Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Privacy, hot tub ... Log Cabin in the Woods 10 mins from ...
Leavenworth 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$160 - $180 per night
$1,120 - $1,260 per week
$4,800 - $5,400 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Privacy, hot tub ... Log Cabin in the Woods 10 mins from Leavenworth Village

Merry Cabin is located on Merry Canyon Road and is nestled on 3 private acres, just about 10 minutes out of downtown Leavenworth, towards Plain. Offering a very private, charming and memorable atmosphere, the cabin will sleep up to 6 (2 bedrooms and sofa sleeper) guests very comfortably, and is perfect for that romantic and exclusive "couples getaway." Cross country ski from the cabin door on 400+ miles of forest service roads. Closest access to Sugarloaf Lookout!. Come home, and enjoy a soak in the private hot tub, after a long day on the trails, or cozy up on the couch and watch the fireplace flames emanating through the cabin, adding comfort and tranquility.

Boasting of true log interior, with just the right touch of charm, Merry Cabin is secluded among pines on a beautiful mountain side setting. Pet friendly, free wi fi, and satellite TV, BBQ gas grill and fire pit are also available at this property.
Please note there is no d/w at this property.

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 2 guests)(2 night min.):
$160.00 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 4 and Up:
$22.50 Per Guest/Per Night
Pet Fee:
$22.50 Per Pet/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$65.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Booking Processing Fee:
$20.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
Varies on Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $20 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Propane fireplace
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Secluded
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Jacuzzi
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  160 to: $  180
Weekly Price Range: $  1,120 to: $  1,260
Monthly Price Range: $  4,800 to: $  5,400

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jul 1, 20152
Jul 2, 2015Jul 5, 20153
Jul 6, 2015Sep 2, 20152
Sep 3, 2015Sep 6, 20153
Sep 7, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful Stay!
A guest from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Beautiful property conveniently located in a private location. Very sweet decor, so many cozy and thoughtful touches Staff were very nice to deal with. Stayed warn and snug despite icy conditions. Can't wait to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin in the Woods
A guest from Lynden, Washingont recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
We had a great long weekend! Cabin was nice cozy, warm, and comfortable. Little further from Leavenworth than I had thought, but was fine because it was all the more reason to stay in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was a Little Surprising
A guest from Snohomish, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We arrived shortly after 4pm on a Sunday, Excited to explore the cabin, we took a quick tour. I found a huge pile of towels in the bathroom and when my husband joined me there, we both thought "I bet the sheets haven't been washed." So we proceeded to wash and dry them and one load of towels. The next day the maid service arrived and shortly thereafter we got a call from the home office. She said their full proof system had lost us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Lucie, As mentioned via phone call and email, we were so sorry the "missed clean" occurred, this is absolutely a rarity and if/when it happens it is NEVER something we feel good about. We simply recognize the breakdown, do what we can to resolve and take care of our guests (you) to the best of our ability under the circumstances while you are on site and move ahead so you can get to enjoying your visit not only to the cabin, but the area. We refunded your clean fee immediately when we were made aware of the missed clean and sent out the cleaning company as soon as possible to get you taken care of. We appreciate your time in writing your review and can only apologize once again that a human error was made. Have an amazing holiday season. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay - During Octoberfest
A guest from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
Very warm and inviting house. Space was great inside and out. Upkeep is awesome. We were very pleased with all of the stocked cups, towels, blankets, pots and pans for our stay. There were some dust balls behind the loft bed but oh well. The hot tub we excellent day and night. Not a bad distance from Leavenworth. We enjoyed the wineries in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute Cabin and great location.
A guest from Moses Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Merry Cabin. It's small, 2 couples or 1 couple with kids would work fine. It's cozy and the property is in a good location and private. Great Hi-Speed WIFI access with DISH satellite, with an HD sat and TV but an older receiver so you don't get HD. AT&T has no cell service, Verizon had 1 bar outside if you stood in the right spot. Overall great rental, I will recommend to friends and family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Merry Cabin was a great Christmas present.
Thomas G. from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Our daughter and her boyfriend gave my wife and I a gift certificate for Christmas to stay at a Comfy Cabin and we used it this past weekend (September 5-7, 2014). We chose the Merry Cabin because of its rustic charm and location on a secluded lot. This cabin didn't disappoint as we had a chance to unwind and still take in the beauty of the surrounding area. There were a couple of small problems with the structure including a bathroom door that was difficult to open because it was scraping the floor and a poorly installed screen covering the air conditioner intake (I learned this had been done by a previous occupant). I let the owner of the cabin know about the problems and I'm sure they'll be taken care of. I would certainly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a peaceful and fun vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Times At The Merry Cabin!
A guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We had a great time at the cabin. Great location, close to Leavanworth and Lake Wenatchee and we enjoyed both! The cabin was very comfortable and provided us with the perfect summer getaway. We would definitely come back for another stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice!
Anthony R. from San Juan Capistrano, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
The cabin was just as we expected. Very clean and in a tranquil setting. It had everything that we needed for a weekend getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Cabin!
lisa M. from Mountlake terrace, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Lovely cabin, just far enough out of town for it to be secluded. Hot tub was great. All around great time, we will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Scott H. from Lake Stevens, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Cabin was cute, poorly maintained..glasses dirty, pots and pans unsafe,need replacing, cabin oriented such no shade in afternoon at all. Hot tub smelled. Disappointed enough we left early...not happy for the price you pay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Scott, I am a bit baffled that you would leave early without calling us while you were are on site due to the items you mentioned, so that we could have been given the opportunity to resolve anything that was amiss or not up to your of our numbers are clearly posted so that our guests can contact us at all times of day as well as the hot tub maintenance company should you have felt the tub needed some attention. They are checked/and treated before and after every guest diligently. The owner will be bringing over new pots/pans as this is the first she has heard about this. This cabin is one of our most popular cabins with guests due to its rustic appeal, privacy, and charm, so again we are a bit perplexed on this one. There are 2 AC units in the cabin as well for our guests comfort during the summer months, and I am not sure if your comment meant there were no trees for shade, no umbrella for shade, or no outside structure for shade? We are so sorry it did not meet your needs, and or your comfort, but we are also sorry to know we were not given the option to take care of you while you were on site. Needless to say, our guests feedback is important to us, and also very appreciated. Have a great summer. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful escape for our 10th wedding anniversary!
A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We stayed at Merry Cabin last June to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary and had such a good time that we decided to come back for our 10th! It's such a relaxing, place, both for us and our two dogs who love to be included in our adventures. We had a wonderful time and felt refreshed by the time we left. Our only disappointment was the TV setup. I'm not big on TV during romantic trips, but we hadn't had a chance to watch a movie in a while and decided it would be fun to watch one while we had the time to kick back at Merry Cabin. However, the sound quality on the TV is so poor that we couldn't distinguish words. As a result, we couldn't follow what was going on in the movie and turned it off partway through. It would be better to ditch the satellite TV subscription (which seemed to be mostly infomercials) and maintain a TV/DVD setup that works for watching movies. Also, online reviews are great but I must say that I'm sad to see the pen/paper guestbook go away. It's part of the cabin charm!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
The TV has been replaced with a new flat screen TV, and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention as it was very helpful. We are thrilled this little cabin lent itself to a great time for you, hope to see you back. Smiles,Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little House
A guest from Mead, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This was our second stay with a two year gap. My son talks about it all the time and calls it "The Little House". Enjoyed the many updates to the property including the extra room. Property is great for the dogs and family to get away from everything. Hope to be back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little slice of Heaven
Maura L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We loved our stay at Merry Cabin! We went hiking, spent every night under the stars by campfire. Hot Tub soak for later. One thing to note is cabin is located about 9 miles outside of Leavenworth. Totally fine with us but something to consider if you plan to spend any late evenings out. We kept it close to home, no reason to leave...Amazing vacation, everything was perfect! Thank you!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weekend away
Janet R. from bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
we loved the quiet location. but we were confused about where the dishwasher was.... there was none. I think that the cabin needs quite a bit of updating, eg. some lamps didn't work, floor in bathroom needs replacing, clutter in drawers in kitchen, correct filters for coffee makers (we bought some and left them there)... the picnic table out back was falling apart etc etc. however, the king bed upstairs was very comfortable which is very important to us. it was nice that we could bring our dog with us. didn't use hot tub or grill. the tv needs to be replaced. sorry so negative as we had a great time but were expecting a little more considering the price

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hello Janet, Thank you so much for your review they are always very helpful and always appreciated. We are sorry you did not note that there was not a d/w on site as we do not advertise it with is one of our most popular, more rustic getaways and we know that what may be one person's cup of tea isn't necessarily the next persons. The owner has replaced the TV with a new flat screen since your visit so that issue has been resolved, and the BBQ/ lamps/other items you mentioned are also being addressed. Again, thank you so much for sending in your review and we do hope to hear from you again. Have a great summer. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin and Great week
A guest from snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
clean, comfortable, great location. My Girlfriend and I had a great 3 day mini-vacation there. Feels secluded but close to town. Only (small) issue was that the TV's speakers were bad, but we didn't go there for tv anyway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Cabin Review
Amy B. from Baker City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
great location, lots of privacy and seclusion. The only complaint was that the hot tub chemicals were really out of range. Way too much chlorine in the hot tub. It caused rashes. Other than that, great place and we look forward to our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Cabin
A guest from Seattle, WASHINGTON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We had a relaxing stay in the Merry Cabin. The Hot tub was a plus as was the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Early spring trip to Merry Cabin
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The cabin was a great size for two + one furry friend. We have stayed in other cabins in the area and Merry Cabin is the most desirably remote-feeling, even though it is on an accessible road- neighbors are set far apart and very few cars travel the road. The location was perfect for day hikes in the area and trips into Leavenworth for coffee. A few hiccups included: the kitchen was minimally appointed and lacked the necessary filters to brew coffee; I was accidentally overcharged for an extra guest, but NW Comfy Cabins was very responsive and corrected the mistake immediately; the cabin smelled very strongly of cooking grease, maybe from the guests who left the day we arrived, and the smell did not dissipate during our stay. All in all, the stay was really nice, location was lovely, cabin was exactly what we expected and we absolutely stay here again. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful vacation!
Bryan B. from Port Orchard, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
I loved this cozy little cabin. It was perfect for a couple's get-away. I'd love to stay here again next year! :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
We look forward to having you back. Jeanie :O)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect winter vacation
rachel a. from olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We had a blast. No words can describe what an awesome time we had. The cabin was so cute and clean. Hot tub was perfect, the driveway was perfect for sledding, the property was great for snowshoe hikes, plenty of snow fun for the whole family. We will be reserving this cabin every year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great setting, cozy cabin
Kim T. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Private and well appointed. Deck was cleaned for us ahead of time for easy use. We had some odd weather so there was a lot of ice in the sloped driveway/ yard. If you have any mobility issues make sure the weather is ok for access. Snow ok, ice difficult.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect comfy vacation spot!
Kristen R. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Exactly what we wanted, did not need anything else! LOVE!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years Eve to remember!
A guest from Monroe, WA - Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time over the New Year's holiday. Quiet and cozy and we enjoyed lovely morning walks in the cold brisk air! Management is wonderful to work with and extremely accommodating. Thank you again Comfy Cabins for a fantastic weekend getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Cabin
Larry W. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was very warm and inviting. The Christmas decor. added a special touch. Thank you! We so enjoyed the hot tub. My daughter got engaged Christmas day during our stay! Thank you for a Merry Cabin time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy & fun for a small family
Michelle G. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We rented Merry Cabin for 3 days just before Christmas. The cabin had everything we needed and was cute and clean. There was snow, but lots of ice underneath, so it was a little challenging to enjoy the area right outside the cabin beyond the deck. The kids did do some sledding on some little slopes around the house and the hot tub, fireplace and fire pit were great. It's a short drive to town and attractions. Customer service was good and I would recommend this cabin to others who want a quiet, cozy, getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Cabin in Leavenworth
Denisa V. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Overall experience with NW Comfy Cabins, Inc. was good. We rented the Merry Cabin in Leavenworth, WA. The cabin was clean and cozy, exactly what we were looking for. The only downfall was unplowed and icy driveway to the cabin. It was stated in the rental agreement that the driveway would be plowed and deiced. It was quite an adventure to try to unload our car in the middle of the icy driveway. Surprisingly, nobody broke any bone. I called the manager on the call. Her reaction was like she heard there was no snow in Leavenworth, but after few exchange calls and explanations, I think, she got the hint. Then we got a call from a gentleman that takes care of plowing for the NW Comfy Cabins. He offered to come that evening, but since it was evening ( too late) , it was not necessary. He came the following morning and took care of the driveway. So overall, they did take care of the issue, but I recommend they check the cabins and driveways before their guests arrive, so guests don't have to deal with what we dealt with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Merry Cabin
Kristen P. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Lovely cabin nestled on 3 acres! Worth every penny with the jacuzzi included. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely weekend getaway
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
My girlfriend and I really needed a "get away from it all" type of vacation, and merry cabin proved to be perfect! The cabin was clean and ready to use when we got there, and the hot tub was hot and ready for us to jump in. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook the food we brought, and the bathroom had nice hot water. The upstairs bedroom was just lovely, with a view out the front that let us take in the early morning snow without getting out of bed. We were treated to beautiful calm and quiet nights with stars. We'll definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Five star vacation as you can see from above!
Nigel F. from Oregon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
It was just what we needed. A perfect location to escape for a few days and unwind.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Stay at Merry Cabin
LInda D. from Sedro-Woolley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
My sister and I spent a much needed, long awaited getaway at Merry Cabin, 4 nights in October. We adored the cabin, slept well in the wonderful memory foam beds, cooked great meals in the well stocked kitchen, lounged in the hottub giggling like schoolgirls. We hiked the area and felt safe, we took a hike in Icicle Gorge and loved that too. We avoided the crowds at Oktoberfest only because we were there for peace and quiet and the cabin fulfilled our every wish in that department. The managers went out of their way to fix a problem with the WiFi the first night, lovely gals who truly took their job seriously. We cried when leaving, and will plan another trip next year because we arent' getting any younger and times like that are priceless. Thank you Comfy Cabins for making it such a purely delightful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Octoberfest
Tracy M. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
its a great location, just outside of town, quiet, hottub is a bonus, my husband and I would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Very Mixed Bag
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The style and decor of this place has a lot going for it--as can be seen in the photos. And generally the place was in good order. Unfortunately we ran into a number of problems and disappointments. The intense smell of rodent urine in the area of the kitchen sink was the most disheartening and uncomfortable. Holding your breath was the only way to deal with it. The condition of the bathroom was also disappointing; worst of all were the shower curtain liners which looked disgusting. They should be vigorously washed and bleached--or replaced outright. Not what you'd want to shower in. Other issues: The naked light bulb over the stove was tacky and glarey. The light in the sitting area was inadequate in the evening for reading. The battery in the kitchen wall clock was dead (we ended up replacing it ourselves). The battery being dead in the entry door's security mechanism was a bigger deal; because of that we couldn't get in when we arrived! We called the property management company asking for help with the problem. It was tough reaching them because the cell phone reception at the cabin was iffy. We were satisfied with the solution they provided us--but it was not a happy thought to think what might have happened if we couldn't have reached them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing place to stay
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Great cabin. Very relaxing and private - you cannot see the road from the cabin. Highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Cabin
Kate B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our Merry Cabin 4 night stay
A guest from Kamloops, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We found the cabin easily and without a hitch. It is quaint, private and very quiet. First impressions were great and it is a sweet little place. The claw foot bath tub was very cute and with the pedastal sink and mirror looked great, however, the peeling wall paper in the bathroom and the bathroom door not opening very well was a drawback to this. A little tidying up of this, the yard in general, a clean up of the deck paint, and the holes in the yard would be vast improvements that would help the impression of the overall stay go to 5 star for me. We had a powere outage as well when lightening struck a tree and took down power and phone lines, the outhouse being updated and clean would have gone a long ways to making this a better experience but the outhouse looks extremely unsafe and dirty so why it is there I have no idea. All in all we were happy with our stay and if we were heading back that way would use Comfy Cabins and Merry Cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private Getaway
Lori B. from Montesano, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Merry Cabin for 3 nights and we loved it. It was very quiet and private. You cannot see another house from the property, and only occasionally would hear a car pass on the road. The cabin was extremely clean. The kitchen is very small, but perfect for preparing a snack, drinks, or a light breakfast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
Tim U. from White Rock, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The cabin and location were anything I had wished for. A wonderful space full of positive energy. The property management was available and very responsive at any time. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful spot
Annie G. from Lacey, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
I loved the location. The cabin was very clean and cozy. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Escape!
A guest from Concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Just what my sister and I needed! An escape to a cabin in the woods! Loved everything; especially that there was firewood available so we could enjoy an evening around a fire. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Merry time at Merry Cabin
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This is the second time I've used Comfy Cabins & had a great experience. Merry Cabin was located far enough out of town for quiet & privacy, but close enough to go in for fun. The cabin was cute & very clean. The hot tub was clean also. It was nice to be able to bring our furry friends. We all loved the walks on the logging road which was so close. The only thing I would recommend is putting treads on the wood stairs going up to the loft because they can be a little challenging especially in the middle of the night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Cabin was quaint, cute & comfy :)
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our 2 day stay at the Merry Cabin. The Merry Cabin was a great place to escape to. We would definitely return. Loved the hot tub!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: