Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Pet Friendly and Gulf Front - Are you ready?
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$135 - $225 per night
$665 - $1,350 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This two bedroom condominium has a King bed in the master, two Double beds in the guest room. NO SOFA SLEEPER. Equipped with 3 televisions, DVD player and a VCR. Bring your family, your friends, and dogs under 25lb. Walking your dogs is not allowed on the complex groundsor on the beach. However there are walking areas off the property.There are laundry facilities in the complex.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, Washer/Dryer On Site, 3 TV's, DVD Players, VCR
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Disc Golf, Sailing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/28/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  135 to: $  225
Weekly Price Range: $  665 to: $  1,350
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
1st time in the Destin area
A guest from Magnolia, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Location was great, right on the beach. The water was full of seaweed though so very disappointed about that. (nothing anyone but god can do about that!) aqua villa itself was a bit disappointing. Besides a pool (always taken over by young children and their floaties overrunning the whole pool) and being right on the beach, there were no real amenities. The room itself was dated and whatever cleaning company is being used is doing a poor job. Tub and sink both clogged with hair since who knows when, air conditioning smelled like mildew. Previous renters scrap papers where on top of fridge since who knows when....beds were super uncomfortably small and there were not enough pillows. A. J. Hollis Reators were great though. They responded promptly to any concern we had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Aqua Villa, and thanks for taking the time to review your unit, and let us know about the issues that you had in the condo. We will fix some of the situations that you had with the condo. We hope that we will have the pleasure of providing your accommodations the next time you visit beautiful Okaloosa Island with Alicia Hollis Realtor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location-very outdated-needs cleaned & maintained
A guest from Lexington, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Good experience with office when booking the condo. Condition of the condo was disappointing. There was mold in the bathrooms and black mold in the closet you had to walk through to get from the master bedroom to the bathroom. The condo is very outdated which is fine, but it should have been cleaner and maintained better than it was. We had to tighten the ceiling fan blades in the master bedroom, as the blades were so loose when you turned the fan on, they almost fell out. There's was a hole in the master bedroom door. There was only 4 rolls of toilet paper for the 7 night stay for 5 guests. The condo rental description says it sleeps 6 with a queen in master bedroom, 2 full sized beds in second bedroom, and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living area. We needed to use the sleeper sofa to provide privacy for those staying in the second bedroom (to separate teenage girls and boys). There weren't any sheets to be found for the sleeper sofa and when we called the property management number (2 days later because the office was closed & it wasn't an emergency), the lady told me there weren't sheets for the sleeper sofa because according to the Florida building ordinance, we were not permitted to use the sleeper sofa!!! This should be specified in the listing description, as I would not have booked the condo had I known this. The listing indicated there wasn't WIFI, but there was; however, we were given the wrong IP info and password and had to wait until Monday to get the correct one, as the office was closed by the time we were at the condo on Saturday after checking in. Beach was beautiful, condo was disappointing. We travel often, and have stayed Gulf front in much newer, bigger condos for the same price we paid for AquaVilla.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We LOVE Aqua Villa and have stayed in 10 different condos.
A guest from Mt. Airy, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
This was probably my least favorite condo. There was a problem with the electric outlets, sparks when you tried to plug something in. My granddaughter was shocked when she turned on the light at the door. Very scary. I am handicapped and the elevator was not working for a day. That is a serious problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Thanks for giving us your review for the aqua villa unit 405. I am so sorry you had problems with the electric outlets, we never had anyone tell us before, and this property is a very busy property as it is constantly booked due to it being a pet friendly place. I am also sorry to hear about the elevator not working, that was bad for you, but, I am sure they took care of it to get it going the next day, and that is something that is handled by the HOA office. I hope this not deter you from coming back to Aqua Villa or any property that we manage. If you do not bring a pet with you, we would love to help you with another property that we manage on Okaloosa Island in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Condos on Fort Walton Beach
Patricia C. from Orange, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
The perfect vacation! It was wonderful to be able to enjoy the beach without any crowds. Love the small, family oriented condominium, with easy access to the beach. Every condo has a large picture window facing the beach, so you can watch the dolphins from the comfort of the couch, or the sunset. It just doesn't get any better than Aqua Villa!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome condo
jeani m. from rogersville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Easy check in, condo had every thing we needed. Love that only 4 floors acc the beach is right out the front door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right On The Beach!
A guest from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The condo suited our needs. The best part was being right on the beach! It was not crowded like other condo areas in Destin, which made it very relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Misled about Dog Friendliness
A guest from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Marketing a dog friendly hotel should note that the beach it sits next to bans dogs. Completely. Along with the yard, pool, and pretty much any property attached to the hotel. At least the room was nice. Even if the toilets refused to flush.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Smelled a little musky but very clean. Good location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad
Susan D. from Crosby, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The elevator didn't work our entire stay and we were on the 4th floor. My husband has had by pass surgery. There are multiple extension chords running to all appliances causing wall plugs to blow which left us without a microwave ask but 1 day of iLife stay. Everything is dated and the apartment want clean. The bathrooms had to be released when we arrived. I wiped down floors and cabinets it was short not sand. The tv s are so dated the kids could not plug in their game systems at night. I will not rent again.zero
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aqua Villa Room 405
Thomas P. from St. Peters, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Beautiful beach front and great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aqua villa 405
Michelle B. from New Haven, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
love love the place only one complant was the guy who took care of cleaning the pool and patio in the morning and evening.. He was not a very nice person.. Very crabby never smiled acted like he didnt want families there... We are not perfect trust me we had 4 families renting condos and we liked to sit out side in the evening and early iin the morning.. He made us feel like we were bothering him or doing something wrong.. always slaming things around.. One time i walked over to get a chair that was propped up on the table and I ask can I take this and he said very hateful.. might as well.. Over all everything was WONDERFUL hope to come back years to come.. maybe he just isnt a happy man..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs update
A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2014
Property needs a better cleaning as well as updates and replacements of missing essentials in the kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dated property that needs a little "love"
A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2014
This unit was adequate for our stay but could use some upgrades as well as normal maintenance to continue to attract renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location, Terrible Stay!
A guest from The Woodlands, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We booked our stay at Aqua Villa 405 through Alicia Hollis Realty. Although we loved the view from the front rooms w/the gulf very close by, the other conditions of the condo made our stay uncomfortable. The entire condo smelled of mildew, the bedrooms. The C/A filter was FILTHY and obviously hadn't been changed in years. We spent our 1st night of vacation buying bleach, rubber gloves and a new C/A filter, scrubbing the main uptake vent which was thick with grease, dirt and hair. There was black mold on the bathroom ceiling which had never been fixed and smelled of mildew. The bathtub leaked, the light over the kitchen sink was broken, the vents of the blinds fell down every time you closed them, the tv channels had to be changed manually, the mattresses were old and squeaked when you moved and the condo keys didn't work properly. The realtor refused to reimburse us for the new c/a filter because 'the owner can't make use of it' when it wasn't *our* responsibility as paying clients to scrub the C/A vents and fit it with a new filter in the first place - it was *their* responsibility to do so. Please do yourself a favor and pick another place to stay through a more professional realtor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice vacation
Jennifer C. from Finley, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Loved that the building was small. Nice pool. Disappointed there wasn't internet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Great but needs updates
Brian H. from Powell, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Beautiful view of the Gulf Coast!We really enjoyed our vacation.The negatives were that it hasnt been updated to stay up with times.Our ice maker did not work and on our second I stopped by Hollis and left message but it was never fixed.There were extension cords hidden behind all outlets,trust me Im not a tech guy but this is 2013.Overall we had a great time but someone needs to come off of some of their money to upgrade the condo.Capital improvements is what they call it,if you will.Rick Hollis is who I booked with and seemed to work with me on finding something in my price range.We enjoyed the beach and the view and Im not trying to be an *** just giving constructive criticism.Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
Janette or Phillip W. from West Fork, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
It was very relaxing. I thought that the property maintance was not as good as it had been in the past. Property running down a little. I have stayed there 7-8 yrs,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My New Favorite Vacation Spot
Stacy H. from Horse Branch, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
With the hustle and bustle of todays economy and busy schedules, I was beginning to wonder if a vacation was even possible for our family this year. A friend had told me about Aqua Villa on Okaloosa Island...with a phone call and a few days to pack and re-direct busy schedules,my husband, my son, my other son(the family dog), and myself we were off to celebrate our 22nd anniversary and our son's 21st birthday. The whole experience was truley amazing and one we will remember for a life time. My new favorite vacation spot....hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HONEYMOON
Ray Y. from Russellville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
MY NEW WIFE AND I ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH. THE PROPERTY IS IN A GOOD LOCATION AND THE PRICING WAS VERY AFFORDABLE.I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED MY STAY AT MRS HOLLIS PROPERTIES.THANKS FOR MAKING MY STAY MEMORABLE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Alicia J. Hollis Realtor

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: