Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Drake Haus~1/2 Mile From Downtown Leavenworth, hot tub 2 ...
Leavenworth 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$198 - $218 per night
$1,383 - $1,523 per week
$5,925 - $6,525 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Drake Haus~1/2 Mile From Downtown Leavenworth, hot tub 2 fireplaces Pets Ok

The Drake Haus is located less than .7 of a mile from the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth and all of its many festivities, while offering a RETRO style lodging experience for up to 8 guests. This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom (master has brand new renovated soaking tub with beautiful open shower concept, the other is full bath/shower also upstairs), has a private hot tub, 2 cozy fireplaces, peek a boo mountain views of the Icicle Creek area, is easily accessible, and offers a great opportunity to be close to it all. You may even get a visit from the community deer as they meander through the yard, what a great treat.

This RETRO home offers a tri-level living space with its main floor kitchen, breakfast nook, and formal dining and living area. The lower level offers a cozy family gathering area with wood stove, lodge accents, and access to the private hot tub and laundry room area. Upstairs you will find the master bedroom with a queen bed and comfy brand new mattress, a set of single bunkbeds for those little ones (sleeping bags required for bunk beds), as well as, a large master bathroom en suite. The second bedroom also has a queen bed , and the third bedroom has a set of twins that are pushed together to either use separately or as a "king" option.

The formal living area is a great place to gather while enjoying a glass of wine, visiting with friends, and just taking in the warmth and glow of the open fireplace during those chilly nights. You will also find a main floor deck from the formal dining area for seasonal BBQ's and just enjoying the fresh air. A small deck off of the master bedroom is an added extra too, just sit and enjoy a good book and a morning cup of joe while taking in the glorious view of the Icicle Creek Mts and hearing the rivers' song from across the street. These owners prefer a zero footprint style of lawn/garden care so the setting is more natural.

This home has many positive attributes, that will make your visit to the Bavarian Village well worth it.

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 4 guests)(2 night min.):
$197.50 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 4 and Up:
$22.50 Per Guest/Per Night
Pet Fee:
$22.50 Per Pet/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$95.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Booking Processing Fee:
$20.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
Varies on Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $20 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Breakfast bar with stools
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Jacuzzi
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  198 to: $  218
Weekly Price Range: $  1,383 to: $  1,523
Monthly Price Range: $  5,925 to: $  6,525

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jul 1, 20152
Jul 2, 2015Jul 5, 20153
Jul 6, 2015Sep 2, 20152
Sep 3, 2015Sep 6, 20153
Sep 7, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Oktoberfest Hide-Away
A guest from Seekonk, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Property was in a great spot to get to downtown Leavenworth and for Oktoberfest as house was on shuttle route. The house is very spacious and allowed everyone to have place to relax. All of the appliances worked and there were plenty of dishes, utensils and pots and pans. The hot tub was clean and well maintained. However, the home has not been updated in a long while(with the exception of the master bath) and seemed tired. Carpets were stained in multiple places and generally needed to be cleaned. There is a need for general maintenance and repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Just to note, the carpets were cleaned immediately after your stay as per my phone call with you prior to your arrival letting you know we were not able to get anyone scheduled until after your departure. The cabin is marketed as "retro" and it that is always difficult to gauge people's interpretation of just what that means, but glad you enjoyed your visit the otherwise. Have an amazing holiday season. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth visit
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Drake Haus is quite.comfortable. We look forward to staying at other Comfy Cottage homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay in Leavenworth
Therese M. from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
We had a wonderful and needed time away in Leavenworth. The Drake Haus provided a clean and comfortable stay for my family. We are planning to rent this house again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and rate!
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
The cabin was super clean. Had plenty of towels in both the bathroom and near the hot tub. Plenty of parking although we only had 2 cars and 2 motorcylces there. Had a chill night, staying in and had a bbq.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Management unresponsiveness and rude
Patrick L. from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The air condition was not working and the internal temp was more than 85 degrees. We looked unsuccessfully for fans but there were none at the property. When we contacted the management they said they would get fans right over as well as a repair person. The fans came two days later after two sleepless nights. The management then told me that it was nice and cool and that no one else had complained about it. I attempted to protest and was actually "hung up" on - rather shocking. Generally the place is a bit run down and substandard for this price range.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Patrick, I am so sorry that you feel as though you do. I know it was a very uncomfortable situation for you and that is why I drove over from Seattle to drop off some fans for you. As per my email, I never said the AC was working, I just said the house was cool when I walked in, but told Denise we definitely needed to get a repair person out there..unfortunately this was not able to happen during your stay and the AC unit is being replaced tomorrow. I did hear about the hang up between you and Denise and she thought you hung up on her, either way the call simply must have dropped, as we would never hang up on a guest. It is always difficult when there is a situation that someone is disgruntled about and we do the best that we can in resolving it to the best of our ability. We are at the mercy of the local subcontractors and so it is not always easy to get someone to a property to deal with an unexpected appliance/amenity breakdown but we do our best. Again, we apologize for the situation as a whole and we have heard your dismay and can appreciate that. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth With An Unsuspected Surprise
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Our trip to Leavenworth in mid-July was for four friends to visit, catch up on our lives, to laugh & share in the fun, and to see the Bavarian Village that everyone said we should see. We looked around some of the town earlier after arriving on our first day, & were told that the skies were hazy from a forest fire. During our first night at Drake Haus, there was a bright red glow in the sky which came from the fire. Ashes from the burning trees fell softly everywhere all night long, & a little during the next two days. We swept off the front porch a few times, and also the deck along with its table and chairs. We ate one leisurely breakfast, and one very relaxing dinner on the deck. The people who were experiencing the wrath of the forest fires, the store owners, the residents, all businesses, etc., are the ones who work so hard to make Leavenworth a lovely place to visit! By the time we left, the winds had created some new fires, and nothing much was yet even contained! Our hearts go out to all of those people who live in the beautiful area of Leavenworth, but who may also experience the dangers of nature, as well! Overall,we had a terrific time! We soaked up the experience and definitely got a special memory with a unique story! Our Comfy Cabin Crew was very accommodating and thoughtful! Thank you,Denise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Stay
Sean L. from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
My family flew out from Florida and I wanted to show them Leavenworth while they were here. Great location, only 5 minutes to downtown and plenty of room for everyone, we had 6 people. House was clean and in great shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Cheney, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The house was very well kept and homey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to town, but out of the way
Michael R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It was great! The location was just far enough from town to make it feel relaxing but close enough to enjoy the amenities of town. The yard was fully fenced with a few smaller holes. My dog was able to gallop happily.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
Michael K. from Vancouver, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great house in a great area. Close to town and super comfortable. The beds were quite soft, but that was the only detraction. We removed the memory foam from one bed and that helped. The hot tub was nice to use and the kitchen was fully stocked. Will look to stay again in the fall!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would stay again!
Haley S. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
So reading all these reviews, I was a bit hesitant of staying at this location but it was a bachelorette party and the bride chose this house, so this was the one! But I was SO pleasantly surprised by this house. The pictures do not do it justice and it was perfect for our group! I would stay here again in a heart beat! I wasn't bothered by any signs that said "this is broken" or "don't use this" there were actually very few. The beds were nice and there was plenty of space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Draek Haus
scott w. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The property is in a great location, and its a neat tri-level home with room for the whole family. Also, although the hot tub was older, it was in good shape and was clean. However, the beds were uniformly in extremely poor condition, and I had to pull the mattress of the bed and sleep on the floor because it was so broken down. This was true for all of the beds, except for the bunk beds which were extremely hard. Also, the outside garbage cans were overflowing when we got there, and there was barely enough room to fit a small bag of kitchen waster in there. Also, someone had dumped a large pile of bbq ashes right next to the hot tub, and no one had cleaned it up. You basically had to walk through it to close the hot tub lid. In addition, the railing to the sunken living room was very loose and could have broken.I cant recommend this house to anyone because of the beds. I would feel bad telling someone to stay here and then have to deal with that. If the beds from 1978 were replaced with something from at least the early 1990's it would be a big help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Scott, Thank you so much for your news is new mattresses were already on the order, and a new queen for the master arrived today. I will address the garbage as that def should have been picked up prior to your arrival by the cleaning service. The owner of the Drake Haus is in the process of making some very positive changes in the home and I do hope that you will consider giving it another shot before the year ends by using the return guest discount to see that our guests experience truly are the priority and that the comments/feedback are very appreciated in that endeavor. Have a great night. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Ice Fest treat
John S. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The house was easy to find. We arrived to a warm, inviting house. Everything was clean and tidy. Some things were not spotless as you would expect for a house of that vintage. We enjoyed the stay as a gathering place for our party and were able to save money cooking breakfasts and dinners as a group. The large dining room table accomidated everyone. Comfy Cabins management was very helpful leading up to our visit, especially when we had a last minute addition to the people in our party. We will look to Comfy Cabins again in the future for our next Leavenworth vacation.a couple notes, we saw the "compaints" from other about the instruction notes around the home. We appreciated the informaton and instructions so we didn't mistakenly do anything wrong while there. We didn't find them at all annoying.Others have complained about the shower. You just needed to be careful setting the temperature and everything work fine. We had eight people there and never once ran out of hot water!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drake Haus review
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Great location for a fair price. The Drake Haus is a bit outdated, but offers all the necessary amenities and a good amount of space. Recommend to stay here for weekend trips of 5 - 7 people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth Drake Haus
Debbi M. from Emery, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Drake Haus. It would have been nice to have been able to walk to town, but due to the thick ice on the driveways and roads it wasn't safe and it was a bit too far. The wood stove was great and there was plenty of room. Beds weren't very comfortable, a bit too soft. All in all a nice visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very relaxing place
Todd V. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We had a great time at the Drake Haus. The house was just as advertised - a bit dated but it all worked as part of the charm. The only issue was the shower - serious water pressure problem. It was more of a "spit shower" - but that was the only negative to an otherwise wonderful week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Trapper Lodge
Michael B. from Woodinville, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
This house looked wonderful from the outside but on the inside the place is a bit dated and set up like a fur trader lodge - complete with a coyote on the wall and a torn up bear ottoman in the family room and a fur wrapped lamp in the formal sitting room - we laughed as that was easy to roll with. The hot tub was very dated and the temperature was at maximum when we tried to use it the first night. The dial said 12 - does that mean 112? It was way to hot for anyone to use until I added 7 large pots of ice cold water to cool it down and rotated the dial to the 3 setting. The mattress in the master bedroom was completely lacking any support. My wife and I slept in the guest bedroom where the mattress was much better. The lack of a shower in the master bathroom would have been OK, except the soaking jacuzzi tub that was there had broken jets and a sign taped there to state that. The one shower that did exist in the other bathroom had almost no water pressure - not much more than a trickle and would vacillate between very hot and very cold. As we were mainly using this bathroom, a light above the vanity would also have been nice. We did enjoy watching a movie in the family room while we built a fire in the wood burning stove, but the TV was very high up on the wall, so you had to look upward at an almost unnatural angle - TVs are very affordable now, so a larger size would have also been nice. The kitchen was a nice size, but the floor in there creaked very loudly whenever you would walk in the kitchen. Overall the location is prime, but his place needs a lot of work. It looks well kept from the outside but the inside need a long overdue remodel and a bunch of TLC. We stayed in a house (12611 Icicle Lane) one street over a couple of years ago and that was a sparkling gem compared to this place and it cost us less.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drake Hous at Christmas
Susan V. from Spokane, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Wonderful house!! The shower in the main bathroom is tricky.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Old Drake (Drape) House
A guest from Oak Harbor, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Hi, We have always had a good experience renting through Comfy Cabins for about four years. Our rentals have always been in the summer,though this time we decided to rent in the winter and we chose the Drake House. The house looked inviting and comfortable however after spending a little time in it and reading the history on the house the owners are proud of keeping it just like it was. This is quite sad since it shows they are being tight wades and not upgrading things in the house which really need it, it being repairs. There were signs in different areas of the house saying this doesn't work,(well fix it)or you can't use this item because xxx. The Jet tub up in the master bath had a sign that the jets didn't work, well fix it, the hot tub outside the jets stopped working after awhile. The shower in the second floor bath fluctuated with water pressure and temperature. The kitchen was very poorly stocked compared to the other cabins/houses we have rented. I am a person who loves antiques and vintage things if they are for looks, but if you rent something that is suppose to have utility then it should work. I don't think we will rent the Drake House again, it is as I said, an old drape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hello Brian, Thank you so much for your candid review, we have passed on all of your thoughts to the owner and are insisting that she initiate the process of addressing all of your concerns so that we can move forward and ensure this property does meet the expectations that our guests expect when planning their getaways with Comfy Cabins. We value your opinion and so appreciate you taking the time to let us know that this time round this particular home did not meet the standards you have come to expect from us, and want you to rest assured that we are on it, look forward to having you back. Warmly, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for families
Elizabeth A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
This house was a last-minute find for getting my family out to Leavenworth over Christmas, and boy, were we glad we found it. It was really an ideal situation - my husband and I, my parents, and our kids were all able to stay in separate rooms, there were two living spaces that allowed my parents to watch TV while we read books in the front living room, and our kids loved the bunk bed and playing in the snow outside. Everything was well-maintained and easy to figure out (although my dad had some trouble working the TV), and while the lighting system was a little quirky, as they explained in the binder listing all the information about the cabin, you can chalk it up to period-centric ideas about lighting :-) Anyway, it was a great house to stay in for the weekend, not far from town, but well-appointed, charmingly decorated, and with the kind of personal touches that made it feel like home away from home. Thank you, Drake Haus owners for sharing your space with us :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tree Lighting - Drake Haus
Tina S. from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Overall it was great! The house lived up to expectations and was very cozy for our group of 6 adults and 2 dogs. Def within walking distance of town, which was fantastic - but no sidewalk on icicle road which is the first 1/2 mile or so, just FYI (it was fine but with the snow and ice slightly worrisome). House had plenty of towels, blankets, dishes etc which was really thoughtful. Would mention that I think the dishwasher is on its last legs - the top rack was a little touchy to pull out - but again, I'm sure there are plenty of other places that don't even provide a dishwasher so no complaints here :)A little confused on the checkout process.... there didn't seem to be one. We tidied up and left the place as we found it, and locked the door behind us - but I still haven't seen an email confirming the end of our stay or anything... not sure how that works exactly. The mobile app is AWESOME and had most of the info we needed, but a personal touch to wrap up the experience would've pushed this to 5 stars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drake Haus for Thanksgiving
Douglas M. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The Drake house isa period (70's-80's) home with plenty of room for our party of eight. We were able to enjoy a large family gathering for a long weekend. The only improvements I would recommend to the owners is to update carpeting, add a second shower, and change the mattress in the master bedroom, it sagged, which was a bit hard on the back. While the property was usably clean, the kitchen trash was grimy, the outside trash cans sat on a sheet of ice, a bit dangerous, and the hot tub water was low. Overall we had a pleasant stay. For the price, I would recommend a little TLC in the maintenance department.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drake Haus
A guest from Powell Butte, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Pretty and quiet spot. Nice big tub. Sick mouse we had to take outside from the dining room off the kitchen. Found little maggot crawling on the floor in the downstairs living area. So that was really yucky. Don't know where it came from.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Jennie, Thank you for your review we have taken care of the items you noted, as pest control was contacted and protocol set in place as we move this is one of those things that we can only do our best with prevention, but on occasion mother nature disrupts that action and reminds us we are in a mountainous area and all we can do is take action and resolve it to the best of our ability. I hope despite these 2 items you were able to enjoy the area and your visit in the beautiful Bavarian Village.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oktoberfest!
Lisa P. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Lovely home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sorry to Say ~ But you gotta know ~
Ann T. from Chewelah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Hi,I have been renting for a number of years, as a return loyal customer from Comfy Cabins and I must say ~ I was thrilled when I drove up but alittle disappointed by the time I left. The beds were " funky" and ought to be updated, particularly the bunkbeds, which only DANGEROUSLY had a 1/4 " sheet ply on them , despite being log sturdy beds, if anyone of any size were to hop up for a bedtime story with a kiddo, the bottom would crash down on someone !! Some lights were burnt out in the bathroom, making it very dark to get makeup on in morning,and some of the lamps as well ~ There was one little presto log for a fire, when I always like a GOOD fireside night time relax. There was one dishcloth, and it was full of black dog hair ?? Somekind of hair, numerous warnings to not flush toilets made you afraid to take a POO ~ the master bath tub is not functioning :( and there was MOUSE POOP In the cupboards, mainly under the kitchen sink ~ BLECHHHH . Alot of the blinds are broken and I have honestly never seen SO MANY stickers in a house in my life !! They were : Doorlock broken, blind broken, dont flush too much, this and that, I always look forward to reading the guestbook and there are so many complaints, we actually read and were in dismay ~ might want to change out the guest book if your not going to change out the problems in this house. I am very leary to recommend Comfy Cabins for my Son's upcoming wedding venue in January ....I am sorry to say, this particular rental was sub standard, but despite seeming negative I always do have a great time in leavenworth, origin of my family and dear to my heart, and thankful I have somewhere to call " home " for a couple days each season. Thanks , and sorry , but I rather be truthful and come back, then leave a note on the counter that we thought of doing ~ but I am afraid housekeeping is all that would have seen it !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Ann, We are so sorry that this particular Comfy Cabin was less of an enjoyable experience than the aforementioned visits you have had with us. We want you to know that we have addressed all of the items you mentioned, and so appreciate your continued trust in us and what we strive to offer our guests. The feedback/reviews are our best tool in ensuring we meet that endeavor. We do try to offer a wide variety of vacation rental units, and some fits are better for certain guests than others and it appears this particular property was not one of the better ones for you. The items that you mentioned of merit, the mice poo, and the overload of signs, etc... have all been sent over to the owner and are not only being addressed, but also rectified. This particular vacation rental is more of a "retro" "older home and so its amenities and ambiance are in line with that "feel." We hope that you will base your experience on your prior visits with us and those units, since this one was different than the norm. You know you are always privy to the return guest discount and we do hope that we can accommodate you again in the future to reignite your confidence in us. Have an amazing holiday season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drake Haus
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Drake Haus and will certainly book it again. It's furnished in an older rustic style but everything works, and it was clean and homely and situated in a beautiful setting. While we were there, we were visited by two does with their fawns (at the same time) in the driveway which delighted us all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what it appears
Jessica B. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
My group of 6 people came to spend a relaxed time in the hot tub, go tubing on the river, and spend some time in town.The hot tub broke when we got in it. Since it was late I didnt want to call the number. When I emailed the next morning about that (and the broken coffee maker) I was sent an excerpt from their maintenance contractor blaming us for not calling as soon as it broke, and blaming us for turning the heat up too high and shorting it. We didnt turn the heat up that high until it stopped working and we started messing with knobs trying to get it to work again.But I digress. The house smelled like old person. There is only ONE shower. ONE SHOWER- I know it says that on their website, but just dont get confused about 2.25 baths. It's 3 toilets, one gross bath, and one shower with horrible water pressure and water that fluctuates between hot and cold.There were not enough seats in the den (where the TV is) for more than 5 people. So if you're watching a movie after a long day in the sun waiting for your turn in the horrible shower, be prepared to sit on the disgusting polar bear ottoman, or on the floor.I did want some money back for the sadness that the broken hot tub/coffee maker brought us, but to no avail. I got a blamey email in return. Hopefully they have fixed it for you though, if my review hasnt convinced you not to stay.The beds were too soft. Dont try to sleep on your stomach- you'll be shaped like a boomarang by morning and your back will be killing you. There are rule signs posted everywhere, bathroom signs tell you not to flush ANYTHING down the toilet.The rental company (who I'm sure will filter this) is overtly religious too. Like I said, our stay was OK, but if you plan on sleeping well or going in a hot tub, or sitting on a comfortable couch watching TV, then dont stay here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August stay
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
While the the house was clean and tidy, we were a bit dissappointed in the general maintenance. There were light bulbs burned out, the barbeque was extremely dirty, curtains were broken so as to not be able to close them, the coffee maker was also broken, and a few battery operated remotes were dead. While these weren't major things, all together it made for a frustrating stay. We did get to see a family of deer one morning, right in front.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One Shower
A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Location was great! The property sleeps 10, has 3 bathrooms, BUT only one shower.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drake Haus
Sarah W. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Went for a moms weekend away with some girlfriends and we stayed at Drake Haus. The cabin was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Let me tell you... We barely left the house! The backyard was huge and very private. We could hear the relaxing sound of the icicle river just down the hill and even had some deer come visit one morning. The deck was our hangout the entire weekend. There were neighbors near by but they kept to themselves which is always nice in a vacation rental. Nothing worse than feeling like you're being spied on. As far as customer service goes, Denise and Kelly were great. We had a bit of an issue upon arrival but they were on top of it immediately when I called them. They made us feel very well taken care of. Needless to say we will definitely use Comfy Cabins again, we are already planning next years getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big and Comfy
Derek W. from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
This is a big house! Big back yard with a private feel and very close to town. Good time had by all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: