A perfect getaway, the Sea Forever Cabin has a 180 degree view of Saratoga Passage with private beach, boat launch and park/picnic amenities. In addition to the spectacular water views, you will enjoy captivating views of the Cascade Mountain Range and snow-capped Mount Baker. This is the first time the cabin is being offered for vacation rental and includes new carpet and new coastal furnishings. Located in the Hidden Beach community, this A-frame has one of the most walkable beaches on Whidbey Island. It is known for miles of great crabbing, beachcombing and kayaking. You?re so close to the water?s edge, you can hear and see the tide come and go. Orca whales, gray whales, and sea lions are often spotted right from your deck. The Sea Forever Cabin has a spacious living room with two story vaulted knotty pine ceilings, sky light and remote controlled gas fireplace. The living room has plenty of seating with two couches (one is a sofa sleeper), and two comfy chairs and ottoman for relaxing. The large chef?s kitchen features an island with glass top stove/oven, tiled floors and newly tiled counters. The cabinets include pull-out shelves and decorative glass doors. Upstairs you will find a loft bedroom with sitting area, featuring commanding water views. The double bed is tastefully outfitted with beautiful linens and a down comforter. Wake up to a gorgeous sunrise over the water from your master bedroom! There are three decks for your enjoyment and barbequing; two with a covered roof and one open. All have plenty of furniture for outdoor entertaining and relaxing. The Sea Forever cabin is close to the Greenbank Farm ? a Whidbey landmark know for pies, cheeses, wines, events and a huge dog park with rolling hills. The cabin is only 15 minutes to the quaint town of Coupeville for great shopping and fine restaurants. The Sea Forever Cabin is truly a special place where you can relax and feel one with nature. It?s a perfect vacation for two or four people and pets are always welcome! 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST
Bedding Configuration: 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library * Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery * Culture: Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants * Entertainment: Board Games, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, Stereo, TV, Books * Geographic: Access to beach available, Private beach access, View home * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven * Living: Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Dogs allowed on case by case, Hair Dryer * Outdoor: Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Great Beach for walking & picnic, Mt Baker View, Propane BBQ, hiking, Outdoor table and chairs
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Good Rental for Appropriate Renters
John M. from Castle Pines, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2016 This is a good rental for people that do not have mobility issues and no young children. There is a long stairway from the upper parking spot to the entrance. Inside there are a 4 step stairway from the kitchen/eating area down to the living room. In addition there is a very narrow spiral staircase up to the sleeping loft. The only bathroom is on the kitchen level. The description accurately described the be in the loft a FULL size, which is smaller than the more common QUEEN bed. Effective space is less than expected because of the sloped walls inherent in an A Frame structure. The Wi-Fi was a bit unpredictable, which may have been partly caused by the weather.The positive features in the description are essentially accurate. The view of the Saratoga passage and the Cascades is spectacular in clear weather. The management company offered us the chance to transfer to a different property if all the steps and the spiral staircase were too much for us. Although we did stay here, we appreciated their offer. We are likely to stay closer to Bush Point on another trip.
Reviewed by: Shawna T. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 The cabin was perfect for my husband and I to get away and relax from the hustle and bustle of life. The view is absolutely breathtaking. The bedroom is up a very small spiral staircase and the bed is a full. But all in all it was clean, stocked well and comfortable!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Glad to hear you had a relaxing time and enjoyed you stay on Whidbey Island. We do have some beautiful views. Thank you for your review.
Reviewed by: Andrew C. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 The house was awesome; the kitchen was amazing!Usually in small cabin-style housing the kitchen is more of an afterthought thrown in a a marketable perk.Not the case here! It was almost as if the domicile was designed around the centralized kitchen which was was fully stocked with pots/pans, dishes and appliances like a dishwasher.The bathroom was huge! Complete with the washer and dryer WITHOUT them intruding in on the space!Our trip apparently came with a windstorm from some coriolis storm and we were warm and dry!We enjoyed the location immensely and the beach and 'renewal' after the storm was so nice to be within walking distance for the dogs and us!Very excellent!I would rather have had to enter and exit the bed from the entryway and have had a queen bed than I required the ability to move around the bed. Just my opinion.-note for the property management: the wind-driven rain was hitting the the panes near the peak and a leak was drizzling down the window door onto the 'mudroom' coming off the uncovered deck. May want to 're-chalk. Also, the fire remote only turned on off and was incapable of setting a a desired temp.The third, covered deck roof (fiberglass) had some needing of repairs. It was October, so we weren't affected, but come summer...
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Nice to hear you loved the home and it worked great for your stay. Walks on the beach and excellent views are great on Whidbey Island. We are looking into the items you mentioned that need attention. Thanks for your review.
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 The rental was beautiful and in a great location. We loved strolling the beach each morning, buying fresh eggs from neighbors, and the occasional slice of pie from Greenbank Farms. One morning, a deer and her two fawns nibbled grasses in the front yard.The home was beautiful and comfortable. Wonderfully cozy. Reading nook upstairs is especially charming! We enjoyed using the picnic supplies from closet and puzzles/games. Management company was helpful, including when I couldn't find the key lockbox.Constructive criticism: The sheets, particularly upstairs, were quite overworn and in need of replacement. The fridge is also in dire need of replacement. There's a sign on it that reads "food will freeze, even at warmest setting". I know that can occasionally happen in very cold climates, but we were there in summer during a heat wave. Simply stated, the fridge is broken. We worked around it by putting food in a cooler, then putting cooler in fridge. This protected food from freezing solid, but was still icy. And inconvenient. Finally, the leak in front drive needs help. The tarp and garbage can were floating away from the water overflow.Overall, thank you for a lovely stay! I would rent this property again. It was comfortable, beautiful, and in an exceptional location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you for your comments. The fridge has been fixed and works great now. We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of some of the many things on Whidbey Island, such as walks on the beach, fresh food and the deer that are roaming around us.
A guest from Ringgold, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 We had a wonderful stay! The cabin was clean, and the kitchen well stocked. The only compliant was that there was only one slightly used tablet for the dishwasher, one dishcloth and no dish drainer. The pots and pans were in GREAT (for a rental unit) condition and there were a few spices, coffee, filters, alum. foil, plastic wrap etc that made things easy. I had brought bath tissue, paper towels, plastic bags, laundry detergent etc but they weren't needed.We only used the bed upstairs for a day nap as the stairs were just too steep for night time bathroom visits. I would suggest getting a new mattress for the fold out couch downstairs, and maybe even upgrading to a larger sofa.There was a funky smell in the bathroom - probably back up gasses from the septic tank - so maybe some air freshener could be purchased to help with that. If we come back to the area we will definitely consider staying here again though.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you for your review. We try to have all of our homes stocked for guests so they will feel at home. We have discussed kitchen items in question with the cleaner and it has been taken care of. We're sorry about the smell in the bathroom and are addressing that. Happy to hear you had a great stay on Whidbey Island. For future guests, there was only one dishcloth left out, however there are several dishcloths and potholders in one of the island drawers. If something is missing or you have any questions, please feel free to contact our office and we'll be happy to help.
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 Staying here was a true gift of beauty, serenity, and ease. The view of the water and proximity to the beach earns 5 stars! We did not want to leave. It was very easy to have our dogs with us because of the enclosed deck and areas on the property to allow them to do their business. The kitchen is well-stocked, the barbecue worked great, there were tons of magazines to read and videos to choose from. We did not sleep upstairs because of the staircase and having dogs. The sofa bed allowed us to look at the stars at night and see the sunrise in the morning. The wi-fi was great and password protected. Shopping close by. We stayed six nights and it was not long enough. We hope to be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We are so glad that you had a great vacation. Thank you for your review!
Christine H. from conroe, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 The place was absolutely breathtaking! You can see dolphins and sea lions from the balcony. View was so beautiful I felt like I was part of a postcard. The place was amazing & I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review!
Reviewed by: Bill M. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016 The cabin was perfect for two people and a dog. There was plenty of kitchenware, the bed was comfortable (it was, however upstairs, which meant negotiating the small circular stairwell to use the bathroom at night), and the view, amazing! Would definitely rent it again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!
Emily R. from Oak harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 This cabin/beach house was perfect . Quaint, classy, romantic , out of town but close enough to stores and parks . The view in the morning was amazing nice and sunny.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We're glad the house worked for you! Thank you for your review!
Serene and quaint little cabin with everything at your fingertips
Dan B. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 My other half and I were eager to get away for a weekend on a secluded getaway where we could relax, cook for one another, and play a few games. Much to our extreme delight, we got exactly that at the Sea Forever Cabin--and then some! Immediately on entering the cabin, we were struck by the huge windows in the living room. Eager to explore, we kept getting sidetracked from unpacking by all the features and amenities. We quickly realized that we had over-packed and that virtually everything we needed was right under our noses: coffee (complete with filters, a coffee pot, and even a grinder), loads of cookware, an oven, a television (that we could hook up our old gaming system to), a gas fireplace, a spiral staircase... The list really could go on and on. Ultimately, we were immensely pleased with how much effort undoubtedly went into keeping the cabin nice and welcoming and if we can find the time and money, we would love to return here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 Very positive experience!! Exactly as described. Pictures VERY accurate. View was amazing even though the sun didn't come out while we were there. BBQ worked great. Quiet neighborhood - at least in February. The staircase was a conversation piece!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!
Dave K. from Belllingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 The cabin was a great place for a peaceful getaway. It's fairly private with a nice ocean view. The unique artistic touches were a pleasure to discover as we sank in to the place.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 We really liked the house and the views. A really nice place to relax and not that far of a drive from everything else on the island. If I had to pick something to complain about, it would be that the bed is pretty small and the stairs are somewhat cumbersome because of the bathroom being on a different level. Our dog likes to sleep in the same room as us so he would work his way upstairs but couldn't get down them, so we had to carry him down each time. Little things like that might affect your stay but it really didn't both us that much. We would stay here again.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Great location for our Greenbank wedding. Wonderful view, very clean and homey and dog friendly. Only negative things to say is that my daughter got A LOT of spider bites and I got a couple. Maybe you could do a spray around exterior to fix that issue.
Laurel E. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 I vacationed with my darling little doggie and two wonderful high school friends in this lovely, well appointed A-frame cabin. The owners of the cabin have outfitted the cabin to provide the maximum comfort to guests will every amenity you can think of. The Property Management group was receptive to our suggestions and answered our inquiries promptly and cheerfully. Please note that the driveway is rather difficult to navigate...pay attention to the curve and the rocks. We spent lots of time in Freeland, a welcoming and convenient nearby town.
Reviewed by: Michael R. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The home was comfortable and has a great view of the sound. We found some irritating minor issues...The refrigerator was very noisy and when we went to eat our ice cream it was soup. Icemaker not working either. There was only a couple rolls of TP...apparently the management company calls this a starter kit, you'll need to buy your own. The view was beautiful but the dirty windows and cobwebs took something away from it. The kitchen supplies were limited or empty so bring your own.Overall the home was OK.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We do appreciate the feedback from this renter. This home is one of our most popular homes because of the beautiful view of Saratoga Passage and the fact that it is pet friendly. The home has been busy all summer long and we had not received any complaints about the fridge prior to their stay. If we were made aware of the problem with the fridge, we would have had the problem fixed immediately. It was unfortunate that prior to this renter's stay we had a storm come through soaking everything for a few days. The windows were cleaned, but we are unable to clean windows when the weather does not permit. We try our best to make sure that the home is free of spiders and cobwebs by sweeping all ceilings and corners before and after each stay. We do provide toilet paper, paper towels, sponges, dish detergent, laundry detergent, and other necessities to start off each stay. We do not provide housekeeping services during any stays at our rural vacation rentals, so we are not able to restock those things during a stay. We make sure that the renters are aware of this prior to their stay via written communication and hope that what we do provide will help to get through their stay or at least the first few days. We are a solution oriented business and we do care about taking care of our customers. We want people to be comfortable, but we cannot fix that which we do not know about.
Jesse G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Spent a week in this cute cabin. Amazing views, clean, and fully stocked with every dish you could ever want. Quiet street 15 minutes from Coupeville and Freeland. Comfortable furniture. The spiral staircase going to second floor is a bit hard to navigate - we ended up leaving our luggage downstairs but that was fine. Rental property managers easy to work with and very flexible. Next door neighbor did not seem thrilled we had dogs (leashed, on the porch) but what can you do.
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Loved the lay out and it was perfect for a weekend getaway for myself, husband, and our dog. We loved taking our dog down the road to the beach in the mornings and to Greenbank Farm at sunset. they even had a festival that weekend and played live music Saturday night! Everything was great! Only thing I'd suggest would be a larger bed (currently a double). View and location can't be beat!
Wendie L. from issaquah, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 This place was a perfect retreat for a long weekend. The space is beautiful and with the huge windows feels much bigger than it actually is. Every amenity and then some was provided - tons of cooking & serving equipment, plenty of towels and sheets, even a special blanket for the dog to sleep on! I was very impressed with the owner's thoughtfullness. The access road to the beach is a little bit of a steep climb. Not a problem for a young family, but anyone with physical limitations might want to keep that in mind. While there we were able to see seals, bald eagles, and even two grey whales swim by! We were delighted to stay here, and would happily recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed by: David C. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Overall, we were happy with this property. The upstairs bedroom is accessed by a circular stairway more like a ladder than a staircase. The small lounge upstairs was never used. We met the owners (very nice people) who said they were going to reconfigure the stairs. The view is great, as is the location. More than two people would be crowded. Really appreciated the WiFi connection.
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 Comfortable "A" frame cabin with nice big, comfy living room and newly remodeled kitchen. Floor to ceiling windows with nice view looking out over the Sound and Cascade Mountains. Lots of local books with things to do on Whidbey. Great beach to walk the dog on below the house, and friendly neighbors. Only drawback is the narrow, somewhat treacherous spiral staircase to the upstairs tiny bedroom, and the only bathroom is downstairs. Nice place to relax for a couple of days with an easy drive to anywhere on the island. Dog friendly.
Deidre C. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 This place is perfect for 2 people and a dog. Very cute and well taken care of, the decor was perfect! The view was amazing. Drinking coffee and watching the sun come up off the water! WOW! Not too far from town either.
Rebecca H. from Moab, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 first and foremost, everything was good, and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay again if ever in the area. That being said, there were things that could be improved upon. Perhaps it was because the previous VRBO's I've booked were managed privately, and this one was run by a property manager. There were notes all over the space with aggressive instruction and locks on cabinets and closets. I just felt sort of unwelcome. Also, whoever is responsible for laundering the linens and towels may be leaving them in the wash for too long after the load is done, because everything smelled like mildew, but I suppose that could be the moisture in the air as well.But, like I said before, everything was adequate, and I did enjoy the solitude. The amenities were great, and the location spectacular. Thanks for the rental!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015 We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay. The cabin was clean, well stocked, everything worked. The decor is stylish and all the walls are adorned with art in the beach/ island theme. The dishes appear to be hand made ceramics but are dishwasher and microwave safe. The ambience made you feel that you were in someone's home.The furniture was comfortable and arranged to take advantage of the view indoors and outdoors on two decks. We slept on the hideabed downstairs and climbed the stairs to the upper level lounging area to enjoy the best reading lamp. The guest book offered details of the community and we particularly appreciated the off leash dog park suggestions / directions for Greenbank Farms and Doublebluff beach (our favorite). Our dog was very happy here. Access to the beach below the cabin is close by and the neighborhood is fairly quiet. We ate lunch out everyday and enjoyed walking around Langley and Front St in Coupville. We found the service sweet everywhere and recommend Greenbank Grill and Toby's Tavern for cocktails and IPA.
Steven B. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 This was a lovely cabin with a terrific view.The location was great-about halfway betweenCoupeville and Langley. I would definately recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing get-a-way. But-the spiral staircase would not be good for little kids!
Mary A. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 My oldest daughter & I had a relaxing 4 night stay at this very clean, comfortable, home with a great view of the sound, and snow capped Mt. Baker, & other Cascade mountains! The "beachy" decor is really sweet, the upstairs bed is very comfy; the kitchen has everything we needed, & having a washer & dryer was so convienent ! My daughter's dog, Bella, loved the beaches, dog parks, & shallow water close to shore, & we enjoyed a great picnic at Greenbank Farms, & loved exploring the state parks on the island! We loved seeing the deer on the lawn in the morning, & seeing the beach at low tide gave us some amazing whole beautiful seashells! Thank you to the owners (Mike, you were wonderful in your help with the gas fireplace!) for sharing your wonderful property!
Charles M. from East Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had an exceptional time at the Sea Forever Cabin. It was a great location as it was fairly centrally located on the Island. The cabin was clean and in great condition with all the amenities. As we traveled over to crab, we were pleasantly surprised at the ability to drop pots right there (good crabbing grounds :) and a huge bonus was the butter clams that litter Hidden Beach. Fantastic experience, and we will be back next year.
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a very pleasant week on Whidbey, staying at Sea Forever cabin. The location is quiet and comfortable, with all amenities.Our dogs enjoyed all the different off-leash places on the island. There is a beach right below the cabin as well.
Beautiful view, uncomfortable beds great location .
A guest from West Richland, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The place was cute but The bed was awful. So we stayed on the pullout couch. That was awful. The most uncomfortable beds ever. You need new softer better mattresses. The view was beautiful and the location was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South It is difficult to get mattresses that please everyone's liking. Other guests have been happy with the beds.
Reviewed by: Bushra M. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Everything about this experience was great. Convenient rental process, perfect property and mostly well designed and well equipped home like feeling
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 We had such an amazing time at Sea Forever. The area is extremely quiet and the views are stunning. We enjoyed walking along the beach at the bottom of the hill. The cabin was furnished with everything we could have wanted and was extremely dog-friendly. Greenbank Farm, just up the road, also had a massive off-leash dog park, including trails. Will definitely stay again!
A guest from St. Helens, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014 We came to Whidbey for the Half Marathon. And, even though the cabin was approx. 15 miles from Oak Harbor, it was perfect for rest & relaxation when we weren't out exploring. This cabin is perfect for 2 people and is dog friendly! Very quiet. Small drawback is that dining out options are limited in Greenbank but bring your own food and cook in the great kitchen! There is even a dishwasher! The views are amazing, especially in the morning as the sun comes up. Try it!!
Mara C. from Seatte, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 My friends & I found the cabin to be cozy and clean, with a great view, all the amenities we needed, close to a private rocky long stretch of beach, and perfect for a quick city getaway with our dogs! There is a fantastic open deck off the front facing the water and another covered deck on the side off the main entrance! The kitchen and bath are updated, and there was a good stash of games and books! Overall a perfect weekend retreat!
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 I found the location and property to be very charming and beautiful! I enjoyed the quiet and peace of the ocean and fantastic mountain views. My only complaint is the extra fees that weren't totally clear on the rental sites when I was researching. If you can stay more nights, the cost gets spread out, so it doesn't seem as steep.
Jenna R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 My husband and I, along with our dog, had a fantastic time in the cabin. It was clean and had a lot of light and great views of the water, as described. We enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen, snuggling on the couch, playing games and watching movies. The beach was perfect for us and the dog. He was able to run and play on the quiet beach a short distance from the cabin. One thing to consider is our dog was afraid of the narrow, winding, wooden spiral staircase that leads to the bedroom loft. We carried him up and down the first night then we all opted to sleep in the living room the second night. If you have a dog, that may be a problem. Even with that minor inconvenience, we are planning a return next year. It was the perfect place for the three of us. Thank you!
Marion B. from Port Moody, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013 Stayed her for ten days with my two dogs.. Very comfortable, clean and fabulous location! Exceeded my expectations! Looking forward to coming back! No complaints, really!
A guest from Topeka, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 Need to leave better instructions on how to run the TV setup. Washing machine smells very mildewy, front loading machines need to have the doors left open when not in use.