Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Gulf Front One Bedroom - Sleeps Four and Right on the Beach
Fort Walton Beach 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$120 - $175 per night
$630 - $1,100 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us ? secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin ? ? The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village? ? charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park? it?s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, On Site Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer On Site, 2 TV's
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  120 to: $  175
Weekly Price Range: $  630 to: $  1,100
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Amazing View
A guest from Goodlettsville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
This was our first trip to Ft. Walton Beach and was anxious about what we had selected. However once we arrived, everything was amazing. The property was in a great location and the view was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time.
kathy c. from Cincinnati, ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014
Every thing was great just not long enough time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great retreat
Ella K. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Condo was clean and kept up. i would rate it a 5. Decor was beach theme and very nice. i would rate it 5 . I really enjoyed my stay, quite and restful.We had everything we needed for kitchen.The staff was very nice and helpful.i would rate my stay a 5.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

el matador
A guest from bullard, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation with a View
Joseph F. from Trenton, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Beginning with the Realtor, during the stay and departure our rental experience was great. Full gulf view, comfortable condo, quiet family filled complex with security. Great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation!!
Laura M. from Gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The pictures doesn't do justice!! I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the condo. It's beautifully decorated with bright beach colors. Everything you need to enjoy a wonderful stay. I was concerned about no washer/dryer in unit. But, it's right next door. No worries. We were there for a week. The only thing that I can think you might could add is a crock pot! :) will be back next year. Thanks, Amanda, for your help during my last minute rush.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs updating
A guest from Bellaire, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in March, 2014
The flooring in kitchen & bath need replacing. Needs A larger TV in the living area!!' Also wifi in this day and age is a must. Cushions on the balcony furniture we're falling apart and need to be replaced. With these changes then we can recommend this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 344 El Matador
Terry P. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Great location, and the reps at Alicia Hollis are the best. Unfortunately, our unit had a non-functioning ceiling fan and several lights out, as well as no batteries in any of the 3 clocks in the unit. But we loved our stay and will return, probably to the same unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Thank you for the input on this condo. We will make sure these items are fixed and look forward to your return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An enjoyable stay
A guest from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 24 days in July, 2013
My family and I stayed in a sea-facing apartment in El Matador for 8 weeks, and had an excellent time. Almost the only issue we faced was with the folding bed, which smelt stale and wasn't very usable. Overall, the apartment was quite convenient and the view from the balcony was great. The people at the realtor's office were prompt and helpful with regard to any requests and queries.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at this condo. Thank you for the input about the sofa sleeper we will address this right away as this is the first time we have been notified about this problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Matador 344
Kyle D. from Vail, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We loved the location, but the unit smelled musty/smokey - the carpeting definitely needs to be replaced and needs new bedding... But we had a great time and it has a gorgeous view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Arrived to flood aftermath
Robert A. & Carole R. from Bellaire, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013
Carpet soaked from bathroom flood before arrival! We had to call to report this, don't you check before new guests arrive? 2 days of noise from blowers & dehumidifiers! Toilet leaked plumber had to come, stopped leaking til today, glad we're out of here soon. Flooring in entry, kitchen & bath in horrible condition, scratched, scruffed & dirty. Ceiling fans had 1/4 inch of dust on them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing place to stay...great view
A guest from Bloomington, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Everything about our trip was fantastic: Courteous staff; great view; awesome room; wonderful location. Highly recommend the El Matador.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

title required
Mark or Barbara H. from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
I hoppe you know the unit had a musty smell that turned out to be mold in the ducts. I believe cleaning staff would have had to smell that. the rug in the entry needed to be cleaned. The xtra pillows were musty. without 2 cans of lysol we would not have been able to stay in that unit. my clothes that were in the closeet took home a musty smell too. also didn't like exterminator barging in and spraying. we are return visitors to the el matadoe and alicia and we will be back again. love the 1 bedroom size and lay out. love the beach chairs and umbrella
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The property management staff was very unprofessional and rude
Mary C W. from New Salisbury, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
I would NOT use this management firm again, we drove 16 hours arrived 2 hours early and they were very rude and told us the property was not available. I have used Southern Resorts for the past 10 years and ALWAYS arrived early and was ALWAYS allowed to check in upon arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Hi Mary, i was just reading your comments and i apologize that you were upset with us for not letting you check into the unit 2 hrs earlier, but, Mary, what if we did that, and then the unit would have not been cleaned properly, you would have been upset. We would always like to make sure that the units are cleaned, inspected and ready to be checked into, and if not ready, tenants must wait till for check in time. I hope you understand, and i hope we see you again. Thanks a lot Christine Ault.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our newest favorite place to stay
Linda W. from Covington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Everything was exactly as described and the entire process was great from first conract to checkihg out. Will use A.J. Hollis Realtors again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Matador 344
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Unit is very large for a one bedroom condo. Out dated and is in an old condo complex.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Alicia J. Hollis Realtor

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: