Slip on the shades and stroll to the beach from this ground floor unit.
The Aqua Villa has the only pet friendly condos on our Island. Walking your dogs is not allowed on the complex grounds as or on the beach. However there are walking areas off the property. So if you need to travel with your four legged family member this place is for you. The master bedroom has a New King bed, the guest room has a queen size bed and 1 twin beds with a trundle, and a New Queen sized sofa sleeper in the living room. This is a conveniently placed ground floor unit where you just walk out to the pool. With the beach on one side and a convenience store located on the other side you will be very comfortable here. There are laundry facilities in the complex
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, On Site Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping * Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater, Concerts * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer/Dryer On Site, 3 TV's, No Smoking, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Patio, Shared Pool, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Vermilion, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2016 We had a great time at Aqua Villa. The pool was wonderful, but the beach was amazing! The amenities inside the condo were great, also. Plenty of towels, sheets, and beds.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Aqua Villa 105. This is a well equipped condo and very convenient to the pool and the beach. We hope that you will come back and see us.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Great location. Friendly service. A little dated but overall still a place I would recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in this condo and we look forward to a return visit from you.
A guest from WINAMAC, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 This condo felt as if we had already been there previously when we arrived thanks to the great description! The manager was easy to work with and helped with changes we made to our reservations promptly. I would definitely recommend this unit to family and friends (hopefully they won't need the same travel dates.) So many activities in the surrounding areas, we did not get to do everything planned. Be sure to make reservations ahead of time at certain activities.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to a return visit from you.
Frost G. from Slidell, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in October, 2015 tom thumb store near by nice. red tide came in the last week and affected what we could do outside. unit nice 2 bdr and 2 bath with view of the pool. short walk to white sandy beach. being able to bring our dog to this pet friendly condo (and complex) was a bonus.
A guest from Baker, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 WE WERE SATISFIED WITH THE RENTAL OF THE CONDO. IT WAS VERY CONVENIENT TO THE POOL AND BEACH. THE SHOWER HEAD COULD BE A LITTLE BIGGER.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thanks for bringing the shower head to our attention, we will definitely discuss that with the owner and see if we can replace it with a bigger one for a better spray. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the aqua villa in unit 105, it is just such a cute condo, and so convenient to the pool and out to the beach. Aqua Villa has a wonderful pool directly on the gulf, and also a pet friendly property, if you would like to bring your pet with you. Call us again, if we can help you with your accommodations with any of our beach front properties.
A guest from Sulphur, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Kitchen electrical outlet did not work. needs updating. enjoyed Big kahuna, The Track and Gulfarium. kids went parasailing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Aqua Villa, and thanks for taking the time to review your unit. I will take care of the outlet in the unit asap, so it can be functional for everyone. We hope that we will have the pleasure of providing your accommodations the next time you visit beautiful Okaloosa Island with Alicia Hollis Realtor.
Pam C. from Acworth, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 The condo was everything we expected....size, furniture, appliances, and amenities. The cleaning service was poor. One set of sheets had several hairs on them; clearly, they had not been laundered. The pillow case had a fresh spill on it. I spent the first part if our arrival day doing laundry. The refrigerator handle was filthy. It took me a couple of wipes with a wet soapy washcloth to clean it; clearly, it had not been touched by the cleaners. Additionally, I called the office to report the dirty sheets. It was after office hours; however, someone answered and "wrote down" my information. I did not receive a follow-up phone call the next day.Again, the condo itself was fine. But when your room is not clean, especially the sheets, the whole place seems nasty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Oh no, I am so sorry to hear this, about the condo, and that is a very popular unit, and we never had issues with it before, and I so apologize that no one got back to you, to bring you another set of sheets. Chris.
Earnest H. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 We had a great time! The kitchen could have been a little better stocked (no condiments or spices except for salt) and we were a little surprised that there wasn't a larger TV, but none of these things distracted from a great 4 days in a beautiful condo on a beautiful beach. We would definitely go back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor We are so glad you had a good time staying in this condo. Look forward to your next visit.
Scott T. from Whigham, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 We definitely plan to stay here again! Unit was exactly as described. Clean, closest to the beach, and equipped with pretty much everything you need. The pool was right outside and the beach only steps away. We loved it and would recommend this to anyone. The only reason I gave the property 4 stars is because the outside could really stand to be pressure washed. It would make such a huge difference in the outer appearance of the building. It really was a great place to stay :) and the store right next door came in very handy!! This property is also very close to a publix and then many other restaurants. Great location
Alana W. from Hartland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 This condo was beautiful and perfect for my family. It was so relaxing to just wake up and step outside the door and be at the pool. We loved that the beach was just past the pool.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return.
A guest from St Louis Park, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2015 The property was clean and well equipped, except there was no room or mop. It needs some general maintenance, but overall it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The association was not responsive to our request to have the mailbox repaired., but they were pleasant overall. Location was great!
A guest from St Louis Park, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 24 days in February, 2015 The unit is spacious and clean, very well equipped. Have never rented where there was actually a slow cooker supplied! The building is in need of repair, several mailboxes, including ours are missing doors. Mentioned this to maintenance, but nothing was done. The unit needs some basic repairs, but nothing that bothered by s. It would be wonderful if the pool was heated, but very grateful to have alace that accepts dogs.
Kristin K. from Griffin, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay at Aqua Villa. It has a classic Florida feel, maybe a little retro, but in a very good way. It was very roomy and we like being on the first floor with our 2 dogs. The short walk across from the Tom Thumb for them to potty was not bad at all. The unit was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay again!!
Karen D. from Tupelo, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The unit and the property were both somewhat rundown and dirty looking. We were very disappointed in the facilities. We wouldn't stay at this property again.
chris k. from Saint Charles, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We greatly enjoy coming back to this property for our family vacation. The beach is family friendly and we love the location. However this year there were several things that we found needed attention.As far as the condo, the cleaning staff failed to clean out the microwave, as we found left over food in it and we also found leftover fruit in the fridge. The master bed is in dire need of replacement. The center of it is broken down and was like sleeping in a ditch. My wife slept on the trundle for 4 nights.There were several nasty breaks in the outside tile walkway that could cause some serious foot injury. We were also very concerned about one of underwater pool lights being loose and floating in the water. We were told by maintenance that is was a low voltage light and posed no threat and it would be fixed promptly. It was not fixed and we were there for a week. While we enjoyed our vacation for the most part (outside of the pool light issue) we felt that the property needs some attention and updates.
David P. from Cypress, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The room was nice and the location was great. The suite was clean and smelled good as soon as we entered. The master bedroom matress was a little saggy on one corner but comfortable to sleep in. We also had difficulty figuring out how to play DVDs because the remote did not seem to be programmed properly to the DVD player. We were able to play movies using the TV buttons we just could not access the DVD menus. Overall we had a great vacation and would go back. Well equipped kitchen, my daughter used the blender daily making smoothies. No fault to the hotel but the beach was pretty heavy with seaweed (typical for this time of year). If you stay here buy a couple tubes from the store and go tubing at "Turkey Creek" in Niceville, its around a 20 min drive but my kids loved it more than the beach or pool and there is a great picnic area.
Beatuiful Beach,clean and colorful water not so great condo.
A guest from Upton, Kentucky does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Location to beach was great. Beach and water was clean and very pretty. Condo was out dated. Furniture was old and dirty. Condo needs a deep cleaning not just surface cleaning. Paint, new flooring in bedrooms and bathrooms, and new furniture would make a huge improvement.
Property Manager Response: Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor Thank you for the information on this condo. Unfortunately a lot of times we are unaware of problems with the furnishings until the tenants tell us. We do appreciate you staying with us and we will address these issues. Hopefully you will come back and see us and have a better stay.
A guest from Glasgow, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 I was very dissappointed in the pet policy. I paid $100 to take my dog, and then had to walk her off the property. This was not mentioned in the add. I thought there was a washer and dryer in the unit. I did not want to use public ones.
Reviewed by: Keven B. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Aqua Villa has the single best spot of beach on the island. The slope is gradual and it was never crowded like it gets in front of the larger condos.we couldn't have picked a better spot. Loved being on the first floor thobthe view is better from 2nd. Nice apartment..... well stocked with everything we needed . Best vacation decision we have ever made!