Padre Island Getaway is a Canal front Condo with Boat Slip and Great Views!
Enjoy 25% OFF the nightly rental rate for any August Bookings! Just Enter Promo Code ?25OFF? on to get 25% OFF the nightly rental rate. (This promo cannot be applied to stays that have already been booked and no additional discounts can be included.) Padre Island Getaway offers guests the opportunity to escape from the hussle and bussle of life and kick your feet up at this unique condo perched high above the main canal on Padre Island. This third floor condo sleeps 6 adults comfortably and comes fully furnished including towels and linens. It's also been recently updated with new modern appliances, a nice touch that you'll really enjoy. The living room furniture was replaced with all new leather recliners and couches in the summer of 2014 at which time WiFi was also added. The unit is also stocked with all the necessary kitchenware to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Bring your boat, because this place comes with a boat lift that's right outside your patio door. You've also got easy access to the pool and gazebo which overlooks the canal. This condo is away from the traffic of the main road but still gives you easy access to all the island has to offer including multiple beaches, Bob Hall Pier, Packery Channel and the all-new Schlitterbahn Water Park is close-by as well! The fireplace in this unit is not available for use. This unit requires a minimum 2 night rental. BASE RATES: $165-225/Night, $/Week, $1700/Off season months For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen
Additional Features: * ATTRACTIONS: water parks * Bedrooms: Master bedroom w/King size bed, 2nd bedroom w/Queen bed, 3rd bedroom w/Queen bed * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable * GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding * LOCATION_TYPE: Waterfront * OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Hot Tub * Padre Escapes also supplies: Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, sailing, surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters * Supplied Kitchen & Houseware: Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed * Things to Bring: Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
What A View
Scott F. from Shreveport, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We arrived to a beautiful condo that had a spectacular view!! It was clean and comfortable with all the immenities you would need. We would definitely come back for another stay.
Paul S. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 My family travelled to Texas for a wedding so we extended our stay with a trip to Padre Island. Because we have 2 teenagers we were looking for bigger than a hotel to stay. This property was perfect for us. It provided plenty of room for family activities but yet privacy for independent teens.All of the furniture and appliances were in good working condition and the condo was clean when we arrived. The property is off of the beaten path but still within minutes to beaches, restaurants and shops. The property was a described on the website. The staff at Padre Escapes were friendly and helpful.There were only a couple of issues that we identified. The intake to the air conditioning is in the hallway outside of the bedrooms and the noise takes a day or so to get used to. The bathroom in the master bedroom is quite small and people with longer legs may have to keep the bathroom door open while on the toilet.All in all, a good stay.
Jerry Y. from San Angelo, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 My experience was good except for the stairs. Just had back surgery and need to have knee replacement surgery and you placed us on the 3 rd floor. If I ever stay with you again I will make sure it's on the first floor. You should advise folks about what they are renting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We apologize for any confusion but you did make this booking online where it clearly states this is a 3rd floor property. Glad you enjoyed everything else about the unit. Thank you for the feedback.
A guest from Hickory Creek, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Everything was rather nice, the condo was clean and the views were pretty. The A/C did not work in the middle bedroom, but the management company was quick to provide a temporary unit that kept the room very comfortable. The only complaint I had over the grounds was the fact that all the decking was put together with nails and many of them were coming up, causing a trip hazard. Other than that it was a really good experiance
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC The AC issue has been addressed by the owners. Decks and docks in our area is constructed with with nails instead of screws because if a hurricane comes through
Amy L. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Great place to stay. Very clean.The only thing I might recommend would be to secure the corners of all the rugs-- they were in every room and I tripped on them all, especially in the living room. The AC was a little noisy too but I could deal with that
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Since reading your review the owners have secured the rugs to avoid it being an issue for future guests and the AC issue is being addressed as well. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you back again soon.
Horacio R. from San Antonio, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Condo was in Farley good condition location was not what I expected had no room to park and locals have really no respect for visitors and are very rude...Left a key in the unit and turned one in and was charged 25$ before I even left CC over all not a good weekend vacation...
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We hate to hear you guys didn't enjoy your stay, that's never what we want to hear. I'm not sure what run-in you had with the locals but this is the first complaint of that sort that we've heard. As far the keys go we make it very clear that we want both sets of keys returned to our office at check-out. We have you sign our rental agreement stating that you understand that and we have you sign a check-in sheet agreeing to it again and it's posted in the unit as well. Thank you for the feedback.
Judith M. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We came to run the 2015 Beach to Bay Relay and we could not have chosen a better place. We were all impressed by the amenities, the views, and the spacious room. It was centrally located for what we came to do: RUN, FISH & BEACH!!!!THANK YOU VERY MUCH -- We will definitely be coming here next year for the race if not sooner. :)Sincerely,Judith Moreno & the 1-Ten Run Warriors
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon.
Katherine W. from Smithville, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Upon arrival at the unit we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. There was food on the floor, in the dishwasher and in the sink. It appeared that the unit was not cleaned very well. The food in the sink and garbage disposal had been there for a while, and it made the sink smell badly when water was run. We had to vacuum the unit ourselves as we had young children and we couldn't put them on the floor. There were blood spots on the wall, light covers missing from light fixtures, broken sink stopper in the master bathroom and damage to walls and furniture. The biggest issue was that the air conditioner in the middle bedroom did not work.. Upon removing the air filter it was also discovered that someone chose to fix a whole in the ceiling with a pair of men's underwear. The management company was notified and was not willing to make any concessions for our inconvenience. Their only solution was for us to move out and get our money back. That was not possible as we would have had to find a new place to stay for the remaining nights. They did bring in a portable air conditioner for the bedroom which kept it cool, but overall disappointed in the stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We are very disappointed and surprised to hear your list of complaints. We've managed this particular property for well over a year now and have never received a single complaint about the AC or any of the other issues you mentioned. Cleanings are especially important to us so to hear you found such a wide variety of cleaning issues is of great concern to us. We tried to address everyone of your concerns while you where here (as you mentioned refunding your stay and bringing you a portable AC) but we were unable to meet your needs. Thank you for your feedback we will use it to continue to improve our properties and our business.
Bryan J. from Forney, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We had a wonderful time and the property was very nice. It does however need an upgrade in the "Pots 'n Pans department. There was not much there and what was there was not useable. Fortunately, we had brought some of our own. Otherwise overall our experience was fantastic. I am sure we will rent from Padre Escapes in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC I'll pass along your feedback to the owner and see if we can get some new pots and pans in there. Thank you.
Charla M. from Arlington, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The condo was very cozy, like being at home on vacation. Could use an update on the pots and pans but overall the experience was very nice. Very professional and friendly staff. Would use Padre Escapes again for vacation plans!
Carol B. from San Antoinio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 This is a hard one to review. When we checked in, we were told it was now under a new owner. Work was in process, but overall it was in great shape and has the potential of being a fantastic rental place. Now here comes the "but" of the whole situation. There was a HUGE bug infestation in the kitchen. They came out of every nook and cranny and in every cabinet, dishwasher and even toaster. We put the toaster on the deck and the management brought a brand new toaster and said this one condo had been noted for having bug problems. (They couldn't have warned us ahead of time with options??) So we had to spray every time we walked into the kitchen. Thankfully they did not appear to travel to the rest of the apt. it just seemed to be premature to rent it out yet, since the work was beginning to shape up this place. All of the furniture was in great shape and it is in a perfect location. I would definitely rent this again down the road after its updated but I would get a sworn statement the bug problem is taken care of.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Sorry, you caught this place at a bad time. As mentioned there was a change in ownership and the previous owners had let some things go. All issues are being addressed and will be ready to go by your next visit.
Glenn S. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2014 Great condo. Pool and Jacuzzi relaxing as well. Easy to find and twenty minutes away from almost anything. Staff was wonderful.
Glenn W. from corpus christi, texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 The rental was very nice, location along with the overall condo was great. The only complaint I would have is no wi-fi and the small tv in the living room. If your not worried about either of those 2 things then the place is very nice.
Mike G. from Kingdom City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 This rental was a last min idea from our group of 5 and we were winging it in researching and picking a condo rental in the CC area. Turned out to be a great choice as the condo was big enough for all and the location on the water was a huge bonus for us landlocked Missourians. Jeremy made the whole transaction a breeze and we all want to return as soon as we can. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We're very glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Stay warm in Missouri!
Brian C. from San antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 The condo was nice. Location was great and view was nice from the back balcony. Accommodations were nice for a guys fishing trip. Owner needs to update to nice flatscreen tv's. Those dinosaurs are hard to enjoy football games in the evenings. Bed pillows were awful! Spend just a few bucks and it would make a huge difference.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you very much for your input. New pillow and TV's will be added soon so next time you're down we hope you'll come back and enjoy the new furnishings. Thanks again for your feedback
KAREN B. from Missouri city, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Yes!I would highly recommend this property to others. The property was in a good location,not far from the beach, or fishing pier. We had a great view of the bay.The condo was very spacious,nicely furnished,and clean. There were six of us. Management was very nice and professional. We would stay there again. I would rate it a five on a scale of 1 to 5!
A guest from Lebanon, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 We really enjoyed the large space of the condo and the fact that it had 3 large beds instead of pull outs or bunk beds. Very nice place to stay. There was 6 people in our group and it made it comfortable for all of us we didnt feel cramped in a small area it was just like home for each of us.
Reviewed by: Charles P. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Lot of hidden cost with reservation. Lack of communication with property manager...where to pick up keys, boat trailer parking, etc. The property itself was very nice, but we will not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone else.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Not sure what hidden fees you're referring to, we send out the cost details before you even book. You informed us you had friend who would let you park your boat at his property, we told you if that didn't workout we offer secured boat trailer parking for $50. Our office is on the only road coming onto the island from Corpus Christi, 1 mile from the property. Sorry if any of that was confusing but we do hope to see you again in the future.
Marina T. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 The property was perfectly located near Bob Hall pier, stripes, cvs, and a handful of other eateries. It was a nice quiet rental property. I will for sure use this rental agency again.
Ryan D. from Garland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Great condo, Excellent amenities! Very friendly neighbors and management staff. Jeremy was amazing to work with! With 3 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 preteen, we had plenty of room! Will stay again!
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 This was a very nice place! I like the process with the management company, they were very nice and professional. However,one of the chairs in the living area is worn out and both chairs outside were broken. Also, both toilet seats were broken as well. Over all, we enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year!!! Thank you!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Sylvia, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! You're right about the chair in the living room, we'll communicate with the owners about it. We were unaware of the chairs outside being broken, we'll get those replaced as well. Sorry about those inconveniences, we will work on getting those taken care of and we look forward to seeing you again next year!