Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Canal front Condo with Boat Slip and Great Views!
Corpus Christi 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$175 - $225 per night
$1,050 - $1,350 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Getaway from the hussle and bussle of life and kick your feet up at this unique condo perched high above the main canal on Padre Island. This 3 bedroom 2 bath condo sleeps 6 adults comfortably and comes fully furnished with towels, linens and all the necessary kitchenware to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Bring your boat too, because this place comes with a boat slip that's right outside your patio door. You've also got easy access to the pool and gazebo which overlooks the canals and it now has FREE WiFi. This condo is away from the traffic of the main road but still gives you easy access to all the island has to offer including multiple beaches, Bob Hall Pier, Packery Channel and you will even be close to the Schlitterbahn Water Park! The fireplace in this unit is not available for use. This unit requires a minimum 2 night rental. It's also available for monthly rentals during non-peak season, please contact us for more details. For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE
BASE RATES: $150-225/Night, $/Week, $1650/Off season months

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: WIFI
* Convenience: Waterfront, Near Golf Course, 1 Designated Parking Space
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens provided, Bath Towels provided, Washer & Dryer in unit, Iron & Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Fireplace
* Outdoor: Patio/Balcony, Deck, Pool available in complex, Hot Tub, Boat Slip Desginated, BBQ Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  175 to: $  225
Weekly Price Range: $  1,050 to: $  1,350
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
stay at the bay
Marcela A. from Round Rock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
Great Location! The Unit Was Very Clean And Spacious.We Will Be Coming Back .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing Stay at Fortuna Bay
Katherine W. from Smithville, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Upon arrival at the unit we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. There was food on the floor, in the dishwasher and in the sink. It appeared that the unit was not cleaned very well. The food in the sink and garbage disposal had been there for a while, and it made the sink smell badly when water was run. We had to vacuum the unit ourselves as we had young children and we couldn't put them on the floor. There were blood spots on the wall, light covers missing from light fixtures, broken sink stopper in the master bathroom and damage to walls and furniture. The biggest issue was that the air conditioner in the middle bedroom did not work.. Upon removing the air filter it was also discovered that someone chose to fix a whole in the ceiling with a pair of men's underwear. The management company was notified and was not willing to make any concessions for our inconvenience. Their only solution was for us to move out and get our money back. That was not possible as we would have had to find a new place to stay for the remaining nights. They did bring in a portable air conditioner for the bedroom which kept it cool, but overall disappointed in the stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We are very disappointed and surprised to hear your list of complaints. We've managed this particular property for well over a year now and have never received a single complaint about the AC or any of the other issues you mentioned. Cleanings are especially important to us so to hear you found such a wide variety of cleaning issues is of great concern to us. We tried to address everyone of your concerns while you where here (as you mentioned refunding your stay and bringing you a portable AC) but we were unable to meet your needs. Thank you for your feedback we will use it to continue to improve our properties and our business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Padre Island Getaway
Bryan J. from Forney, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the property was very nice. It does however need an upgrade in the "Pots 'n Pans department. There was not much there and what was there was not useable. Fortunately, we had brought some of our own. Otherwise overall our experience was fantastic. I am sure we will rent from Padre Escapes in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
I'll pass along your feedback to the owner and see if we can get some new pots and pans in there. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Vacation
Charla M. from Arlington, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The condo was very cozy, like being at home on vacation. Could use an update on the pots and pans but overall the experience was very nice. Very professional and friendly staff. Would use Padre Escapes again for vacation plans!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Conflicted
Carol B. from San Antoinio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
This is a hard one to review. When we checked in, we were told it was now under a new owner. Work was in process, but overall it was in great shape and has the potential of being a fantastic rental place. Now here comes the "but" of the whole situation. There was a HUGE bug infestation in the kitchen. They came out of every nook and cranny and in every cabinet, dishwasher and even toaster. We put the toaster on the deck and the management brought a brand new toaster and said this one condo had been noted for having bug problems. (They couldn't have warned us ahead of time with options??) So we had to spray every time we walked into the kitchen. Thankfully they did not appear to travel to the rest of the apt. it just seemed to be premature to rent it out yet, since the work was beginning to shape up this place. All of the furniture was in great shape and it is in a perfect location. I would definitely rent this again down the road after its updated but I would get a sworn statement the bug problem is taken care of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Sorry, you caught this place at a bad time. As mentioned there was a change in ownership and the previous owners had let some things go. All issues are being addressed and will be ready to go by your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very relaxing.
Glenn S. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2014
Great condo. Pool and Jacuzzi relaxing as well. Easy to find and twenty minutes away from almost anything. Staff was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Quiet Place
Glenn W. from corpus christi, texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The rental was very nice, location along with the overall condo was great. The only complaint I would have is no wi-fi and the small tv in the living room. If your not worried about either of those 2 things then the place is very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo on the water
Mike G. from Kingdom City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
This rental was a last min idea from our group of 5 and we were winging it in researching and picking a condo rental in the CC area. Turned out to be a great choice as the condo was big enough for all and the location on the water was a huge bonus for us landlocked Missourians. Jeremy made the whole transaction a breeze and we all want to return as soon as we can. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We're very glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Stay warm in Missouri!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Retreat
Leopoldo S. from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
None
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great fishing Condo!
Brian C. from San antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The condo was nice. Location was great and view was nice from the back balcony. Accommodations were nice for a guys fishing trip. Owner needs to update to nice flatscreen tv's. Those dinosaurs are hard to enjoy football games in the evenings. Bed pillows were awful! Spend just a few bucks and it would make a huge difference.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Thank you very much for your input. New pillow and TV's will be added soon so next time you're down we hope you'll come back and enjoy the new furnishings. Thanks again for your feedback
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay and get away. Love it.
edward g. from san antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Well worth the money

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
The PI Getaway is a great place to stay, thank you for the review. We look forward to having you back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY !
KAREN B. from Missouri city, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Yes!I would highly recommend this property to others. The property was in a good location,not far from the beach, or fishing pier. We had a great view of the bay.The condo was very spacious,nicely furnished,and clean. There were six of us. Management was very nice and professional. We would stay there again. I would rate it a five on a scale of 1 to 5!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
A guest from Austin, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First trip to Texas
A guest from Lebanon, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We really enjoyed the large space of the condo and the fact that it had 3 large beds instead of pull outs or bunk beds. Very nice place to stay. There was 6 people in our group and it made it comfortable for all of us we didnt feel cramped in a small area it was just like home for each of us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Cost
Reviewed by: Charles P. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Lot of hidden cost with reservation. Lack of communication with property manager...where to pick up keys, boat trailer parking, etc. The property itself was very nice, but we will not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone else.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Not sure what hidden fees you're referring to, we send out the cost details before you even book. You informed us you had friend who would let you park your boat at his property, we told you if that didn't workout we offer secured boat trailer parking for $50. Our office is on the only road coming onto the island from Corpus Christi, 1 mile from the property. Sorry if any of that was confusing but we do hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome location. fantastic property management
Marina T. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The property was perfectly located near Bob Hall pier, stripes, cvs, and a handful of other eateries. It was a nice quiet rental property. I will for sure use this rental agency again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Ryan D. from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great condo, Excellent amenities! Very friendly neighbors and management staff. Jeremy was amazing to work with! With 3 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 preteen, we had plenty of room! Will stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!!
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This was a very nice place! I like the process with the management company, they were very nice and professional. However,one of the chairs in the living area is worn out and both chairs outside were broken. Also, both toilet seats were broken as well. Over all, we enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year!!! Thank you!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Sylvia, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! You're right about the chair in the living room, we'll communicate with the owners about it. We were unaware of the chairs outside being broken, we'll get those replaced as well. Sorry about those inconveniences, we will work on getting those taken care of and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Padre Escapes LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 29, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: