soaking up the ocean breeze. The complex had a neighborhood feel and we made some new friends. I would recommend this condo to my friends and we will definitely be back to 301.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for taking the time to review Aqau Villa 301. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your time there. It is a little Gem among all of the large complexes. We look forward to seeing you when you return.
Richard W. from Locust Grove, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2016 This was our second time at the Aqua Villa. The improvements to the condo were even better than we expected. Kudos to the new owner. Everything was clean and well-maintained. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay at one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. The huge pool is especially one of the best amenities this location has to offer. We consider Aqua Villa to be THE place to stay in Fort Walton.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so very glad that you enjoyed the upgrades to this condo. The new owners did an exceptional job. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Valerie S. from Richardson, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 The condo was just asadvertised. The furniture was all brand new and we loved the fact that we had a balcony, as most of the units at this complex do not. The pool was well-maintained and just a few steps further, we had the pristine beach. As has been our experience, this part of the beach does not have alot of people, just the area residents and renters. The condo comes with some beach chairs and an umbrella, so we were all set. Overall, a great vacation experience! Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. This condo has new owners and they are committed to making your vacation the best experience that it can be. hopefully we will see you for a return visit.
A guest from harvest, alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 The condo was nice. The location was great. some things in the condo were incomplete or slightly broken. while all things were operational, some of the wall sockets seemed loose and the kitchen was full of mix and match equipment. this condo is functional. and low cost if you just care about being at the beach.
A guest from Sulphur, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Maintenance had to be called as soon as we arrived to fix curtain. They did respond quickly. Dishwasher was never fixed nor were we told ahead of visit that dishwasher was broken. There was only one bath towel in master bath. Dresser drawers in master bedroom were difficult to open. Showerhead in master bath needs update.
Our Stay at Agua Villa - July 4, 2015 - July 11, 2015
A guest from Locust Grove, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The property description was for the most part accurate. It has very easy access to the beach and the swimming pool was especially large and well maintained. The unit was clean and looked exactly like the pictures we had seen of it on-line. The kitchen was very well equipped with utensils, glass and dish ware, pots and pans etc. There was a plumbing problem that arose a few days into our stay and the maintenance men arrived to repair it within less than 30 minutes after we reported it. There were a couple of things, however, that were very disappointing and negatively affected our overall experience - the first being an inoperable smelly dishwasher, which meant that all our dishes had to be hand washed. The second is the condition of the kitchen stove. Only three of the four burners were functional and so lopsided, that it was nearly impossible to properly cook anything on the them. While we did in fact have a private balcony in the corner unit, the sliding glass door would barely move making it difficult to go out there. If these specific issues were addressed we would without hesitation book this unit again.
David A. from Smyrna, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 This condo is in definite need of remodeling. It is an older condo and we have stayed in different units at Aqua Villa. The kitchen cabinets need to be refinished. The light above the sink did not work. The lock on the sliding glass door going to the patio did not work so it would not lock. The chain on the front door was broken. The ceiling needs painted and ceiling tiles replaced due to leaks above. It just needs a good paint job and remodeling. The vacuum had a note on it from someone that stayed an entire month that it does not work, so I didn't even try to use it. The owners should spend about $5000 and remodel this unit and it would be a hot commodity. I love Aqua Villa and will stay there again. Not sure if I will stay in this unit, unless it is remodeled. I do highly recommend Aqua Villa. Just check out the other units available along with photos.
Very nice rental, unit is dog friendly, the grounds are not.
A guest from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We enjoyed our stay here, it was very clean and comfortable. They only thing we were disappointed in was that the unit itself allows pets but the pets are not allowed any where on the common grounds. I only wish that was made more clear when we booked the unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are glad that you had a good time in this condo and that you found it clean. It does state on our unit descriptions that this property does not allow pets to be walked on the property. If you can let us know what website you booked through we will be happy to check that and correct it.
Patricia D. from Acworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It was spacious and comfortable for the four of us. We do not eat out very much and found the kitchen to be adequate for cooking all meals. We all agreed our favorite part of the condo was sitting in the living room being able to enjoy the view of the beach. We also liked that the condo was pet friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in this condo. Please come back and see us.
Gary T. from Brooklyn Park, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2015 we could almost touch the sea, property needs (unit 301) updating,new furniture.The ENTIRE (building) mail box need to be replaced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thanks for your reviews about this condo, but, before you left we notified the owner, and they are coming down for 2 months, between all their 3 units, and will be doing some work in there, amongst all their reservation that they have, for this pet friendly property. I have also talked to HOA about the mail box, and we really do not have any control with the outside of the property or even those boxes, we can just talk to them about it. But, in the long run, I am glad that you enjoyed that wonderful view of the water, and had a good time. Thanks again, Christine Ault.
A guest from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Our stay at Aqua was very nice. This time of year is our favorite! The condo location was perfect. The bathrooms needed to be updated but it didn't affect our stay. The kitchen cookware were missing lids. Other than that we had a great time and will return again.
A guest from Springfield, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Very nice room, we had a great time. Wonderful view of the gulf from your living room. Comes with an attached balcony. We'll be back next year for sure.
Patricia P. from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Loved the Condo. The views were spectacular. It was so nice to take the dogs with us for a change. We usually stay at the Island Princess or Dune Pointe but this year we needed to take the dogs, and the Aqua Villa worked out perfect for us. Yes, it is older but was clean and freshly painted. Everyone staying there was nice and we never had to wait for the elevator (for my parents).Beds were great. My brother said the pullout bed was very comfortable. The pool was ideal.Lots of dishes and cookware. Everything was perfect for what we needed. We will be back next year!
Ruthie H. from Frankfort, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 We spent a week with family. This was a great place to stay, great location and we met new friends at the condo. Such a friendly place with returning clients. Condo was clean and just as stated, no screaming groups late at night. After seeing other peoples beach photos, ours looked like we were on a private beach. Never over crowded. Had a problem with WiFi and TV, someone came over and took care of, ASAP! Will return, trust these guys, for sure!!!
A guest from Quinton, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 We where very satisfied with our stay at room 301 of the Aqua Villa. There was plenty of room for our 4 person family. The only recommendation I would have would be to update the lighting in the bedrooms and maybe add ceiling fans. Overall a great place! We would defiantly stay here again!
Joneisha W. from Riverdale, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 This property exceeded my expectations. When we arrived and I pulled up I thought I was going to be disappointed because of all the other larger properties I had drove past but upon walking in the door I quickly earned not to judge a book by it's cover. The apartment was VERY clean and it was in a very convenient location. It was equipped with all the bells and whistles of being at home so we didn't have to purchase anything. The location was not exaggerated at all. The beach was right in front of the property.
Sandra K. from Claremore, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Check ln was quicker then we thought, also office was close to condo.The veiw could not have been better. The condo it's self needs a lot of updating and could have been a lot cleaner. But you know the old saying you get what you pay for, after checking prices on the condo beside us we were happy. It was hard to believe we were the only condo that I could see that did not have beach service.
A guest from Poplar Bluff, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 This is my families 5th year to Aqua Villa. We love everything about Aqua Villa and always have a great vacatation there. This year it was great with the exception of the pool keeper at the condo. Very unfriendly and very rude especially with children. Always seemed like it was a bother anytime the kids were in the pool or happen to leave something lying around the pool area.
A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014 I was lucky in that I had a corner unit with a patio. I was able to sit outside of my condo. My dog was not confined to the condo. The condo was clean and roomy. Okaloosa island is a great location, away from the traffic of 98. Very accessible to shopping.
A guest from Bobcaygeon, ONT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 17 days in December, 2013 Beautiful beaches, but building is very dated. Unit itself was spotless, but the smell of smoke is very evident, even after a month of having the fan running. Ok if you are a smoker, unbearable if you do not smoke! Chris is wonderful to work with and immediately cleared any issues.
A guest from North Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 A great vacation place to stay, quiet & peaceful. Have gone for years & look forward to going next year again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your return visit.
Larry N. from Lubbock, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 12 days in September, 2013 Condo 301 was mostly good. Furniture in living is wore out, all three mattresses need to be replaced. Very uncomfortale furniture. We were there for 24 days.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for your input. We were not aware that the mattresses were also an issue in this condo. The owner is here now and she is buying new furniture and doing some work in the condo. We will make sure she is aware of the problem with the beds.
Beautiful beach, but quit advertising pet friendly
Herbert F. from Lafayette, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Room was very nice and clean (stayed at Aqua Villa 301). View was awesome, but had a palm tree block part of the view. Everything was great except for two factors. Asked property management if we could have sheets for fold out couch, there were none on the couch when we checked in, instead of giving us a set of sheets, we had to take a set off one of the double beds in the spare bedroom. Thought that was kind of cheesy. Second, this is NOT A PET FRIENDLY COMPLEX, please quit advertising that because it is just not true. Advertise that you allow pets. Even though there were two beautiful grassy areas on each side of the complex, you were not allowed to let your dog relieve itself there, you had to walk outside the complex to surrounding condo complexes. The other complexes had cleaning stations for waste removal, but your PET FRIENDLY resort will not allow pets to relieve themselves on the property. Pretty bad when it is pouring rain and have to walk your dog a couple of blocks when there are two beautiful areas right there on the complex. That said and done, the ocean and beach were awesome.
Lynda C. from Shelby, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 over all a great vacation. I would recommend Aqua Vila to others. The parking situation could have been better, they want you to park two deep instead of side by side. This was inconvenient. Several times we had to park at the convenience store across the street related to not enough parking.
A guest from Lowell, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 My family and I loved Fort Walton Beach! The condo we stayed in was very clean. The only complaint that we had was that the pool wasn't heated.
A guest from Overland Park, KS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2013 No WiFi! It is 2013! Had some plumbing problems. Living room sofa is in bad shape. The rest of the condo was very retro but comfortable. Needs to be updated. Kitchen had everything neededd to cook. Location is ideal and the other guests were all very friendly. The property management people were very unorganized and tried to get me to pay more after I had paid the full amount in advance. Did not appreciate that at all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Hi Charlene, I am so sorry, about the extra money problem that you had, it was only an extra tax fee, which was fixed and i apologize again for the inconvenience of that issue. I did mention to you that those condos do not have HSI and the HOA are talking about having it installed in the whole building, but, i am not sure when. The plumbing situation was taken cared of immediately, and that was something that cannot be helped, other then that, i hope you had a wonderful time and a good vacation. Thanks for your feedback Christine Ault.
A guest from Slidell, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 the unit looked to be in fairly good shape. the complex was undegoing fall clean up (as were other ft. walton beach properties in early october). good views & location. the first night my wife found a flea on the sheets of our bed. the second night a flea was found in the master bathroom. the third morning two more fleas were found in the same bathroom. my wife killed all of the fleas. we both suffered bites around our ankles though they did not seem to itch much. but for the fleas we would have spent a week there as we have been at that complez many times. the fleas drove us out after two nights. the rental company eventually placed us in a nicer complex on okaloosa island due to the fleas.
Cory & Nicole L T. from Lorena, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 We had a great time on vacation. One thing we were disappointed in is that we paid extra for our dog to go with us and once we got there he was not allowed anywhere on the property, or on the beach. It would have been nice to have known about this ahead of time. Other than that, the room was very nice and clean and had a great view.
Tammy R. from Aiken, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The bathroom closets had black mold growing all over the walls, the paint in the kitchen and on the living room ceilings were cracked and falling due to water damage. The coffee table glass and end table glass was not adhered to the bottom and was extremely unsafe especially if you had small children. I set a photography bag on the coffee table and the entire glass flipped and slid off and broke. Then I was charged 75.00 for it. I guess i should be grateful I didn't have my three year old grandchild with me. Better 75.00 than stitches for a cut body part. Very poor customer service. Will not ever recommend.
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 When a property advertises that it is pet friendly you don't expect to be told your pet cannot relieve itself on the property. Instead you are to take you pet off grounds.
A guest from Poplar Bluff, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 Vacation was very good, we have stayed at 105 at that condo before, so I was very familiar with the property. We did not have air conditioning for the firstday/night and part of the next day and no one was answering the after hours number at the Alicia Hollis office on that night.
A guest from Gahanna, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 The property was well worth the $$ the view was AWESOME. Although the weather was not the best the condo was well kept and plenty of dishes, towels, and space. Would have liked to had wifi but it was a great get away... would stay there again, anytime!NLee from Ohio