Bear Paw~a Cozy 2 BR, hot tub, 5 minute drive to Village of Leavenworth
This sweet cabin is everything a cabin should be. The sizable living room has knotty-pine walls, a glass-front wood stove so you can view the roaring fire, plenty of comfortable seating and gorgeous mountain views. There is a full sized bathroom boasting two sinks, a toilet and a separate tub and shower. The living room/dining area/kitchen are laid out in an open design, so it's easy to visit with each other while preparing meals. The kitchen is large, and the dining area table seats six comfortably. Off of the kitchen is located the laundry area with another 1/2 bath (toilet/sink) located inside. Glass French doors look out onto the deck and the mountain beyond.
A deep covered porch extends the length of the cabin, and is supplied with rocking chairs, so you can relax, listen to nature and just breathe.
The cabin is located hillside on six acres in a private canyon with only one other resident in a home below. so it is quiet, beautiful and serene. At night, the stars are amazing, especially from the private hot tub.
Two dogs per family are welcome. There is a fenced area, so dog owners will feel safe while dogs are outside. Please clean up after your dog. Please be sure to check carefully the perimeter of the dog enclosure, this is meant for day use and not a full time kennel, some dogs are better at escape than others.
There is spotty to little cell phone service at the cabin, but there is a home phone available for your use. Come and enjoy a quiet corner of Leavenworth. It doesn't get better than this.
Driveway has a steep grade and in winter months, it is necessary to have 4WD, AWD, studs or chains. Please be sure to dress appropriately and be prepared for all winter conditions as they can change rapidly.
Base Rate: (First 2 Guests) (2 night min.): $165.00 Per Night
Additional Guest(s) Fee Ages 6 and Up: $25.00 Per Guest/Per Night
Children 5 and Under (Max 3): Up to 3 Children FREE Otherwise $25.00 Per Child/Per Night
Dog Fee (Max 2): $25.00 Per Dog/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee: $80.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Processing Fee: 3% of total reservation fees (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax: 10.2% of total
Damage Security Deposit: *A one-time payment of $25.50 or a** 100% refundable $1000.00 charge
*The 1st option is a one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection Plan that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages). **The 2nd option is through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals allowing a $1000.00 charge which is 100% refundable that will be taken 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure barring inspection. Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.
First 3 Weekends in October: Add. $25 Per Night
Between November 20th and February 28th: Add. $25 Per Night
All Federal Holidays (3 Night Min.): Add. $25 Per Night
PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: queen, sleep sofa /futon * Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player, Wi-Fi, Netflix TV, Projection Screen TV * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Breakfast bar with stools * Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Wood Stove
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Very private Tina B. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 We had a wonderful time very quiet and private. Could of used a few of the normal things like tp, salt and a few other things and the master bed we believe was broke..otherwise great place
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thanks for letting us know! So happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Danny
Great Lodging just Outside of Leavenworth A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 Bear Paw cabin is a great place to call home for a few days. The cabin is spacious and has plenty of room for multiple people and pets. This is the second time I have stayed here and have found it to be very comfortable and clean. Love the hot tub and that this place is dog friendly! Will most definitely be booking this place again. Do note that it is a bit north of Leavenworth and not within walking distance. But, it is a very reasonable short drive to get into town.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We loved having you stay with us again, and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay just as much as the first time! Danny
Loved this Cabin! Paige K. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 The house had everything we could possibly need for our stay. Loved that it was dog friendly and the hot tub was amazing to relax into every night after a long day of wedding venue searching. We will be back for sure and can't wait to see it in the other seasons.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We are so happy you had an amazing stay at Bear Paw and looking forward to sharing those other seasons with you! Danny
Our Getta way James K. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 I have been renting cabins in the Leavenworth fish lake area for 20 years and have enjoyed working with the folks at comfy cabins for at least the last several years, great service, very considerate. 2 years ago my wife an I were scheduled to get away for a few days in the winter and the hot tub at the cabin we rented was having issues. Comfy cabins notified us an offered a huge upgrade in our lodging before we even left, We ended up going with the Bear Paw cabin which was less than what they were willing to give us and it was the best choice I had ever made in fact we liked it so much we came back to it for 5 days the next year and we will come back to it Lord willing every time we are looking for a getta way for us it had everything we wanted. I must admit in the winter you need a 4x4 to get up the driveway and possibly even chains but it is well worth it, Thank you to comfy Cabins for allowing us to pick this cabin as a replacement and to the owners for sharing it with us the only problem with this cabin is its so hard to leave. Thank you All God Bless
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you so much James! We are so happy that we could make a not so great situation into an amazing experience for you. Your words mean so much to us and we love having you as a return guest! Danny
A Nice Weekend Away A guest from Puyallup, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 We enjoyed our stay at Bear Paw, we wish the kitchen was a little more stocked, the other cabin we have stayed at was VERY stocked full of any and everything we would need. But overall nice place.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Hello Lacie, Great news, the owner has added lots of new kitchen supplies which we are certain will enhance our guests cooking/kitchen needs. Thank you so much for your feedback as it was super helpful. Hope to hear from you again. Jeanie
Very nice cabin but has critters in the walls Cory P. from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 The cabin was beautiful. Property was very nice. Hot tub amazing view and design with deck Projection HD TV was perfect for watching playoff footballBut. One drawer of kitchen utensils had rat or mouse droppings in it. Which made using the kitchen unappetizing. On our last two mornings we woke up to the sounds of some kind of animals in the wallsThere was also dog poop and pee in the snow on the deck that had not been cleaned up before our arivalNormally northwest comfy cabins are clean and perfect. This was the exception and a little disappointingOverall we had a great time but cabin could have been veyyer maintained. We didn't call while we were there because we just wanted to enjoy our time and not be tied up with dealing with a exterminator or having to change our schedule around
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Cory, Thank you for taking the time in communicating your review. It is much appreciated and we feel awful that you chose not to call so we could get pest control out there, but do understand your reasoning. We have a call into them now and will get that taken care of ASAP. We are also communicating with our subcontractor who does the shoveling/yard maintenance of your experience with the deck having dog droppings on it and to ensure they do not miss doing that between ALL guests. The cleaning company will be in to sanitize and clean out the kitchen drawers as well, and make sure to run all of those utensils through a hot cycle in the d/w. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabin/area the otherwise and always look forward to having you as our guests. :O) Thank you again Cory for sharing your review. Jeanie UPDATE 01/30/2016 : Pest Control has indeed been out to the house and found the area in which the mice were getting in and the problem has been elimated.
A great place to stay in a great location. James T. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 The Bear Paw cabin has a spacious floor plan that will accommodate 6 adults easily. The interior was very clean and comfortable, the exterior has a large covered porch and nice side deck. The location is close to town yet very secluded.The driveway is rather long and steep so if you go during snowy weather, you will need a vehicle that can handle winter driving conditions.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We are thrilled that your group was comfortable and enjoyed your visit to the Bear Paw. The driveway can be tricky during the snow so we do recommend that only appropriate vehicles with either AWD, 4WD, Studs or chains are brought. We do hope to have you back with us again!
Weekend getaway A guest from renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Bear paw was a cozy cabin that was full of everything you need for a nice weekend away. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed and very clean. The hot tub was nice and clean and you could gaze at stars on a clear night. The owners were very polite and accommodating. We will definitely come back someday!
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. The Bear Paw was thrilled to have you and your group as our guests! We try our best to keep our homes clean and stocked at all times and to try and display a sense of coziness! We are glad to hear you were able to relax in the hot tub and take advantage of our beautiful surroundings! We look forward to having you as our return guests.
Oktoberfest Convenience A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Great location for a short shuttle to downtown Leavenworth for Oktoberfest. The place was very clean and plenty spacious for our group of 4. The projection TV was a huge hit for watching college football the first night! Will definitely keep Bear Paw in mind for the next trip out.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. So glad to hear back from some of our Oktoberfest guests. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness and set up of the Bear Paw. We definitely look forward to having you back as our return guest.
Long Weekend Stay Robert B. from Edmonds, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Was a nice quiet relaxing weekend in a great cabin. Wish we had more vacation time to stay longer. Having the hot tub to soak in was great. Will definitely consider staying here again next time we get the chance.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. The Bear Paw was thrilled to have you come and stay! We love hearing you had a chance to relax and hoping you come back for a longer stay with us again!
Bear Paw Cabin trip A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 Great house, lived up to description. Perfect location - secluded enough but a short trip into town.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the Bear Paw and found it as you expected. Glad to see you made it into Leavenworth to enjoy all they had to offer. We hope to have you come and stay with us again!
Had a great time at Bear Paw! Carol J. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We really enjoyed the cabin. It was so peaceful and the best part was the big projector screen and the relaxing CD's. Love the surroundings and the hot tub. Everything was super clean and neat...very cozy. I really appreciated all of the concern and information leading up to our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at the Bear Paw. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the tranquil environment of the mountains. We are also happy you appreciated our contact and information sent prior to your arrival. We do hope you will consider coming back to the area and staying with us again.
Cute and clean, but definitely a cabin for winter rather than sum A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The place was adorable, and well kept, with good amenities. The hot tub was hot when we got there which was nice. When going to sleep it was sweltering though, even with all the ceiling fan on, and a stand up fan brought in.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bear Paw Cabin. We experienced record heat this summer and we apologize that the cabin was unable to keep cool enough for your comfort. We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself despite the inconvenience. We do hope you will stay with us again and perhaps try another one of our great options or a cooler time of year.
bearpaw cabin A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 cabin was private and secluded as listed. It,however was advertised with 1.75 baths. The cabin has one large bathroom which is a 5 piece bathroom with a tub/shower ,2 sinks and a separate shower all in the same bathroom. It has a laundry room with a toilet and a laundry room sink. This is technically a separate bathroom. Future renters should be made aware of this. I was extremely disappointed in that this was falsely advertised in the listing. I never would have rented it if this had been made known in the description of the cabin. My own home is 1.75 baths and is 2 separate rooms-one with a tub/ shower and the other bath with only a shower. I feel the owners need to relist the decription as it truly is -a 5 piece 1 bathroom and a laundry room toilet with a laundry sink -NOT 1.75 baths. This is not convenient when you have 3 people trying to use 1 bathroom. When I called NW Comfy Cabins I was told that I was the 1st persom to "complain" about this . I highly doubt this! My first experience was not a satisfactory one. Also, when we arrived we found out that the cabin did not have central air conditioning but only a wall unit in the living room and it had not been turned on prior to our arrival at 4:30pm. It was a 104 on the 31st of July and 89 in the cabin and did not cool off all night. If you have guests arriving , don't you think it would be courteous to turn it on prior to their arrival especially on so hot a day? Also the coffee pot and counters had not been thoroughly cleaned. I don't think you will post this review as it is not very positive. You should talk to the owners. They need to be honest about the bathroom situation.I will NOt be renting this cabin again and will in future ask direct questions as you cannot be guaranteed to be told the truth about a property as it is described online.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Darlene, Thank you so much for your candid review. As soon as you called and spoke to Denise the bathroom "detail" was changed on our site. We indeed have never had anyone say anything about it before, but I assure you it has been corrected so as to avoid any future confusion. :O) We WILL most certainly post your review as we have never intentionally falsely advertised ANY one of our vacation rentals and would never do so, as our guests choosing the "right" fit for them is our #1 endeavor and that is why we are always available to assist via phone or email to answer any specific questions our potential guests may have if they are concerned with an amenity option. We do have staff leave on AC's on IF it is a b/b situation and a incoming guest is coming in same day as a guest check out, as it is often "preventative" to not have them turned off in case one leaks, putters are empathetic to your experience with us and can only apologize that your visit was not as you had hoped for, and/or we had hoped for. If you did decide to stay with us again in the future we are confident your next visit would be amazing and just as you envision. So we do hope you will consider us again in the future and use your return guest discount. Thank you for your understanding Jeanie
Beyond Expectations Lorinda Y. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 I was pleasantly surprised by the cabin. It was much nicer than I expected for the price. Beautiful fairly remote location and a close drive to Leavenworth.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Lorinda,
We are glad to hear you found the home above and beyond your expectations. We love the beautiful location as well and look forward to having you come and visit with us again in the near future.
Great location..amenities were great. cabin was as described! A guest from Heppner, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We did notice the kitchen cupboards were dirty. We left a note at the cabin stating we felt that needed addressed.we loved the big projector screen and took DVD'S to watch. Hot tub and nice porch was a great bonus.Quiet and peaceful...we had a great time! Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Rhonda,
Thank you for telling us about your trip the Bear Paw. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave a note for our housekeepers. We will check with the cleaning crew that this was addressed promptly. We are happy you enjoyed the home movie theater and found the hot tub and deck relaxing. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
Great get away micky L. from Walla walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 We loved our stay at the cabin was clean and cozy and comfortable and private just close enough to town but far enough away the hot tub was hot and private the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for basic meals the bed was comfortable on the sheets were soft we had an awesome weekend
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Micky,
We love all the wonderful things you enjoyed about the Bear Paw. We are glad you found the cabin suited to your needs and we hope you can come and visit the area with us again.
Secluded and quiet yet close, fully equipped Raymond G. from Spanaway, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Spent two days here. This cabin is big, fully equipped with everything we needed or wanted, spotless, and in fantastic condition. The location was perfect, being secluded in a quiet area while still only a few minutes drive from Leavenworth, one of our favorite getaway towns.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Raymond we love hearing that!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Breanna and the NW Comfy Cabins team
Ma & Pa Get away James K. from Stanwood, washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 We truly loved this cabin, it was one of the nicest places that we have stayed at, very relaxing and serene. The entertainment system was awesome and the hot tub was great. The driveway would definitely be a challenge if the weather was bad, very steep. Very cozy nice place to get away and recharge! Nice being so very close to town, yet very private.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Hi James, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review for your stay at the Bear Paw. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities provided. We look forward to having you as a return guest sometime in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
Great getaway! Jeremy A. from Seattle, WA - Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 We loved our stay at Bear Claw! Everything was clean, well maintained, and well thought out. The décor was very cozy and ?cabin? feeling and the location was off the road far enough that you really felt the calm of being away. Definitely planning on staying here again! This trip was our second time staying in a Comfy Cabins? location and both experiences have been great.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Hi Jeremy! We are so happy to have had you as a return guest with us at Comfy Cabins! We are pleased to hear to you enjoyed your stay at the Bear Paw and appreciated all the little details used to try and make your stay as homey as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
Getaway A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 The overview information sent to us was very helpful in planning our stay. The size of the cabin was nice and kitchen was nicely supplied and big enough for all of us to prepare a dinner together. One note to improve on is to react to the reviews posted I read, thinking that some of the items would be resolved. For example light bulb would be replaced. We found a number of light bulbs that needed replaced. The front porch lights were out and some of the lamps had missing or blown bulbs. There were no lights in the breakfast bar fixtures. I would provide a small ax for preparing tinder for the fire, we had some wood provided and that was nice upon arrival that we could get the fire started. Amenities were very nice and the cabin overall was very cozy. The cabin was very clean and well supplied. The driveway can be a challenge if there is ice or heavy snow because it is steep. The big screen and theater sound makes for a great movie night... The cabin is just far enough away from town but close enough if something is needed at the store.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc. Hello Joe, Thank you for your review, we are getting all of the light bulbs taken care of..we are perplexed on why these light bulbs keeping going out as they were just all replaced recently (within the last month) excluding the breakfast bar bulbs as they are a special order and we are trying to track that type down. We will make sure that there is a large basket of bulbs available for guests do have many in a cabinet now but maybe you were not able to find them. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Bear Paw the otherwise and your review is very helpful and appreciated in ensuring our guests experience is the best it can be. Jeanie
Bear Paw Chris T. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Cabin is beautiful. One of the best we have stayed in for New Years. Needs a liquid/dry measuring cups. I've been looking for a cabin with ESPN. All the bowl games are on that channel. I know I'm not supposed to be caring about football so much, but it would be nice to have the option to watch a few games. Would rent it every new years if it had ESPN. I will keep searching.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals Great News Chris, from your review to the owners' ears!!! The Bear Paw now has Hawks! Look forward to your return. Jeanie ;O)
Perfect getaway Reviewed by: Edith Z. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 The cabin was beautiful inside and out! The place was very clean and all amenities worked greatly. The location provides for a very private stay. The only thing we would say needed a little help would be the light bulbs but other that was minor during our stay. I will for sure come back again!
Bear Paw in the Snow Lewis S R. from Monroe, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We really enjoyed our time again. This is the second time we have stayed at Bear Paw and enjoyed the snow. We hope to have the same luck next year. Thanks for the wonderful cabin. FYI there was no lighter to light the wood stove and a small axe would have been nice to cut our wood into kindling to help start the fie.
Loved our Leavenworth Trip! Natalie W. from Oak Harbor, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Excellent trip, loved the experience staying in this cabin, only problems were initially finding the cabin and then getting the door to actually unlock. All in all, loved our weekend there!
cozy cabin Janet D. from Leavenworth, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 we had to evacuate and had a little dog, the cabin was very clean. I would love to have had TV and internet as we were not on a vacation.
Cozy and Comfy! A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 The cabin was perfect and had all the. Ok forts of home, minus Wifi which is not needed on your get away. We not rubbed in the snow, sat by the fire and enjoyed every moment of our get away!
Beautiful, well maintained cabin! Kelsi W. from Everett, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 Such a lovely cabin. Our family had a wonderful time and felt so comfy and at home at Bear Paw!
Exceeded My Expectations Carlos C. from Fife, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 Secluded location less than 10 minutes from town. Perfect property for a snowy romantic mountain getaway with room for pets to run. We were pleasantly surprised to find a waffle maker at the property. So we were able to enjoy our favorite breakfast. Thanks for the great weekend!
Fabulous Cabin A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 This cabin was like a home away from home. It was comfortable and inviting! It had all the amenities necessary to snuggle up and enjoy a cozy winter getaway. We would like to return in the future!
Location! Location! Location! Lyndsey B. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 My family of 4 including 2 kids under two had a fantastic time! The cabin was the perfect size for our family. I liked that it was small enough that I could hear the kids playing in the bedroom but big enough that we felt like we could spread out. What we really loved most was how close to town we were, maybe a five minute drive! It was so nice to be so close yet not right in town with the hustle and bustle. We try to visit Leavenworth twice a year so we hope to stay here again in the summer.PS. If any mommies out there booking trips are worried about sleeping arraignments for 2 small kids in a two bedroom cabin a pack n play fits in the office space and it has a door to close! It was perfect!
Relaxing Stay in Leavenworth A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 We were overall really satisfied with our stay at Bear Paw. The location was ideal, right outside of downtown Leavenworth. It's the last cabin up a short driveway set off from the main road. The back of the cabin is set against wooded area which is nice because it offers privacy. It also has a little hill next to the cabin that was perfect to do a little sledding. The hot tub had just been cleaned the day we arrived which was really nice. It seems to be maintained really well. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook breakfast and dinner. There were a couple very minor things I was a little disappointed by one of which being the temperature in the room we slept in. We had the heater on and the fire going but the temperature in the room still seemed really cold. Although, the living room stayed really warm especially when there was a fire going. The lighter provided to start the fire also didn't work. Also, we started to do one of the jigsaw puzzles provided then realized it was missing pieces. Like I said, very minor things that didn't put a damper on our stay at all. We would definitely recommend staying at Bear Paw. It was a very relaxing stay for us.
Bear Paw Retreat Brad D. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Property was cozy and clean with all the conveniences. Property management was responsive and easy to work with.
Awesome A guest from Yelm, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 Location and cabin were GREAT!! Had some bulbs out and the hot tub jets didn't completely work but didn't really care. Very homie feeling... Had a Great Time.
Fun weekend, awesome quiet location A guest from Seatac, Washington (WA) recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 My fiance and I and another couple stayed here for a weekend and had a blast. Very quiet location, close to town, and all the comforts of home. The only small complaint we had was the hot tub had a ton of bromine in it, so it was a little harsh on the skin. But it had just been serviced, so maybe something weird happened. Overall, awesome place to stay and a pain free rental experience.
Close enough to town but far enough away Michael C. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 I enjoyed my vacation at Bear Paw thoroughly. The cabin is only a short drive from town and yet feels far enough away to be private. The cabin is comfy and it was fantastic hot tubbing under the stars. This would be a great place for a couple or a small family.
Amazing!!! A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The cabin was clean and we had an amazing weekend. This was our second time staying in the cabin and it has been perfect each time. The only bad thing was the porch light was out by the hot tub.
Labor Day weekend retreat A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Very clean, very quiet, everything worked just fine... Bar-b-que and all other things in the kitchen worked. Absolutely no complaints. Would reccommend to family and friends.
over all nice relaxing stay Gary E. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 The palce needs to be gone through, for plumbing issues, loose plumbing, the decking was covered with debris from trees, we had to sweep it in order to go out on the deck barefoot. Overall the place was clean and ver comfortable, I would recomend the cabin to friends. I see noticed the place is for sale. I am courious what the asking price is.
Just what we needed! A guest from Port Hadlock, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Everything about our time there was great. Very comfortable, hot tub ready to go, kitchen well stocked as well as all linens. My only concern was a damaged spot (hole in sheet rock) that should have been noted on our check in. I was worried that I would be charged for that previous damage.
Needs Some Touching Up & Cleaning Of The Hot Tub! A guest from lynnwood, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 I Loved The Cabin Look, Thats What Lured Me Into The Place. However Your Right Next To Someone's House And I Felt Like There Was No Privacy. There Was Also NO Room For Playing With My Dog Outside Which Was A Bummer. The Hot Tub Was Extremely Dirty. Bugs And Cloudy Water With Slime In The Tub Grossed Me Out. The Cabin Was Clean But There Needs To Be Some Touching Up To The Place For Sure. AND There's Like No Good Channels On The Sat. TV.
Cute and Cozy Cabin! Molly L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 The Bear Paw cabin was really cute and comfortable and the PERFECT distance from downtown Leavenworth. The inside of the cabin was very neat and tidy. My only complaint is that while the folks at Comfy Cabins are very nice, they seem to lack a bit of communication and organizational skills. They never charged my card for the damage deposit that was clearly outlined in the contract. Normally I wouldn't complain about something like this, but if I am to adhere to their stringent contract agreements, then they should do the same. Also their response emails are a little hard to understand as they are full of spelling and grammatical errors--again, not a huge deal, just a little unprofessional. Other than those minor details we had a wonderful experience and would probably use Comfy Cabins again in the future.
Bear Paw Cabin A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Rental was clean and clise to town, missing light bulbs in many fixtures, we actually bought bulbs at the store to replace. Beautiful french doors to hot tub and deck did not open.