Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Casa Mar y Sol is walking distance to the Beach and Gulf ...
Corpus Christi 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$99 - $120 per night
$594 - $720 per week
$1,000 - $1,000 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Casa Mar y Sol is walking distance to the Beach and Gulf of Mexico

(STARTING IN APRIL THIS COMPLEX WILL BE UNDERGOING A FACELIFT TO THE EXTERIOR OF THE BUILDINGS. THE RATES DISPLAYED REFLECT THE DISCOUNTED RATE FOR HAVING TO DEAL WITH THIS CONSTRUCTION, NO ADDITIONAL DISCOUNTS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO THE CONSTRUCTION)

Casa Mar y Sol is a great place for all you beach bums out there. It doesn't get any closer to the beach unless you want to sleep on the sand. The Gulf of Mexico is just 500ft away and you can hear it outside your bedroom window. This unit comes fully furnished and sleeps 4 comfortably with a full size bed and queen size sleeper sofa. The kitchen also comes fully stocked with all the supplies you'll need to cook up breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a nice pool to cool off at and a washer and dryer to get the sand out of your clothes. Come stay here and make the most out of your time on the beach without having to empty your wallet! This unit is available for monthly rentals during non-peak season, please contact us for more details.

For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE

BASE RATES: $99-120/Night, $594-720/Week, $1000/Off season months

Bedding Configuration: 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: water parks
* Bedrooms: Master bedroom w/Full size bed, Queen sleeper in living area
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, sailing, surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Horseback Riding
  • Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  99 to: $  120
Weekly Price Range: $  594 to: $  720
Monthly Price Range: $  1,000 to: $  1,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Pretty disappointed.
A guest from Cypress, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
I got a call a few days before our stay that the AC was out. I was offered the choice to change the date if the resevation, get a full refund, or keep the reservation and have a portable AC unit. I mentioned that I have a small child as well as an infant and I needed effective AC. She assured me that not only,would it be effective, but it is more effective than regular AC. Well, the beach house never went below 84 degrees and it was miserably hot unless you were standing right in front of the tiny unit. On top of that the keys we were given did not unlock the door, so we waited 45 minutes outside the ybit for someone to come let us in. So I feel deceived as well as like the check in process wasn't as thorough as it should have been.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleep?
A guest from san antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
Unit 104 Casa Mar y Sol is a nice little place that has been renovated with some nice upgrades. The bed was misrepresented though. It was a horrible, sagging innerspring FULL sized mattress not a queen as advertised. The swale in the middle was so bad that two people could not sleep comfortably. If you rent #104 make sure to ask if the mattress was replaced. The "modern" sink in the bathroom might be all right for a private home but the spigot that spills off of a glass dish is unsanitary for a rental unit. The Location is nice. It's only a short walk to the seawall and the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We don't advertise the bed as a queen, it is a full size bed. The sleeper sofa bed is a queen size. Thank you for the feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Less than stellar weekend getaway
Rachel R. from portland, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
I rented this condo this past weekend for my sons bday. I had family drive down from out of town. When we first got to the unit the parking was in back and huge potholes that are impossible to miss as you're making your way to park. Went inside and immediately hit by a mildew smell in unit, not unbearable but not pleasant either. Brought all luggage inside and within the first 45 minutes had already killed 3 huge roaches:( I know we live in south Texas but if the property is kept up with pest control this wouldn't have been an issue. Not a great way to start our vacation. We opened the fold out couch hat evening to get ready for bed and the mattress was literally 2 inches thick and the springs dig in your back. I had to place it on floor bc it was too uncomfortable on frame. My elderly grandmother used the master bedroom and he mattress is severely dipped in the middle making the two people sharing constantly rolling into one another thoughout the night. While my 12 year old enjoyed the "beach" getaway this was so far below my expectations. The only thing told to me is to be mindful of the outside construction they are doing on the units, so no worries there but the rest of the issues made me wish I had picked another property. I will not recommend nor will I stay at this unit again. Hopefully this review has the owners wanting to make this a place they'd enjoy staying not cheapest way possible to get by. People pay good money to enjoy themselves and overall this was a HUGE disappointment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful experience
Elsa R. from Richmond, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The property was just amazing beautiful and so close in walking distance to the beach. My family and I will be returing again next year. We enjoy our stay and I will recommend to my freinds. Thank you so much for making us ,so welcome. Our home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

you get what you pay 's cheap.
Jillian G. from Snohomish, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The apt/condo looks like it was previously section 8 housing with a surprisingly short walk to the beach. The extra set of sheets had a blood stain on it, even though they were shrink wrapped, the extra blanket was soiled and it was poorly equipped. For a condo near the beach there were no beach towels do pack them. The pool was small and there were roaches in the bathroom. Oh and I hope you like short periods to checkin, we had a one hour window or would have been charged an additional fee.Only saving grace is that this place is a short 1 block walk to the seaweed ridden beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We were disappointed to see your review. We make every effort to accurately advertise every property, I think your "section 8 housing" comment is a big stretch but your entitled to your opinion. We never like to hear about stains, we try to make sure any soiled linens are removed from our stock but unfortunately mistakes happen and some get through. Our check-in times are clearly stated and if your property is available any earlier we always call to notify you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
A guest from Livingston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Very quiet complex were we stayed. Really suited better for just two people the bed is only a full size so my husband and I had little space. Sleeper sofa not comfortable at all. Rental was clean and seemed to be taken care of
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything we needed.
A guest from La Crescent, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
The property gave us everything we needed. It allowed us access to all the attractions that interested us at a reasonable rate. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The location was great. There were two damaged items when we arrived. We reported these to the manager and it didn't affect our stay. One advertised picture didn't seem to match the property. The walls were very thin so neighbors moving about and talking seemed very close. All appliances worked well. Even with some small defects, I'd stay again. The location and rate were the sellers for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not recommend to a friend
A guest from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The condo was nicely decorated (price tags still on decorations) and in a good location (easy walking to beach with kids). The plumbing fixtures were really nice and appliances worked well. Unfortunately, the negatives outweighed the positives. The kitchen was extremely bare and lacked supplies for cooking, the sofa bed was unsleepable (springs and bars sticking into your back, condo should say "sleeps 2" instead of "sleeps 4"), the neighbor upstairs liked to move furniture around throughout the night, a space above the bedroom door permitted sound to travel between living room and bedroom, the porch was a dark dingy box with an overgrown palm tree and no chairs for sitting, windows did not open and lacked screens, the dryer was inefficient (took 2 full cycles to dry clothes), the floor had a greasy film covering it, and the condominium had shady tenants. We would not stay here again and would not recommend it to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
I'm very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address your concerns with the owner ASAP. Thank you for pointing out these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will visit again
Alex T. from Frisco, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Bed in bedroom could be more comfortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Beds are always a tough call because everybody likes something different, thank you very much for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrible and very old place, on internet looks nice but is not!!!
David N. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Not very good, we had to stay in the place because the weather and the place smeled bad, dry machine wasn't working, not good experience!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NICE
Edgar L. from Laredo, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
NICE VACATIONS
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
A guest from Duncanville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
No WIFI, not enough towels, no coffee filters, trash under the couch, no trash bags, coffee pot dirty (all minor issues). Beautiful interior. Had a great time! Nice to have the washer / dryer! Good location with swimming pool. Lots of fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Ok
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Padre Escapes LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 29, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: