The Beach at River?s Bend is a "double wide mobile home" boasting of pine and cabin accents creating that "cabin feel," you are looking for. Located in the charming town of Plain, this home is easily accessible during winter months, and is highlighted by its location on the Wenatchee River showcasing your very own private beach.
A spacious front yard and driveway brings you to the front door. Let yourself into the living are where you have a variety of seating options. Nothing makes for a cozier evening then a movie on the flat screen television while the wood burning stove warms up the room. Opened up to the dining room with seating for 6 where you can gather for a delicious home cooked meal or a game of cards. Three bar stools give extra space so everyone has a place at the table.
The fully stocked kitchen comes equipped with refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave and coffee pot. Whip up some steaming cups of hot cocoa or flip some pancakes, no matter your taste. Just off the kitchen you will find a top loader washer and dryer set.
With 3 bedrooms: 2 with queen size beds, and one with a set of twin bunk beds, along with a queen sofa sleeper in the living area, you can accommodate up to 8 guests.
Several different comfortable gathering areas are in the home, both inside and out, including a private screened porch where you can enjoy a game with friends, or snuggle up with a good book and a cup of joe, and view and hear the beautiful Wenatchee River, through the towering fir and pine trees. Allow the sounds of the river and the local wildlife to whisk you away to a place of peace. So grab your bikes, raft, snow shoes or what have you and come on over and play for awhile.
Base Rate: (First 2 Guests) (2 night min.): $137.00 Per Night
Additional Guest(s) Fee Ages 6 and Up: $25.00 Per Guest/Per Night
Children 5 and Under (Max 3): Up to 3 Children FREE Otherwise $25.00 Per Child/Per Night
Dog Fee (Max 2): $25.00 Per Dog/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee: $85.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Processing Fee: 3% of total reservation fees (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax: 10.2% of total
Damage Security Deposit: *A one-time payment of $25.50 or a** 100% refundable $1000.00 charge
*The 1st option is a one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection Plan that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).
**The 2nd option is through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals allowing a $1000.00 charge which is 100% refundable that will be taken 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure barring inspection. Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.
First 3 Weekends in October: Add. $25 Per Night
Between November 20th and February 28th: Add. $25 Per Night
All Federal Holidays (3 Night Min.): Add. $25 Per Night
PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Espresso Nearby, Liquor Nearby, ATM Nearby, Plain Hardware Nearby * Entertainment: DVD Player * Geographic: On Beach, Near Fish Lake, Near Lake Wenatchee, Near River Rafting, Kahler Glenn Golf Course, Hiking Trails, X Country Trails, Near Snowmobile Trails, Near Hiking, Bike Riding, Near River, Near Horseback Riding * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Flat Screen TV * Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, River
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great cabin on the river!
Sarah V. from University Place, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 Decided to come here on a last minute girls trip and it was great! Cute little cabin with covered hot tub, and a trail down to the river with a sandy beach! They are equipped with all of the kitchen utensils you'd need and a huge library of cassette tapes which we loved bringing us back to our childhoods! Not too far from Leavenworth, which is where we spent most of our day on Saturday. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay.
A guest from Monroe, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 This was a good location for a quick get away. We enjoyed the river and the selection of cassette tapes to relax and listen too. Plain/Leavenworth is a great place any time of year. We needed to find some sunshine on the east side of the cascades for a couple days. This place worked nicely for that. If you have pet or dust allergies this place might not be good longterm. My husband had a bad reaction after napping on the couch. Possibly from animals or dust.
A guest from lynnwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 Nice relaxing stay, but not worth the price. Every thing was fine, and cozy, loved the outside porch, but again I would never pay that much again to stay just 2 nights, around 500 dollars
Karen P. from Coupeville, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We appreciated being close to Leavenworth and Stevens Pass for cross country skiing. We liked having all the living space on one floor. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The hot tub felt good after skiing.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Love hearing about your stay! Danny
Melinda M. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 A quiet spot, right on the river, little beach. Can see the river from the screened in porch. The cabin is comfortable and well equipped. We'll be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. So happy to hear it. We can't wait! Danny
A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 Myself and a few friends had a great time at Beach At Riversbend. The living room kitchen area is very large. The hot tub was great. There was a beautiful river view and large yard to play in the snow. Since most snow parks near Plain have parking and use fees, we really enjoyed the space to play in the snow. The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for your review and we would love to have you stay with us soon! Danny
Inna K. from Battle ground, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 HI EVERYONE I WANT TO LET U KNOW THAT THE BEACH AT RIVERSBEND WAS A GREAT PLACE TO REANT AND SPEND TIME WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY WE WENT THERE FOR MY SON BIRTHDAY HE REALLY ENJOYED HIS TRIP IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME RENTING AT BEACH RIVERSBEND IT WAS AMAZING WILL GO BACK THERE WITH MY FAMILY.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We are so thrilled to hear that your family was able to spend such an important celebration at the Beach at River's Bend! It is always special to make memories away from our homes and enjoy a unique experience. We definitely hope this was not the first and last time we have you and your family visit with us.
A guest from Chelan, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Good- that there was plenty of room, couches, dining table, kitchen counters, two bathrooms, working hot tub, river access, close to main drag in Plain. Disappointed- that there were still dishes in the dishwasher (so how could we replace things where they belonged, and did we risk being charged for not unloading someone else's dishes?), kidney bean in sink, big cobwebs in places, all silverware jumbled in one drawer that would dump it all on the floor if not held with other hand, scary looking teapot with water still in it in cupboard, one door not locked. A little more attention would improve these issues easily. Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Lizette, Thank you for your review and bringing this to our attention, we sure wish we would have heard from you while you were on site as we would have ensured the cleaning company sent someone back up there to deal with the cleaning issues that you encountered. This is "not" what we want our guests to have to worry about. :o/ I have passed on your review to the managers of the cleaning company that we use, so they can address the staff member responsible for the clean prior to your arrival. and I have also noted the drawer repair needed, and the teapot and the "door" that you mention does not lock. Thank you for taking the time to send this review in and we will address these issues immediately. Hope to have you back to enjoy your return guest discount in the future. Jeanie
Jessica F. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 The rental was not great looking from the outside, but met our needs. It was close to the wedding we were there for, and had most everything we wanted. The main thing that was a let down was no wifi. Also no regular channels on the TV ( we wanted to watch some football). Otherwise, the creek down the hill in the back was beautiful and we loved that.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for your candid review of your stay at the Beach at River's Bend. We would like to say that we were able to get a new internet provider so that issue has officially been resolved. Otherwise we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the proximity to the wedding venue. We do hope that you will come back and visit with us again.
Tonya C. from SEATTLE, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 My husband, dog and I loved our time at the Beach at River's Bend! The location is amazing. PROS:We had our own personal beach to ourselves. No one was around! Very private. So, definitely awesome location. The house itself was a lot bigger then I thought it would be too! HOT TUB=AMAZING! And it also was private. Tons of games for kids (which we don't have but for families, perfect). The shower was huge, and had great water pressure.CONS (MINOR!)Only minor complaints would be... not even complaints but suggestions: Empty pepper shaker(not a complaint, just woulda been nice to have). The dishwasher was full when we arrived, not sure if they were clean or not. We wanted to hand wash our dishes but no clean sponges were provided, just a raggedy dirty one under the sink. Wi-fi didn't work for us.. not sure why, we had our laptops and iPhones and tried everything we could to get it to work (needed the wifi saturday...fantasy football draft ya know!). The manager I texted was VERY nice but I don't think knew how to help, just offered to let the owners know... which is understandable. ANYWAY again these aren't complaints, just minor easy fixes for future guests.Despite the above, you are getting a great value for this cute place on the river. If you want to spend 300 a night I'm sure you can find a place to get your wifi and pepper.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for your candid review! We appreciate and try to take note of all the pros and cons of a guests visit so we can improve on the homes and our business model. We would like to let you that the internet issue has been resolved and the owner was able to set up a connection with a more reliable provider. We will be sure to change out for new sponges and set out some new spice shakers for any future visits. We do hope this will not deter you from visiting with us again! We are confident you will be far more satisfied with any future stays!
Karl T. from mililani, hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The cabin was nice and clean! The hot tub was the popular attraction for the kids and adults, beautiful scenery, nice and quiet,fully equipped kitchen. All you need is food and your toothbrush. We grilled ribs the second night on the gas grill, turned out great! Very close to where we spent the weekend sightseeing, Leavenworth is a must see, awesome german food and spirits. There was a fire warning up so no fire pit, but we used the woodstove for some cosey evenings. All and all I would recommend this property for a vacation. Aloha
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for telling us about your trip to the Beach at River's Bend. We love hearing about our guests who had a chance to explore the amazing Bavarian town of Leavenworth and taking advantage of all the great sights and tastes. We do hope you will consider coming back and visiting the area with us again in the future!
Rod J. from Hoquiam, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Nice cabin on the river, Just as advertised. Very clean and comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit at the Beach at River's Bend and found it accurately advertised. We strive to be open and honest about the homes and are so pleased when our guests have fun during their stay. We do hope you hope you will come and visit us again in the future.
susana s. from federal way, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 It was a beautiful cabin. I had a amazing time, this is my second time here and there will defiantly be a third.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Beach at River's Bend. We always so excited to hear of our return guests who enjoy their stay time and time again. We look forward to having you come and visit the area with us again.
A guest from STANWOOD, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 TO FIND THE PROPERTY I FOUND THE ADDRESS SIGN NOT VERY VISIBLE AND ALSO UPSIDE DOWN. THE NAME ON THE FRONT DOOR IS NOT VISIBLE FROM THE STREET.THE FRONT YARD COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANED UP A BIT, EVEN IF IT IS IN THE WOODS. REFRIGERATOR/FREEZER NEEDED A DEFROST FOR SURE.FORTUNATELY, BROUGHT MY OWN BEDDING, AS THE SMALLER BEDROOM (CURTAINS AND ALL) WERE PRETTY UNINVITING. SLEPT ON COUCH ON THE BACK PORCH. THE WOODEN LATCH ON THAT DOOR WAS A PIECE OF WOOD YOU MOVE FOR SECURITY LOCK. THE WALKWAY TO THE RIVER COULD USE A MORE LEVEL CONSTRUCTION, WITH THE HANDRAIL TO MATCH. THE CHAIRS AT THE RIVER WERE A VERY WELCOME SIGHT, UNTIL I REALIZED THE BACKS WERE BROKEN. COULD NOT WORK THE TELEVISION OR ANY OTHER ELECTRONICS. SHOULD BE A PAPER THERE WITH EXPLANATION AS TO THE SYSTEM. ALL IN ALL THE RIVER WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE...THE RENTAL, NOT SO MUCH. VERY HIGH PRICE FOR WHAT WAS OFFERED AS A RENTAL IN THIS CONDITION.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We are very disappointed to hear that the stay you experienced was not as "COMFY" as it should have been. We appreciate your candid and honest review and wanted to let you know that we are addressing all these issues in detail with the housekeeping company and the owners. We are confident that if you chose to stay with us again you would have a much more pleasant experience. We do hope you will take advantage of the return guest discount offered in our promo code. Have a great day!
A guest from Bellevue, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Overall we had a good time there but this property has no wifi which we were not aware before going there and hence everyone was pretty disappointed. Also DVD player and TV didn't work and that annoyed kids as they were planning to watch some fun movie late in evenings.
Cindy E. from Port Ludlow, washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We only had one disappointment. Booked this cabin because of the hot tub which turned out to only be a soaking tub.Otherwise we enjoyed the cabin and location.
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Loved the cabin and surrounding.There was even a guitar on a wall (missing a string). So we've replaced the missing string and added some music to our stay :)
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Hi Alexander,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Beach at River's Bend! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again.
Eric Vaun B. from Topeka, Kansas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 On the plus side, the location was great. Interior decor had character. View towards the Wenatchee river was great. On the negative side, the wifi did not work, window screens were loose with holes, railings and steps were loose & unsafe, and the cabin did not have AC (although listed in the brochure).
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Hi Eric,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Beach at River's Bend, we are glad that you were able to enjoy the location and the decor of the home despite the mishaps. We were able to resolve the issues with the WIFI as well as bring over as well as reinstall the AC system. We will send over our handyman to take a look at the screens and discuss with the owner about having them replaced as well as tightening up or replacing the railings and steps for our future guests. We do hope you will consider us again and maybe check out another one of our available properties.
A guest from Monitor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 I wanted quiet, peaceful and that's what I got!The sound of the river and the breeze in the trees was just what I needed. The place felt welcoming and comfortable for me and my dog - not so "perfect" that we had to worry. There were lots of places to hike nearby, firepit, hot tub, lots of space to relax. They were able to accomodate me on very short notice - within an hour on my smartphone I was unlocking the door!
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Rachel,
We are so thankful you took the time to tell us about your stay at the Beach at River's Bend. We are glad we were able to meet your vacation needs within your time frame. We are also glad you found the home comfortable and relaxing as a home away from home should be. We do look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Elizabeth H. from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 The cabin was lovely and everything was provided for our weekend stay. It was cozy, warm, secure, fun, and relaxing too! Close enough to town and great for hiking as well. We went down to the water and sat outside for hours. We built a fire, and a sand castle too! The only compliant I can find is that we came late in the evening and it was rather difficult to find in the dark.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Elizabeth,
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Beach at River's Bend. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and found the home cozy and suited to your needs. It definitely sounds like your family enjoyed their time! We will take note of the difficulty you had finding the home at night and will see what we can do to improve that for future guests. We hope you come and visit with us again.
Natalia B. from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 We are a group of 6 people who had a very happy stay at the cottage. Great communication with the manager. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Natalia, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy you were able to have an open line of communication with us. We hope you can consider us for any future plans to stay in the area. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
Paul H. from Ephrata, Wa. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We had a great time. The cottage was beautiful. eveything we needed was there, very clean and cozy. We got there in the dark and was in awe the next morning at how beautiful it was. We hated to leave and want to come back. Thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals Thank you for sharing some of your experience Paul! We love to hear that you had a great time. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Julie M. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 We had a great cabin get a way on the river. Even though we brought firewood, the owners had supplied that. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would have liked to be there longer. Leavenworth was absolutely beautiful to visit during the Christmas season. I personally would love to rent there during the Summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals Julie, thank you so much for your feedback! This is a wonderful place in the Summer time! Maybe we will see you this Summer?? :) So glad you enjoyed your stay. Breanna and NW Comfy Cabins team
A guest from Wenatchee, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We really wanted to love this place! Unfortunately though, the main selling point (the hot tub) wasn't even up to par. The temperature never got above 50 degrees in the hot tub so we didn't even get to enjoy it, which was the first reason we chose the place. It really wasn't too disappointing though because the picture on the website is misleading. During the summer I'm sure there is wonderful privacy with greenery growing, in November however the hot tub faces the neighbors' front door...completely unobstructed (no privacy) with their porch light directed at the tub. Also, the bed in the master room is beautiful looking - but we had to sleep elsewhere the second night. It is hard with no give and definitely not relaxing :( We really really wanted to like this place but, there were too many compromises to make with very little reward. No need to go in the the minor cleaning problems, maintenance issues and other petty complaints. Thank you for a place to have time away from real life, but maybe this would be better for a family getaway and not for people who are trying to find relaxation away from home?
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals Lisha, Thank you for your time in sending in your review. I have forwarded this on to the owner and did want you to know that the hot tub has been repaired. Guest reviews are an integral part of ensuring we are offering the best possible scenario for our guests who are eager to get away, and all comments/suggestions are taken very seriously and indeed communicated with the owners to come to reasonable resolve. We do hope you will consider staying with us again as we are confident your next visit will be exactly what you are looking for. :O) Have an amazing holiday season. Jeanie
Theresa C. from Chattaroy, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 very easy to access house, loved the interior decor, loved the view off the hottub deck right out to the river, it was awesome sitting in the hot tub, and we turned the jets off so we could hear the river while we relaxed in the hot tub. I wish the house had access to wi-fi but i guess that is the point of getting away, i cant wait to see if this property is available in summer to rent again,i would love to be able to spend more time at rivers edge relaxing in the sun and having a fire in the firepit at night.Great Rates! and easy booking.Thank you so much for sharing your place.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals Great news Theresa, the cabin literally had Wi-Fi installed a few days after your stay. We look forward to having you back and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Jeanie
Jeri R. from kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 My husband and I really enjoyed the cabin. It was warm and inviting. Everything was available and ready to use. We loved the view and how easy it is to run into town if we needed to. We had a great anniversary and recommened this to everyone.
Margaret S. from Oak Harbor, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Well, we started out being locked out of the "double wide" which was presented as a cabin. Had to wait outside for 20-30 minutes to get the right code from the owner. Once inside it was very musty smelling as if there had been no one in this property for a while or anyone to clean it. The house was some what clean but there where cob webs on the windows, and all over the screens in the screened in porch. Back door was broken and the screen was ripped to allow mosquitoes in. the master bath tub's hot water handle was broken and was hard to turn off. The sink in the mb didn't drain well and was hard to clean spit from brushing our teeth. We enjoyed the sound of the river and the beach. Dishwasher worked well and the dryer had clothes and towels left in it. The hot tub was 125 degrees when we tried to use it and would have had 3rd degree burns if we tried to get in. After leaving the top off over night it got down to a reasonable temp. This place needs a few upgrades and to be cleaned thoroughly. Otherwise enjoyed our stay and the short distance to Leavenworth. Plain is a cute town with a mediocre diner and a cute general store.
A guest from Duvall, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Overall it was fantastic. The unit did not have a/c as described, so the rental company purchased one and installed it within 24 hours! Great service. The water was from a well and, even with a filter, didn't taste good, so we purchased bottled water. Fantastic location, close enough to walk down town but right on the river and felt secluded. Would definitely recommend.
Michael H. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Enjoyable stay--the location was great, the home was well-equipped for dining, games, and the washer and dryer were greatly appreciated after the first few days! Listening to the river flowing made for tranquil nights, and the hot tub was a welcome experience after hours of bike riding the sunny rolling hills.
Genene S. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We loved the location of this cabin and it had everything we needed for a great stay. Wish we could have stayed longer
Karen K. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 I was very satisfied with the cabin. My son left some donuts out on the counter, unopened. When he returned there was a line of ants across the floor, up the wall and all over them. We didn't see anymore after that.
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Beach at Riverbend was very nice. We unloaded our stuff on Friday afternoon and then went golfing. Upon return there was note on door that the Alpine community water reservoir was low and thus we had no water at our home. Called after hours manager and she knew of problem already. We ended up staying there Friday night and managed pretty well after picking up a couple gallons of water at nearby store in Plain. The next morning she found another NW Country cabin for us to stay in for Saturday. We appreciated Denise's quick action and understanding our situation.
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 the loved the location and the amenities were great. the only thing I didn't like was the ants trailing on the counter. I understand its the woods. Ants made it easier to stay on top of being clean in the kitchen.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 We just returned from a two night stay at Beach at Riversbend. Two nights wasn't nearly enough time to get settled in. We traveled here for a wedding (which was just one mile away) so the location was very ideal and very close to town. The cabin was warm when we arrived, had a beautiful view of the river from the hot tub and an amazing tape collection! My only complaint were the beds in both rooms - one was too hard, the other too thin. I ended up on the couch for a bit. One other thing to note - we could not figure out the temperature gage on the hot tub, we'd push up and the temp would go down and vice versa. We did travel here in a 4Runner and happy we did as it was quite snowy! Other than that - it was a great stay and easy to find!
A guest from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 We enjoyed this home it was roomy and comfortable. The wood stove heated the home so well that we only used the gas furnace upon arrival. The river view was picture worthy and we even received my favorite fluffy snow on my birthday morning. The only improvement that I could suggest is plan an extra day so you have a transition time back to a busy life.
A guest from White Salmon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 This was our first trip to Leavenworth, and the cabin was the perfect getaway from the busy town life. It made me feel like a kid again with all of the vhs movies and cassette tapes to choose from! The cabin was perfect, cozy, and peaceful. We spent much of our time in it cooking, playing games and watching movies. The drive out to the cabin was beautiful too!
Deanna C. from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 I rented this cabin to celebrate my son's Bday. We really enjoyed it, especially the riverfront firepit area! The only thing we had issue with was that the hottub was more like a lukewarm tub. And, there was no lighting in the hottub area so we really didn't get to enjoy that amenity at all. Other than that, the cabin was comfortable, well-stocked and great location!!
Shari S. from Odessa, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The location was very good for what we needed. The view of the river was wonderful. The cabin was nice and fit our needs. Being from Texas and coming during a hot part of the summer was a little surprised there was no A/C. We found the portable A/C and opened the windows and it worked very well. Enjoyed it all around.
Ian P. from temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 This was such a great experience for our family!!!! THe Cabin was so cute and comfy!!! There was plenty of room and everything was so clean. It was such a great experience for our 2 year old son too. They have thought of everything for kids: tons of toys, crayons, and plenty of Disney Movies. Our son played with the cars and trucks during the rainstorm, you would have never known he wasn't at home!!! The spa was great during the rain and thunder!!! We had such a great time and would definitely use this property again!!!!!
Debbie S. from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We were not exposed to a lock box until we rented this cabin. Might want to explain how to opne lock box, for those who have not used one before.
Lisa M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 This place was amazing! The screened in patio, the lil chair area on the water, being on the water and all the amenities! The hot tub the first nite was blazing hot. Only thing we could have asked for was more sun!this place is great and we will be back!
Maureen M. from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 We stayed here while we did a 1 day 18 mile hike of the Enchantments. It was the perfect retreat pre and post hike. I just wish we had more time to enjoy the property!
Joseph K. from Lake Tapps, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 My wife and I went to this cabin for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. It was very relaxing and close to Leavenworth but peacefully located on the river. We loved it.
Patricia V. from Monterrey, NL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The cabin is very spacious, the owners have a lot of board games if you have time to spend. The sound of the river below us was relaxing and the view breathtaking, even when washing dishes! It is not secluded, because there are neighbors all around, but very quiet day and night. We were very comfortable during our stay. Leavenworth is 25 minutes away by car.
James V. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 It was as a lovely setting. Comfortable and quaint. Well stocked, except salt and pepper, so bring your own. The mattresses were less than ideal and the showerhead in the main bathroom is clogged and needs replaced.
lindsay p. from bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 I loved the place it was very relaxing. the only thing was it showed a picture with a fire pit and a beach and that picture must of been taken in the summer. the river was really high covering the beach and the fire pit.