Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Hot tub, sauna, wi fi, cable, game room, apartment - 25 m...
Leavenworth 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
12

Rates
$199 - $219 per night
$1,393 - $1,533 per week
$5,970 - $6,570 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Hot tub, sauna, wi fi, cable, game room, apartment - 25 mins to Leavenworth

Located in the charming town of Plain, is the "Wilson Chalet." Comfortable and cozy, this chalet offers sleeping for up to 6 guests, in its main house and for 3 additional guests in the separate private apartment.

Fully equipped with all of the necessary amenities, including a sauna, and private screened in porch, hot tub and game room with foosball and full size air hockey table, the "Wilson Chalet" is a wonderful place to visit and call homebase, while you enjoy the many area activities no matter what the season.

As you enter into the chalet you are welcomed by cathedral ceilings and large picture windows, which offer an open concept feel to the kitchen/dining/living area, making this the main hub of the home, and a fantastic opportunity to enjoy a family gathering, a meet up with old friends, or cozying up on the couch and watching a movie on the TV(satelite and free wi fi) or a DVD, while the woodstove warms the cabin and the snow falls gently outside.

A master bedroom on the main floor with king bed, and sleeping nook with a single bed, while the upstairs loft has a king bed, and twin mattress bed on the floor, as well as, ample floor space for little ones if they want to bring along their sleeping bags. There is only one bathroom in the main house with shower and Jack and Jill sinks.

For an extra 3 guests, there is a separate apartment above the garage that can also be rented with the chalet, it has a private entrance and bedroom with king bed, as well as, private bathroom with shower, and a mini kitchen suite including mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, small dining table, and living area with a sofa sleeper bed, recliner, and TV with DVD player. The apartment also offers additional floor space for those little campers and their sleeping bags as well.

In just a few minutes you are able to enjoy the Mt. Springs Lodge, and its snowmobile tours, horse drawn sleigh rides, scrumptious Sunday brunch, and much more, or take a stroll over to the local Napeequa Vintner and do some wine tasting. The Lake Wenatchee State Park and Fish Lake are within 6 miles of the chalet, and offer swimming, tubing, fishing, and boating. So grab your picnic basket, the kids and their towels and enjoy a day out on the water.

Enjoy a private hot tub or sauna off the back deck, and the game area in the garage with air hockey, foosball and the opportunity to play a card game or just sit around and watch the friendly competition between your guests.
Please note there is no d/w at this home.

Summer, Fall, Winter or Spring, the Wilson Chalet is easily accessible and the place to call home

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 4 guests)(2 night min.):
$199.50 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 4 and Up:
$22.50 Per Guest/Per Night
Apartment Rental Fee:
$25.00 Per Night*
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$90.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Apartment Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$25.00 Additional (NON REFUNDABLE)*
Booking Processing Fee:
$20.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
Varies on Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $20 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

*Apartment Rental Fees not included in online booking. Must request with rental.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Espresso Nearby, ATM Nearby, Plain Hardware Nearby, Headwaters Pub/Pizza Nearby
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Near Fish Lake, Near Lake Wenatchee, Hiking Trails, X Country Trails
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Breakfast bar with stools
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Covered Porch, Deck Furniture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  199 to: $  219
Weekly Price Range: $  1,393 to: $  1,533
Monthly Price Range: $  5,970 to: $  6,570

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jul 1, 20152
Jul 2, 2015Jul 5, 20153
Jul 6, 2015Sep 2, 20152
Sep 3, 2015Sep 6, 20153
Sep 7, 2015Nov 23, 20152
Nov 24, 2015Nov 27, 20153
Nov 28, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Second time we stayed here in 3 weeks!
A guest from Brier, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We had a full house using the apartment as well. Large open kitchen and dining area was great. Hot tub was great. Its in a quiet neighborhood. Kids had fun in the game room. We will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, great management, great experience
Jon Y. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
I stayed with a group of people over the weekend at this location and I loved it. The location is great for a quiet getaway and the place is well-managed and clean. There was a misunderstanding at the beginning of our stay but the manager came down personally and was very understanding. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to getaway for some peace and quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin for a reunion
A guest from Brier, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
This cabin was perfect for our large group. Its located within walking distance of the river and the grocery store. Almost all amenities, sauna, hot tub, air hockey and fusball were in working order. The small stereo system was not working. Kitchen was stocked with all necessities, including spices, sugar, etc. The neighbors are close on both sides but the way the AZ room is situated you are blocked by the garage. So you still have some privacy and no issues with the neighbors. The hot tub is situated the same way. We will rent this again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bachelorette getaway
Haley T. from Tumwater, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Great spot with lots of space and amenities. Perfect spot for a fun girls weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great little get away~
Angela A. from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We were very comfortable in the Wilson's Chalet in Plain. All the comforts of home and then some! I actually was that guest who entered the code wrong on the door and had to call the after hours number. They were very polite and didn't even laugh at me as I realized I was entering the wrong code!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fourth of July weekend
christopher o. from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Great cabin all the bedding was great just a lot of fun, could use some cleanup on the yard. The air-conditioner would not be suitable when it's over hundred degrees other than that I would give it a very strong eight for being comfortable in a great location. Pricewise great deal
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin
A guest from Dunedin, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
This cabin was perfect for our group of 3 couples. Great size
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A turely comfy stay
paul b. from everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Wilson's Chalet.  The beds were comfy, cabin was very clean, and it exceeded our expectations.  So nice to take walks in quiet mountain community with such a "small town America" feel to it.  Thank you Comfy Cabins for another fantastic family memory.  Will be back for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for a great winter
Scott A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2014
We rented the Wilsons Chalet in Plain for the winter of 2014. The Chalet was exactly what we needed for our stay. The kitchen was well supplied for our needs, the Living area a great place to socialize and the house was clean. We will look to NW Comfy Cabins again for our next long term cabin needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house that needs improvements
A guest from Edmonds, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The Chalet was a nice house, but the dishes and towels were really old and stained and torn and should be thrown out. Goodwill has nicer used goods. It seems that the house is need of some repairs as well, torn wallpaper and broken drawers in the Kitchen. Also 3 rolls of TP for 5 people for days is odd. We are on vacation and I certainly don't want to buying TP, maybe go to Costco and stock up. Managing TP is weird. Lower your pricing or up your game!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Wilson Chalet. We will address and resolve the items that you mentioned, as this is exactly why we ask and appreciate you taking the time in writing your experience/suggestions and sharing. We take every review very seriously and do our best to remedy all legitimate suggestions/needs in a timely manner, :o) Again, thank you for your input. We do hope that your visit to the area was enjoyable and that you will allot us an opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, so we can ensure you that your experience with Comfy Cabins is our number 1 priority. You are privy to a return guest discount, and we do hope that you will utilize it. Thanks again Karen. Warmly. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

long stay in a great place
Scott A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2014
I have been staying in the cabin for one month and it has been a delight. It is a great site, good location and easy to get to. Exactly what we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not their best by far!
Tim C. from Renton, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
This is the second time my family has stayed with NW Comfy Cabins. I would say that our first stay was amazing, the property was very wall maintained and was in a beautiful location. Now we come to our second stay, the house wasn't clean, it was far from being well up kept and had some serious issues with appliances. We rented the apartment that was part of this, once again they were unprepared for us. 1. No hot water and the water stunk to high heaven and 2. issues with bug. If you are looking to stay at this house, look at their other properties.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hi Tim, Thank you so much for your time in writing your review. We are concerned that your stay this time round was less than desireable and are looking into ALL of the items you mentioned and wil be resolving and improving on all of them. We did just get word after your visit, that WC was one of many that due to the lack of snow, ice conditions, standing water often, that many of the drain fields are having issues. This is the first we have heard of bugs, and will be getting an exterminator out there asap. We will send over a maintenance person in regards to the hot water tank as well, as this is the first time this has been brought to our attention. Can you clarify the issues with the appliances, as this too, is something that has not been brought to our attention and we want to get it taken care of ASAP as well. As you know you are always privy to our return guest discount, and if in the next 6 months you would be willing to come back to WC to change your opinion of it, we would love to offer you 1 free night for any 2 night stay from now until July 16th, 2014 (excludes festivals/holiday dates) Just simply send in your form and note "free night per 2 ngiht stay approved by JB" and we will do our best to make your next visit better than the last. Look forward to your reply. Warmly, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in Plain, Wa
Denise V. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
House was just perfect for our size group and to do breakfast the next morning with whole family 14. Hot tub and sauna wonderful, good music selection, good mattress in master bedroom, game room needs another heater and food ball table needs to be fixed. A Ping pong table would be great addition. Great location to winery, Wonderful Plain hardware store and to Leavenworth. We are looking at booking it again for next year. Only thing I don't care for is the per person charge as it sleeps 7 so if you have 8 you need to book the apartment for more money yet advertised as sleeping 12 so the whole place sleeps 12 but not the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maintenance Issues But We Had Fun
Cathleen O. from Mill Creek, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Unfortunately, when we arrived at the cabin (just a house in a neighborhood), we noticed several things were broken and had to call and let the office know. We never received a call back, even though we'd checked in on a weekday and not even a holiday week.The AC was difficult and since it was very hot, we weren't comfortable. But we made do and there's a ceiling fan that helped a little.A couple of days into our stay, we went to the garage to play the foosball and air hockey, but both were broken. We called and once again, never received a call back.There is no dishwasher - it wasn't listed as having one, but it was an assumption we made that we were dismayed to discover was wrong. So be prepared to do your own dishes.The location is great! Right down the road from the Old Mill Café which was tasty, and by the back road only 20 minutes from Leavenworth. We had a good time but were very disappointed with the lack of response regarding our issues. We'll continue to use Comfy Cabins, but we would focus on another location rather than stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hello Cathleen, As per our personal email to you, we wanted to also respond publicly as well, to let you know that we did go over to address all of your noted items. The AC's were working fine, and so were the foosball and air hockey table, so we are not sure why you encountered issues in regards to their functionality. Due to the change in weather, we have taken the AC's off site, but the air hockey/foosball are in good and working order. The other concern we had was you had said you did not have a response from management and I had not heard back from you to confirm which numbers you had called..we specifically have our numbers on all paperwork, our mobile app, and also a display board in the home to avoid this from happening. So if this was the case, we sincerely apologize for that, as we have our phones on us 24/7. Other than that, we are glad that the cabin did lend itself to a great location and you were ultimately able to have a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Family Reunion
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great place for us to host our adult children and grandchildren. All aspects of stay went as expected. Would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overal good place to stay
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Overall the cabin was nice and clean/comfortable. Was advertised with hot tub, which it had...was barely hot and slimy/slippery to get in and out of like not chemicalized properly or kept clean. Would likely book from this agency again and possibly this cabin but might look at others first to see if the amenities are better kept.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin, pricey for what you get
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The cabin was quite nice and clean, and had everything we needed. The location was convenient, but not really "woodsy." The cabin is in the middle of a little neighborhood with lots of houses and trailers. The wi-fi didn't work. I called the management company, and the person was polite. She offered some troubleshooting tips, which didn't work. She said would call the provider, but we never heard anything back and the wireless never did work over the weekend. Luckily, it wasn't a big deal for us, but it would have been had we planned to get any work done over the weekend. The cabin did advertise wi-fi as one of the amenities, and we often do need to work on the weekend. We also found all the paperwork and rules a bit overwhelming. As I was washing dishes by hand, I thought, "$500+ is a bit much to pay and be worried that I broke some rule by not washing all the dishes." It was a pleasant weekend overall, but a bit expensive for what we got.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Valerie F. from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Perfect location...not far from Leavenworth, Fish Lake or Lake Wenatchee. Comfortable for no more than 2 couples. The cabin specifies there are two bathrooms and there is only one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but pictures are not quite accurate
A guest from Duvall, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2013
From the pictures this location looks like it is next to the river and by it's self. Neither is true. It is across the street and behind a house to the river and is very close to the houses on either side. I also only rented the main house which only has 1 bathroom. You have to actually rent both the house and the garage to have more bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: