Freshly updated Beachside Villa at great price and just yards from the Beach!
Enjoy 25% OFF the nightly rental rate for any August Bookings! Just Enter Promo Code ?25OFF? on to get 25% OFF the nightly rental rate. (This promo cannot be applied to stays that have already been booked and no additional discounts can be included.) JUST RECENTLY UPDATED with a fresh paint job, new bed, new box spring and new bed frame. There's also a new mattress on the sleeper sofa, new blinds, and new shelving and many other updates and it now comes with it's own PRIVATE WIFI NETWORK! And still at a great price! This cozy studio condo is just a few steps away from the beach and the Gulf of Mexico! You won't find anything closer at such a good price! Sleeps 4 and much more affordable than a hotel. It comes fully furnished with refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher, as well as cookware, eating utensils, towels and bed linens. If the weather is bad or it's just too hot for you outside then take advantage of the the indoor tropical atrium, pool and hot tub. Get away from the everday hussle and come relax at this Beachside Villa! This unit requires a 2 night minimum stay. BASE RATES: $65-99/Night, $390-594/Week, $800/Fall-Winter month For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE
Bedding Configuration: 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full
Additional Features: * ATTRACTIONS: water parks * Bedrooms: Master bedroom w/Full size bed, Full sleeper sofa in living area * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Indoor Pool * Padre Escapes also supplies: Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, sailing, surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters * Supplied Kitchen & Houseware: Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed * Things to Bring: Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Awesome time at the beach
Alice A. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 My family had a great time. We enjoyed the weekend at the beach and in the pool. The only concern we had was there were people smoking in the no smoking areas. Other than that everything else was great.
Barbara T. from Converse, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 I have to say I love the ambiance of this place. I loved the lush greenery within the atrium. The room was clean and accommodating. I would suggest perhaps more dishes (ie pans, etc) supplied. Also, the toilet kept stopping up and we had to plunge it every few times it was used. Other than that, we really enjoyed it. The people were friendly, and it is in a great location to the beach.
Donna M. from Pflugerville, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 My first night was not good. First of all there was no wifi at all, which was very very disappointing. Secondly, I woke up to a combat zone over my head. The people above me were basically jumping on the floors and screaming at each other. I am a military Vet with PTSD and this set me off. I had to get dressed and leave because I was so upset! I ended up staying at a friend's home for the remainder of the other two nights, but came back to the condo during the day.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We hate to hear you had these issues. This is a vacation rental property where other guests are coming and going and this is the first we've heard of such an issue there. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the feedback.
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Door jambs and areas around doors were dirty, as were bathroom cabinet doors. Scatter rugs were stained and well worn; need to be replaced. Peeling paint above the bathtub surround. Entry locks were difficult to operate. Pool water was too warm. Cooktop needs to be updated. Under the couch had not been cleaned - there was a comb under there when we opened the sofa bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Mam we appreciate the feedback but this is your 2nd time to stay with us and the 2nd time you've done this. No one else complains about the same issues you do. Cleaning is a priority for us and we will look into the issues.
David H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 I loved my stay as usual but the beds are pretty uncomfortable, but I come anyway because it is still worth it. I just love this place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC The property was recently bought by a new owner and he plans on upgrading those beds soon.
Sheryl R. from Sand Springs, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 The Air conditioner did not cool properly. We cleaned the filter and it was better. The bed was good but it was warm in the room at night and a bit uncomfortable. We also needed a dust pan to pick up the sand we swept up. The smoke detector was in the closet. It should be in the proper place. Over all we had a wonderful time and would stay again in the same place. Pool was wonderful. Location was perfect.
Raymond M. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay the room was clean !!We only had a couple of things we did not really care for ..The bed was a fold out of the closet wall and it had this huge foam mattress on it and when.two people that are not big people lay on it you sink to the middle of the bed .. It hurt our backs!!!Thw second thing was towards the end of our stay it stunk like sewer outsid w in the Fourier ...We loved the Forrestry even the bannanas was growing on the trees!!
Lani H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This place has become my favorite place to stay in the coastal area. The sleeping situation could use improving though.
Jeremy B. from Deer Park, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Small and cozy, close to the beach and surf at Packery. Pool and atrium have a tropical feel. My new favorite place, except for the beds. Both the bed and sofa bed mattresses need major improvement. The worst mattress I've EVER slept on.
A guest from Buda, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The vacation itself was great, the condo, not so much. There was an ashtray right outside the door, which would have been great if we smoked. The beds left a lot to be desired in the way of comfort and the pool was more dirty than clean. It was not as close to the beach as advertised, but it was close. We should have spent the extra $10 a night and stayed at the Holiday Inn or Candlewood Suites, but, lesson learned.
OSCAR S. from SPRING BRANCH, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Everything was great except for yhe beds. I ad a horrible experience with the beds. They were very unconfortable, and they had a thick foam. I will not return here because the beds were way below decent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We will work with the owners to get them replaced. Thank you for the feedback.
Carlos B. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 We loved the studio condo, it had everything we needed and the bed was super comfortable! It's right next to the beach and a nice one at that! We especially loved the covered pool, we practically always had it to ourselves! Beautiful greenery were the pool is made it feel tropically. Would definently come back!
A guest from Corpus Christi, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 In general very good, the only con is the outside light when you are trying to sleep, perhaps a pull down shade would help.
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 Wonderful, The biggest problem is my stay wasn't long enough! Love the Pool area! and close to the beach too. PLEASE fix the bathroom door!
Kassi N. from Farmington, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 Short walk from the beach, friendly people, nice and quite, everything that we needed was right there, was a great stay! Would most likely to book and stay over again!!
Armemtio G. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 Jeremy and Martha were very helpful and professional. Location was great and the indoor/outdoor pool was very nice and relaxing,especially the tropical feel. Room was small, but it was very clean with all of the necessities.I highly recommend this property!!!
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 The wed site photo is amazing and very inviting. But the minute we parked the building was in very rough condition. The bed was to small and hard to get in and off it. The room was clean and but the throw rugs were dirty. Clean folded towels were open to find dead insects. Needlesss to say we spent all day at the beach and slept on the sofa!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We're very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. I 100% agree the exterior of the building is in rough shape but once you walk in it is a very tropical and pleasant place. Bugs (dead or alive) are unacceptable, if you would've let us know while you were here we would've promptly moved you to another property. We will certainly address the bug issue with the owners. Again we are very sorry for the unpleasant stay but we do greatly appreciate your feedback.
A guest from Columbus, Nebraska recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 The property was exactly as described, and it was a great overall experience. The property management people were great.
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The best thing about this property was the location. My husband and I were looking forward to the jacuzzi and pool and when we got to the property there was a notice on the entrance stating it was being renovated. Not one person told us about it . The people were very nice and helpful. The bed was horrible. And the AC unit was seriously outdated it would wake my husband and I up at night more than once. Would not stay here again. The only reason we stayed was because of no redund policy. We were out by 630am. We were ready to get to our comfortable bed and quiet AC!