Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Peterson's Acres on 2 open acres, Wi-Fi, hot tub, 25 mins...
Leavenworth 5 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
5

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
11

Rates
$287 - $313 per night
$2,013 - $2,188 per week
$8,625 - $9,375 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Peterson's Acres on 2 open acres, Wi-Fi, hot tub, 25 mins to town

     
This beautiful home is situated on 2.5 acres in the quaint little town of Plain, and is just 15 miles from the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth. You are also just a few short miles to the Mt. Springs Lodge and its many seasonal activities from snowmobile tours, Sunday Brunch, horse drawn sleigh rides, new Zip Lines and much, much, more.

     
Summer months offer you an opportunity to enjoy the pristine Lake Wenatchee State Park, and the ever popular stocked Fish Lake's "The Cove" also just a few miles away. Boasting of territorial views both inside and outside of this home, the Peterson's Acres has 3 story's, with its 5 bedrooms, and 3 baths. The main floor has an open concept kitchen/dining/living area for gathering round while enjoying a family meal, or a glass of wine in front of the cozy fireplace while watching the snow fall gently through the many wood wrapped picture windows.

     The kitchen also offers stainless steel appliances, radiant floor heating, an IPOD docking station, and breakfast bar with stools for up to 4 guests. The dining table nestled in the corner of the room seats 6 and rounds out your total dining space, for up to 10. Privy to the main floor, you will also find a full bath, and two bedrooms, each with a queen bed.

     
Upstairs, you are greeted by an open loft also boasting of view windows, a work desk and WI-FI, along with your own master suite with king bed, and private bath with a gorgeous tiled shower.

The lower level of the home offers the perfect gaming and TV area, with XBox, DirecTV, and an array of board games, books and cards, a full bath and two bedrooms, one with a full and twin size bed, and the other with a queen size bed. A W/D are also on site.

Rounding out your experience is the entertainment size deck, your own private hot tub, and those territorial views, all which make the "Peterson's Acres" the perfect setting for a family BBQ, small reunion, or gathering between old friends. Memories will be made here, you can count on it.

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 6 guests)(2 night min.):
$287.50 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 6 and Up:
$25.00 Per Guest/Per Night
Children Ages 5 and Under (3 Max):
FREE
Pet Fee:
$25.00 Per Pet/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$125.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Processing Fee:
3% of total reservation fees (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
Varies on Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $25 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  287 to: $  313
Weekly Price Range: $  2,013 to: $  2,188
Monthly Price Range: $  8,625 to: $  9,375

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fish Lake get away
Tod J. from everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
We selected this property due to its size and location. Fish Lake is a short drive away. The property was is in good shape. A few odd things with the stove. The fry pans are in rough shape. overall a good property to stay at.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Peterson Acres and were able to enjoy the close proximity to Fish Lake. We will look into replacing the pans. We do look forward to having you as a return guest in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Olsen family summer stay at Peterson Acres
Susan O. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
We had a very nice family experience with three of our children and their spouses, including one grand daughter. We chose this property for its size, location in regards to entertainment and recreation and our good past experiences with the Comfy Cabin folks. With the hot weather, the indoor air conditioning was such a comfort to retreat to after spending time out of doors. We also enjoyed using the hot tub to soothe our aches and relax in. We found the kitchen to be ample for our extended family and differing needs and found all the utensils, pots and pans, dishes and cleaning supplies that were necessary. We also made daily use of the propane grill out on the porch. We all love to grill. Having a group the size of ours, it was nice to have three bathrooms available in the evening and especially in the morning when getting up to start the day. We would certainly recommend this property to friends. Thanks for a nice stay in a great place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your great review of the Peterson Acres! We love to hear about our return guests and it is really encouraging to know that we have offered a positive enough experience in the past to warrant future visits from the same families. This amazing home is a favorite for larger groups and are happy to hear you and your family found all the privacy you needed while still taking advantage of spending time together. We do look forward to having you come back and visit the area with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our three family retreat
Peter M. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We had a lovely four nights at Peterson Acres with my my family, my brother's family and my parents. Six adults, four children (ages 1-7). This home was perfect because it offers separate sleeping areas on different floors for each family. The little ones also has a play area in the basement. Everyone had the opportunity to find a quiet place for "alone time" and it also has a great common area for "together time" :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to the Peterson Acres! We are so glad your extended family were able to find the privacy they needed while still enjoying the time together.We do hope you will come back and visit with us again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peterson Acres
Tami W. from renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
It was a great place to stay! Beautiful home and views. The only thing I will say is that inside, there seemed to be a fly infestation. There were probably 50 flies in the living area that were rather bothersome, along with a pretty significant bee problem outside. There are several bee nests under the eaves of the house, we could not eat outside at all. Other than that, we loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your trip the Peterson Acres! We do apologize for the bug issue, sometimes they can quickly move into certain areas. We will be sure to send someone out with some fly traps and bee traps and see if we can remove the nests to prevent them from bothering anyone else. We do hope you will come back and visit with us again.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time!
Layannah R. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
The house was lovely, everything was in good working order. The management was prompt with communication and made sure we had a great time. The house could have used a slightly better dish brush and there were no advertised horseshoes...but those are really silly minor complaints. Overall it was a FANTASTIC stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Layannah

Thank you for telling us about your visit to the Peterson Acres! We will be sure to get on replacing that dish brush and will have someone run out and see what happened to the horseshoes! It is possible they may have been misplaced but just in case we will be sure to have another set. But despite the few drawbacks we are glad to hear your enjoyed your trip and found the home well suited. We look forward to having you come and visit with us again.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The McLaren family loved Plain, WA and the Peterson Acres!!
Gordon M. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
We had a wonderful family vacation at the Peterson Acres last week. Our kids and grandkids loved the Plain area and we look forward to returning again. We would recommend this house to our friends!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Gordan,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Peterson Acres. It is so wonderful hear that you and your family enjoyed their visit t the Plain area and we do hope to have you and your friends come and visit with us again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moms Weekend
A guest from Cloverdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The house was very nice. Big enough that we all had our own space, but we gathered in the main living area most of the time. The large deck and yard was fabulous. The house was well stocked with all the necessary items.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Danielle,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Peterson Acres! We are glad you found both privacy but the opportunity to bond in this home. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peterson Acres Cabining Retreat
Joseph D. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
Our group of 3 families goes on a trip every year. This year we chose Peterson Acres and were not disappointed. It was so comfortable and relaxing. Our kids enjoyed the playset outside along with the gigantic dirt hill where they spent most of their days. We also took a trip to the school playground for extra play. There is plenty of room for everyone. Thanks for another great year. The only downfall was the hot tub not fully working properly (lack of bubbles :).

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Joseph,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us all about your family's trip to the Peterson Acres. We are glad you were able to relax and your kiddos were able to enjoy the playground and all the fun things nature has to offer. We apologize for any issues with the hot tub and will be sure to check that out and resolve what we can with it. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pleasant, quiet, rustic place.
arthur d. from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
The six of us, all adults, had a great time. This is the second time we have rented the place. That it is near Fish Lake is a plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Arthur,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Peterson Acres. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and are so happy to see you are a return guest! We hope to see you again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy cabins
Rodirick C. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
Came here with my family, and we loved it. It was a very nice place, very relaxing. I would definitely think about coming back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Rodrick,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Peterson Acres. We are glad you were able to relax and fully enjoy the property with your family. We will hope to see you as a return guest very soon!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay!
Ali H. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015
Awesome cabin to spend a little getaway with friends! Every winter we rent a cabin for a weekend in the Wenatchee/Leavenworth area and this cabin fit us perfectly! There was so much room for us and the kitchen was nice and open so we could all be together. Has a nice cozy fireplace, and has heated floors!! We were obsessed with the heated floors! The only bummer was it didn't have any tree coverage or on the water. It's a big open space, very exposed. Not a big deal but something to mention. There are beautiful views though. All in all, we loved our stay! One for the books!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Ali,
We are thankful you took the time to write a review concerning your stay at the Peterson Acres. We are glad you found the cabins layout comfortable to your group and the heated floors are definitely a great bonus feature for any winter stays! We hope you consider the Peterson Acres again for your future winter vacations.
Thank you again,
Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!!
Erick E. from kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
This is our second year staying at this house and it is amazing every time. For the first time it snowed and it looked amazing outside. Great space for our family and the heated floors are amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time!
Aaron B. from Ellensburg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Peterson Acres Cabin. The home was very well equipped, plenty of room for 3 couples and the Heated Floors were amazing! We were pleansantly surprised by the size of the Hottub, all the gadgets and utensils available to us in the Kitchen, and the views from this home were great. I would rent here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Aaron, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We love hearing that you guys had a great time! Can't wait to have you back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peterson Acres Thanksgiving
Susan V. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
It was a wonderful Thanksgiving for out family in this home. We all loved it, and will rent again. The house was hard to find, and we had to call for help. Thank you for getting us there!!! Most everything was perfect, except the TV in the living room was too small.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious and Comfortable
A guest from Lacey, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
My wife and I and both our parents enjoyed this cabin as it was spacious enough for all 3 of us (as couples) to have our own floor and bathroom where we could have quiet time of our own as well as come together for meals , games, etc. With so much space and so many bedrooms, it's the perfect cabin for multiple couples, groups of friends, or even a couple families with children.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away from Home!
Ashlea H. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
This cabin is gorgeous, clean, and in a great location. We will be back for sure and hopefully stay more than 2 nights!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as reported
thomas s. from jordan, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Found the vacation home to be not as described. Know this - basement level is not completely finished. Trim work not done and has holes in drywall. Hot tub does not work. Views are of an old beat up trailer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thomas, Thank you for your time in sending in your review, as per your phone conversation with Denise we did hear all of your concerns in regards to the vacation home you chose the Peterson's Acres. We are so sorry that you did not feel that it met your expectations or the description that is on our site. The owners of this home have lovingly spent many hours in doing all that they can to share it with others over the past few years, and have had many happy guests in and out of its doors. These homes are unique and special to each individual family that owns them and they are constantly updating/changing them to ensure their guests are comfortable and will want to return. Obviously, this was not the outcome of your visit and we can certainly appreciate that. We do hope however, that you were able to find the good in there somewhere and have some great times with your family in what is a very beautiful area with so many options for adventures and fun. You are always privy to our 10% discount off of rental fees if you should decide to try another home, and if so, please do call us so we can walk you through all of the desires/needs you seek to ensure that the right home is chosen. Have a great summer. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

They cancelled and gave us 35% cash back. Booked over email...
A guest from Yellowknife, NT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Didn't get to stay. They sent an email saying you can rebook or get 35% of our cash back. One of our family tried to rebook and they declined and said you can get your 35% cash. We would have been happy with 80% back no less... When I get back home I'll see what I can do about getting the rest of my money.... When I call I will give them am 80% option or lawyer up and go for more. Their choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just a Plain Wedding Weekend
Kim M. from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Place was great for our group in Plain for my sons wedding. Plenty of room and space for all. Only bummer was washer wasn't working so towels ran a little short. Only suggestion on amenities would be having a couple of large fry pan for cooking breakfast. We overcame and enjoyed our stay very much! Would recommend the place and stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Gathering Place
Carolyn E. from Montesano, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
This was a great home to gather with my brother and sisters and niece. We are from all over and wanted a place to stay together near a wedding that we attendend on the 6-21-14. It wa a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter wonderland vacation
Tina C. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We had a great time the only negative was the dishwasher was broken. All in all the place was great despite some dishpan hands. We were so impressed with the man who came out and plowed the road and driveway for us. It was a very nice surprise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Open Space, Warm Fire, Sweeping Views
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
I stayed at this location with about 8 people. Overall, we had a great time. I had the luxury of sleeping in the large bedroom upstairs - spectacular. The fireplace was great for ambiance, the views were amazing, and the kitchen was plenty big to accommodate a lot of cooking. The house was spotless too, which is always nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend!
Lindsey G. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
We rented the cabin for a girls' ski weekend. Great location - only 30 min to Steven's Pass. Super clean house, I'd never seen an oven and fridge as clean as these - you would have thought they were brand new. The weather forecast was iffy and the rental company gave us a heads up and even offered to let us rebook. Thankfully the weather behaved itself and we had an amazing weekend. We're now trying to find another weekend we're all free to we can rent again. Highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a group
Tim L. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Each year, my wife an I rent a cabin in the area for a group of friends to attend Oktoberfest in Leavenworth. This cabin is a short drive from the general stores in Plain if you realize you forgot something. The house was a good size for a group, and we all enjoyed ourselves. We typically find a new house each year, but I wouldn't be surprised if we ended up back here.We did find that the water was shut off when we arrived and there were no instructions for turning it on, however we figured this out on our own.There is some minor updating occurring at the cabin--missing baseboards--but this did not detract from the experience.We maxed the place out at the guest limit of 11, but there seems to be room for up to 4 more, if you were to bring your own air mattresses, or didn't mind sleeping on the floor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
A lovely place. Appears recently built and designed for guests. Plenty of space and everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay - Stinky Water
Mary S. from Lake Forest Park, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
We loved our stay but the water is not treated so it was pretty dissatisfying but we were thankful to all have hot water! We would reccommend this place though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peterson Acres
Amy M. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The cabin was very nice. The reason I won't book this cabin again is the sulfur in the water and not having a TV in the main room. The pictures were a little deceptive. I was expecting a larger house. I did get a little confused with having to turn on the water and we did lose power and have to flip a switch. But we all thought the house was beautiful and comfortable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peterson Acres Review
Traci B. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The only disappointment was the condition of the home. It's a beautiful home but it was obvious its under construction. There were tools and construction items out in the open (not safe for kids), wood flooring (in a stack)along a living room wall in the downstairs. One bedroom closet had a bid tool case in it and another bedroom closet had a T.V. etc in it. Our luggage had to either be put ontop the tool kit or on the bedroom floor. Underneath the upstairs couch was dirty, like it hadn't been swept in a long time. I only noticed because I was on the floor playing with my baby and saw underneath. Not sure if normal, but the water to the hot tub was a green color and VERY strong with chlorine. Some people were very itchy even after showering. Overall, we did enjoy ourselves very much :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 31, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: