Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gulf Front Corner Unit and Pet Friendly - 2 BR Two Full B...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$135 - $225 per night
$665 - $1,350 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Gulf Front Corner Unit and Pet Friendly - 2 BR Two Full Bath.

The Aqua Villa has the the only pet friendly condos on our Island. So if you need to travel with your four legged family member this place is for you. Walking your dogs is not allowed on the complex grounds or on the beach. However there are walking areas off the property.The master bedroom has a King bed, two Double beds in the guest room, and a Queen sized sofa sleeper in the living room. 301 Aqua Villa is one of the few units that has a private balcony off its living room. With the beach on one side and a convenience store located on the other side you will be very comfortable here.There are laundry facilities in the complex.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, Washer/Dryer On Site
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  135 to: $  225
Weekly Price Range: $  665 to: $  1,350
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fabulous vacation-Great Condo!
Patricia P. from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Loved the Condo. The views were spectacular. It was so nice to take the dogs with us for a change. We usually stay at the Island Princess or Dune Pointe but this year we needed to take the dogs, and the Aqua Villa worked out perfect for us. Yes, it is older but was clean and freshly painted. Everyone staying there was nice and we never had to wait for the elevator (for my parents).Beds were great. My brother said the pullout bed was very comfortable. The pool was ideal.Lots of dishes and cookware. Everything was perfect for what we needed. We will be back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aqua Villa 301-Gulf Front Corner - LOVED IT!
Ruthie H. from Frankfort, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We spent a week with family. This was a great place to stay, great location and we met new friends at the condo. Such a friendly place with returning clients. Condo was clean and just as stated, no screaming groups late at night. After seeing other peoples beach photos, ours looked like we were on a private beach. Never over crowded. Had a problem with WiFi and TV, someone came over and took care of, ASAP! Will return, trust these guys, for sure!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!
A guest from Quinton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We where very satisfied with our stay at room 301 of the Aqua Villa. There was plenty of room for our 4 person family. The only recommendation I would have would be to update the lighting in the bedrooms and maybe add ceiling fans. Overall a great place! We would defiantly stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Joneisha W. from Riverdale, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
This property exceeded my expectations. When we arrived and I pulled up I thought I was going to be disappointed because of all the other larger properties I had drove past but upon walking in the door I quickly earned not to judge a book by it's cover. The apartment was VERY clean and it was in a very convenient location. It was equipped with all the bells and whistles of being at home so we didn't have to purchase anything. The location was not exaggerated at all. The beach was right in front of the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for families
Sandra K. from Claremore, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Check ln was quicker then we thought, also office was close to condo.The veiw could not have been better. The condo it's self needs a lot of updating and could have been a lot cleaner. But you know the old saying you get what you pay for, after checking prices on the condo beside us we were happy. It was hard to believe we were the only condo that I could see that did not have beach service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A returning guest to Aqua Villa
A guest from Poplar Bluff, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This is my families 5th year to Aqua Villa. We love everything about Aqua Villa and always have a great vacatation there. This year it was great with the exception of the pool keeper at the condo. Very unfriendly and very rude especially with children. Always seemed like it was a bother anytime the kids were in the pool or happen to leave something lying around the pool area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aqua Villa
A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014
I was lucky in that I had a corner unit with a patio. I was able to sit outside of my condo. My dog was not confined to the condo. The condo was clean and roomy. Okaloosa island is a great location, away from the traffic of 98. Very accessible to shopping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aqua Villa 301
A guest from Bobcaygeon, ONT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 17 days in December, 2013
Beautiful beaches, but building is very dated. Unit itself was spotless, but the smell of smoke is very evident, even after a month of having the fan running. Ok if you are a smoker, unbearable if you do not smoke! Chris is wonderful to work with and immediately cleared any issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation place to stay!
A guest from North Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
A great vacation place to stay, quiet & peaceful. Have gone for years & look forward to going next year again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

uncomfortable stay
Larry N. from Lubbock, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in September, 2013
Condo 301 was mostly good. Furniture in living is wore out, all three mattresses need to be replaced. Very uncomfortale furniture. We were there for 24 days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Thank you for your input. We were not aware that the mattresses were also an issue in this condo. The owner is here now and she is buying new furniture and doing some work in the condo. We will make sure she is aware of the problem with the beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay
A guest from Ringo, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Pool needed cleaning
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beach, but quit advertising pet friendly
Herbert F. from Lafayette, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Room was very nice and clean (stayed at Aqua Villa 301). View was awesome, but had a palm tree block part of the view. Everything was great except for two factors. Asked property management if we could have sheets for fold out couch, there were none on the couch when we checked in, instead of giving us a set of sheets, we had to take a set off one of the double beds in the spare bedroom. Thought that was kind of cheesy. Second, this is NOT A PET FRIENDLY COMPLEX, please quit advertising that because it is just not true. Advertise that you allow pets. Even though there were two beautiful grassy areas on each side of the complex, you were not allowed to let your dog relieve itself there, you had to walk outside the complex to surrounding condo complexes. The other complexes had cleaning stations for waste removal, but your PET FRIENDLY resort will not allow pets to relieve themselves on the property. Pretty bad when it is pouring rain and have to walk your dog a couple of blocks when there are two beautiful areas right there on the complex. That said and done, the ocean and beach were awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation on the gulf
Robert L. from Elm Grove, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
the rentalwas in excejjent condition and every one had a wonderful time. The weather was absolutely perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fl vacation
Lynda C. from Shelby, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
over all a great vacation. I would recommend Aqua Vila to others. The parking situation could have been better, they want you to park two deep instead of side by side. This was inconvenient. Several times we had to park at the convenience store across the street related to not enough parking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had and awesome time!!!
A guest from Lowell, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
My family and I loved Fort Walton Beach! The condo we stayed in was very clean. The only complaint that we had was that the pool wasn't heated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pet friendly condo
A guest from Overland Park, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2013
No WiFi! It is 2013! Had some plumbing problems. Living room sofa is in bad shape. The rest of the condo was very retro but comfortable. Needs to be updated. Kitchen had everything neededd to cook. Location is ideal and the other guests were all very friendly. The property management people were very unorganized and tried to get me to pay more after I had paid the full amount in advance. Did not appreciate that at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Hi Charlene, I am so sorry, about the extra money problem that you had, it was only an extra tax fee, which was fixed and i apologize again for the inconvenience of that issue. I did mention to you that those condos do not have HSI and the HOA are talking about having it installed in the whole building, but, i am not sure when. The plumbing situation was taken cared of immediately, and that was something that cannot be helped, other then that, i hope you had a wonderful time and a good vacation. Thanks for your feedback Christine Ault.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fleas
A guest from Slidell, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
the unit looked to be in fairly good shape. the complex was undegoing fall clean up (as were other ft. walton beach properties in early october). good views & location. the first night my wife found a flea on the sheets of our bed. the second night a flea was found in the master bathroom. the third morning two more fleas were found in the same bathroom. my wife killed all of the fleas. we both suffered bites around our ankles though they did not seem to itch much. but for the fleas we would have spent a week there as we have been at that complez many times. the fleas drove us out after two nights. the rental company eventually placed us in a nicer complex on okaloosa island due to the fleas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish we would have been informed.....
Cory & Nicole L T. from Lorena, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had a great time on vacation. One thing we were disappointed in is that we paid extra for our dog to go with us and once we got there he was not allowed anywhere on the property, or on the beach. It would have been nice to have known about this ahead of time. Other than that, the room was very nice and clean and had a great view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Black mold and unsafe conditions
Tammy R. from Aiken, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The bathroom closets had black mold growing all over the walls, the paint in the kitchen and on the living room ceilings were cracked and falling due to water damage. The coffee table glass and end table glass was not adhered to the bottom and was extremely unsafe especially if you had small children. I set a photography bag on the coffee table and the entire glass flipped and slid off and broke. Then I was charged 75.00 for it. I guess i should be grateful I didn't have my three year old grandchild with me. Better 75.00 than stitches for a cut body part. Very poor customer service. Will not ever recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleased in Texas
A guest from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Loved the location! Wish WiFi was available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Say What?
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
When a property advertises that it is pet friendly you don't expect to be told your pet cannot relieve itself on the property. Instead you are to take you pet off grounds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton Beach Vacation 5/16/ -5/23
A guest from Poplar Bluff, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Vacation was very good, we have stayed at 105 at that condo before, so I was very familiar with the property. We did not have air conditioning for the firstday/night and part of the next day and no one was answering the after hours number at the Alicia Hollis office on that night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okaloosa
A guest from Gahanna, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
The property was well worth the $$ the view was AWESOME. Although the weather was not the best the condo was well kept and plenty of dishes, towels, and space. Would have liked to had wifi but it was a great get away... would stay there again, anytime!NLee from Ohio
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Alicia J. Hollis Realtor

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: