Gulf Front Building for this 2 bed, 2 bath - Nice Beachview Condo
Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us ? secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin ? ? The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village? ? charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park? it?s a day of fun!
Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full
Room Description: 2 bed/ 2 bath beach view condo
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, On Site Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping * Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater, Concerts * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans * Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer On Site, 3 TV's, DVD Players * Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful stay Ryan G. from Sainte Genevieve, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015 It was a very enjoyable stay. The agent was very helpful and the price was very reasonable. We enjoyed are stay very much thank you .
Kudos First - Praise before complaints! Marilyn B. from Fayetteville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 I first want to give Alicia Hollis Realty a thumb's up for their professionalism and how well they handled the entire experience - they are a class act. OUr stay was a fairly nice experience - we were a little disappointed that there was absolutely nothing left in condo, (Ie ketchup, mustart, paper towels dry condiments salt and papper etc) other rentals that we have used on the Island had this and it is quite helpfult hat you don;t have to "completely shop" for your stay - the condo itself needs some updating and sprucing up - the complex it slef was well maintained and all the the employees I had any interaction with were very kind (especially the guards at the guard shack) we did have some beach chairs out front of our unit and found people walking away with them!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor I am sorry that someone walked off with your chairs. However we are glad that you had a good experience at the El Matador. As far as condiments being left it has always been our interpretation of the health and safety act that those items cannot be left for the next tenant as once they are opened they are considered used. This is why we do not leave those items. I am sorry if this was an inconvenience. But your health and safety is priority to us. Hope you come and visit us again.
#451 A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Unit #451 could use some updating. The kitchen is not up to pare. Dishwasher pieces were falling off. Microwave was very old. Carpet was worn and area rugs were old and dirty. Bathtub grab bar pulled out of the fiberglass. We had 3 other units rented by my family and all the other units were so much nicer for the same price. I should have been given a discount for the condition of the unit. We love the El Matador and have been coming for 15+ years. This unit was disappointing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the el matador, and thanks for taking the time to review your unit. We will take the time and take care of those situations in that condo. We hope that we will have the pleasure of providing your accommodations the next time you visit beautiful Okaloosa Island with Alicia Hollis Realtor.
needs an update Jane L. from Tuscaloosa, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 This unit is in desperate need of a redo!The appliances are unmatched, quite old, and the micro takes forever to cook a peice of bacon. The kitchen has obviously had no update at all.The bedspreads are so old that it is very hard to describe them as clean.The shower in the master back lacks adequate water pressure.I enjoyed the location of and view from the unit,but it looks really shabby.
Needs updating! A guest from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 Had a fabulous time at El Matador on the beach. This condo (451) in particular needs updating in the kitchen and bathrooms. We saw several other condos since we were there with 30 other family members and theirs were updated and very nice. The kitchen has original appliances which leaves a lot to be desired...the dishwasher would stop mid-cycle and the range just looked yucky because of its age. The condo was clean technically, but it felt dirty because of the "outdatedness". The patio furniture needs to be replaced - it was either made of PVC or broken...and old!!!
El Matador Stay A guest from Troy, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Love Ft. Walton Beach and it was a very nice vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Good Morning Peter, Thanks for staying with us at the el matador unit 451 and i am glad you enjoyed your condo and your stay, and i will happy to see you again next year for Spring Break, Thanks Chris.
El Mat 451 Per Diem David E. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013 The only issue was the itemized receipt or lack there of. The staff tried to accomodate but in the end I had to create it. Needs to look like a Hotel receipt if you want commercial buisiness.