Summer Specials! Ocean View Condo, Steps Away from Kamaole Beach IIi.
This Haleakala Shores 2-Bedroom condo is perfect for small families or two couples. The floor plan is open and spacious, and wall-to-wall windows give this condo bright light and gorgeous views.
This condo has recently had all new hard-surface cork flooring installed. Guests appreciate the ample seating in common areas, as well as the unique feature of a massage chair. A full-stocked kitchen and other home amenities like A/C, HD TV and dvd player, make this space a perfect home away from home.
Each bedroom has a comfortable king bed, and soft white linens. With attached private bathrooms, both bedrooms are perfect for couples. In both bathrooms, showers have been recently remodeled and newly tiled.
Outside, take in the ocean view from your spacious lanai. A table and chairs can comfortably seat 4, where you can enjoy outdoor dining and whale-watching.
Staying near Kamaole Beach III, one of South Maui?s best white-sand beaches, will make your vacation at Haleakala Shores one to remember. You?ll be just down the road from Wailea, the Beverly Hills of Maui, and close to the shops and restaurants in the beach town of Kihei. It?s the best of both worlds! This resort has a fantastic pool area, complete with Barbecue Grills, and for your beach days, feel free to use the beach towels, beach chairs and beach umbrella we?ve provided for you in your condo.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.
Hawaii Tax ID: W-01
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO #287
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Walk-In Shower, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Air-Conditioning in Master, Air-Conditioning Second Bedroom, Ceiling Fans, Television in Master Bedroom, Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Blender, Brita Water Pitcher * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Free Long Distance USA, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, DVD Player, Stereo/CD Player * Location/View: Near Beach, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View * Resort Amenities: Lanai / Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Propane Grills, Assigned Parking, Parking
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Haleakala Shores B-407 - Ocean View
Reviewed by: #Jacob B. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 I rented the condo for a vacation stay from June 23 to July 7, 2016. I knew it was going to be hot in Kihei, Maui during the summer. So I made sure to rent a condo with Air Conditioning. Instead what we got was a portable air condition unit that blew hot air into the room we were try to cool down. I called the agent in charge of the rental and he sent a maintenance man to fix the vent that was suppose to exhaust to the outside. The timer on both units were only 60 minutes, so in the middle of the nite, I would have to get up and turn the air conditioning back on. The timer is a big joke! who ever thought 60 minutes of air conditioning in July would cool the entire condo down has got to try to sleep there inn july and see how it feels. I was very disappointed with the condo, and would never stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car I'm terribly sorry to hear that you were so uncomfortable during your stay. We've notified the owners, who will be replacing the broken duct work as soon as possible. We're also recommending that they remove the timers, or at the very least extend them to a more reasonable length of time. Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed by: #Eileen R. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Condo is centrally located near beaches, restaurants and stores. Very quiet and spacious. This place is like being at home. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need all you have to do is buy groceries! Beach gears are also available (umbrella, chairs, towels etc.) Great view from the patio! We had a short stay and was out most of the time! Definitely a great place to relax after a day of exploring Maui!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for staying with us!
Reviewed by: #Mor N. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 We had a great time in this place, and will definitely come back! Location is perfect, the apartment was clean and well-equipped with everything needed for the perfect beach vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016 We (two couples) had a fabulous trip staying in this unit. The unit is a two minute walk from the beach and an easy walk to a number of restaurants and stores just north of the complex. Centrally located in South Maui - it was easy to get to attractions both south and north of the complex. The unit itself was very clean and ample space for two couples. If anything, there is more privacy between the two bedrooms than what the pictures indicate.The management company is incredibly responsive to questions and clarifications as well as offering advice for our trip. On a future trip, I would happily rebook this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Wow! Thank you!
A guest from Layton, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 I usually list pros and cons when I do reviews. However, this review will be my first with absolutely no cons. Haleakala Shores B-407 is exactly as described. The pictures are very accurate. The condo was clean and spacious. It was extremely well maintained - it seemed new. The owners supplied beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, a large umbrella, etc. It was so nice of them as these items would be a pain to pack. The beach was wonderful and only a 5 minute walk away. The complex was very quiet and private. The check in and check out procedures were thoroughly explained and easy to follow. The surrounding area was very nice with great places to eat. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. I hope to stay here again soon! It was amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the stellar review!
A guest from Regina, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in February, 2016 we liked the location of the condo, great access to the beach, nice view of the ocean from the deck. however the street noise was a bit of a distraction, we had to keep windows closed at night to keep traffic noise down, and we found that the portable AC unites didn't keep the condo cool enough at night, and were to loud,beds were comfortable however the mattress was a bit unsightly, should of had a mattress cover on it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the review, we appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. There was some construction done in the unit recently and for whatever reason one of the covers was removed. The housekeeper was unable to replace it on her own due to the size and weight of the mattress, so while maintenance is tuning up the AC units to get them in prime operating condition, the protector will be replaced as well. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and hope to see you again soon.
A guest from New Lisbon, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 overall good ... 5 min. walk to beach and close to restaurants and shopping ... what more could you ask? It was clean and looked exactly like the pictures.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review. We try to give fair representation via pictures - glad we are succeeding. Hopefully we will see you again one day.
Julie P. from Kalama, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 The unit was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved that there were 2 king-sized beds, perfect for 2 couples. The pool area was nice and the unit had beach towels, chairs, boogie boards etc. to use at the beach. The location was great!! Just across the street from Kamole III. The only complaints that I had were the parking is very tight, it was a challenge to get a mini van in and out and we needed more supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher soap, laundry soap). There was only enough to last a couple of days. Overall we had a great vacation and I would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your kind review!
Arnie A. from Pambrun Box 101, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2015 It was excellent. We were very pleased with the condo. However, it did have old carpet that did have stains. It would be better if it was hardwood or tile flooring.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your feedback! The owners are on island next month, and will be cleaning the carpet. We'll discuss upgrading the flooring sometime soon.
Melanie C. from Southfield, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015 Overall, this is a lovely condo. The air went out while we were there but the management company worked diligently to find a replacement after a couple of days. The unit was clean, well equipped and a perfect location. Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. The pool was great for cooling down in the evenings.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your kind words!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Everything we needed was really close, beach, surfing school, shops, restaurants. The apartment was very well equipped, the beach props were vailable as well, which was great. We found everything we needed there and wee definitely plan to come back or recommend to our friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the incredible 5/5 across-the-board review Andrea! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at Haleakala Shores B-407.
A guest from Surprise, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We stayed in B407 neighborhood was sketchy we didn't feel safe being out in the neighborhood. Condo was hot the two small evaporated coolers kept the condo at a miserable 88-84°F the evening was a little better but not much. Pool was a joke. So you get what you pay for.I will never stay at this particular condo again or in this neighborhood. Cleanliness was average towels had an odd odor maybe some bleach would help...
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are not saying your complaint isn't justified, but we'd like guests to note that this is the first time we have ever received a complaint about the safety of the Haleakala Shores area. It is a popular resort area in south Maui, directly across the street from the beach and well-lit at night. We also apologize for the towels. We will restock the towels in the unit so they are not an issue for you or future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future at one of our many south Maui condos. Mahalo again for your feedback.
Reviewed by: #Robin H. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful stay! The condo is very large with lots of amenities. The carpet near the entry needed cleaning and they offered to do it while we were there, but that wasn't necessary. Loved that the unit has two King beds although my husband thought it was too firm. It also has a new pull out sofa which we didn't try as a bed. Great to have two bathrooms too and lots of chairs and beach toys and pretty partial ocean view. The pool is lovely too. Wish they could provide two pool keys for convenience. Overall, this unit was perfect for our needs and I would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Robin! We're glad you enjoyed your time on Maui.
Reviewed by: #Edith O. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We were there for a week and had a great time. the place was clean, big and comfortable. Very well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay indoors and at the beach. The management people were very pro-active and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo nui loa Edith! Please come back to Maui again very soon.
Allan a. from Hamilton, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Very happy with our stay. The unit was comfortable, spacious, and breezy. Clean and well equipped. A short walk to a great beach. The pool was heated and BBQ's well maintained.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very happy you enjoyed your stay on Maui Allan. Please come back again soon!
kay b. from jenner, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 Two couples, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a beach. Perfect.Although this unit is a bit dated, it is not at all run-down. It is comfortable and cozy. Beach accessories are included - chairs, umbrella and even coupons for free gelatos. Great beach is a very short walk. Minor complaint would be the lack of paper products, only 1/2 roll of TP in one bathroom, no refill rolls anywhere, and no coffee filters.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback and we're excited that you enjoyed your stay at Haleakala Shores. Regarding the toilet paper, there should have been an extra roll in each bathroom in the cabinet so our apologies if those were not there when you stayed. In the future, please let us know while you are still here if there is anything we can do to assist you and we'll be more than happy to. Mahalo again for the feedback and we hope you return to Maui again soon.
Brian P. from Roseburg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 My family loved the condo. First off the beds were very comfortable. The property was very clean and quiet. The condo was very clean. The only the thing that we felt was a slight negative was the pool. We didnt feel that it was very kid friendly. We didnt stay long because we felt we were interupting others at the pool even though our kids were being good. Maui condo and car was very helpful and professional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the fantastic review, Brian!
Adrianne J. from Seaside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Being about a half block from "Kam III" Beach was ideal for swimming & snorkeling. Also close to some very good restaurants & eateries. Our only dissatisfaction with this condo was the lack of sufficient paper products. We had only one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom (4 people+ 2 bathrooms+ 7 nights). We left the condo with extra toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, bottled water, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your feedback. As this is a vacation rental, we only provide starter kits for bathroom supplies. There are two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, and one roll of paper towels. Unlike a hotel, you are on your own to provide soft goods. Sorry if this was unclear in your confirmation.
A guest from Haywood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014 Had an excellent time at this condo. Very spacious. In-unit laundry was a savior. Pretty close to the beach. The pool was usually nice and quiet (but closes at 9PM sharp). The unit is right next to the elevator (very convenient, and no noise). Had a small problem with micro ants roaming the kitchen and one of the bathrooms. That was the only complaint.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Ghost ants and Sugar ants are often times looking for water. When staying in Kihei, be mindful to not leave wet counter tops or glasses full of water sitting out. They pose no threat to health.
A guest from Vancouver, British Columbia does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014 Great location. The pics are misleading as I thought I would be on a ground level apt. I was on the fourth floor. But it's a nice place. Not really fun to hang out at. There are papers with rules posted everywhere. It is a bit much in my mind. Also everyone was 60 and up. Should maybe mention that in the add.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car The pictures clearly show the elevated lanai on the 4th floor, and the unit number B-407, indicates it is the 7th unit on the 4th floor. The property is a bit quieter in May, but I assure you that the resort is family friendly, and often times rents to younger clientele. Maui, in general, tends to have less families in May, however, because families are waiting until school is out to travel.
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 There was plenty of room for two couples with a beautiful view. Lots of windows for cross breezes to complete that tropical experience.
A guest from Canora, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in January, 2014 Nice average condo with many standard features. Kitchen ,storage space , beds and TVs are all acceptable. The Lanai area needs a table where breakfast , lunch or even supper can be enjoyed.Other condos in this unit have larger tables in the lanai.Rugs should be replaced with tiles.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the feedback! The owners have replaced the chair and lounger on the lanai with a glass-top table, with four cushioned chairs. They appreciate knowing what else they can do to meet guest's needs. They are looking into replacing the flooring with hard surface soon, however the carpet is still holding up nicely.
A guest from Kailua, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 We recently stayed at Haleaka Shores in Kihei for 4 nights. The condo was the perfect location, 1/2 block from a beautiful beach with good snorkeling. The 2 bedrooms/ 2 baths layout was perfect for 2 couples and the lanai has a little ocean view. The condo was very well stocked with kitchen stuff, towels (beach and bath) and even had some snorkel gear. The book "Maui Revealed" was also provided which was awesome to help us plan our day trips. The only drawbacks/complaints I would have was that the kitchen is a little on the small side, really only room for one. Also the fan in the makai room makes an annoying clicking sound likes its off center, can make it hard to sleep with it on. All in all it was a great place to spend a few days on Maui.
A guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 We had a great time here, and liked it the best of the 3 places we stayed in Maui. Very spacious suite, lovely view of the ocean from the balcony, lovely breeze all the time. We hardly used the air conditioning, and enjoyed the short walk to a really great beach. We plan to stay again next year for at least a month...
Marjorie Michele S. from Gibsons, British Columbia recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 A nice condo well located and well appointed. Only drawback was being on major connector street between S. Kehei Drive and highway.
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 Good: great value, convenient location to the beaches and local restaurants, 24-hr groceries and fast food; full kitchen, washer/dryer extremely useful, 1 queen and 1 king beds both comfortable, 2 detachable AC units which are essential to sleep at night.Average: most units in the complex have very limited view of the ocean, furniture not in prime conditions but adequateBelow average: other than the manager of the complex who left a note reminding us to register our vehicle, no one from Mauicar&condo contacted us during our stay via phone/emails...definitely lacked the personal touch but I wasn't expecting any.
Kelly J. from Warrenton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Loved the location. The grounds were beautiful. The lanai was awesome. I loved the floor plan. It was very comfortable. For all it offered any faults can be ignored since they are a management issue. The housekeeping before we arrived was questionable. There was a good amount of garbage under the bed, the kitchen counter was full of crumbs as if someone was in a hurry to leave before we arrived. There was TP plastered on the ceiling of one of the showers. Regardless of the house keeping issues I would stay again.