This ocean front home is the perfect place for a family getaway! Spacious guest area or "kids hangout" on the first floor with 2 full beds, kitchen, private bath, pullout couch, and lots of games. Head up the stairs to the master bedroom, and an extra bedroom both with king size beds. Each bedroom as its own flat screen TV, as does the living room. Living area has beautiful ocean views, nice cozy couches, and a fireplace to bundle up next to when it gets chilly outside. Cute kitchen with everything you could possibly need to cook up the perfect meals for your family and friends. Enjoy amazing views of the beach while dining, sharing stories, and laughing with your loved ones at the large dinner table located in the living area right next to the kitchen. Don't forget to step outside onto the patio, and take some time to relax and take it in. You're at the beach!!! Come stay at this magnificent vacation rental today! We have just added a electric car plug in the garage.
*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.
**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Check in and Check out times: 4PM Check-In, 10 AM Check-Out * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware * Living/Family/Media Rooms: Flat screen TV, Blue Ray DVD, Fireplace * Nearby Businesses: Ralphs Super Market , Restaurants * Nearby Eateries: Big Daddy'O's , The Beachcomber Bar, Toppers Pizza , Rudder Room Bar , Whales Tail, Sea Fresh * Outdoor Entertainment: Boogie boards
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Vacation with the Grandkids
A guest from Bellflower, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2016 9 nights of the MOST relaxing vacation, on a beautiful beach front house. The grandkids were so content and happy. My adult children and spouses were able to drop in and spend a night or two also. EVERYONE was so impressed! The location and house were beautiful. My son in law went back to work after two notes with us and has already spread the word. Every one wants to do this again. Our stay was better than pictures, everyone loved the house. We took only one side trip to Solvang, but, the kids just wanted to go back to the beach house. AH, contentment, beautiful.
Robert H. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 This was a wonderful home right on the sand. Kings beds! Which are important to us. The kitchen has everything we needed. Lots of places to put our family. This is our second year in this home, and we have signed up for a 3rd! The property management staff are so wonderful to work with. They are so kind and willing to help with any questions. We have been so impressed with them. We now go out of our way to make sure our rentals are through them.
Wanda D. from Tulare, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 We had a great time and we love the house, only they didn't have a vacuum there this year, so I had to sweep the carpet instead as there is always something on the floor with children!!
Amy J. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We had such a wonderful time in this very family focused home. So much that we added an additional day! :) The group at Remax was amazing and very accommodating. Super kind owner who was in to pick new furniture for the living room. We would all highly recommend this home for anyone looking to relax and play with a big family and friends on a great beach.
A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 This is a fantastic location with great sunsets and convenience to all your beach activities. The lay out of the house is very conducive to multi-generational family gatherings. There is a warmth and charm about the home even though there are significant upgrades needed. The furniture in the main living space was in terrible condition. The garbage disposal did not work upon arrival and the carpet is extremely outdated. The vinyl flooring was great and the kitchens were well equipped. Not sure why there were no wash cloths. The rental agency was very responsive. I would really like to return, but only if the furniture situation can be remedied.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1213 Ocean Drive! This home is situated right on the beach with beautiful views of California sunsets. We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we've let the owner know about your recommendations and concerns. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
A guest from Rochester, Minnesota recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015 Our family held a reunion at Silver Strand this last week. We had four houses in total rented. I enjoyed this home the most, the set up was great for families with plenty of room to share meals and to have some private time. The property was clean and ready for us. It felt like it was time for some deeper cleaning, under the couch, behind furniture, etc., but overall was good. A few small things that would have been helpful are, dishcloths and towels for the two kitchens, a broom to keep the home tidy, a couple rolls of toilet paper to get us through the first day until we got to the store. We would stay here again. We had received permission in advance to check in a few hours early. When I physically was at the office the front desk hadn't received this communication. They did a good job at accommodating us and got the keys for us within 15 minutes.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1213 Ocean Drive! This home is situated right on the beach with beautiful views of California sunsets. We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we've let the owner know about your recommendations. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
Michelle L. from Valley Village, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 This house manages to feel stylish and modern without feeling uptight! The owners have thought of everything. And the location is absolute perfection. There is nothing better than drinking your morning cup of coffee out on the deck while counting dolphins that swim by.
Ken H. from Fairfield, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Overall, we enjoyed our rental experience very much. We had our family of five and a couple of overnight visitors. Really enjoyed the desolate and expansive beach. The bedrooms were fine but the pillows were lame. The kitchen was nicely stocked but wished the grill was bigger. Great locale and nice to be a short drive to groceries and Starbucks. Would definitely rent here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1213 Ocean Drive! This is a beautiful home located right on the beach. We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we've let the owner know about your recommendations. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
Dolores G. from Santa Fe Springs, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The home was just like to pictures on the computor very clean and right on the beach. Great house for a group of 9 people very roomy. Kitchen well equipt with everything you would need. The only thing wrong with the house is that it didn't belong to us. I well be telling my friends and others in my family members about this great house ON THE BEACH. We hope to be going back again. My grandchildren loved it. Lotsof things to do while your there.
A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 I am writing this review to say how much we enjoyed renting through this management company. They were wonderful to deal with.
Randy J. from Pueblo, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our family rented this property for a week with 6 adults and three children. It was exactly as advertised and we had a great time. Beautiful view and location in the middle of Silverstrand Beach. It wasn't crowded as it was used mostly by local residents. The house has a perfect layout for the beach and we hope to come back to it in the future.
Dawn K. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Management was friendly and answered all our questions. We enjoyed the home and its amenities. It was well suited for a large family with vareying interests. The location cannot be beat. The beach is pristine. Great restaurants and shopping are any easy drive. We hated to leave and cannot wait to go back!
Wanda D. from Tulare, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had a great time, love the house, love the beach because it isn't crowded. The house is in very good condition, has plenty of pots and pans to cook with, lots of towels, overall a great house.
Kelly W. from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 First time renting this house. The upstairs of the rental was nice however, the downstairs could use a little upgrading. We wish we would have known that there was no stereo or music of any kind not even on TV cable because they did not pay for it. Never would have thought a rental would skimp on something so inexpensive, yet so enjoyable. Also, no cupboard space in the kitchen to put your groceries, they really need to put some kind of pantry somewhere. The rest of the house was nice linens, dishes, appliances etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1213 Ocean! This is a beautiful, beachfront home with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and its sunsets. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying in this rental. We've since let the owners know about your suggestions for upgrades and extra cupboard space. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review 1213 Ocean and we look forward to any correspondence we may have in the future!
A guest from North Salt Lake, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 This silverstrand beach rental surprised us with how truly "on the beach" and "steps from the ocean" this rental is. The location is impressive. The rental had great accommodations, including a sprayer to spray off the sand. There were enough bathrooms, bedrooms, and space to accommodate all 10 of our family members. They even had a toddler gate, crib, and high chair (extremely helpful). We developed a daily routine of walking on the beach, playing in the waves, and combing the beach for seashells and sand dollars. We went on bike rides. We loved observing sunsets from the balcony. Overall, we loved the location and the accommodations! We would definitely stay here again.
Chris D. from Santa Clarita, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We rented this beach house to get our adult children all together for Labor Day weekend and it was spectacular. Everyone loved it and we want to make it a tradition. The house was beautiful. The only complaint I would give is that it only had a small bbq. It definitely needs a full sized one for a big house that that. I would recommend it to family and friends.
Frank F. from Welland, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014 The home was awesome! Very well equipped with everything you need. The beach was clean, not overly busy and you can see dolphins everyday!We've rented homes in all over and this was 5 stars.
Reviewed by: Wanda D. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We loved the home and had a wonderful time, the grandkids loved being right on the beach and we could watch them from the house. It was great, hope to do it again in the future!!
A guest from Newbury Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 This was the second time we stayed at this house. We love the location and how relaxing it is. They have all the kitchen supplies you will need and beach toys.
Lyn A. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Everything went as planned - no problems with property. It was a beautiful location and everyone enjoyed the beach.The only problem is the amount of time it takes to get the deposit back.... I still have not heard anything, think this issue could be handled in a better manner.
Sarah M. from Amsterdam, Netherlands recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a very comfortable time in that house. It felt homey and cozy. They seem to care with little extras. There were paper towels, detergent and things like that in the house. It really helps to not have to buy household items for a week stay, I appreciate that especially coming from Holland. We would definitely return again.
A guest from Montclair, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We enjoyed our stay in the home this August 2013. There were 5 adults and 4 children under the age of 4 and it fit us perfectly. The home furnished everything you could need for the beach: Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, volleyballs, boogie boards, surf boards etc. The house also had plenty of blankets, linens, towels etc. It seems as though they responded to some recent reviews about the pillows because there were several brand new (in plastic still) pillows throughout the house. Although if you are picky about your pillow I would suggest still bringing your own. I have three notes regarding staying here:1) The coffee cups they provide get extremely hot to the point two people at different times burned their fingers on them bad enough to blister. Just by putting coffee in it one time, and DO NOT put them in the microwave.2) If you have small children the stairs can be a bit hazardous, if they are not used to stairs and there is no real way to put up baby gates.3) They do not have a fire pit, we contemplated bringing our portable one and opted not to. In hind sight we would have enjoyed it there.All in all, a great place. We thought being so close to the naval base was going to be bad but once in the home we didn't really notice it at all.
A guest from York, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013 What a great house. Our family had a wonderful vacation. Four generations and everyone would like to return. A quiet and friendly town.
Lael B. from Howards Grove, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 This roomy 3 bedroom beach house was perfect for my family of 5 and 2 other adult family members. We had so much room to move around and be together. The place was spotless when we arrived. The property is in great condition and very comfortable to be in. I would caution you that you may want to bring washcloths and your own pillows. The pillows at the property feel like cotton balls have been stuffed in a sack. Also, the wireless and phone service kept going in and out. Hopefully they will fix that before the next renters.There is plenty to do with bikes, boogie boards, and a surf board in the garage. Grocery stores are nearby. The beach is huge and there were hardly any people on it at all. It could have been the time of year, but we could not believe how few people were on the beach. Though the beach does not allow dogs off leash, there are several off leash all the time. Also, some owners are not great about picking up dog poop, so watch your step. Overall, our stay in Oxnard was great. The house was amazing. I felt that it was a great value for the size and condition of the house. I would not hesitate to rent this property if you are looking into the Oxnard area. There are many area restaurants and a few surf shops. You can easily rent wet suits for about 15.00 a day. Also, there is a very nice farmers market in the Channel Islands Harbor on Sunday mornings from 10-2 that is worth taking a stroll through.
A guest from Carmichael, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 We enjoyed the use of this property. The location on the beach provided endless recreation - walking on the beach, volleyball, and sun tanning. The home was very comfortable with everything you would need. The bikes were a big hit also.
Very nice beachfront home/poor not caring management
Martin K. from Valley Village, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 We had a great time at 1213 Ocean Dr but were very displeased with management. I have a vacation home and would never treat renters as I was treated. I asked Re-Max questions about the home prior to our stay and they couldn't answer. I asked to be allowed to see the home for 5 minutes when it was not occupied but was told that management couldn't do that. I was told that I could see it while the cleaning crew was cleaning on Monday between 10 and 12 am. I couldn't make it at that time. I was rudely treated by the manager of the ReMax office. I was told that check in was at 4 pm and check out was at 10 am. I complained saying that why did they need 6 hours to clean the place when they require renters to was the towels, strip the bed, take out the garbage, clean the dishes and return all chairs etc to their arrival location. I asked to be allowed to check in early so I could unload my belongings and do some grocery shopping. I was told that I could check in at 2 pm if I paid $25. I was told that 10 am checkout and 4 pm checkin are normal. I don't think so. Past these problems with management, I did enjoy the home.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management is glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our services. Our office procedure is that we are not able to show vacation rentals for stays less than a month. This is one of our most popular vacation rentals and was occupied prior to your stay. We do not feel that it is good business or that our guests would appreciate us showing the vacation rental during their stay. Check in out and out procedures are explained in the rental agreement and are to ensure a smooth rental experience. Most of our vacation rentals are large oceanfront homes that do take 6 hours to clean. We want our guests to have a relaxing ocean get away and are always striving to do better.
Reviewed by: Maureen D. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 We spent Christmas in this fantastic could not have been more perfect. Every detail has been considered. The view is stunning. House layout is perfect for a family or a group of couples because all rooms feel like a master bedroom. The rental company is also top notch; we called with a question and within 10 minutes they were at the house to show us how to work what we had questions about. We can't wait to return. Thanks for sharing your home!
Awesome 21st birthday celebration & family reunion
Cheryl N. from Poterville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 This house was simply beyond our expectations. Never visiting this area of the coast, we were so impressed with the beach & the perfect weather. Kristina is so friendly, professional & seemed very excitied to make sure our stay was perfect. Other than missing some bed linens(which was corrected immediately), & one fold-out couch that was not comfortable for an adult couple, we were very impressed. All our guests are still raving about the beautiful beach house.
Reviewed by: Valerie G. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We had such a fantastic week at this beautiful house! The house is spacious and clean with a stunning ocean view. It is located in the center of Silverstrand Beach with limited public access, so this part of the beach was not crowded, even in prime beach season. There are fully contained living spaces both upstairs and downstairs (two kitchens), which makes this an ideal location for families with teenagers, or even for two families to share. There is plenty to do at the beach, or just sit on the balcony and absorb the amazing beauty of the ocean!
Reviewed by: Rick N. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Waking up with your feet in the sand?.need I say more? Our vacation on Silver Strand was absolutely amazing! The house was perfect and had every possible amenity for a week at the beach. Peaceful morning walks collecting shells and sand dollars was a great way to start the day. The ?King of the Beach? crown was passed several times at the volleyball court right outside our back door. Hours of fun were spent swimming, surfing, flying kites and riding bikes. At the end of each day we would sit on the balcony to watch the dolphins swim by and the diving pelicans before taking in the breathtaking sunsets. The beach was clean and never crowded. The Farmers Market on Sunday is a must. If you are looking for lots of activity or just someplace to escape it all then this is the place to be. The entire family can?t wait to do it all over again.