Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Alpine Acres Lodge a place for family! 25 mins to Leavenw...
Leavenworth 3 br Vacation Rental Room/ Suite

Property Summary
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Type
Room/ Suite

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
12

Rates
$278 - $298 per night
$1,943 - $2,083 per week
$8,325 - $8,925 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Room/ Suite Rental Description:



Alpine Acres Lodge a place for family! 25 mins to Leavenworth Village

     
Alpine Acres Lodge is a spacious 3 bedroom 2.5 bath log sided home build in 1999 on 2 acres in the heart of the beautiful Plain Valley. You'll enjoy mountain and valley views from both inside, and outside this home. The lodge sleeps 12 guests very comfortably.

     
The main living space features cathedral ceilings with a river rock fireplace. Seating for 10 with additional chair provided. Perfect to gather your guests around to laugh and talk over a game of cards while a fire blazes to warm the room. A flat screen TV is available to watch feature films.

     
The full size kitchen offers all the amenities of home including electric stove, microwave, coffee pot and plenty of cooking and dish-ware. Open to the rest of living room, the whole family can gather to cook, laugh and enjoy one another. Hardwood floors can be found throughout.

     
The main floor features a master bedroom with full bathroom complete with soaking tub and separate shower for all the necessary privacy one needs. Complete set of linens are provided. Upstairs you will find two separate bedrooms each with a queen sized bed. The two open concept lofts each have three twin beds for the younger members of your family. Another full bath serves to accommodate those upstairs.

     
Outside features a large covered wrap around porch boasting comfortable chairs overlooking the large level yard. There is a huge concrete poured fire-pit and private 6 person hot tub for enjoying the outdoors no matter the season.

     
If the weather is not nice enough for outdoor activity, this home comes equipped with a ping pong and air hockey table for inside enjoyment. Year round access make the Alpine Acres Lodge the perfect retreat. Within walking distance of the Plain Hardware and Plain Grocery.

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 6 guests)(2 night min.):
$277.50 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 4 and Up:
$22.50 Per Guest/Per Night
Pet Fee:
$22.50 Per Pet/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$125 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Booking Processing Fee:
$25.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
Varies on Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $20 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 6 Twin

Room Description: Sleeps 11, Cedar sided house on 2 private acres in Plain. Vaulted great room includes living area, dining area and open kitchen. 3 bedrooms are comfortable for 3 couples along with two lofts each having 2 to 3 single beds one of which is a covered wagon!

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Espresso Nearby, Liquor Nearby, ATM Nearby, Plain Hardware Nearby, Headwaters Pub/Pizza Nearby, 59'er Diner Nearby
* Culture: Near Village of Leavenworth, Near Many Local Winerys, Near Brewery, Leavenworth Theater
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Smart TV with Pandora/FB, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Near Fish Lake, Near Lake Wenatchee, Near River Rafting, Kahler Glenn Golf Course, Exceptional Views, Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Mt. Bike Trails, X Country Trails, Snowshoe Trails, Near Snowmobile Trails
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Breakfast bar with stools, high chair, Blender
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Propane fireplace, Iron
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Covered Porch, Deck Furniture, Outdoor Fire Pit, Acreage, Private Garage
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Chair
  • Air Conditioning
  • Jacuzzi
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Games
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • River
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  278 to: $  298
Weekly Price Range: $  1,943 to: $  2,083
Monthly Price Range: $  8,325 to: $  8,925

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jul 1, 20152
Jul 2, 2015Jul 5, 20153
Jul 6, 2015Sep 2, 20152
Sep 3, 2015Sep 6, 20153
Sep 7, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Peaceful Getaway
Judy D. from Flower Mound, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
While visiting Leavenworth, Washington, for the Christmas Festival, we were pleased to find our Peaceful Getaway at Alpine Acres Lodge. It is about 25 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth but the drive is beautiful through scenic mountain terrain. The lodge itself is located in a valley area with lots of open spaces to enjoy. The home was spacious and well equipped for our needs. Lots of kitchen supplies were provided as well as towels and the usual things you would expect to find in a rental. It was very clean and although I would have preferred an overstuffed couch, the one there was adequate. There was a lovely king sized bed and bath with heated floor on the downstairs level. The upstairs had two separate bedrooms plus lots of bunk type beds for youngsters in the loft area. It was clean and comfortable. There were lots of holiday touches as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving and 60th Birthday!
Denise L. from Covington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
Overall we had a good time!There were issues:1.) dishwasher leaked all over floor, we ended up doing all dishes by hand.2.) The king bed, when cover was pulled down, sheets had crumbs and there was a towel at the bottom. We stripped bed and remade it.3.) The great room area VCR/DVD player did not work.Very disappointing.4.) I cleaned the refridgerator prior to putting our food in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Denise, After reading your review, I am so surprised that you did not contact us during your stay. We were not aware at all of a dishwasher leak or the VCR/DVD player not functioning and could have sent someone over to bring you a replacement DVD player, and also assess the D/W. I will get someone out there immediately to address these issues as this is the first we have heard of this. We will also be sending your comments in regards to the sheets/fridge to the service provider as this most certainly is not the norm and I would have sent them out there immediately had we known about that as well. It is so important that these types of things be communicated to us while you are on site so as to not hinder your visit any longer than necessary. We take our guests experience as our #1 priority and are very disappointed yours was less than that. I hope you will consider us again in the future using your return guest discount so that you can see that. Jeanie **Afternote: The dishwasher has been replaced, and the VCR/DVD is working just fine, it appears guests prior to your visit simply plugged the cables back in to the wrong sockets, and it was simply a swap of both back to their original position.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Alana T. from TACOMA, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
We had so much fun during our stay here. It was just close enough and just far away enough from Leavenworth to enjoy our time there but be able to get away from the Oktoberfest craziness when we were ready. The house and property are beautiful and we will definitely be back. Thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
A guest from Lynden, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
The house was nice and everything was mostly good. There were a couple small things we noticed - the air hockey table worked but was uneven. The light in the upstairs bathroom on the first switch didn't work. Some of the hot tub jets didn't work. But overall it was nice. The privacy was not great at all. Did not realize the house was surrounded by neighbors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family weekend I. Levanworth!
Susie J. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Cabin was great. We had a blast and very relaxing time. Wish the hot yup was bigger!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family getaway
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
This house was comfortable and homey. Our four year old loved sleeping in the wagon bed and the lawn was a safe play space. We walked to the river and neighborhood wineries, drove to the lake to swim, rode horses nearby and enjoyed the country feel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding holiday
Michael C. from Port Ludlow, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Our children and grandchildren joined us for a three day weekend to Alpine Acres. The house is gorgeous, the surroundings lovely and we all had a terrific time. The kids had a fight over who got to sleep in the covered wagon, it is just so cute. The house is so well equipped and the air hockey in the garage was a huge hit. We walked to the country store, played in the river under the bridge, went to the fish hatchery and hiked the trails, etc. etc. We just loved the house and can't wait to come back next year. It is a wonderful place to have a family reunion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Familt Getaway
A guest from Lake Forest Park, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We had a great time. A very nice place. One problem - four wash cloths for ten people?

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
David, thank you for your review, I assure you there most def should have been more than 4 washcloths for your group for that home. I am looking into this as this is most def not the norm. Thank you for letting me know and we appreciate you being one of our valued return guests, we look forward to having you back. :O) Cheers, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin!
Deane S. from New Westminster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
This property was very well maintained and supplied with everything you would need. Beautiful cabin with sleeping space for everyone, very quiet area, about a 20 min drive to town. Would definitely stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend away
Frewin H. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Great cabin! Lived up to our expectations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Acres Vacation
Michael M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Great rental. I was attending a wedding at Mt Springs Lodge which is .6 mile away so the location was excellent.Note that I usually do not rate the lowest or highest score.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well appointed cabin
Kim T. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
It was a nice stay. We felt we had everything we needed to entertain ourselves and we wished we had a week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Returning customer
David H. from Marysville, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We have rented through Comfy Cabins three times and will again. Our friends are now planning on booking a cabin next year. Above everything else we love how "comfy" we are in these homes. We feel like we are at home instead of a hotel. When I booked the rentals I have a hard time with the total amount due...but it's always worth it. The homes are extremely clean, to the point me and my friends noticed how well the place is kept up. The management team was also super helpful when we ran into a bind and needed them to make an exception to their rules. We absolutely love renting from Comfy Cabins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great winter get-away
Christy V. from SEATTLE, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Alpine Acres was just perfect. We had three families with 4 kids staying at the house, and it never felt crowded. The loft area for the kids was perfect for playing as well as sleeping. They all took turns sleeping in the covered wagon bed. The kitchen was well stocked, with lots of counter space and room for prepping. Beds were comfortable. The location couldn't have been any better. We could walk to the Plain store, and to the Plain Valley ski trails. Everyone loved the hot tub in the snow. What a great vacation! We would rent without hesitation again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NA
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
NA
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very fun place to stay in Plain
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Stayed at Alpine Acres with two other families. Such a fun vacation home and we love that it is dog-friendly and walking distance to "downtown" Plain and wineries. As some have commented, the house was maybe a bit dusty under couches, hot tub water not quite as crystal clear as one might hope, one upstairs bed quite squishy/squeaky, but overall maintenance/amenity level is good and the home is beautiful and comfortable and light-filled. We do a lot of vrbo-type rentals and this is a good one. Thankful for a fun stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Acres
A guest from mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
The cabin was not ready at 4:00pm for check in and there was a very strong smell of cleaning odors that required us to open windows for 8 hours. We also were delayed on our New Years eve dinner for the replacement of the oven which lasted a hour, the owners had to bring a new one in from the west side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Acres Lodge
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We stayed here for five nights over Christmas. The cabin was nicely decorated for the holiday, there was even a Christmas tree! The cabin is well equipped and generally well maintained. It could do with a thorough dusting, however. This cabin is pet friendly, which was great for us, but be prepared for some left behind pet hair. :) If you have allergies or are sensitive, you should rent a property that does not allow pets. Some neighborhood dogs roam the property from time to time, beware of dog poop! You can easily walk to wineries, convenience store and Plain Hardware Store for coffee. Overall we had a great stay. We have stayed with Comfy Cabins before and would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely cabin and easy drive to Leavenworth
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We rented this cabin for two nights to celebrate Christmas with friends and go to the tree lighting festival in Leavenworth. Everyone was pleased with the location, condition, size and layout. There was plenty of room and we loved the Christmas decorations (especially the tree and lights!) The only observations I had that kept it from an overall 5 star review were that the floors needed a good cleaning around the edges and corners, plus the pots & pans need to be replaced with ones in better condition. We would rent it again and I have recommended it to friends already.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Acres
Lewis R. from Monroe, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The home was clean and spacious. It was an enjoyable time with family. The home had a game room and hot tub which kept our family entertained for hours.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time
A guest from University Place, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Great experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, walking distance to wineries
Evan W. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Nice place, hot tub was great and kids loved the place! Walking distance to store and cafe. Great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beatiful stay! Could have lived in this home!
Priscillla G. from Scarborough, Maine recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Upon arrival we gasped with excitement at the beautiful surroundings! OMG what a beautiful home! We stayed there the first evening and enjoyed the view and amenities and explored the town of Leavenworth the next day! Great time! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy cabin was a perfect home away from home for our large family
A guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks again to the property managers. Especially after I somehow missed the two notices with the lock box combo and they still responded to my frantic call and emails promptly ;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy Cabin
Amy J. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great place. Nice and quiet area. I will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Acres
Adam S. from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Perfect as always.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: