Great condo to share with a couple! Linens and Towels provided. Cable TV WOW! Rent this beachfront location at an affordable price in fabulous Mandalay Shores. Awesome ocean and island views from first level sitting area. Continue to the next level where the kitchen, great room and cozy nook also enjoy full views of the sea. The nook currently has a sofa bed, perfect for guests or enjoying a quiet spot to read. The Master has a large picture window and a waking to the waves! Both the Master and upstairs guest room have private baths and there is a powder room off the living area. Call to book Sleeps 6ppl.
*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.
**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Additional Features: * Check in and Check out times: 4PM Check-In, 10 AM Check-Out * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware * Nearby Businesses: Ralphs Super Market , Restaurants * Nearby Eateries: Big Daddy'O's , The Beachcomber Bar, Toppers Pizza , Rudder Room Bar , Whales Tail, Sea Fresh, Pepe's Mexican Food * Outdoor Entertainment: Basketball Court
Mallory B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 This town home was perfect for my cousins and I, it comfortably sleeps 4 adults, (The master has a great king, the second bedrooms is only a full, then the loft has pull-out twins beds, this rental would be ideal for a family with kids) you can definitely fit 6-8, its spacious and right on the beach. It was clean and super convenient to not have to bring towels or sheets like most other rentals. I would definitely stay here again!
A guest from Fresno, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 We loved the location with the view with easy access to the beach and proximity to restaurants near this rental. This unit has not been updated since the 70's, original carpet, original kitchen. As an example you had to catch the kitchen drawer when pulling utensils out since it is broken. The can opener fell apart in our hand. The tile when walking downstairs to garage is duct taped. A new window was installed in bedroom, but the glue they used gags you. The maintenance workers who came to assist with a garage door opener that would not work and cable not working stated it would take months for the glue smell to go away. (They were amazing and a big help) We had to keep windows open upstairs to help eliminate smell. The master bathroom sink would not drain correctly and also master bathroom shower head was pulling out of wall and would find pieces of tile in tub.But, probably the most disturbing was the bed sheets and towels. They were old and stained. The one day bed in the loft area appeared to have dirty sheets on it. The pillows we slept on in the Master bedroom had no pillow case cover on them, just pillow cases. They were old and smelled and when we took off pillow covers you could see all the yellow and stains on them. With some TLC this place would be great! Just disappointed.
Frank B. from Pittsburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in December, 2015 We visit this property once or twice a year. As beautiful as the view is the staff is even more so. Their welcoming attitude, there quick response to every concern and their desire to guarantee a wonderful experience for every guest makes this one of the best vacation opportunities available anywhere in the world. Come (just don't rent our condo when we would like to have it) and you will love your experience.
Devin B. from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 For the price this unit cant be beat. With that said the decor and carpet is very worn. I would pay a little more for some updates.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1364 Neptune Square! This home is located right on the coastline with pristine views of the Pacific Ocean. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the property and we've also let the owner know about your recommendations and concerns for the benefit of future tenants. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
ANDRA H. from COWETA, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We have a great and relaxing vacation...the condo was everything that it claimed..the team at Remax were very helpful but most of all very kind...hope to be back soon
A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Fun, Fantastic relaxing, great locationCarpet needs replacing. Nails stick up from it and could be dangerous walking on it. Supplies low this time, but management team fantastic and right there when needed. We've rented it for a few years now and always enjoyed it
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1364 Neptune Square! This home is situated right on the beach with awesome ocean and Channel Islands views. We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we've let the owner know about your recommendations. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!
A guest from Pasadena, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 I have a mixed opinion of this rental.First and foremost - really a great location! Spectacular views and access to the beach and ocean. We had a blast outside of the condo.Then there is the inside of the condo. Very small kitchen (so you should plan on shopping everyday or every other day, depending on how many are with you). The 2 car garage, only has room for 1 car and the garage door droops, so you can't fit an SUV if you have one. The worst thing about this place is the bathrooms, bed sheets, bath towels and beach towels. The bathrooms are missing fixtures, are really old and dated. The linens and towels are a mix of garage sale and donations. They are old and nothing matches. The cleaning service is not so great (not like your own home would be).The management was nice, but not very helpful. We had hot water heater problems that were NEVER addressed. I forgot my phone charger and wireless ear piece on the night stand the last day we were there (completely my fault), but remembered within hours of leaving - called the management and they never found it. Again, my fault, but a little disconcerting that whoever they employ to clean, either stole them or threw them away, instead of turning it in.Great spot. Worth the cost if they upgrade the minimum needs of any renter coming to sleep and stay there. Otherwise, would stay somewhere else.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1364 Neptune! Like you said, this property is situated in a breath taking area with beautiful ocean views and easy access to the beach. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay though. We have let the owner know about the drooping garage door and the linens. However we are sad to learn that you did not find our service satisfactory. We strive to provide the best service for our tenants so they feel all their needs have been met. It is not our policy to let issues, especially ones as serious as the water heater, go unattended, and if you felt that we did not handle the situation correctly, then we are sorry to have disappointed you in that way. As for the missing phone charger and ear piece, our cleaning crew is very good about bringing in things that were left accidentally by past tenants. However it is unfortunate that your items fell through the cracks and we are sad that this is the case. Once again, we value you as a past tenant and we look forward to any correspondence we may have in the future :)
Brett R. from Blue Jay, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015 Great views and location for our Grandchildren.just across a small street from the beach and park, which our Grandchildren enjoyed. A busy location for locals and near buy residents. we flew kites , made sand castles and enjoyed the warm ocean surf.The deck off the master bedroom was fantastic for morning coffee with the sounds of the surf.plenty of room for playing board games and just relaxing.One of the best values on the coast!!
Benjamin T. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Centrally located on the coast to go north or south.... or just stay in Oxnard. The house is what you might expect.... nothing super fancy.... it is a beach house rental. Have fun and relax.... you're at the beach!
Frank B. from Pittsburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in December, 2014 The location of this property is ideal. The staff of ReMax, who stand ready to make your vacation time as perfect as possible is unsurpassed in their dedication to the goal of responding to any and every concern. Because the townhouse is not new you can expect some problems which are exactly like the problems we sometimes face at home. However no problem goes unsolved with immediate service provided and the comfort of the home, and the access to the beach and view of the ocean make it one of the best vacation locations any person could desire. As long as someone doesn't ask for the same dates as we would like to return I would recommend this vacation home without reservation. (PS Pittsburgh is spelled with an "h" at the end)
Mary F. from Peoria, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014 Very disappointing; towels like rags, threadbare sheets; garbage disposal not working; dishwasher did not really clean; entire place felt dirty and really in need of upgrades; sheets in one bedroom no even changes and full of sand
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 1364 Neptune! This is a lovely home located just steps away from the beach. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay though. Since your stay here, we've fixed the dishwasher and garbage disposal and had our professional cleaners do a deep clean of the house. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review this property and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future :)
A guest from West Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The beach condo is a perfect place to take the family. Directly across the street is the sand with swings, volleyball, 1/2 basketball court and slides for the kids. View of the ocean is wonderful.
A guest from Pittsburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014 Warm weather, beautiful sunsets, exceedingly excellent responsive Re/Max staff. Don't book it during the days we would prefer to have it ourselves. Thanks
A guest from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This Neptune condo has an ideal family location to the beach and playground. You have a clear view of the ocean from the upstairs and downstairs. The property inside was generally clean inside. Any problems we had, were quickly resolved with the property management.
Larry H. from Geneva, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in January, 2014 Great location with great view. Really enjoyed sunsets from the balcony. Unit is a little dated and could use better kitchen wares but is clean and very useable. Beds were very comfortable. Off street parking is a plus.
It was a good vacation but the location made me worry
Mowaffaq S. from St. Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 The experience was good with the rental but I was scared one night . Some people came midnight and started making noises....
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management We are very glad you had a good vacation and are sorry you were uncomfortable with the location. This property is located next to a public beach and neighbors other units in a condo complex. We have never had any issues and would never compromise the safety of our guests, if at any time a renter has an issue with their stay they can contact our office during business hours or call our after hours answering service. We also list all local police and fire agencies in the property's handbook for emergencies.
A guest from Winnipeg, MB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 61 days in October, 2013 This condo is in a perfect location. The condo is older but also could be perfect if it had proper maintenance.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management We are glad you were satisfied with the location of the property. All of our properties are properly maintained according to local health and safety standards, some properties have more upgrades than others. We are continually working on all of our properties to make them as comfortable as possible for our renters and welcome all suggestions.
A guest from Avon, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 This unit is nicely appointed for a family stay at the beach- even includes a clean outside grill and beach toys. The best part was location- steps to the sand with a small playground area for children. There is another larger, town playground within walking distance too. There is plenty of space on the two levels (including a large balcony), inside parking, and appliances in generally good condition. The entire unit is carpeted. The decor and furnishings have a casually elegant, sea-side theme. The neighborhood is quiet and located within a short driving distance to many restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
Frank B. from Pittsburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This is not a new condo so the kitchen utensils could use some updating but in every other respect this is an ideal setting for a couple or a family. The house is very comfortable and the best thing of all is the ReMax staff you are at your beck and call and are extraordinary in every respect. PS Pittsburgh is spelled with an h at the end. FB
Richard B. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The girls at the rental company were absolutely terrific. They ere courteous and extremely helpful. Other rental companies were not willing to take time to show us properties because we weren't buying.