4-for-2 Special,Spectacular 5Bd Beach Front Home | Game Rm, Hot Tub,Wi-Fi
TO USE THE BELOW COUPON CODES FOR FREE NIGHTS, MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE AND NOT VRBO (NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)
WINTER 2-FOR-4 (OCT - NOV | JAN - MAY) Book 2 Nights Get 2 Nights FREE ? Coupon Code = LB442
MID-SUMMER (JUNE, SEPT 19TH - 30TH) Stay & Save - Book 3 Nights Get 4th Night FREE ? Coupon Code = Sept344
WELCOME BEACH HAVEN. LONG BEACH WA, TOP BEACHFRONT VACATION HOME!! * 4 Bedroom + Kids Bonus Room, 3 1/2 Bathrooms * 3 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twin Beds (Kids Room: 1 Queen, 1 Trundle, 1 Pack'n Play) * Master Suite on Main Floor; 3 Bedrooms, Open Loft & Kids Room on 2nd Floor * Only a Two Minute Walk to the Beach * Private Back Yard Great For Entertaining * Five- Person Hot Tub with Ocean View! * Dog Friendly * Smart TV w/ Netflix, Hulu, & Wi-Fi Internet * Free Wi-Fi Internet * Ping Pong Table * IIwaco Marina Near by * Weddings and Receptions are Allowed on Premises
*** SIDE-BY-SIDE PREMIER VACATION HOMES*** FOR LARGER GROUPS OR MULTIPLE FAMILIES, YOU CAN NOW RENT TWO OF THE TOP VACATION HOMES IN THE AREA AND SLEEP UP TO 20! CHECK OUT BEACH HEAVEN SISTER PROPERTY BEACHWOOD ESTATE LOCATED ONLY STEPS AWAY.
BEACH HAVEN is an exquisite, 4000 sq. ft. Ocean Park Vacation Rental on the Washington State Long Beach Peninsula. Whether you come to clam the ocean surf, explore Leadbetter State Park, enjoy the local shops and restaurants or just relax at home on your own private stretch of beach, Beach Haven has it all.
ENTERTAINMENT Build sandcastles, clam, wade or swim in the ocean on your private stretch of beach. Gather around a beach bonfire* at night, cook s ?mores and dig your toes into the sand. Play tag, fly kites or ride bikes along the massive oceanfront yard and dunes. The restaurants, galleries and shops of Long Beach are 8 miles to the South and there?s plenty to see and do in downtown Ocean Park. Leadbetter State Park and Oysterville are a few miles to the north. IIwaco Marina is nearby, see their site for dock availabilities and fees.
At home, there are multiple outdoor decks where you can BBQ, dine al fresca or just sit and listen to the ocean waves. If you choose to stay indoors, plenty of entertainment options await you including a ping-pong table in the garage, satellite TV, Wi-Fi and a packed DVD library. There are three indoor living rooms on two levels, providing plenty of room to gather together or spread out and relax. < *SEE HOUSE RULES FOR BONFIRE SET-UP AND SAFETY REGULATIONS, CLEAN-UP PROCEDURES, ETC.
KITCHEN Load-up on fresh seafood in the market and grill it in style in this giant chef?s kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with china, glasses, silverware and essentials. There?s plenty of freezer room to keep additional fish fresh before your trip home. Adults can enjoy the formal dining room while kids eat at the kitchen table and adjoining counter top bar.
BEDROOMS This is your vacation -- you deserve to relax in style. Nobody needs to fight over the master suite; there is plenty of room for all with 4 bedrooms, an open loft with twin beds, and a kids bedroom with a queen bed and trundle with 2 twin mattresses.
BATHROOMS There is plenty of room so all the guests can enjoy privacy, hot showers and morning & evening routines. Three and a quarter bathrooms ensure there is always a bathroom available.
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Entertainment & Electronics: HD LCD TV, Satellite Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System w/ Surround Sound, WiFi Internet, Ping Pong Table, DVD Movies, Games, High Speed Internet * Indoor Amenities: Gas Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Solid Wood Doors * Kitchen & Laundry: Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Bakeware, Washer & Dryer, Pack & Play * Other Charges: $240 Base Cleaning Fee, $295 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee, $240 Base Cleaning Fee, $65 Damage Waiver * Outdoor Activities: Nearby Golf Course, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horseback Riding, Movie Theatre, Beachcombing, Crabbing, Seasonal Shrimping, Boating, Deepsea Fishing, Antiquing, Shelling, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Clamming, Public pool Dune's Bible Camp * Outdoor Amenities: BBQ Grill, Covered Deck / Porch, Hot Tub, On Beach, Grass Yard , Port of IIwaco Marina * Property Profile: Dining, Marina Nearby, Ocean Front * This Home is Super For: Small Families, Families with Young Children, Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, Guy Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch, Large Groups
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
long weekend retreat
A guest from Stanford, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 the property is magnificent . the home is large and inviting .
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Bill for the wonderful comments! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Beach Haven is a great beach front home and we are extremely proud to be managing it. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from des moines, washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 We came for 4 nites on my 60th birthday, the house is large and well laid out to accommodate 2 couples, in case some alone time is needed.We encountered a couple of small unforeseen issues and the managers provided excellent solutions making our stay truly enjoyable!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Karen choosing Beach Haven to celebrate your 60th birthday and most importantly taking the time to write your review! I was happy we were able to work through and solve the issues during your stay. We look forward to your return visit again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Jan H. from Duvall, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016 This home was the perfect spot for our short get away. Couldn't have asked for better. All the comforts of home, close to quiet beautiful beach.
A guest from Vashon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 Our family of 12 fits into Beach Haven perfectly. The kitchen is wonderful for our family as we love to cook and bbq. We love to go to Oysterville for our oysters. The short walk to the beach is fantastic as we spend most of our time playing in the dunes or swimming in the surf. With toddlers we appreciate the tide pools when the tide is out. They can play in them all afternoon.We will be back!
Pam C. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 Beach Haven was roomy and inviting. The kitchen was well equipped. The hot tub was very popular. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. Enjoyed the location and walk to the beach. Would recommend to others
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Pam, Thank you for your great review and for recommending Beach Haven to others! The home is indeed "very roomy and inviting" with many areas to gather and enjoy time relaxing, cooking, playing and enjoying the company of friends and family. We are so honored you chose to stay with us for your annual family gathering and we look forward to having you return to the Long Beach area to stay with us again soon! - VR 365 Manager
Jerome S. from Leavenworth, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 We had a great stay at beach haven. Lots of toys and games for kids to play. Kitchen was well equipped. Just s short walk through the dunes to reach the beach. The propane tank was empty when we went to use the bbq. Heard back from management quickly and he had a care taker bring a tank by. We had already ran to the store and picked up another, so they reimbursed us for it. We collected all our recycling and took it to the drop off. I would recommend that management adds that information and where and what to recycle to their property notebook. I sure hate to throw bottles and cans away. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your Perfect 5 Star Review Jerome! We are so pleased to hear you and your family had a great stay with us at Beach Haven and enjoyed your time in Long Beach. We appreciate your understanding with the propane tank and are happy we were able to get a replacement one out to you so quickly. We will gladly follow up with your suggestion to add information about the drop-off recycling program in the area to our guest love to recycle too! Thank you for your recommendation ;- ) - VR 365 Manager
Twin Room is a loft and extra room is a double mattress not king.
A guest from Hardin, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 This house was great, except the twin room is actually a loft which isn't safe for children under 12 yrs old to stay in, as they could fall off the ledge. This wasn't clear to us prior to arriving at the house. It also makes it loud for kids to go to bed when adults were downstairs. The queen bed in the room next door should probably be switched with the twin beds, so kids can sleep in a safe, quiet place. Also a lock on the door to the loft should be installed for safety. Also the extra bonus room that you have to pay $50 extra for is falsely advertised as a king bed when you look at the room diagram. It is actually a double mattress on the floor. The kids bed is also just a single small bed appropriate for a small child. The property management company was also not the most accommodating. I requested an extra crib, and they couldn't provide one, even though there isn't any other rental places in the area. This made it hard for families flying in from other places. The company told me those people should just bring their portable cribs on the plane. As the family organizer it wasn't my place to tell people to travel with kids and large items, so I thought that suggestion to be presumptuous. As a higher expense rental I would have expected them to be more accommodating of a family with multiple small children.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Beach Haven. We make every effort to make sure our guests expectations are met (and hopefully exceeded!) so we are sorry to hear there was a miscommunication regarding the layout of this property. The twin bed "loft" is described on our website as being an "open loft" attached to the 3rd bedroom upstairs; we will be sure to take additional photos of the loft so guests can have a more detailed image of the room. The Kid's Room is described in our property description as having a queen bed and a trundle bed with 2 twin mattresses; our newly added Floorplan diagram unfortunately had the bed in that room mislabeled as a king which has since been corrected. We always want to make improvements to our homes and mentioned your feedback to the owners who purchased a new bed frame for the Kids Room. We are again sorry that there was a miscommunication regarding the option of a second crib. As a family-run company, we always try to prioritize the needs of families with children and provide a high chair, baby gate, and Pack 'N Play at Beach Haven for guest use. Our staff went out of their way to research baby-gear rental companies and passed the info along to you; due to the property's location, the delivery charge for a second rental crib ruled-out the option for you and your guests. We hope that in the future there will be a company providing baby-gear rental services closer to the Long Beach/Illwaco area. - VR 365 Manager
A guest from Tumwater, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 We had a large, multi-family group and wanted a private place on the beach where we could spend a long weekend. The two house were perfect! Well stocked, great privacy and access to the beach and enough room to share a pre-Thanksgiving feast together. We felt like we were on our own private getaway.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Anne, thank you for sharing your great review! We are happy to hear you and your group enjoyed your "private getaway" in Long Beach! It sounds like you stayed at Beach Haven and also rented Beachwood Estate for the rest of your group; having these two beautiful homes on the beach right next door to each other is a great opportunity for large families and groups to stay together while giving everyone in your group their own space. We couldn't be happier that you took advantage of the proximity and location of these amazing beachfront homes and hope you keep us in mind for your next family gathering. - Vacation Rental 365 - Manager
Jo B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 The property was exactly as it appeared on the web site. It was only my husband and myself, but it was nice to have all that room, since it rained the entire time we were there but we were very comfortable staying in, renting movies, cooking dinners, going in the jacuzzi, etc. and didn't get cabin fever. It was also nice to have the ping pong table, which we utilized numerous times. We wound up cooking all of our meals there and the kitchen is well stocked, has a good supply of spices, which we really appreciated (maybe some garlic powder too would be nice). The beds are extremely comfortable as well. There were also some really nice touches, like air freshener and liquid soap in the bathrooms, a hair dryer, little things like that.Although it is a short walk to the beach, due to the way the dunes are where you cannot see the house from the beach, we found it a little difficult to find the correct path after walking down the beach and back. I wonder if there is a way to mark the path to make it easier to find. We noticed other people had poles with flags on them or something like that.It would also be nice if there were screens on all of the windows. There were several windows missing screens. We like to keep the windows open and we didn't want to let any bugs in so we couldn't open the windows that didn't have screens.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Jo, thanks for the PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!! You provided a wonderful summary of Beach Haven and all the amenities it has to offer. Sorry it rained the entire time however it sounds like you had enough to do inside. We truly appreciate you choosing Vacation Rental 365. - Derek
Carla L. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Second year staying at this property. Beautiful house, large enough for all and best of all dog friendly! There are three separate porch areas with closing gates that are great for the dogs.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Carla for your return visit with us at Beach Haven and the PERFECT 5 Star Review. We look forward to your next visit. For those who are reading this review we offer 2 FREE nights during our OFF SEASON MONTHS (Oct, Nov, Jan, Feb, March, May) Holidays not included. Please use the coupon code on our listing or call to inquire. VR 365 - Derek
Mary M. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 we had a great time. the house was beautiful and well equipped for our stay.we would recommend installing a light by the street entrance to find 234th at night.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Mary for great review. We appreciate you choosing VR 365 and Beach Haven for your summer vacation!! The light you are referring to is a part of the community and not this home so we don't have the ability to fix it unfortunately. Look forward to having you back. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Carole P. from Preston, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Grand week at the Beach, the house (especially the kitchen) could not have been better equipped. The house is better than described! We used everything the house had to offer - hot tub at night for star gazing, space for building kites, Ping-Pong sessions, dart contests, poker games every night at the dining table - food crafted in the kitchen for every meal. Used many of the 'toys' from the garage. The house was spotless when we arrived - great change from some homes we have rented. Found great oysters for the grill just up the road. Only down side - those yucky burrs in the yard. We all had a great relaxing - calorie consuming time!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Carole for the great review! Happy to read the kitchen was perfectly stocked for your group and that you enjoyed all the amenities of the home. Beach Haven is a great home and perhaps the TOP home on the Peninsula. Sorry about those burrs as they are local to the area. We?ve been trying to reduce the amount of them in the yard however this dry summer didn't help us out much. Look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Black Diamond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 What a great house! Plenty big for 8 adults (and 1 toddler)to enjoy a relaxing weekend at the beach. Equipped with everything you could need for your stay. Very clean, extremely comfortable beds, and beautiful decor through the whole house. 10 min drive south into downtown Long Beach, or a quick 3 min drive north if you need to grab groceries at Jack's Country Store. Plus, corresponding with VRBO is a breeze. They were very helpful & responsive during the booking process and resolved an issue immediately during our stay at the Beach Haven(accidentally set the house alarm off, oops!) My family and I loved vacationing here and plan to visit again!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Lindsey for the great 5 star review! Beach Haven is a wonderful beachfront home with its own private hot tub. Sounds like your family had a great time. That's exactly what we like to read! We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren
Michelle A. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful house. The hot tub could use some attending to but overall the experience was lovely. The house is spacious and well stocked. I would recommend shoes in the grass as there's tons of burrs. Great little beach walk very serene.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Beautiful Home that more than met our expectations! Everything about it was wonderful. Beach access, great yard for the kids, Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Close to town... The kids my husband and I did not want to leave... Wonderful experience...Highly Recommend...
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Heather for the Perfect 5 Star Review!! We truly appreciate your feedback and happy to read the home meet your expectations. Our goal at VR 365 is to create a wonderful guest experience. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
A guest from Condon, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Very good weekend. Enjoy the stay 2 nights get 2 nights fee special offer. Rented house next door for family get together and clamming.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Pat for the perfect 5 star review!! For those who are reading we also manage the home next door called "Beachwood Estate". For larger groups or family reunions these two homes are ideal with very similar amenities including a private hot tub, Wi-Fi, and a game room. Please visit our website at "VacationRental365" dot com. - Derek
Pam L. from Washougal, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 We loved the house. It had everything you could possibly need. The house is minutes to the beach, in fact you can watch the waves from the balcony. The weather was beautiful and we dug nice fat clams on the beach in front of the property. The house was clean and inviting with enough to accommodate everyone's needs. The house is very close to the rental house next door, so if you had a large group you could rent both and bring the entire extended family. There are some prickly stickers in the lawn so always where shoes, but they didn't seem to bother the dogs. I would recommend confirming the purchase of the kids room before you go, so it will be unlocked. We had a small miscommunication, and the room was locked, but we took care of the problem quickly. We will rent and recommend this rental in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Pam for the great review and choosing VR 365. We are proud to be managing Beach Haven as its one of the TOP Beachfront Vacation Homes in Long Beach! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. We also manage many other vacation homes around Washington State so please visit our website (vacationrental365 dot com) - Derek
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We had a wonderful time staying at this house. I'm trying to think of some improvements but can't think of anything. Loved the different kinds of pillows, the beach towels, everything was fantastic. Oh wait, how about adding a tea pot? We are tea drinkers and there was no tea pot to brew the tea in.thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks John for the PERFECT 5 Star Review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Happy to read everything was perfect for you. That is our goal. I will pass along your comments about adding that tea pot. Cheers!! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Kristina F. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 This was new to us and it ended up being and amazing get away in a great house!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kristina for the PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!! I'm glad your first experience was amazing. Beach Haven is a great Ocean Front home and we are happy to be managing it. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren
Kim H. from Cowiche, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 We had a wonderful time! Great house with lots of room. Clean, easy to find stuff & very family friendly! Close to the beach & was a perfect house for us of 4 adults & 4 kids. Will definitely be staying there again!! Loved it!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kim for the wonderful review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Beach Haven and found the walking trail to the beach. Sounds like fun was had by all including the kids. We welcome you back sometime soon. We also manage homes in Cle Elum, Hood Canal, and La Conner, WA. - Vacation Rental 365 Derek & Lauren
Chris F. from Camas, Washington does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 The home is very nice, enough space for my family of 8. The location couldn't have been better, we limited clamming right in front of the house. However, for the cost of a luxury home, we expected everything to be perfect. We found sand in the beds, suggesting that some weren't freshly laundered. Kitchen pots and pans were greasy to the point that we need to wash them before use. Stains and tares on carpets, broken lights, hot tub cover needing repair, kitchen appliances not working properly, wall outlets just hanging from their plug and the main living room light was not working. Although nothing was bad enough to ruin our stay, it was just very disappointing maintenance for the price we were paying. After comparing this home with other similar homes and resorts we have rented, many maintenance details were overlooked, and obviously not well maintained.
Brian C. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 Wonderful, spacious and relaxing. We plan on renting it again in the near future. For anyone interested, go for it, you wont regret it.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We look forward to having you back again Brian. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Beach Heaven and thanks for the great review! Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Reviewed by: Marie L. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 The house was perfect for us!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We also love to hear this feedback! Thanks for the 5 STAR REVIEW!! We agree Beach Heaven is truly an amazing beachfront home setup really nice with a private hot tub and Wi-Fi internet. Be sure to visit us during our off season and take advantage of the Book 2 Nights and Get 2 Nights Free Promotion. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Mike M. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 We had a great 7 days at Beach Haven. There were three adult couples and this large home provided plenty of space for everyone. The only thing I wish could be changed would be second bathroom upstairs. This would be more practicle for four bedrooms upstairs. This is in no way saying that we didn't have enough bathrooms over all - we did. The management team was very heipful leading up to our stay and there were no issues that had to be dealt with during our seven days. Recommend this property to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the 5 Star Review Mike. I agree it would make Beach Haven even better if there was another bathroom upstairs however there are 3 bathrooms on the main floor. Adding another bathroom upstairs is on the owners master plan. Thanks for recommending our property. Our guest feedback means the world to us and we listen. We look forward to having you back. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 Lovely location. Thank you for the extra equipment such as kites and games. Our only recommendation is to upgrade the kitchen and bathrooms and to consider closing in the "extra room" upstairs. Impossible for kids to sleep if put to bed early and people are still downstairs. Renters: don't forget to always have shoes on outside. Those "prickles" are nasty!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the review and feedback. Happy to read you were able to use the kites and games in the garage. For those who are reading this review there are 5 bedrooms thorough out the home excluding the loft "Extra Room". We recommend using the bedroom upstairs near the TV room for kids. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Airdrie, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Our group relaxed at Beach Haven for one week during the Washington State International Kite Festival. The house was all we expected and more, offering room for all of us to either spend time together, find a quiet corner in one of the sitting rooms or enjoy the tranquility outdoors on the deck. There is a weed of some sort that grows on the property that leaves little spikey burrs embedded in the outdoor carpet so a note to future guests: beware of walking barefoot!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the 5 Star Review Fred!! Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations. I?m happy to read you enjoyed yourselves at Beach Haven! We believe it?s the area TOP Vacation Home! Sorry about the yes those little things are a pain. We treat the yard annually to prevent them from growing so we will make sure we treat them again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Bremerton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Property was beautiful, well maintained and included everything we needed. Really appreciated the fact that our dogs could vacation with us. Did not like the fact that during the reservation process we were arbitrarily told we had to add a fifth night and stay till Sunday, even though that was not stated any where. When questioned the property management said it was an unwritten policy that they sometimes use. Which to me meant the one night between guests wasn't reserved and they decided they wanted money for it. If it's a policy it should be stated up front. But the home itself was exactly as advertised.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I?m so glad to hear that you found the property beautiful and that you were able to bring your pooches! For those who are reading this review, the guest original booked with a Sunday departure. We received a last minute email requesting to change it to a Saturday departure however we don?t allow Saturday departures and informed them of this immediately. We gave them the opportunity to keep their reservation as is or they could find another home that would work better for them. Unfortunately they weren?t satisfied with our answer but continued to keep their reservation.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The Beach Haven was the perfect rental for our two families (four adults and four boys) to spend a long weekend this summer. It has plenty of separate hangout spaces for kids and adults, plus a large central dining table for dinner. The kitchen is well-equipped and includes a nook plus counter seating for breakfast. The location is wonderful as there's a direct path right to the beach (2 min walk). We loved our stay in Long Beach and Beach Haven had a lot to do with it!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Bora for the 5 STAR REVIEW! Glad you enjoyed Beach Haven. We agree its a great home if you are looking for lots of space and a short walk to the beach. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Verona L. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 My friends and I had a wonderful vacation at Beach Haven.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Wow thanks Vernona for the fantastic 5 star review!! Sounds like your group had a spectacular time at the Beach Haven. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! For those who are reading we are getting ready to start up our Book 2 Nights Get 2 Nights Free this October / November. Great time to visit and save money. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Wow thanks Vernona for the fantastic 5 star review!! Sounds like your group had a spectacular time at the Beach Haven. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! For those who are reading we are getting ready to start up our Book 2 Nights Get 2 Nights Free this October / November. Great time to visit and save $$ Derek
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Wow thanks Vernona for the fantastic 5 star review!! Sounds like your group had a spectacular time at the Beach Haven. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! For those who are reading we are getting ready to start up our Book 2 Nights Get 2 Nights Free this October / November. Great time to visit and save $$ VacationRental365 Derek
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Family gathering for 8 adults and 6 young children. Loved the back yard where kids could play and no worries about street traffic in front. Distance to beach was a reasonable quarter mile, but out of sight and not immediately a temptation for the kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Kathy, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beach Haven and thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! We agree it is an ideal property for families with plenty of indoor and outdoor space. The fact it is so "family-friendly", along with its location on the beach, makes Beach Haven one of the premier vacation homes in the Long Beach area. We hope you will consider using VR 365 in the future for another 5 Star vacation experience! VR 365 Derek
Jaime C. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 It was wonderful. The only complain: the garbage can was full ande the hot tub had sand. the response of the cleaning manager was not what I expect. The person gave reasons why but not solutions two days later the problem was solved. It was not a big deal but I Just want to let you know.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I'm glad to read you had a wonderful stay at the Beach Haven! For those who are reading this review we had guests checking out the same day of their arrival since this was a last minute reservation 3 days prior. We had communicated that the garbage would be removed the following day since that was our weekly pick up. Our guest feedback is important to us so we have since added a second garbage container to help accommodate future guests with this scenario. Our hot tub technician also arrived the same day once we were notified of the sand in the hot tub. We welcome calls from our guests and will respond the same day within hours of any call! VR 365 Derek
Dave P. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Great home. great location. lots of room. can't wait to go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Dave for the Great 5 STAR REVIEW! I'm happy to read everything was perfect for your family. We are looking forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We had a great time in this nice luxurious home. Directions to the property and instructions on how to use things was great. The property was very clean and had nice amenities. It was a short walk to the beach. If your used to staying in nice places this one should be on your list.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the 5 STAR REVIEW!! We are looking forward to your returned visit this summer. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Each year I get a house for myself and a few friends so we can attend the Astoria Wine festival. I have been doing this for years, so there are certain things that I always look for when renting a house since this is a mini-vacation for us adults to have fun and visit with no kids. 1)BEACH ACCESS: this property has great backyard and beach access, two thumbs up for that. 2)HOT TUB:none of us have a hot tub at home and that is a must when i look for a house, so imagine our excitment when we got to this beautiful house and went out to take the cover off and check it out... the water was a bit cloudy and upon further investigation, the water wasn't up to temp! It was at 77degrees! I called the on site manager, he sent out a hot tub guy that wasn't prepared at all, he spent most of his time talking on the phone and then chatting with us about how he was going to the wine festival later that day...needless to say, the hot tub needed a part that had to be ordered so we were not able to use it at all for our entire 4 day stay! VERY DISAPPOINTING! one of the other things that didn't work was the electric wood stove, after a few messages back and forth with the on site, I gave up trying and that too didn't work our entire stay. When I mentioned some sort of a discount or money back, as this house was not cheap, I was told sorry, it was in my contract that the hot tub was not guaranteed and since i took advantage of their off season, pay 2 nights get the other 2 nights free, they couldn't do anything for me... so all and all, the house was nice. For future renters, make sure you ask that they go out and check the hot tub the day you are to arrive to ensure that it works if you really have your heart set on using the hot tub. There are a lot of really nice houses to rent in this area that are more economical, and yet just as nice, I will stick to those company's in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Shannon for sharing your review. We were also very disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working for your stay. As noted in your review, our technician arrived at the property within an hour of you notifying us. We place the utmost importance on our guests' stay and will do everything in our control to restore items that fail. Unfortunately hot tubs are very temperamental, especially with this home as it is located right on the ocean. We have our tubs serviced weekly to help prevent these sort of things from happening. The fireplace was a simple fix as the pilot light was out. An easy enough fix; however, it was Friday after 5pm and our stove/gas technician wasn?t available until Monday morning. As we had difficulty fixing the problem for you over the phone, we have since added an instruction sheet describing how to re-light the pilot light for future use. Again, we are very sorry about this inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. We are happy you were able to receive 2 free nights during your stay as part of our great off-season promotion which worked out to $275 a night for 4 nights. Our summer season rates range from $499 to $595 a night. If you compare our amenities with other homes in the area, you will find this to be a very competitive rate. VR365 is a top-rated vacation rental company and we strive to provide our guests with a seamless experience from booking to departure every time. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Thank you for a wonderful vacation. The home is lovely. Overall, the home is beautiful and perfect for our family. We love that it is fully furnished with more than what we needed. The only things we noticed is that the lighting is not adequate, there is only 1 bathroom upstairs for 4 bedrooms to share, and the last bedroom did not work for us-the futon is not comfortable at all. we had to bring an aero bed into the family room. OTHERWISE, WE LOVED IT. We will return again!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Socorro for great review. The owner read your review and updated the bedroom with the futon and replaced it with two twin beds. For those who are reading this review there are 3 bathrooms located on the main floor. Cheers! VR 365 Derek
Joanne M. from Vancover, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 This house is BIG! Had everything we needed for a fun stay at the beach. We used the Hot Tub every night and a walk to the beach was just a few feet away. Close to shopping too! I would gladly stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Joanne for the great review! I'm happy to read you were able to enjoy the hot tub every night. Looking forward to having you back sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We had a wonderful weekend at Beach Haven. The house was great and stocked with everything we needed. The walk to the beach was short, the beach was great and the weather was even sunny!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sandra for the great review! I'm happy to read you were happy how well the home was stocked for your arrival. Beach Haven is a great home and we are so happy to be managing it. We look forward to your return visit. VR 365 Derek
Kim M. from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We came for a small family gathering as a gift to our mother for Christmas. We got everything we expected and more, starting from the reservation process. The home was clean and had everything we could need. We drove into town one day (which isn't too far of a drive), but really we would have been happy staying at the house the whole time. There was lots of room for everyone to spread out. The dogs were happy to be inside, and happy to have a place to run out side (the patio is gated, which is nice if the dogs need to be sequestered for any reason). We had a 10 month old with us as well, and he was happy too! Great place for a family getaway! Would love to go back!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kim for the fantastic 5 Star Review!! I'm glad you were extremely happy with everything. The means a lot to us. Give us a call anytime and we would be happy to help you book your next visit. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Perfect house for a large family, or for two families sharing a vacation. The rooms were well furnished, beds were comfortable, and there are plenty of areas for a little alone time, or for large gatherings. We had a great time and would definitely like to return!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Susan for the fantastic review! I'm pleased to read you were happy with the home décor and thought the beds were comfortable. Beach Haven is a new home in our rental pool and we are excited to share it with our guests. Thanks again for staying with us. VR 365 Derek
A guest from McMinnville, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 Had a perfect long weekend here. The property was just as described. The kitchen was well supplied with lots of cooking utensels and pots and pans. Very clean and comfortable. The grandkids were surprised by the great view of the stars at night and we were impressed with how quiet it was and the easy access to the beach. Planning to return in August. Thank you for a great rental home
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Brian for the Great 5 Star Review! Close access to the beach is important when staying in Long Beach and I?m glad you were able to experience that by staying with us at Beach Haven. We just received your week long rental in August so we will make sure everything is perfect for your returned visit this summer! VR 365 Team Derek
Reviewed by: GARY J. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The house was beautiful,Everything great except too close to neighbors- when outside I could here them talking so I know they heard me as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Gary for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to read you thought the cabin was beautiful. For those who are reading Roslyn Ridge is a planned vacation community with cabins near by. If you are looking for something more private please let us know and we will be happy to recammend other cabins that will fit your needs better. VR 365 Derek
Victoria S. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 The cottage is lovely and well decorated with a cabin feel. Clean and new. We felt safe and felt comfortable in the resort area. The pool staff are great and friendly and the pool area is beautiful. Very quiet place for us considering we were in a track type set up. I love this location as we were able to bike up the hills right from the house, drive to the lake nearby, and pool is within walking distance. Just so much to do for everyone of all ages! Reserving this place was easy and the staff was helpful with answering my questions.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Victoria for taking the time to write a kind review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Blueberry Hill Cottage. The owner has taken a great deal of pride in furnishing it and we are very happy to have it apart of our rental program. We hope to see you back again sometime soon! VR 365 Derek. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 The Blueberry Hill Cottage was perfect for our small family (2 adults and 3 kids). It was nice that dishes, paper supplies, towels, shampoo was all included. When packing for 5 people these are all things that you don't want to have to bring!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Angela for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Blueberry Hill Cottage. It?s a wonderful cabin located in the Roslyn Ridge. If you are looking to save some money during this fall please call and ask us about our current promotions. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Eash Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Comfortable, clean, relaxing, inviting. This was our second visit to the Ridge, and we'll return for a 3rd. Outdoor recreation abounds right at your fingertips. Blueberry Cottage was a great recommendation for us - Thank you Derek. Management is very prompt in responding to requests.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Darik for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Blueberry Cottage is a great cabin. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back next summer. - VR 365 Derek