This is a beautiful unit around 1300 sqft. It comes with a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. There is a washer and dryer for your convenience. It has a Flat screen TV /DVD player in the living room and a TV/ VCR in the master bedroom. The unit also has WI-FI Internet Access. The Master bedroom has a King size bed that faces the beach with windows all the way around.The guest room has a Queen size bed with it's own private balcony that looks out over the complex. This is a corner unit on the second floor. The Master bedroom and living room are wrapped with a private balcony that looks over the Gulf of Mexico. The views are spectacular.The pool is in front of the building and it is solar heated.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Melissa C. from Deville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 We were very happy with this condo and didn't want to leave from the amazing balcony! It was clean, decorated well, and my family of 6 (3 teenagers!) stayed very comfortably. The beach access and pool were very close. If you are considering this condo, hands down, it's worth it. The balcony alone is Heaven. We have stayed many other places on this beach and this is our favorite thus far.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.
A guest from Manchester, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 We enjoyed our stay at the Nautilus! The unit was very clean, the furniture was new & comfortable, and a very nice remodeled kitchen!! My only Disappointment was the sliding doors. The one in the living room, of course is workable, but takes a little effort. We managed well. The one in the Master bedroom wasn't as good. Part of the lock hardware is missing and it really was just to much to have to fight with the door to open it somewhat. Would still recommend because of the cleanliness & convenience!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the problems with the sliding glass doors. We have had repairs scheduled for a couple of months and finally yesterday they came and did this. Hopefully you will return to visit with us.
Nice condo, horrible beds (no sleep and backaches)
A guest from Mandeville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 When we first arrived I was very pleased. The condo is nice, has a lot of room and very clean. I almost booked another vacation for that same condo until we stayed our first night and quickly changed my mind ONLY because the mattresses in both of the bedrooms are so uncomfortable. Hard as a rock and none of us (6 adults) had a good night sleep throughout our stay. We were actually fighting on who was going to sleep on the couch and love seat! If it weren't for that I would've given it 5 stars...
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for the review. I will pass this info to the owner to get the beds taken care of.
Deborah S. from Gardendale, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 Overall our stay was very pleasant. The Realty Co was very helpful, friendly, and very willing to accommodate us. The unit itself was well stocked. We did find dirty flatware in the drawer which was disturbing. We did not let that deter us from having a nice vacation. The sliding glass doors from the living room was very hard to open. We knew about the one from the bedroom. We totally understand the cost to replace but maybe the door from the living room could be repaired or the tracks cleaned for smoother opening.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for this input. We do have a company scheduled to repair these doors this week. We had been on a waiting list for those repairs. hopefully you will come and visit with us again.
Robert and Sue K. from Iron River, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2016 We enjoyed our stay very much!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thanks so much for staying with us at the Nautilus and our lovely views for that unit, and we hope you enjoyed our wonderful gulf coast and our beautiful sunsets from the condo.
Robin M. from Greenwood, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 Very pleased with how helpful staff at Hollis and rental office on site was. Loved the second floor location right on the beach. Beautiful view! Family had a great time together. Would definitely return here.
Elizabeth F. from The Villages, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Three friends had a great stay overlooking Fort Walton Beach's clear Caribbean-like bluish/green water. The Nautilus is older, as are we, but it is well maintained. We had a great time. Thanks to Alicia Hollis.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thanks for taking the time to answer your review, we sure appreciate as always helping you get a condo at the Nautilus, and we are very happy to see how much you have enjoyed it. The water is absolutely correct Emerald Green, and our sand is just perfect white, and smooth, just very cool to enjoy your walks at the beach. Our condo is on the 2nd floor and a corner unit, with great view of the water. We will be happy to accommodate you again next year.
A guest from Old Hickory, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 This is our second year at Nautilus 1206. Please fix the sliding glassdoors!!! We are all able bodied people but have a hard time opening and closing the slidng glass doors. We are told to keep them closed due to damge and A/C running to much. Otherwise the place is awesome!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad to hear about your stay at the Nautilus, and our wonderful beaches. We immediately contact a glass company to come out and check the doors in the condo, and 1. they said they cannot be repaired, 2. they were going to give us a figure for an estimate for new ones, so we are still waiting to hear from them, but, we sure hope to see you again next year and stay in this same condo on the 2nd floor.
Kathy T. from Greenwell Springs, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Booking was very easy. Location of property convenient. Very easy access to the beach from the unit. Space a little tight for our party of 5 but OK. Nice balcony. Very pleasant stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thanks Kathy for taking the time to respond to our review of your condo at the Nautilus unit 1206. This condo being in that corner is so convenient to the beach, with a wonderful wrap balcony and a great view of the gulf from the 2nd Floor. We love for you to call us again, when you come to this area for another vacation and call Alicia Hollis Realtor, so we can help you with that.
A guest from Old Hickory, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Great location! Easy access to the beach! The condo was in good shape. A few problems! Master bedroom sliding door was very hard to open, clothes dryer makes a terrible racket and lint filter kept falling out, the ice maker froze up. We defrosted and maintenance came the next day and fixed it. The porch over looking the ocean is huge which we loved! We plan on coming back next year!
Artie B. from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Was wonderful whole family loves it. Condo was very clean and comfortable. Beach was clean clear blue ocean water. Looking foward to are next stay. Thank you for the memories. Artie and family
Shannon R. from Franklin, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We stayed in 1206 for one week in July. The property is ideal for a "beach" getaway! Loved the location and the not so commercial feel of the area. However....the room its self needs some TLC. Also I would recommend adding the beach service with this room! Paying $28 dollars a day is not a bargain after paying for the weekly rent on the room. I also stayed one week in room 1404 and really enjoyed that unit! Thus the amenities are far greater with renting from the natulis condominium themselves! FYI
Daniel K. from Peachtree City, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The unit(1206)is in a great location, I can't fault the beach for my rating, but... a few thousand dollars towards some updates would turn this place into a 4+ star place. Get rid of the 70's mirrors and worn out carpets, fix the weathered drywall around the doors and fix sliding doors, put in a new range and dishwasher, bam a 4+ star place. I didn't use the pool but it is street side, it was clean and well concealed from the public. Don't book 1st floor, no ocean view over the dunes. Charcoal grill was good and cleaned daily. For food, we ate off the strip a lot because it is usually a better value, we recommend Stewby's for local fish(in town and it's a dive) BBQ was great at Kinfolks, closed on weekends; Tijuana Flats, Magnolia Inn and Fokkers were very good. Great fishing trip with Capt. Brandon at Destin Bay Charters. Love the Ft. Walton area, newer and busier towards Destin/Sandestin. 30A is the best of both worlds, just stay away from leasing in Seaside or Water Colors($$$$$).
A guest from Grand Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014 Great view of the Gulf of Mexico. You can watch the dolphins swim by and the pelicans dive bombing for fish.
Richard M. from Nth Kings Town, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013 The view from the second level was great and the wrap around deck gave plenty of space. The apartment was clean however the Refrig was an eye sore. Clean inside but dirty on the outside. It should be cleaned, spray painted or replaced. Its the first thing you see when you walk in. The ice maching was very handy. When we prepared to go there we asked if there was any hair dryers. They said no but there were two. I wasted space in are already tight luggage. There were no beach towels or beach chairs or umbrella. They wanted $28.00 a day from a vendor on the beach. Every condo we have rented provided these free. You can't expect people to bring those things with them. No simple things like salt, pepper, sugar etc. We had to spend the morning at the dollar store to purchase everything. There were some issues with the electrical plugs arching. We had to unclug the dryer vent which was loaded with lent. A fire hazard waiting to happen. The carpet feels like its starched and stiff on the feet. This is not a turn key condo where all that you need is a tooth brush. The view is the key.
A guest from Marrero, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The location of the room at the Nautilus is perfect, 2d floor, with a wrap around balcony over the beach. The kitchen is very well equipped, and there is an ice machine in the unit. We have stayed there several times, and have always enjoyed our stay
Reviewed by: Linda or Terry M. H. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We were very pleased with our view of the ocean and the great balcony. Access to the ocean was good along with a nice swimming pool for our grandson to enjoy after coming in from the beach. We would visit again.
Great location and view but needs lots of tender loving care!
Ray & Cathy P. from Fayettville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 The condo location was fantastic and so was the view. Loved the end wraparound deck. The pool was nice and the beach was well-maintained. However, the condo itself needs lots of work. When we got there, we discovered that the refigerator ice maker didn't work ( neither did the under the counter ice maker) and that there were several light bulbs missing in the ceiling fan lights and side lamps. We called and we were told that it would be taken care of the next morning. When we got back from the beach, the bulbs had been replaced but the ice maker was turned off. We got a two bathroom condo since we had grandchildren with us, but the tub and shower in the guest room was unusable--the shower did not work and there was no stopper for the tub. Found the flower arrangements in the closet and put them out to brighten the place. Lots of possibilities, but you get the bare necessities with this condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for your input on this condo. The owner is aware and there will be some improvements being done this fall and hopefully you will come back and enjoy the new Nautilus 1206 next summer.
Julie or Raymond B. from Marrero, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We have stayed in this condo before and love the location. It is on the second floor and has a wraparound balcony overlooking the beach. It is always clean and all of the appliances work. The kitchen is well-supplied.